Book Now: Silka Seaview Hotel

Very good
From 7220 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (7220)Booking.com Reviews (2416)
7.4
/
10
Very good
From 7220 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.8
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.2
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (7220)
All room types
Showing 6109 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Chong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Overall ok”
Well located, next to temple street. Used to stay here before but the room is not well maintained compare to my previous stay. Acceptable as not staying in the room all the time. Staff quite friendly.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
Guests’ feedback always help us improve our service to the next better level and we thank you for your comments.. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location. Hope to be of service to you soon again.
Responded August 29, 2018
Silka Seaview Hotel
6.0
nok from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
business”
location is good but room is too small
Reviewed August 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Vernice from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Good”
sheets were dirty, we felt itchy after they changes our sheets. But service was alright.
Reviewed August 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
serena from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Great location ”
Great location and decent hotel. You can find cheap local food near hotel. Near mtr., infamous desserts stall and flea market.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Reduard from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
2nd Timer!”
This is a great hotel, ver accessible near Yau Ma Tei MTR Station Exit C, lot of local foods around the hotel with just few minutes walk. Hope to stay with them again for the third time!
Reviewed July 27, 2018
6.4
Good
CHUE from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Great location but dirty hotel”
The location was great as it’s within 5 mins walk to YMT MTR, beside mido cafe and opp huilaushan. However, the hotel cleanliness was definitely not up to standard. The room was Super old. We can see dust all around. The kettle given was not clean. The cleaner was shocked when we asked for a replacement as it was really dirty. The room was Super small. We’ve to keep our luggage upright all the time otherwise there isn’t any space to walk. Don’t think I’ll come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
6.8
Good
HO from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Good”
Well come again
Reviewed July 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marian from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Very convenient”
It is near everything. Just a few blocks away from the MRT, they provide a phone for you to use around the city, so many food options around (there’s one michelin stall nearby too!) and a bus going straight to the airport and Disneyland.
Reviewed July 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Santi from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Air condition is very loud. It make me fall a sleep.”
Bad thing : Air condition is very loud. It make me fall a sleep. Good thing : good location, very convenient internet hot spot from hotel smartphone service.
Reviewed July 13, 2018
6.0
Chuang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Near temple street”
nearby temple street, 6 mins walk to MTR station..
Reviewed July 13, 2018
6.4
Good
Jonna from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Ask for the higher floor”
We booked for 3 nights but stayed for 2 nights. On the 1st day we just checked in and were assigned a 3rd floor room, though I already specified in my booking that we would like to have a room on higher floor. There were no toiletries in the bathroom except the installed one. We didn't stay there, we checked the room and stayed in another hotel provided by the company. We went back the next day and requested for higher floor again. They told us there is available but with two beds. We said yes and changed room. The room is a lot better and bigger. With toiletries also. The linen looks old but for us it's ok. For breakfast they usually have rice, ham, sausage, scrambled egg, pork and beans, cereal, loaf bread butter, juice and coffee. Few selection but filling. The location of the restaurant is on top of hotel so you'll have a great view while eating. Location is great. If you will really roam during the day and just stay here for the night this is ok.
Reviewed July 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
kevin from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Our stay at Silka”
Smoking rooms should have atleast a room refresher to minimize rhe smoke odor inside the room.
Reviewed July 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
LEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
location”
in hong kong dun expect much. Location is good.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marian from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Well recommended!”
It’s very convenient, just 5 mins walk to the met and very near the night market and so many good food options around the area. Also, It has a bus straight to the airport and Disneyland.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Daphne from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Reasonable price and good location ”
Overall okay with this price but the hotel really need to refurbish.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rayn from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice place”
Good staff, good location. great views
Reviewed July 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Padecaso from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Convenient and value in money , only the pillow too soft sleep untill neck pain. Bedsheet bit dirty.”
Please use harder pillow or maybe provide two pillow each person. The bedsheet bit dirty.
Reviewed July 03, 2018
6.0
merry from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
nice hotel”
lokasi ramai, mudah mencari makanan, hotel bersih
Reviewed July 02, 2018
6.0
merry from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
nice hotel”
hotel bersih, breakfeast bagus, lokasi ok, dekat keramaian
Reviewed July 02, 2018
5.6
Ronald from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Above average”
Ss cigarette everywhere, smoking floors can be smelled from non smoking floors, very bad for asthmatic persons specially young children.
Reviewed July 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Joanne from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Second time staying at this hotel”
Hotel is in great location, can visit nearby Yau Ma Tei Local Wet Market as well. Hotel offers freedy phone to bring around for free wifi, don't need to purchase wifi separately if you book this hotel!
Reviewed June 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
LIBBY from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Value for money.”
The hotel has several selling points. First is its great location. From the airport, take the A21 bus, get off 9 stops later (Man Ming Lane), cross the street and walk towards the hotel (around 5 minutes). The Yau Ma Tei MTR Station is only 5 minutes away. If you are fond of shopping - the night market, ladies' market and jade markets are within walking distance. Second, you will feel very secure in the hotel. The elevator will not work unless you scan your keycard prior to pressing your floor thus non-residents can't just go up. Lastly, each room is equipped with a smartphone with unlimited data which you can take out of the hotel and use as a hotspot for your own phone. There is no need to buy HK data sim card. Over all, I am quite satisfied with my stay and would book this hotel the next time I visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
6.8
Good
Elaine from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Good”
2nd time here. Chose it for its location. Room is small but we were very fortunate to get an upgrade to a suite due to some issues. Suite was spacious and comfy. Met good staff esp Arthur, Alex and Shirley who went out of their way to ensure our stay was good. Breakfast was sufficient tho spread is not wide.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ivy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Value for money.”
Very convenient location. Many eateries nearby; free shuttle bus to Kowloon Station for airport train.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
4.4
Ma. from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Basic Hotel”
No something special about this hotel. Even service is very poor. No complimentary water so bring your own.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
6.8
Good
Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Excellent location ”
Generally, the location is very strategic. However, only simple breakfast is served and room is pretty small.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
FU from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Good location, value for money”
We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. It was clean and valued for $. very convenient to travel around .
Reviewed June 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Goh from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Highly accessible to MTR & Food, Very Popular Hotel ”
Pros - Close to MTR (around 3 to 5 mins walk from Exit C) - A lot of food choices around hotel - Very popular hotel - Very safe (lift requires room card to access) - Hotel staff was really friendly & efficient - Free airport shuttle to Kowloon Station Cons: - Room is very small, only can expect the basic facilities. Walking space can't fit in 2 big luggages. My room that i checked in has a musty smell, have to go to the supermarket to get a air freshener to get rid of it. - Cleanliness can be further improved Overall: 6/10
Reviewed May 31, 2018
6.4
Good
Cheah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Hotel room is small !!”
Hotel Room is very very small ! the lift also very small , take long time to wait lift ! also not really near subway station
Reviewed May 30, 2018
6.4
Good
so from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Good”
room small until you cant breath, but its hong kong. so what to do.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good Location”
clean room, near to mtr and night market. direct bus to/frm airport to hotel (walking distance 8min)
Reviewed May 29, 2018
2.8
annie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Some of the receptionist service very bad.”
Usually i used agoda login name (christian name) to book hotel n check in. This time also is same,but when i check in at this hotel the ladies receptionist told me must used same name with passport only can check in,this matter i still can accept BUT when she speek with me very no manners. Face look very bad without smile .
Reviewed May 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Boon from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
room condition”
Room size is small, but for the price and in HongKong, I find it acceptable.. However, carpet tend to have a smell. overall, still ok.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
France from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Location is perfect!”
This is our second time to stay at Silka Hotel. The location is perfect, it is very convenient with lots of dining options nearby. Shuttle service is amazing. And the free freedy phone is very useful. Will surely come back. It is indeed worth your money.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
6.0
CHARMAINE from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Cheaper option”
Can consider this hotel because of the cheaper price. Room is small as usual with other hotels in HK.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
5.2
CHARMAINE from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
cheaper hotel in temple street”
Hotel room is small...same as other HK hotels. . location is ok with eateries within walking distance.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ivy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Returning Guest”
Stayed here before, like the convenient location. Price was very good during this period. Will come back again. Thanks.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrei from Russia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Excellent value for money”
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. AC, hot shower, TV, etc everything worked without issues. Good location, just a couple of minutes away from the metro station by foot. Many dining options within walking distance, including a vegetarian restaurant and fast food. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
6.0
Eva from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in April 2018
Above average”
Location is ok.
Reviewed May 12, 2018
5.2
Neng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Old Hotel ”
We stayed at this hotel in 2007 and now 2018 we come back again because the location of the Hotel really convenient. But after 11 years, the room of the Hotel look the same no renovation at all, wall paper tearing off, toilet dirt, design of the curtain and bed blanket. Think our next trip to Hong Kong will consider other nearby Hotel.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
6.0
Aveline from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Night market behind the hotel. ”
Night market behind the hotel. Hotel breakfast was disappointing.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Aveline from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Night Market right behind the hotel”
Night market behind the hotel. Hotel breakfast was disappointing.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Hendry from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Average stay, not good value for money, could find better room with similar price”
We are frequent visitors of HK and have stayed in similar hotels before. The room size was as expected for HK (small). Bed was on the firmer side. Everything was compact. We stayed on the 17th floor and didn't get the "seaview" as we thought based on the name of hotel. The staff who checked us in was in rush - didn't get the friendly welcome. Unfortunately, when we stayed there, one of the lift was broken and because of that, it took awhile to get on the single small lift. Location was great. Overall, we had an average stay but would probably not stay there again.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
4.4
Jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Not Recommended”
The hotel facility is old. I've stayed in other hotels in HK for the same price and I can get a better room, bigger space, and newer furniture. Bottled water is not even free. Elevator is too small. Location is 10 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei. They need to refurbish this hotel. I'm not staying in this hotel again. Never.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
6.0
Rosalyn from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Above average”
The hotel was ok. Front desk staff —- customer service was poor.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Patrick from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Decent value for a great location”
Great location, close enough to hot spots but at a very reasonable price. Nothing that flash but adequate. Fast check in and out and also a great breakfast buffet all you can eat for 75hkd per person. Room was expectedly small but enough for a couple. Hot water for showers was good too. Overall as a package the price vs location/ amenities and comfort was well worth it.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SISLEEN from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Superb location at yau ma tei. Next street is temple street & the jade market is nearby too. ”
I like the location very centrally located.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sharon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Excellent location with good food nearby”
Best part of the hotel that stood out was the phone provided with data and free phonecalls as well as the free shuttle service to and fro Kowloon Airport Express Station. This was the main reason I booked this hotel for my stay. In addition, it is 5 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. It is also near to many great food like Mido Cafe, Four Seasons Claypot Rice, Hing Kee Claypot Rice, Block 18 Doggies Noodle (Michelin awarded), Kai Kai Dessert (also Michelin awarded). Tsim Sha Tsui and Ladies Market are both 20 min walk away, which meant I could eat more and followed by my walks instead of taking the packed trains. The hotel has an added security feature that only allows hotel guests to access the rooms with the tap of their card in the lift. This made me feel extra secure during my stay. The toilet smelt funky when I first entered it. It could be due to the shower curtains which I would suggest the hotel to change regularly. Overall, the room was clean and made up everyday.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
6.8
Good
Florante from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Location is ”
Location is 10mins away from the nearest MTR, the is a bit dark but not shady. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Angel from Taiwan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice stay near Yau Ma Tei MTR”
The hotel is easily accessible via the MTR Yau Ma Tei (exit C). The rooms were small, but that is pretty standard in HK - especially in downtown. The staff is very professional and are efficient during check-in and check-out. The bathroom is awesome, by western standards. You won't wet the floor or the toilet during your shower. Mido Cafe is also very close - it's worth a visit. Buses from Victoria Harbor stop at a nearby post office near the hotel. There is a night market a few blocks from the hotel, but we didn't have time to take a look.
Reviewed April 16, 2018