Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

CHIN from China
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
a very conveniently located nice little hotel
conveniently located near to one of the busiest tourist locations, hotel room nice, clean and tidy, staff helpful and polite
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Annabella from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Clean and cosy, perfect location
Cleanliness, service, location.
It was surprisingly clean and tidy despite its exterior (as all HK buildings are a little rundown). I am very particular about cleanliness thus i greatly appreciate the standard here. No icky toilets or beds. Staff are all english proficient and helpful. Despite losing my baggage and deposit receipt, they gladly helped me settle the issue promptly. I love the location as it is right next to temple street that's bustling and full of street food till late. Also opposite is the less touristy area where one can see the neighborhood and how locals live. Price is extremely competitive and well worth for all that was offered. Would definitely book again nx time!
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Elaine from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good quality and price.
Comfort, clean, customer service,
Good for the price paid
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Charmaine from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Good location, suitable for couples!
Location, Staff's friendliness, Value for Money
we had a very enjoyable time during our stay there!
Reviewed March 15, 2015

LAI from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
great location
location, clean washroom, acceptable price
nice location, especially convenient for taking both taxi or bus to airport
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Janice from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
excellent
location, value, service
Excellent
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Paolo from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A little bit of everything
The location was superb, being just off Nathan rd meant not being far from the main touristy attractions or amenities yet far enough not to be overwhelmed with the noise.
Reviewed as a couple: Location 5/5 mtr easy walk away, Nathan rd was very close, monkok was easy to stroll to and lots of little finds near by. Room 3/5 room was clean and the showers were nice but was quite tiny. For perspective, we had 2 20kgs sized bags and had it filled up most of the floor area so you had just a small pathway to the door and shower. It may not be for everyone, especially if you like lounging but is very good if your just looking for a good bed to sleep in and a good hot shower, since you'll be out most of the time. Staff 4/5 the staff were very helpful and quite curt. They will answer all questions to the best of their knowledge when asked and the hotel let's you keep your baggage with them for free after check out which I've heard other hotels make you pay for the service. However polite they are though, they do what is just required and not the "extra mile" that some other hotel staff exhibit. All in all a very good BUDGET hotel that's a great base while in hk where you can leave your things the whole day and crash in at the end of the night. If your expectations for the hotel are as a budget hotel, it will meet it, if your expecting more I'm afraid it will fall a bit short in terms of room quality.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Stephanie from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 13 nights in February 2015
It was okay but small.
Good Location and Good housekeeper and Free shutter.
It was good stay but it would be better if the front desk would asked if customer wanted a smoking or non smoking room. Also hope the bed has a softer mattress. And a box tissue in each room would be nice.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

John from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
unpleasant stay
location
unpleasant smell.linen not clean.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

wang from China
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
just for location
service
Reviewed March 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: