Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Bryle from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great Location!
Location, price and free use of handy phone
Useful handy phone, 5 minutes walk to MTR Yau ma tei station and lots of food choices around the area.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Shoji from Japan
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good
so many chinese travelers looks so noisy.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Hui from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
easy, simple and convenient
easy, simple and convenient
Reviewed February 02, 2016

SRIYATI from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Small Clean Room with Good Loc-Value for Money
Clean. Good Location
My 2nd time stay at this hotel. Previous on 2010.stay for 5d4n end jan 2016. Clean room, Good Location.Walking distance to attraction places.all requested fulfill by hotel-queen bed, high floor room.Just the bathroom-sink and shower area blockage. Staff at frontdesk need to smile more.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Keng from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Silka Seaview Hotel review
Facilities generally good . One setback is that the drainage for the bath is slow resulting in us standing in a pool of water during bath.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

SIEW from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A bit of disappointment
Location, Ease of finding food, Ease of getting taxi
Good location as the place of interest are within walking distance or 1 train station away. The temple street which opens in late afternoon is just beside the hotel. You can catch a taxi 24 hours just outside the hotel, that makes my early morning trip to airport a breeze. The furnishing of hotel room looks tired and would need some refurbishment. The room is relatively small(although I am already prepared that hotel room in HK is small) and the bed is too hard for me.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Dinaria from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Bad
No heater at all
Reviewed January 29, 2016

hazel from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location especially in yau ma tei and mongkok area.
Very near mongkok, temple street and shanghai street. There's a temple - Tin Hau temple right across the hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Charmaine from Philippines
Groups
Adjoining Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Family vacation
They clean the room every morning. No need to ask them. Toiletries are free. Handyphone and wifi are free.
We booked last Jan. 25-28, 2016 in this hotel and this is the cheapest hotel that I can find. I know hostel and guesthouse are also cheap however we want to stay at the hotel and can still guarantee our safety and comfort especially if you are travelling with children and older people. The room is nice but not so big. But still the space is enough. We enjoyed staying here at silka sea view, it is also a minute walk to mtr and other stores.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Andre from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good location, reasonable price
location, price, staff
staff were helpful, location is good. manage your expectation for a 3 star hotel
Reviewed January 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: