Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5084 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Tiong from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Value for money
Clean and pleasant hotel. Excellent access to Temple Street and nearby eateries.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ignatius from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good lacation
Very centrally located to all shops and eatery. Near MTR station, very convenient.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenny from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in May 2016
Alright accommodation
Room size is average for Hong Kong standard. Very convenient location for eating and shopping. Hotel provides a mobile that is excellent for tourists. It can make outgoing calls including 9 overseas countries. It also provides suggestions for shopping, sight seeing and eating. It uses Google Map so it assists travelling from location to another.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Naowarut from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Satisfactory Stay
Location is convenient, walking distant to most destinations. Smartphone with unlimited data provided is included in our package which is super useful. The stay is satisfied, clean, convenient, and comfortable. :)
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Qian from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
basic facilities, good location
My first stay at Silka seaview. Usually when I go to HK, this hotel wouldn't even be on my list to choose from cos of the small room size. However we saw a very good price and decided to give it a try. Location was good. Rooms were very small but in fact better than I expected it to be. At least when luggages were closed there's some space to pass thru. My family and friends who stayed there before warned me of the room size. Yes once you open luggages there's no space to walk. It's cramped when you pack your stuff. My friend and I had to take turns. Or when both luggages were opened we need to cross over the luggages just to pass. Basic amenities like hot water flask, toiletries and hair dryer were provided, safebox and fridge. The rain and handheld shower was very comfortable. Beds a little creaky. Wardrobe had adequate hangers. A smartphone was provided in each room which we can bring out to use. It's very convenient. My only complain is the room size that makes it inconvenient for packing and walking around. So I won't choose to stay again unless I'm travelling alone or if the price is very low. Staff can smile more to make the stay more welcoming. I would say its basic and no frills if you don't mind the limited space.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Very helpful and friendly
We arrived from Hong Kong early morning ,the staff where so good and made us very welcome .staff and hotel 100%😀😀
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cherry from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
.
.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good Value, Clean Hotel
Can't beat the price. Hotel 5 minutes to Yau Ma Tei subway so easy to access rest of Hong Kong. Temple Street Night market by the hotel so very convenient with loads of eateries. Don't expect any of your request to be met when you specify them when online booking as it seemed the hotel staff don't even look at them as they asked the same questions during check in. It's basic, clean small room with free wifi, including portable wifi phone that you can used outside the hotel. No water included but they can be purchased easily from the machine by the lobby or the ample 7-Elevens around the hotel.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Just Cheap
I requested for a double bed and non-smoking room and they gave us a twin bed, in a smoking level. The hallway reeks of cigarette smoke and the lift has lots of cigarette butts in the entrance. We requested for a transfer and they did transfer us a day later, but the hallway of the supposedly "non-smoking" level smelled like cigarette smoke. The rooms are really small but since it's HK, I wouldn't complain about that. It just that it needs a lot of renovations. The wallpapers were peeling and the window seals have molds growing in them. I've been to a couple of hotels in HK and the staff are always friendly and accommodating. I do feel that they need to train their staff more on how to address guests' requests and questions. Just answering politely or at least smiling once would be a big improvement. The only redeeming factor was the location, right beside Temple street, you can walk within a couple of minutes to Yau Ma Tei MTR, and a little bit further and your on the busy shopping streets of Mongkok. And the free phone is a nice touch if you didn't buy your own sim card.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: