Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5091 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Alex from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Just Cheap
I requested for a double bed and non-smoking room and they gave us a twin bed, in a smoking level. The hallway reeks of cigarette smoke and the lift has lots of cigarette butts in the entrance. We requested for a transfer and they did transfer us a day later, but the hallway of the supposedly "non-smoking" level smelled like cigarette smoke. The rooms are really small but since it's HK, I wouldn't complain about that. It just that it needs a lot of renovations. The wallpapers were peeling and the window seals have molds growing in them. I've been to a couple of hotels in HK and the staff are always friendly and accommodating. I do feel that they need to train their staff more on how to address guests' requests and questions. Just answering politely or at least smiling once would be a big improvement. The only redeeming factor was the location, right beside Temple street, you can walk within a couple of minutes to Yau Ma Tei MTR, and a little bit further and your on the busy shopping streets of Mongkok. And the free phone is a nice touch if you didn't buy your own sim card.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Ginalyn from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location and value for money
Good location and value for money.Will definitely come back.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Gin from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Overall OK
Overall experience was good, just everyday have to request for the hair and body shampoo as it was not replaced during housekeeping.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Ashish from India
Families with young children
Adjoining Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice location but small rooms
Location: if you would like to experience the hustle bustle of night life in Hong Kong and yet be a little away from it, this is the place. Night market of temple street is like 300 Mrs away, 7 eleven, mcD, MTR sration and nearby, rack are aplenty all around Rooms: Rooms were quiet small. We were 2 ppl in a deluxe room and no much space to keep luggage and walk around. It's more of a sleep at night and move on in the day Breakfast: Limited options for Indians.l, but neat Overall I would give 7.5 out of 10
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Poh from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Excellent customer service and value for money
the most fantastic customer service that I have had been encountered throughout all my hotels checked in for more than 10 countries. Strong recommendations to my friends, as the staff are very helpful and friendly. And it is near MRT and with handy phone.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Conganage from Australia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
Value for money
Small rooms, but tidy and clean. Good location for shopping, near the markets. check out too slow took 10+ mins.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Hui from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location and useful smartphone
It is located at a convenient location. Though the room is small, you get used to it really fast. I also found the beds rather comfortable and the selection of TV channels good. Provision of the handy smart phone also facilitated travelling plans (the phone can be charged with an android charger). Shuttle bus service also facilitated transfers to the Kowloon MTR station since we travelled via the airport express.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Ma. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2016
Budget Hotel
Nice location and great value for money.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

EDward from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good for value
Nice & tidy room
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Wee from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Small but good
The hotel is right next to the night markets with easy access from the YMT station. It is very small as expected from HK properties but decent enough with all the necessaries. The staff is helpful and acceded to many of our requests such as extra sheets.
Reviewed May 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: