Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5077 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Vui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good Service N Nice Location
Convenient
Clean & safe environment - but toilet setup not so good. Space for between toilet bowl and bathtub too narrow.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

cynthia from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great value for money.
close to everything, very helpful staff, very clean rooms.
I was having second thoughts about booking this hotel because my sisters in law were suggesting Benito Hotel( which is also 3 stars) in Tsim sha tsui,where we wanted to stay. But when I opened Agoda and found out out that Silka Seaview was being offered at just $93 per night, I immediately booked for 3 nights and had this attitude of come what may, anyway its just for sleeping. To my surprise, the twin room was not bad at all. As a matter of fact, my husband was raving about it the moment we entered our room.And it is just a 15 minute leisure walk to Tsim sha tsui. On our last day, the man in dark suit ( dont know if he was a bellboy)got us a cab and even hauled our luggages into the cab's trunk without our asking.Very helpful staff indeed. At the airport, my husband was thinking of booking us again for the Christmas holidays.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Dennis from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location & room lay-out but small
Great location
Front desk staff were helpful. I just wish that buffet breakfast was included in the room rates, and that shuttle service from & to the airpot is complimentary.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Dan from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
everything's perfect except the WIFI access
clean, quiet hotel in an place of hastle-bustleness
extremely satisfied with everything including the setting, the layout, the service of the hotel as well as the complimentary newspapers we got every morning. Nevertheless, the WIFI service is such a disappointment, nearly 0% signal could be received, and even loged in, the speed is unbearably slow. hope certain changes can be done to improve it.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

GOH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
near Mrt
Great location but small rooms, staff frindly also
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Ho from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good location but very small room
Just next to temple st that is very popular.
Overall is good for the hotel room except the bed is a bit soft(lousy quality).Very crowded due to very good business. Always 100% full house. Free Wifi but speed very slow as too many users for a line. Speed fast only at weird hours. Free shuttle bus to Kowloon station every hour. Very good service from hotel but bus drivers are not friendly.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

KHOR from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
best features of the hotel,
Silka Seaview Hotel , The room is small but is better than another hotel when you pay on this price ! the staff is friendly !
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Erlyn from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
3 Star Hotel with a great location
I liked the location of the hotel, it is right in the middle of all the action, especially if you are a budget traveller.
the rooms were small but clean. our only problem was that we there was a back flow from the sink drainage system, but that was minor compared to the great location and amenities. also, now there is free wifi in the rooms now! (there was no free wifi previously.) i've stayed here 3x and will stay again.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Choon from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel,w smile. New n clean,great location.
Location,mny eateries around
We were happy n would like to come back again. Also near shopping areas. Quiet, rooms were clean. Counter staff were friendly. Bellboys also helpful.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great lolation
The hotel location is convenience which located at temple road and near by yau ma tei station.
The hotel room was small and doesn't have internet connection in the room.
Reviewed November 16, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: