Book Now: Silom One Hotel

Excellent
From 646 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Silom One Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (646)Booking.com Reviews (52)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities7.4
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.8
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (646)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 482 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Alvin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great convenient location”

I love the location of this hotel. There's a Dean & Deluca on the corner. Also a block away from the Saladaeng BTS station and the Silom Central Mall. Hotel itself has nice clean rooms with excellent water pressure, comfy bed, free minibar (soda and chips). Despite it's central location, it is on a quiet sidestreet so there are no bothersome noise. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Liting from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Love the location which is just steps away from the BTS station. Walk down the steets to get wonderful street food. There is a mall just next to it. The room is not big but clean and has everything you need. We had stayed here every year in bangkok.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Graham from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Little hotel in a quiet soi just off Silom Rd. ”

My usual Bangkok hotel was fully booked so I took a chance o this place. Its small and just meant for sleeping, nothing more. But its modern decor and everything worked. Beds were clean and comfortable, towels and bed linen were changed daily and the bathroom had soap shampoo, toothbrushes etc. There are 5 floors each with a couple of rooms per floor and there is a lift. 24 hour reception has safety boxes available or you can use the in-room one, but we never figured out how to make it work. Complimentary tea/coffee and a snack are available in each room replenished daily. The TV is mostlyThai channels but Sky News and BBC World are available. WiFi is good. A simple do-it-yourself breakfast of cereal, tuna baguettes, eggs, toast, coffee/tea, juice and fruit is included but beware - it closes at 10.00am sharp. But there are many restaurant options around anyway. You can find taxis easily and the Sala Dang BTS is 50m away. We enjoyed it and will likely return.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Elaine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Staff are always super friendly and helpful ”

Love this place! The staff are amazing, always super helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for getting around too, very close to BTS and MRT. Thank you again Silom One team, I’ll be back again!

Reviewed September 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Fock from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Comfortable & pleasant stay”

Usually stays in this hotel when in bangkok because of it's pleasant & helpful staff, clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast is minimal but not a issue as there are lots of eateries around the hotel. Plus point is its close proximity to the Saladeng BTS Station & Silom MRT which connects to the rest of Bsngkok

Reviewed August 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
Victor from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Ok but needs to take care of exteriors ”

It’s nice and cozy with a humble breakfast but it really need to take care of the surroundings because outside the hotel is just a slum kind of alley that looks creepy and dangerous at night with drugged people walking around and a trash and rotten smell that will climb to your room if you are in levels 1-3

Reviewed February 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Great Location, Clean tidy rooms, Hotel facilities limited.”

Great Location in Silom area next to BTS station. Rooms clean and new. No facilities at hotel ie no pool or bar etc. So great if you're out and about a lot but not much to do if in hotel room. TV channels local only. Breakfast very basic in communal kitchen dinning area but adequate. With great coffee shop only 50m away. But as we said it all about the location

Reviewed December 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Fatt from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good”

Like the location

Reviewed April 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Theodore from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Not blown away but decent.”

Cabs/deliveries had a hard time finding this place, and there was quite a lot of street noise, but staff were very friendly, and it was good value for our money.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
POSHENG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Excellent”

Second time to stay with Silom One. It is quite easy to access MRT(silom) or BTS(sala daeng), especially for those who plan to cruise the river. Though it is not comparably cheap in Bangkok the comfort beats everything up. The only weakness is the limited choices of breakfast.(eggs, toast, milk, bananas, etc)

Reviewed March 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Fock from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Great stay”

Hotel is located in Silom area, next to the Saladeng BTS Station and about 10 mins walk to the Silom MRT. Great place to stay if looking for food, shopping and drinking. Room is quite spacious and clean. Front desk staff are helpful. Breakfast is nothing to shout about but there are plenty of coffee shops in the area for breakfast. For convenience, will definitely stay again

Reviewed November 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Good location”

I have stayed here a few times because it is very clean and close to the station to get to work. Staff are very good but this area can be a little noisy at times. If you need to be sound asleep by 9pm it may be an issue. There is a night market close by and many places to eat withing a few minutes walk.

Reviewed July 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fred from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

calm in the middle of Silom madness”

a lovely, quiet and comfortable find in a very bustling part of Bangkok. A few steps from the Saledang BTS station, endless food options around the corner, very nice staff, good wifi, well designed rooms. Hard to get warm water; mostly cold or hot but it's a minor complaint. Will certainly return

Reviewed November 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Selina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Charming hotel that's tucked away”

My office is in Silom area and I know this area well. I booked this hotel only because my usual hotel was fully booked. It is tucked away in a small lane where you would never have expected to find such a charming hotel. Rooms are clean, staff was helpful. Breakfast wasn't great but it was reasonable for the rates they charge.

Reviewed June 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

good location, sala daeng bts station is just 50 footsteps away and silom mtr station is just a few mins walk”

good location, sala daeng bts station is just 50 footsteps away and silom mtr station is just a few mins walk; staff were nice, though bfast was just so so. nice staff and its clean. it worths the money because of its location!

Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chea from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Perfect location”

The hotel is perfectly located near to the BTS as well as Metro, which at the same row with Silom complex. The room was clean as per commented by others traveler. Staff who welcomed us was friendly n helpful. Hotel served simple breakfast but it's sufficient for us. Most surprisingly, we were gifted a cute stuffed bear as honeymoon present! Awesome Silom One! Overall I'm satisfied with the hotel during my two nights stay.

Reviewed February 05, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Elaine from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Great little hotel”

Location, Staff, Nice decor

Love this place, this was my second visit. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast isn't great but the location is fantastic. 5 minute walk to; Central (with Tops Supermarket, Wine Connection etc.), MRT (Silom), BTS (Sala Daeng) and Kerry Express (for sending all your shopping home). The decor is nice and the rooms are clean - perfect!

Reviewed August 31, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Elaine from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Great little boutique hotel”

Location, clean, friendly staff

The hotel is lovely and clean and looks pretty new. The hotel is very close to Sala Daeng BTS station and Central Silom. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Superb location, neat rooms”

Location and privacy

The best thing about this hotel is its location, right opposite Thaniya Rd and a few metres away from Silom Complex mall. Of course the Sala Daeng BTS station is right above it. It gives good access to the happening Patpong market and the busy street market, yet the hotel is located in a private alley between the shops, giving lots of privacy and quiet surroundings. Breakfast was simple and adequate, not much to ask since food is not what I go for in that hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very neat and well maintained, aircond is a bit cooler than I expect but that should be good as u can easily switch it off yourself. I will definitely come again for short weekend escape to the bustling Silom area.

Reviewed May 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
HO-MOUYE from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Cosy clean hotel - high price due to location”

location - Bed (MATTRESS AND PILLOWS)

Pros : Location down BTS and MRT in small soi. No noise at night. Clean, newly built hotel. Very small room. But comfortable mattress and shower, way more than some other higher grades hotels. Cons : High priced 2500 bahts per night for such a small room, I guess your pay the loan for the great location and recent investment. Elevator was not working and I got a room on the 4th floor. Staff told me it has not been working for a week and there's a week more to go until it gets fixed. Hopefully I just stayed one night. Would I recommend ? Only for short stays, like one of 2 nights.

Reviewed February 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

superb location, friendly staff”

neat compact room, superb location

it was certainly a nice hotel. the room is compact but very comfortable, neat and chic. the bathroom is simple but elegant and well maintained. we got free minibar with a couple of soft drinks and chips, but thats good enough for us cos it surely made us feel welcomed. the location was superb right underneath sala daeng bts station and opposite thaniya road next to the famous pat pong road. plenty of food hawkers and massage shops nearby for regular guests whike for those who wanted a bit of class can always go to silom complex mall with modern outlets. the staff was super friendly, especially the evening shift staff who greeted us when we checked in. he actually climbed up the whole four floors just to show us the room, when he couldve just joined us in the elavator. this hotel will definitely be our top pick for weekend escapes.

Reviewed December 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
federico from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

I became a repeater after three days”

Location; simple but nice rooms; helpful staff

I travel to Bangkok three times a month for work, and I usually stay at the Furama or Glow in Chong Nonsi. Knowing that we were in the middle of the raining season, and that I needed a better wi-fi than Furama and Glow, I decided to try this new place. VERY satisfied with my choice. First of all, the location: even if it suddenly starts to rain, you're right on the side of Central, which is directly connected to the BTS; so you don't have to worry about getting wet if you don't have an umbrella. The wi-fi quality is probably better than any other hotel I stayed in Bangkok. The rooms are a bit tiny, but good enough for a business traveler and also, I guess, for somebody there for sightseeing. You get two free cans of Sprite and Coke and a couple of free snacks everyday, and you have other snacks and fruits near the reception that you can take for free and bring to your room. The only complaints would probably be that there is no safe in the room; the other one is that sometimes there was a strong smell coming from the shower drain (probably because, even if it's been totally renovated, the building itself is very old; and maybe also because with such amount of rain everyday, even manholes in the street tended to overflow). After booking a few days I extended my stay for another ten days, and I have already booked two rooms for myself and some friends for next year's Songkran.

Reviewed November 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Pal from Norway
Couple
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Nice new hotel ,friendly staff,good location.”

Location,modern,staff.

We had 2 nights in Silom One,as we are French gourmet Food lovers,we spendt one evening in a restaurantnear by,in Convent Road.300 meters from Lumpini Park With morning excersise made this a splendid choise.Continental breakfast was free without beeing mentioned in the advertising.Lighting in the bathroom was from behind,unpractical when doing morning actions in the Mirror.Safe in the room is missing.Very serviceminded staff.

Reviewed October 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
sheena from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Convenient cosy room in the centre of Bangkok.”

Comfortable bed, location, cleanliness.

The room was a perfect retreat from the sensory overload of Bangkok. Great location a short walk from the BTS and MRT, with hundreds of nearby eating options. A cosy, comfortable bed, very clean room, and conveniently a fridge and kettle. The only let down was the cheap and limited quantity of toilet paper! And no hand soap, although shower gel and shampoo was provided.

Reviewed October 03, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Hock from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Hidden Oasis in Sala Daeng”

Cleanliness, Quiet and New

Silom One was a comfortable stay but we did had some trouble finding the place initially. It was located into an alleyway and you must keep your eyes open or if not, you would miss it. Location is just outside Sala Daeng exit 1, I think. Turn into the alley when U see the orange bank building We were shown the Thai room firstly and had settled in for a whole but realized the air con wasn't working. The team at Silom One immediately relocated us to another room with twin beds and we ate grateful for the fast service recovery. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms pretty well insulated against outside noises. Only thing was the toilet took a while to clear after bath but that seems the case everywhere in Thailand. It's a very new and comfortable hotel right next to BTS and we wouldn't hesitate to return on my next trip to Bangkok

Reviewed October 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

One of the best hotels in the area ”

location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and quiet rooms

This very nice hotel is nestled in a short alleyway just off the middle of Silom Rd, in one of main tourist areas in Bangkok. Just a 30-second walk puts you right in the midst of the action in this area. It's only minutes away by foot from all kinds of restaurants, shopping, and nightlife and literally at the entrance to the Skytrain Station (Sala Daeng), so if you wanted to go elsewhere in the city, it doesn't get much easier. But...it is amazingly quiet at the same time. So, really, you can't get much better than this hotel. Honestly, it's one of the best places I have ever stayed in Bangkok. The staff are incredibly friendly, pleasant, and helpful and really make you feel welcome. The Internet is OK and the breakfast is just so so but is enough to get you going in the morning. Silom One will definitely be my new "go-to" hotel when I visit Bangkok. I really couldn't have been happier.

Reviewed September 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from Norway
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

A gem in Silom”

Location Staff Room

New hotel at the perfect location in Silom. The staff are great, the rooms are new and fresh. The bed is comfortable. The internet was good. The only thing that could improve was the water pressure in the shower. It wasn't bad, but just ok. There are many good hotels in Silom, but this will be my preferred option for now.

Reviewed August 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ludwig from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent Service”

a little difficult to find but once you do, everything is quite satisfactory!

Reviewed May 06, 2019
4.4
Richard
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Comparable Thai Baht Can Get A Much Better Hotel”

With proper management and supervision this small hotel could be a real find. As it stands, the walls in the rooms are very dirty, scratched, and marred. It was remindful of a room in a public housing project in a huge U.S. city. Obviously, people in charge never bother doing room checks. There was also mildew in the bathroom. I cannot fathom a hotel in Bangkok with no ice, no means to make any and no intention of fetching any for guests.. Say what? One of the front desk clerks was practically helpless without, first, contacting his supervisor. After a while, the same response became a bit annoying. Oddly, enough the "supervisor" was never on the premises during the 3 nights I was there.

Reviewed April 12, 2019

General Manager at Silom One Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for letting you not satisfy our accommodation and service as of your expectations. So many points that you gave are what should usually be expected as 3 stars or below hotel as we’ve always described ourselves. We have to apologize once again for our staff who tried to help you to use safety box in our hotel room but you still couldn’t use it properly. It was okay that you could not use it after it was showed to you several times then you finally destroyed our instruction card because of your suddenly anger at that moment. We will try our best to train our hotel staff again for this particular matter in the future. With our best regards, SILOM | ONE

Show more
Silom One Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Briana from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

This was a simple hotel, but functional and close to everything. The room was smaller than expected, but it served its purpose. The area has plenty of street food vendors and the night market is within a 5min walk. The hotel is also on a quiet alley, versus a busy and loud street which was nice. Overall, it was a good place to stay for three days in Bangkok.

Reviewed November 22, 2018
5.2
Shawn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Keep looking”

Amazing location but not a great hotel. Disregard most of the moronic reviews about this hotel as they are misleading and extremely ignorant about the realities of this hotel. This hotel offers no facilities and no breakfast. They do have a box of cornflakes and some white bread available in the lobby. We were kept awake all night by the rats running through the walls of the hotel. The air conditioner takes about 1.5 hours to cool the room and the front desk will not give guests two keycards. There is construction across the street. The staff are very nice guys but they are clearly not invested in the hotel. This hotel is perfect for single travelers on a budget who want to stay in the heart of Silom.

Reviewed August 18, 2018

Dear Mr.Shawn Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. Best Regards, Greangsak Sutthiprapan, Assistant Ma

Responded January 06, 2019
Silom One Hotel
7.2
Very good
Stefan from Finland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Very good”

Very good location, but very noisy at daytime due to the construction work at daytime. The noise could be reduced by installing proper balcony doors, you could see the daylight between the door and the wall. Not much space to hang up clothes. The complimentary breakfast is limited to eggs made in the microvawe oven, toast, ham, juice and coffee. But, overall a good stay.

Reviewed July 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good hotel”

I would definitely stay at Silom One hotel. Have been going there for a few years. Will NEVER use Agoda again, though. The price that they offered on their first screen was not the same on the 2nd screen where you actually commit to the room. Typical bait and switch. Unable to inquire about price discrepancy until AFTER booking the room and getting a Booking # to reference. Agoda's customer service was pathetic. 6 messages were sent to them, and each time a different customer service rep replied. They always asked for pics (which I provided in the first 3 messages) and they never reviewed my previous messages, so it was starting from scratch each message. Never again. I'll pay more though a different site. Agoda is rubbish.

Reviewed June 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
chong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Overall is ok, except minor issue in bathroom ”

Overall is ok, staffs are helpful and friendly. Hotel is near to BTS which within 2mins walking distance. The only complaint thing is there are a little bit water flow problem in bathroom which due to level of bathroom floor and there is abit smelly in bathroom

Reviewed June 01, 2018
3.6
Jerry from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Dirty, cheap refillable shower products that were empty, only one room key per room”

Very old and badly maintained property

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

v nice”

but i smelled smoke at the stair, someone smoked at the public area

Reviewed February 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Convenient, clean and up-to-date ”

Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, good elevator, and friendly staff. Breakfast is basic but sufficient. Would stay again.

Reviewed January 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Seow from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

value for money”

good location and value for money. bath room water pressure and water drainage need improvement

Reviewed December 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Seow from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

overall very good”

provide basic breakfast but that's okay.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chang from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

great location”

limited breakfast selection.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kang from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Very good”

This place had excellent location. Staff is not friendly. Asked him "What time should I leave the hotel by car if I wanted to arrive at airport at 2pm." He rephrase my question, become rude and insist I answer his question "What time do I want to leave the hotel."

Reviewed February 14, 2019
7.2
Very good
Rachel from Singapore
Group
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good”

It is a very small hotel with only 10 rooms. Not suitable for big group

Reviewed December 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great location”

Very closed to Sala Daeng BTS station. Very clean and cozy hotel.

Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
nijjaree from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent”

GOOD

Reviewed September 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lui from China
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Super comfort!”

The hotel has provided good sleeping quality for its chic decoration. Super easy for transportation purpose. We like the way it is. Not so many guests in the hotel. Only 10 rooms. Staff are always willing to help.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Amarit from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Location, location, location...”

Excellent location, just steps away from thw escalator to thw Saladaeng sky train. Very nice and responsive staff with good english skills. Although the building is off Silom, I still heard some steet noise in my room, which faced the soi. The room was a bit small. OK for sleeping, but no chair and not much space to set up a laptop for office work.

Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kirsten from United States
Couple
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Excellent room tucked away in the financial district”

Silom One was clean, quiet (surprisingly so in such a busy area), well appointed, and a very nice size room for us. It is very convenient to both the elevated and subway lines. We chose this hotel for our one night in Bangkok because it was an hour away from the airport via public transportation. It was very nice and we liked it a lot. The neighborhood is not the most convenient if you are a tourist however. I would look at something close to the river and Banglamphu (sp?) if I had a few days and wanted to see the sites.

Reviewed December 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Dmitry from United States
Couple
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Best location and very clean”

Very good hotel. Breakfast wasn't much to talk about but everything else was fantastic. The location is next to Lumpini park and just a few meters from Sky Train and MRT. Lot's of markets and street food around equal in taste to any restaurant and easily beating in price. Staff was great and very accommodating.

Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

The place is well done, right in the central Silom area. Close to lots. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are styled in different Southeast Asia countries, places. Small hotel, so not many amenities, but just what’s needed to explore Bangkok.

Reviewed November 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jared from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Great location and private”

The room is at its good size. The price is reasonable. Private and super clean stylish hotel. Staff are polite and always willing to help. Extra easy to transport by BTS and MRT. Very good choice to stay here at Silom One.

Reviewed October 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Dean and Delucca is a must!”

Located in a small alley that located Dean and Delucca Cafe in the front. Super convenient to find food and just next to main Silom Road. Cross Street is Thaniya road, very famous for Japanese night life. Hotel is in superb conditions. Will come and stay here again soon.

Reviewed October 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Cheol from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

A little over rated”

Its a tidy hotel in a good location right next to Siliom station. However the small alley which leads to the hotel in a mess. It is a unpaved dirt road going through massive construction. The room is wuiet small but for the price its acceptable. Some construction noise during the day but night time was quiet. The second day i stayed rained alot (October). The main road was conpletely flooded and could not walk out. The rain drained out around 10 am. It would be bad if you need to go to airport since no taxi was able to get in this road.

Reviewed October 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Croatia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Private Room and Bahtroom, Low price”

The room is very well designed with all amenities a hotel should have. Nice big bathroom with an adequate space in the main room. The price is so reasonable for two people to stay in. Must come back to stay here again.

Reviewed October 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hwee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

Great location, very clean, but poor wifi”

The room is small. No wifi connection in the room - you would have to step out to the lift lobby to get connected, so if you need to get work done, don't stay here. I ended up buying a 4G card. Only Thai and Mandarin channels on TV. BBC, CNN and NHK didn't work 80% of the time I was there. When I asked the front desk staff about it, they just told me they can't do anything about it, which is also what they told me about the poor wifi. The location is great though! In a small street near the BTS, so it's just quiet enough. And there's Dean and Deluca right at its doorstep and the best 7-11 EVER just steps away. And sometimes a friendly cat who is obviously well-cared for shows up at the front of the hotel. I like cats.

Reviewed September 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Keri from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

The service from the front desk was outstanding. I needed help finding several tricky addresses, and the concierge spent considerable time locating new phone numbers, complete addresses, and Google Street View to help. He even offered to deliver a package so that I did not have to make the trek- my entire stay was far beyond my expectations!

Reviewed August 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Nisa from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

This place is convenient.”

If you have things to do in the city in rush hour of weekdays morning, getting Europe visa for example, this place is quite convenient for you. The location is very close to Saladaeng BTS station, which is also close to Silom complex and street food places in Soi Convent. Staff's service mind is impressive and the hotel room is modern and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed July 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jared from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Pay less but get it all!”

Easy to access. Nice shopping and dining area. Close to Patpong night market. Compact private room on SILOM road. Very secure. Super easy to travel around Bangkok area. Polite and willing to help staff. Great One SILOM ONE!

Reviewed June 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tony from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Private and nice small hotel”

The room is compact but very well designed. There are full option of amenities as of in a big hotel. Easy going in and going out. Doesn't have to walk too far to get into the room. Super convenient at this price we paid.

Reviewed June 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Adeline from Australia
Group
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Great location”

Amazing location but we had a few hiccups. However for the money you pay for this, you get a nice, spacious and clean environment. The hiccups we got were our safe was no operable after a day, the shower started clogging up and lastly the toilet also clogged up. Luckily we stayed here for 2 nights but then you get what you pay for. For backpackers, this would be an ideal location and get the own convenience of having your own room.

Reviewed June 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
claudia from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

location ”

The location - minutes from BTS. MRT and Lumpinipark ( for the active : this is Bangkoks largest "" outdoor gym"") is hard to beat. The hotel is new , a few meters into a back ally, wedged in between other houses. The room was clean and functional . It hardly had any natural light - the window faced a wall and lots of aircon units.( 3 meters) . Electric light needs to be on at all times. There are no bedside lamps. Reading in bed is nearly impossible. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast very basic ( toast, butter, jam ,eggs, cereal, bananas) but no shortage of eateries in the neighborhood. The biggest turn off for me was the on and off noise probably from a ventilation shaft. It woke me up everytime it started. I am admittedly noise sensitive . If you are too this is not your place .

Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jared from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Best stay!”

Very quiet and safety hotel on Silom. Not too crowded because it had only 10 rooms. The hotel was very well maintained. Nice decoration and atmosphere. Staff was always welcome their guests. Very fast free WIFI. Simple breakfast. Other guests were very nice and friendly too. We had a great stay at this small one.

Reviewed March 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Good Service”

We stayed as a group and one of my friends lost his passport. The staff was very nice he did help my friend to contact with necessary authorities. This small hotel had very good location. Breakfast was simple but more than enough for the go. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed March 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Croatia
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Nice stay!”

The room was good for the three of us. A little additional fee for extra person was reasonable. WiFi was powerful and the staff were willing to help. Location is superb. Recommended accommodation within Silom Area.

Reviewed February 16, 2017
4.8
Xavier from Singapore
Group
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Unfriendly staff, lousy breakfast, stuck toilet and slippery tiles”

When we checked in, we have 5 pax including my 14yr old niece. The staff is unfriendly and sounded like we tried to smuggle extra pax into e room when 5 of us walked straight to e counter. Keep up insisting each room can take only 2 pax only when we said we r willing to pay then he smiled. Drainage was bad. Always flooded when shower and tiles r v slippery Only served bread, eggs and fruits for breakfast

Reviewed February 12, 2017

We are so sorry to inform you that it is our hotel policy to charge the 3rd person entered to the room. You may think that our staff smiled after he got paid. Yes he smiled because he did not have to pay the fee for your room by himself. We understand that after you have paid the bill, everything caused you troubles. WIth our best regards, Greangsak, Assistant Manager

Responded March 31, 2017
Silom One Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lui from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Comfortable and convenience!”

This is one of my favorite accommodations in Bangkok Center. So convenient to travel to anywhere. Staff are willing to help. Atmosphere is nice. So so breakfast but not bad at all. Many street food and interesting place and shop to visit nearby. A cat cafe just newly opened across the road. Very fun location to stay in.

Reviewed January 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Victor from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Simple but great value!”

The best about Silom One is its location. So close by Silom main road. Front of the alley located Dean & Delucca luxury restaurant. This property is so well decorated. Pillows and mattresses are comfortable. Water pressure is nice. Wifi is fast and accurate. I love the music played in Silom One. A good choice to stay in the city center.

Reviewed January 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ritesh from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Excellent Location!”

Easy to find and navigate the city. Walking distance from both BTS Sala Deng and City Line Silom making all the shopping and tourist spots easy to reach. Silom market is open till late night and Patpong night market is opp the road. The hotel rooms are clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated.

Reviewed December 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sandra from United States
Couple
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Loved it. ”

This hotel has the most comfortable beds, best pillows, great shower with hot water and good water pressure. The staff was super helpful and the room was stocked with complimentary snacks and drinks. The WiFi was good in the room as well. The breakfast was continental and good for a quick easy grab but not fancy at all if that's what you're looking for. Walking distance to public transportation, 7-11, Boots, and plenty of food options. We loved it, Stayed an additional night.

Reviewed November 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
BENG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

FANTASTIC PLACE”

LOCATION EXCELLENT - 2 MINUTES WALK TO BTS STATION. HOTEL IS FRESH AND NEW (RECENTLY RENOVATED?). VERY CLEAN. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF. BREAKFAST SIMPLE AND GOOD. THE ROOM I GOT, WITHOUT A VIEW, WAS VERY QUIET AND PEACEFUL. SOME SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPROVEMENTS - PROVIDE SHOWER CURTAIN - IMPROVE ON HOT/COLD WATER CONTROL - PROVIDE SOAP DISH

Reviewed November 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ZEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Good for Solo Traveller. Not so, for family”

The Nice and Good part : 1.) Super helpful and friendly staffs. I am sure they were trained to be helpful. They insisted on helping me to carry my luggage even if that was not necessary. and they stood up when being talked to. The Filipino staff they hired, was a germ. He was extremely polite, helpful, attentive and professional. 2.) Superb location. It's literally in the centre of Silom. 1 stone throw away from Silom Complex and literally 10 seconds - 20 seconds away from stairs that link you up to BTS Sala Deng station. 3.) Clean and new hotel. the hotel is very clean and feels new. the decoration was pleasant and modern. 4.) Room was comfortable. Bed was comfortable. TV worked well (I brought my own chrome cast knowing that most THai TV only broadcast Thai shows). 5.) Excellent internet WIFI connection. seamless connection is the key. NOT SO GOOD PART 1.) The alley leading towards the hotel from main road (its only 10 seconds walk) is filthy. There were alot of rats and cockroaches around the alley during night time when streets vendor begin their businesses. I had to literally jump to dodge rats (which can be as big as kittens) and cockroaches whenever i walk back to the hotel from BTS station. I guess this is quite the same everywhere in Bangkok and is not exclusive to Silom ONE hotel. If that doesnt bother you, please ignore it. 2.) I took room 509, on the highest floor. unfortuantely I think the bath room floor tiles were not evenly laid, that the water hole was a little bit "higher" than the rest of the tiles. Therefore, water ponding happened, instead of it flowing down through the 'elevated' hole tiles. I almost fell down twice forgetting that the floor was extremely wet due to water ponding. However, they will always dry it during house cleaning. kudos. 3.) the lift is extremely slow. Bad for impatience people like me. if you're patience, then it shouldn't bother you at all. or Ask for a lower floor room. Overall I really enjoy my stay here.

Reviewed September 12, 2016