Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5084 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

ma from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Best location and value for money
Location, Value for Money, Convenience
My friend and I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Thank you to Agoda.com that we found this offer even on a last minute booking. Our stay was good, accommodating staff upon check-in. I recommend this hotel for its location and accessibility (nearest MTR Yau Ma Tei), it is near Temple St Market and Nathan Road. Though the rooms are quite small it is okay if you are going outdoors most of your time. :) We didn't try their food though but heard that it was simple. A bit of advice, you must inform the front desk and book their shuttle to the airport a day before your departure. Will probably book this hotel again when I get back to HK. :)
Reviewed November 15, 2015

mun from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Stay at Silka Seaview Hotel
location, free phone provided and room
Though room is small but configuration good and free phone provided for use
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Pui from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good
Not really
The staff will not have initiative to help you, I feel a little bit disappointed on this but there is a free shuttle bus will send you to Kowloon mrt station. This is very convenient for us
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Chan from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Hotel is good
Location and Clean
The location is good and clean hotel. The bed and room is quite small.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Chan from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Ok hotel
Location, Clean
The location is good and clean hotel. The bed and room is quite small.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Hui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Clean, good location
Room, clean, stategic location
Good
Reviewed November 13, 2015

INOMATA from Japan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Worst Experience so far
location, price
Upon arrival at the hotel around midnight, with an early morning the next day for a trade show, we were asked to wait in the lobby, as apparently they gave our booked room to someone else. Sitting in the hotel lobby for about an hour, we see these 2 Japanese men being asked to leave the hotel and go somewhere else (most likely a different hotel as the hotel called taxi for them) Its very difficult to understand how this occured, and what the problem was, but it was a worst experience i have experienced so far, and it scares me to see problems like this, when they are checking everyone's passport when checking in.They did give us free breakfast for the days we stayed, so this was the only upside of the story.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Wing from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Great Location & Free Phone with Internet Access
Location, Free Phone, Plenty of Foodies around
I stayed in this hotel many times before. But this time the new addition of facility was a pleasant surprise. Every room will be given a phone with unlimited calls and internet access. Made our trip so convenient. Searching for places were a breeze. I also used their free shuttle bus service to Kowloon Station to check in for my flight home. Staff from housekeeping, concierge to reception are all friendly and helping. Probably I speak fluent Cantonese, that helps. Will definitely return there whenever I go to HK again. During low season, the room rate in this hotel can be very low (around USD65) and during peak season can be double that of the low season.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

milee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Location
Hotel is located very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR and Nathan Road, although it is The only smile came from the make receptionist who checked me in on November 1st.
Small room, good enough for a night or two at most. Hotel located in old Hong Kong - a far cry from Causeway Bay and Tsim Sha Sui type of environment. Temple Market is actually night bazaar.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Duangthida from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location
Not far from mtr Yau Ma Tae staion and a lot of street food.
Good service. I can change my room to non smoking floor.
Reviewed November 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: