Book Now: Silver Creek City Resort

Good
From 338 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
/
10

Reviews of Silver Creek City Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (338)Booking.com Reviews (28)
6.7
/
10
Good
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.5
Location5.5
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.1
Value for money7.0
All languages
All guests (338)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 304 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Christopher from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Away from the hustle and bustle of HCM”

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean rooms. Big pool with modern gym. Coffee House with English menu next to Pool. Quiet secluded place in HCM. No lifts but staff will help with luggage. Far from the city but taxis are cheap in HCM. Enjoyed my stay and will be back!

Reviewed December 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Vi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

nice break ”

We live in HCM city. We wanted a weekend break so we chose this resort. The facility is good. Room is quite nice. The location is not very good and there is no view around the resort. the highlight is the swimming pool so that all advertising photos are swimming pool.

Reviewed March 28, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Wonderful Resort!”

Tranquility, Peacefulness and Relaxation!

Wonderful and peaceful place to stay outside of downtown HCMC. The pool was great and the fruit drinks were fabulous. Has a very nice work out room with nice weights. You can even do some fishing at their pond in the back. I highly recommend this place if your looking for a great quiet place to relax and get some sun by the poolside!

Reviewed October 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
paul from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

great hotel and facilities nice staff”

pool gym and garden

Good hotel Definitely stay again Only let down by confusion on last day by shuttle service to airport not on time and confusion about payment method and fee ripped off by motorbike taxi that front gate guard had organised Manager apologised but too late Otherwise great hotel

Reviewed May 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
khanh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Peaceful and quiet location”

Great decor, quiet ambience

the resort is strategically situated in district 12 - not too far away from the city but far enough to get a quiet ambience. great foods and great staff with very friendly attitude. booked a room but got the entire mansion for ourselves. thumb up!

Reviewed December 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

great hotel but be very careful....”

swimming pool, gym, service

great hotel but be very careful, not a single taxi driver knew where it was. it is miles from anywhere in an pho dong. you must print out a map and explain carefully to the taxi man where this hotel is. i was dropped 1 mile away in the middle of nowhere with all my bags which i had to lug them another mile (after a fee!!! to an internet cafe, whereapon i showed yet another taxi driver the website. we finally found it!

Reviewed April 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
GARK from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Worthwhile to stay though is a little far”

Clean & Quiet for relaxation

I am very happy to stay in this hotel though it's only 3 and half star. Hotel location is quite ideal if you plan to go to Cu Chi Tunnel, only 1 hour away from it. Besides that, nothing much surrounding the hotel but you can stay in hotel to relax and swim.

Reviewed March 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tammy from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Great Resort for the price”

swimming pool and large rooms

i was very happy with this hotel for the price i paid! i was very skeptical because for around you expect not so great, but the resort was defintely 4 star! it was very clean, rooms were very big, and on top of that they gave you free breakfast, but not buffet. you get to choose from a short menu and a drink is included! my kids loved the pool and playground... so great for people with small kids... however it is very far from everything and to get to the nearest super market or city center will cost you $15 to return by taxi... i think its good for a short stay just to get a away from the hussle and traffic from city... more than 3 days gets abit boring!

Reviewed January 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
YAWEELAK from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Very good”

Location is quiet far from the city and hard to find good place to eat nearby.The staff is very helpful and friendly eventhough their english is not professional. The junior suite i stayed was nice with pool view balcony. Breakfast and dinner also fine,not super but not that bad. Overvall is okay for me and i really have no idea why others got lot negative about this property

Reviewed September 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shyn from Philippines
Group
Villa (10 persons)
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Pleasant Stay”

The place was really amazing! It was a fine place especially for us expats working in Ho Chi Minh to enjoy a quick getaway. The villas are suitable for big group like us and was really nice, the room is huge but there is some foul smell in the bathroom but eventually it was gone. The pool was warm and it was fine for a fun swimming time. The staff are nice and can speak and understand English. All in all thumbs up!

Reviewed December 01, 2016
5.7
Thach from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Very small bedroom, not enough services”

This hotel has quite good scene with swimming pool and full of trees. It also has nice staffs.

The Standard Double room is very small. There are a double bed, TV, refrigerator, a wardrobe with a safe. They're all fit in the room and no more spaces. Toilet is clean and in good condition. Restaurant has only a few items for breakfast, most of them are breads. But staffs are nice. They have a gym, a karaoke, a fishing place. I asked to play billiards and table tennis but they refused to open tables because of the rain. They said that water may drops to billiards table and ping pong table. They're right because roof of playing room has many big holes. They should fix it instead of shutting down services. There is a small place for children but all toys are broken. I won't go back. This resort doesn't worth the money.

Reviewed July 06, 2015
6.3
Good
Kevin from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015

Quiet Place!”

Quiet, Relaxing and Peaceful!

If your looking for a quiet getaway with a pool to relax at then you'll love this place. Only negative is that it is so far away from downtown area. Takes too long to find a local restaurant within short distance. Overall it is a nice peaceful place!

Reviewed May 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Clara from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Price worth it :)”

decor, kindness, rooms

I really liked my stay there. It was my first stay in vietnam after arriving and it as perfect to sleep off my jet leg and relax. I then moved on into a place in Ho chi mihn as this hotel is to far to continouly travel back and forth. The receptionist somehow managed to get my luggage delived to the hotel as it was delayed by 2 days. It was amazingly kind. I'd go there again, but for relaxation not as a city trip around 10 to 15 Euro *20 dollars to the city center.

Reviewed March 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
CHUA from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Value for Money, very nice hotel”

Rooms, Hotel Theme and less crowded

I personally lived in Ho Chi Minh for 1.5years, and only moved back dec 2014. This trip back was to settle my unfinished business. I used to book this hotel for my clients as this is the best hotel in district 12 (we basically cannot believe that there's such a beautiful place in district 12.) However, location isn't the best place. Going to town (district 1) will take roughly 30-40mins by taxi. But it is definitely a very decent place for business travellers or family that preferred a quiet and nice environment.

Reviewed January 24, 2015
3.7
Jenni from Finland
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Disappointing”

Only good thing that it was quiet at night

Pool dirty. Food below average and expensive. No breakfast buffet. The whole place needs renovation. Room was neat though. Far from everything and taxidrivers can't find the place even if u show navi :O Taxi to town about 10e one way. Staff had VERY poor english if at all. Wouldn't recommend.

Reviewed November 04, 2014
7.0
Very good
Sonia from Spain
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

A nice quiet retreat near the center”

Swimming-pool, facilities, Vietnamese food

We had a nice relaxing weekend in this hotel with its lovely villas and nice facilities (great pool!). The Vietnamese food in the restaurant is a bit pricey, but very good (forget about Western food, the cheeseless cheeseburger enters the top worst!). Our only problem and disappointment was with the accommodation manager, Mr. Lien, who completely disregarded my medical condition and insisted on a room on the second floor (I cannot go up stairs at the moment), lied to us and ended up accepting a single room (for 2 of us) on the ground floor without giving any money back for the downgrade(while he was asking for a lot of money to upgrade). If it hadn't been for him, it would have been a perfect weekend away from HCMC while still in there!

Reviewed July 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CHUA from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Surprisingly good and affordable”

Friendly staff, Quiet Surrounding, Big living area

I booked this hotel for my client as it was the most presentable hotel along our factory area. It is good for business traveller that will be visiting the nearby factory or someone who is going for a quiet holiday. It is about 30mins away from the airport, and 45mins from Town.

Reviewed May 20, 2014
6.3
Good
Kevin from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Relaxing!”

Quiet, Relaxing and isolated!

Great Hotel if your wanting to relax and have down time. Not recommended if you want to visit the city. The hotel is very isolated and far from city attractions. Taxi to city will take along time and will run up your bill, but it's a very nice hotel!

Reviewed May 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Harold from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

Nice Villa type accomodation, quiet &relaxing,”

Ambience, Location, Quiet & Peaceful

The hotel is composed of villa type accommodation with a big living room at ground floor very well furnished with Vintage,Castle/ Place type furniture; Nice swimming pool with an additional Jacuzzi pool at the side; Good food, Not too much variety but good enough to maintain our interest over five days; Very clean and gardened atmosphere Location 10 KM form Airport Taxi cost 15-20 USD, Same to the city centre However due o its cosy location not many Taxi drivers are familiar with the place and later on we took a few address cards from the reception for the taxi to get a good idea on the route to the Resort Over all recommended for a nice, quiet peaceful and pleasant Stay, Four Star resort at the price of a two Star,Good Value for Money!

Reviewed April 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tracy from South Africa
Group
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Fantastic experience”

The staff most of all, they were attentive and friendly. The resort has wonderful surroundings and peaceful.

We loved our stay at Silver Creek City Resort. The staff was wonderful and friendly always full of smiles and approachable. They went out of their way to assist and accomodate throughout our stay. The actual resort is beautiful and peaceful, we had fabulous evenings lounging around the pool with wonderful drinks which the resturant offers. While it was situated out of the actual city we enjoyed it as we would travel to the city and stay the day and at night enjoy the tranquility of the resort and unwind. The kids loved the resort as they has so many activities for them to do for example: tennis, play area, fishing and a fantastic pool. Wifi is free as well as the gym and most activities. Silver Creek City Resort is a real gem.

Reviewed February 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Pierre from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Great Place!!! Garden Resort within the City. ”

Large rooms, fast internwt, good food!

The place is great. Large rooms. we even had the whole villa to ourselves. Food is great! Internet is fast. Wifi anywhere. Value for money. But have a phone with gps handy..as the place is far from downtown HCMC.

Reviewed October 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Guy from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Relaxing in the pool with family ”

Swimming pool, temperature (~30 deg - I'm from Wellington, NZ), a pool and ping pong table, great vietnamese food and friendly staff

Very nice, warm, great swimming pool for the kids, lots of good food, priced similar to other vietnamese restaurants in Ho Chi Minh. I didn't spend much time in the neighbourhood around Silver Creek because most of what we wanted to see was in town. I was there for 3 days. There is a small gym with weights, benches and treadmills, ping pong and pool tables, also fishing. It is a mellow place, so party animals may not suit it. Nice foliage, hardly any insects except the odd dragonfly. Very lovely.

Reviewed July 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
HAYAN from South Korea
Group
Junior Suite (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

have relax time but far from 1district.”

romantic, realax, uncomfortable transportation

There are located far from 1district. we try to public bus from BenThank to near silver creek then transfer taxi. If you have a time it's good experience for you. and It takes 210,000VND from resort to airport.

Reviewed July 05, 2013
6.3
Good
Annkay from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Villa is suitable for group.”

room, food, environment

System of the reception is terrible because the receptionist insists to keep our passports. (receptionist will not copy the passports and return them to us) Normal hotel will just scan our credit card, and if there is no additional payments, the hotel will not charge any amount. However, this hotel insisted that advance payment shall be made (about 50USD), if we need our passports to be returned. Reception system of this hotel is not 4 star.

Reviewed March 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Dominique from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

a resort as a resort”

very very friendly staff and service

We arrived in the evening after a long trip flying. A very enthusiast and warm welcome and that was continuing during our stay with very fine kitchen,a nice swimming pool,a good fitness and fine rooms in an authentic surroundings

Reviewed January 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
THI from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Luxury resort with friendly services”

Swimmingpool, gyms, karaoke service, spa, Asian food

we stayed in Silver Creek for one night, it was too short to enjoy all greatness here. It is so beautiful with green area, swimming pool, fishing pond. We were so enjoy the Asian food in Bino restaurant, the best are springrolls, Australian beef with green pepper sauce... Very value for money and friendly services.

Reviewed October 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Bronwyn from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Beautiful hotel with great facilites.”

Large rooms with very comfy beds. Pool and surrounds were beautiful

had only one night here but the service and facilities were fantastic. had not a single worry while here. the only problem we encountered were the staff at the the restaurant spoke limited english but then again we spoke limited vietnamese.

Reviewed March 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Brendan from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011

Lovely hotel”

Away from noisy city.

as you can see i booked a double but got a single. the hotel staff when we arrived had no english. they called agoda but they had the money so they don'y care. anyway the hotel came to an agreement and we left early. the hotel in a good distance from the airport but it has massive rooms and great staff. they need to get a lesson on what europeans require food wise but if yu want a quiet place for a few days this is the place.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
7.0
Very good
Gabriel from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

lovely hotel with really big rooms”

the suite is really good

hotel is great its a good bit away from the centre for a taxi each way but then its not in all the noise and madness of the city centre breakfast is a different experience we asked for a juice and a cup of coffee and were told we could only have one with are breakfast which is not the best breakfast i have had to be honest they would be better not offering breakfast than offering what they do

Reviewed December 28, 2011
8.0
Excellent
lisa from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

lovely place but a bit quiet”

lovely pool, peaceful, big clean room that is cleaned daily, free internet, nice staff

not many people about, very out of the way from any town therefore was a bit boring as you are confined to just the grounds. not very good english speaking staff and therefore they did not understand what we ordered everyday for dinner etc. however, exeptional value for money considering the pros of the resort.

Reviewed November 30, 2011
6.0
Quang from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

A bit pricy for the location ”

Very quiet and relaxing

It was quite difficult to find the resort. It took me and my friends who are locals at least 1/2 hour to find the street. The room is OK but I find the linen (sheet cover and pillow etc are not up to claimed standard. Services are quite pricy compared compared to other 3 star hotels I have been. The positive things are clean and quiet. Infact, it was too quiet such that I ended up staying only for one night (I booked for two).

Reviewed August 22, 2011
7.3
Very good
Luc from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

Nice hotel”

Pool , gym and tree

First I came , it is a very nice place with a lot of tree.The receptionist very honestly.I stayed in a whole villa.The free water melon is very nice.They also have pool and gym.My girl friend and I take a lot of pictures in there , the view is vey nice.

Reviewed May 10, 2011
9.6
Exceptional
Nam from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Everything is very nice”

Need more option for breakfast

Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
hyun from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

good”

good

Reviewed August 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tran from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Very good.”

Very good.

Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.7
Excellent
PHILIP from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Room is clean and wonder”

Swimming pool ,breakfast ,relax

The room is clean and tidy ,the reception is good service and they speak good English .Resort is well for relaxing .

Reviewed December 12, 2013
7.6
Very good
YAWEELAK from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Nice hotel but bad location”

Services is great, staff is trying to acommodate me well during my stay I have been here twice and everything was okay, breakfast was fair Room is little old but it is fine, not a big matter for me Nice quiet hotel and i feel like living in my home :)

Reviewed December 19, 2017
2.4
Hwang from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

The most terrible resort, I've experienced.”

Location: It was still okay, becasue I already knew the location. When we arrived there, all the staff were busy with pruning tree. I was suprised that they even were not ready to welcome the guests. The most worst thing was swimming pool. The water quality was really terrible. So I asked staff to raise some dust and leaves on the water, but they answerd that they cleaned already in the morning. I tried to call with the manager of resort but manager was not staying at there. There is no one listen customers' complaint. It was the terrible moment, I've experienced in Vietnam 안녕하세요, 실버크릭 리조트로 1박 2일을 다녀온 한국 커플입니다. 방 분위기 정말 안좋구요, 직원들 서비스 엉망입니다. 매니져란 사람은 자리에 있지도 않아서 컴플레인 할 곳도 없었고 정말 모든게 엉망 이었습니다. 수영말고는 아무것도 할수없는 리조트입니다. 전체적으로 청결도 문제입니다. 행여 아이와 동행하시는 분들은 절대 안가시는거 추천드립니다.

Reviewed November 05, 2017
4.4
Emily from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Lovely Pool & Rooms However Staff Are Unwelcoming & Limited Food Options”

The swimming pool and room were lovely and my room was clean and comfortable. The only real problem I experienced was the restaurant which really tainted my experience I found the staff rather rude and abrupt which made me feel uncomfortable to ask for anything Also all of options on the menu I asked for they didn't have so I had to pick from a few choices which I didn't really want and on top of that the food from my first evening made me seriously ill which I am unsure if it was to do with hygiene or the food being old. I'm someone that has no problem with food as I live in rural Thailand so I'm accustom to Asian food. The location of Silver creek is off the side of a busy road/highway with no restaurants or corner shops selling food within walking distance so I felt a bit trapped to the hotel unless I was to get a taxi. This is my first review and I feel the hotel would be better for groups as opposed to solo travellers or maybe I came at a particularly quiet week therefore they hadn't ordered in fresh food but I would never come back here again and was relieved to go home.

Reviewed March 02, 2017
4.0
Samantha from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Felt very isolated and alone”

We judged Silver Creek City resort like the front cover of a book, it looked quite nice. However unfortunately that was where it stopped and it wasn't a good read! We arrived late at night (9pm) and went to have dinner which closes at 10pm. But there was only a couple of noodle options and we weren't able to get drinks, not even a bottle of water. When we went to our rooms it seemed like we were the only ones there, yet had to go up 3 flights of stairs with only one staff member to carry our bags up with us. The next morning we had breakfast and the table top broke off and hot drinks, food and broken glass went all over us. We weren't offered any compensation for this. Lucky our breakfast was free. The facilities are very nice, but the staff do not attend to you and don't come and ask you if you need anything and we were the only ones there at one stage and still no service. It could be a really nice place, but the staff need to be more friendly and attentive. Food is great!

Reviewed January 08, 2017
5.6
Tuan from United States
Family with young children
Villa (10 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

more of a getaway for locals unless you like being out in the boon docks”

The villa I got for my family was awesome! Plenty of space and rooms for everyone! For the money I was disappointed that we didn't have a full kitchen and use of it. When asked if we could use the kitchen they said yes.. for $100 more an day… If we brought food into the villa we would have to pay by the weight which was so expensive we might as well just eat at their restaurant or walk out for a 5-10 walk to the nearest place to eat. (which wasn't the worst thing to do by the way). The breakfast was included in our stay which helped and the pool was a winner for the kids. The location though was a tad far and out of the way from downtown. If you want to get away from all of it this is the place for you.

Reviewed May 11, 2016
2.7
Kiran from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Not as what the photo potrays”

Pool , Peace and Staff

Checked into the resort the moment we landed in HCM and we were shocked to find it completely different from what the photos show. The restaurant barely had any food items on the menu and it was dark as weel. Wonder if they are saving on their electricity bill. The pool was dirty with dried leaves , the reception area was dark and bloody hot because they didn''t turn on the AC. Walked into the room and it was dusty and stuffy and the bathroom was leaking - again completely different from what I would imagine after looking at the photos. The staff couldn't speak a word of English. Ended up checking out of the hotel within an hour and moving onto another hotel as we just couldn't stay there.

Reviewed October 07, 2015
5.3
Howard from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Consider where this place is before booking!”

Price was the best, and closer to airport than downtown

There was some massive construction going on at this particular property. It did not look like the pictures that are showcased on most websites as a four-star hotel. I would tell people to consider looking at the relative location of this hotel to the types of activities that you might want to do. The staff was very Hillfall to me but this is only a property for someone who wants to get away from civilization and not be able to walk to any local attractions.

Reviewed August 24, 2015
5.7
Dipa from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Nice hotel but definitely not a 4 star”

staff, pool

We visited this hotel for business and stayed because it was in District 12. However, it is very far from the city centre so if staying there for tourism, think again. The atmosphere of the hotel is very nice and they have made an effort with the pool area and restaurant area. While we were there, it was pretty deserted and only saw 2 people during lunch one day. The rest of the time it was just us in the resort and in the restaurant areas. The breakfast was poor and hardly any choice. You have a choice off eggs (done 3 ways - fried, poached or scrambled) and bacon and sausage. As I am a vegetarian, I had egg and french break each morning. There was nothing else you could order. The staff were very friendly and did go out of their way to help which was great. As the resort sees more locals visiting, the menu is catered more for this rather than western tourists. The rooms were dated and the TV signal was very bad in the room. English was a barrier with some staff so calling reception or room service was difficult. Gym looked nice, but when you went in was so hot. No aircon was on and the machines (although they were plugged in) did not switch on. Nice hotel, average, but seemed deserted and boring and very far out of the city.

Reviewed May 11, 2015
3.7
nigel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

was stressed out when i left.”

nothing!

communication with the reception is terrible no english spoken, wanted to ring the international operator which is free but there did not let me! room had a leek from the sink after a hour being in my room while trying to sleep there moved me to another room, first a smaller room! finally got another room which the blind for the bathroom did not work. was woken about 5am with a tv a full at volume from outside. a terrible experienced from this hotel and would not recommend to anyone!

Reviewed February 18, 2014
7.7
Very good
Eileen from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014

Comfortable”

Confortable room, bed and relatively quiet

I stayed at this hotel due to its location - relatively far from the city and very quiet. If you are looking for a place close to shopping, entertainments and restaurants then this is not for you. Overall it's a pleasant stay. The single standard room's bathroom is a bit odd, no counter space for your toiletries and no separation for the shower and toilet. Therefore toilet is all wet when one take a shower (FYI - not much water pressure). The room I got had a very strong paint odor, which I complaint. However, the front desk person do nothing about it. I would stay again, due the there is absolutely no other comparable hotel in this area.

Reviewed February 03, 2014
4.0
Patrick from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Poorly managed city resort ”

Relax only 1 hr from the city

Loads of issues at this place. We have booked 3 rooms on the Deluxe category and upon arrival, they wanted us to stay in 3 different villas. Their villa have 6 bedrooms, but only 1 room per villa is a Deluxe room. Their suggested solution was to upgrade 1 room and downgrade 1 room so we could all stay together. Actually, this wasn't an issue for us, but my biggest concern is that they have asked us to pay extra for the upgrade, despite downgrading one room. We have asked to see the GM, but he was never available to meet guests. What a shame! In addition, the food was expensive considering the quality. The food was just tasteless and overpriced. One more issue was the water in one the room. The water of the bath/shower was orange...not very clean.

Reviewed January 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Boon from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

enjoyable resort”

quiet resort, nice building design and room design and very relax feeling

overall is good, its very quiet resort, nice building design and room design but the window cannot open, not even a view, cover with a beautiful wallpaper, not according to the rooom book in internet. the pool is good, gym area is a bit small,but the design is quite good. and very relax feeling

Reviewed September 28, 2013
6.3
Good
Craig from Australia
Business traveler
Junior Suite (Double or Twin)
Stayed 25 nights in October 2012

Quiet resort hotel”

quiet, large rooms, pool

Interesting hotel which is 8 French provincial 3 storey houses set around pool and dining area. Houses converted to 5 hotel bedroom but entry lounge and "kitchen" retained in each house. Spacious rooms all overlooking garden pool area Quiet gateway style resort Very friendly staff with reasonable selection of food from pool side or bar Used as function centre for maybe once a week A bit too far out of town (district 11 riverside) for shopping etc but good for weekend getaway Overall good value for money

Reviewed August 26, 2013
7.0
Very good
Shane from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Very quiet area, friendly staff very relaxed.”

Quiet, good food, nice pool

Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was very good for lunch/dinner. Pool and fitness area were adequate without being spectacular. Very quiet area quite a long way to get into the city. But it depends what your looking for. Enjoyed it as a good way to start my holiday and wind down.

Reviewed July 27, 2013
5.7
Nathalie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Nice, but disappointing.”

very comfortable bed, good bathroom (tub and shower, very hot water, big, good sized towels), very fast internet

My boyfriend and I booked this as a relaxing/romantic weekend retreat. I looked at a number of places and settled on Silver Creek as it is a short journey from our home and it looked to be extremely luxurious. We were extremely pleased to see that there was a discounted room so we could splash out on a 'Junior Suite'. Our room was not a suite. The room was big and the bed was extremely comfortable. However, there was a slight smell of damp or must. There was also a lot of peeling, chipped paint and woodwork on the windows, balcony and exteriors. The pool was not as big as it looked and not very clean. Also, the kids pool was tiny and therefore the other pool was full of kids. The food was extremely expensive and not that good. Breakfast was ok but only one dish and one drink each. I would expect a bit more than that if not a full buffet from a "4*" hotel. I did not towel at were told that we would get pool towels. Over all we were fa but we did get an excellent nights sleep.

Reviewed March 28, 2013
4.7
Li from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Too far from down town and airport.”

Big space and outdoor garden, quite relax! Suitable for family holiday but not for business.

The room is very small and not table or chair in the room. No where to white and read. Although the room inside the big house and there are two table but a bit wired to stay outside the room. I suggest this place is suitable for family holiday, very relax!

Reviewed March 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
Najwana from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

A nice quiet resort but a very small room”

peaceful in downtown

The house is very big, spacious and nicely decorated but the room we got was very small which fit a queen size bed and a few furniture. There are few residents when we were there. It's a nice place for a family activity. There's a coffee maker in the room. However, there are nowhere to go around this area. It's a nice place to just relax and swim by the swimming pool. They served breakfast but it was average.

Reviewed March 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
Caleb from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Quiet, large rooms, fishing”

Good price, free fishing, gym, swimming

Quiet, almost no life during off peak periods, sometimes you don't feel like doing anything because it can get a little depressing. Fishing was fun though! And it's free. Only one restaurant for food though, during our 2 night stay, had trouble eating every meal there, but we didn't have any other option. Outside the hotel is construction and no food or shopping. Good for a short stay, probably can't stay longer than 2 nights. Hotel was also very hard to find, took a taxi from Ho Chi Minh district 1, spent about twice the expected fare going round and round. We used google maps and still had problems.

Reviewed January 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
paul from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Quiet place, nice room!”

Quiet place, nice room!

The resort locates outside the centrum. So, it is very quiet. It is nice to rest. (We stayed there during the week, not the weekend). The room is big, and nice. But maybe because there were not many customers there during our stay, the service / restaurant did not offer you much. The choice of food was very limited.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
2.0
Thayalamurugan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Located outside Ho Chi Ming city”

Quiet place which turn nosiy on weekends

the resort was clean. but i was to asked to booka nother room for my girlfriend because she is vietnamese. i was trethensed that the police will arrest me and investigate and only married couple where allowed to stay with their married certificvate. i had to pay for another single room which was never used at all.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
5.3
Fabienne from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Too far from center and limited service”

Nice huge room

Could be a nice hotel but a way too far from center with no entertainment around. A lot of taxi costs every time that we went out. Ends up paying an overall price same as if we have stayed in a 4 stars hotel in the center. Dining service ends at 10 pm, no room service and no buffet breakfast as expected. We have to order <à la carte> with a very limited choice and have to pay extra if we want more. The pump at the pool is not running so we didn't use it at all. Not worth the price paid even with a 50% discount on the room.

Reviewed November 25, 2012
6.3
Good
HUNG-JU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Relaxing Hotel but not well-known location”

Relaxing hotel

Pros: 1. Wifi covers almost whole hotel 2. Friendly staffs though with limited English ability 3. Overall environment is comfortable Cos: 1. English communication is an issue since staffs are not good English speakers. 2. The hotel is located quite far from the city, without traffic you can reach the city about VND 250000 by taxi, but during rush hour ranging from 300000 to 400000 VND. 3. Spa there is not good, not well-trained spa skills. 4. The hotel house is a bit old with molded smell. TV in my room is old and the screen kept flashing. 5. When you go to Vietnam you expect to try Pho in the restaurant, but the hotel doesn't offer pho, a bit strange.

Reviewed August 22, 2012
3.0
Kaylene from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Not our best pick of hotels”

Swimming pool and surrounding area

On arrival at the resort, took a long time checking in and the english spoen was limited by the staff. We were taken to our room and upon entering, there was a very bad musty smell. Large black damp patches on the wall. When I stated that there was no way we could sleep there, we were given another room but had to pay extra. The first night, the airconditioning stopped at 2am. We tried to get it going, no luck. Tried to ring through to reception, "the phone wouldn't work. Was fixed the next day, but we were a bit passed it by then. Only two night stay here, which was enough. Long was from anywhere and in a not nice area. Staff were freindly enough. The pool was the only redeeming factor.

Reviewed July 21, 2012
5.0
SungCheol from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Silver Creek City Resort”

big room

it was not good/bad. there was some plastic things in the noodle when we ordered breakfast and staffs were keeping staring us. I didn't feel comfortable. they didn't look like trained well about serve.

Reviewed April 05, 2012
6.3
Good
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

nice resort but far from the city”

resort facilities, pool, villas

This resort is far from the city and you will need to factor in US on to your budget if you want to go into the city every day. The resort itself is nice, but there is nothing in this out of town area, so you are better off staying in the city unless you are looking for R&R. The pool is large and good for exercise. The rooms are nice and each villa has only about 4 rooms and there is a kitchen and lounge downstairs. The wireless Internet did not work with my 2 notebooks. After giving to reception for 1 hour, I was informed that my wireless adaptor was not working. Being an IT specialist, I manually configured the adaptor to a static IP address and got it working myself. Room was not as booked. We booked a river view room and got a view of some farmers house and crops. Waited over 90 minutes for a meal despite being the first person in the restaurant and had to cancel as we had other plans. 3 groups of people came during this period and were served. This resort would be good for R&R, but service needs to improve.

Reviewed April 02, 2012
7.0
Very good
YOUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Shame!”

swimming pool, tennis court, quietness, cleanness

silver creek resort has great facilities such as a swimming pool, a restaurant, tennis courts, a pool table, big lounges in each building with such relaxing and quiet atmosphere contrast to noisy ho chi minh city centre. i was very glad about its location, although it's quite further out of the city centre. after having been in the centre of hcm city, i went out there no more. for it's just too stressful with crazy traffic, noise, weather, crowd and so on. the resort was my hiding place. the resort itself was very tidy and clean overall. no wonder when you see lots of staff members who consistantly maintain the environment. apparently weekdays are quieter than weekends for vietnamese or expat businessmen or families stay in on weekends. the only thing that i continueously felt sorry about the resort is poor english language skills of staff members, even at reception. i didn't expect their fluent english at all but understanding at least what guests ask for such as getting a glass of warm water, arranging pick-up service at the airport and many more. however, i reckon it's a pretty good place to stay, if anyone could manage to overcome this language barrier without frustration.

Reviewed March 09, 2012
7.3
Very good
Rosana from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Quaint little resort, a bit far out of city centre”

Quiet atmosphere, great breakfast

This hotel was only a 20 minute taxi ride from the centre of town, however it is considered to be the 'rural' part of Saigon. Unfortunately many of the staff could not understand basic English which made it difficult to obtain information on sightseeing attractions, transportation or hotel facilities. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms spacious and decorated in French colonial style.

Reviewed March 06, 2012
6.3
Good
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Nice place but very out the way. Friendly staff.”

Clean, nice pool, staff are friendly.

It's a nice place, but very out of the way. Good if you're looking to just sit by a pool for a few days before you head home as it's within striking distance o the airport. But there really is nothing to see or do around the hotel. If you're planning to visit the city often make sure you get a very cheap deal as the cab fare in is about 10 dollars each way. The staff are very friendly and try to help, but their English is very basic. If you need something done you have to get hold of the senior management wh speak pretty good English. The gym is basic and a bit of a glass sweatbox without the air con being blasted. The rooms are clean and well done out. You need to ask them to clean your room though.

Reviewed January 11, 2012
7.0
Very good
sabine from France
Couple
Junior Suite (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

very reclusive place”

very clean and quiet

very spacious hotel with lots of gardens. the food was quite expensive ( they also serve illegal meat, probably from wildlife trafficking). not much english spoken which lead to some misunderstandings. a lot of sad birds in cages, but overall quite pleasant settings. far away from everything, you need a taxi to go to town.

Reviewed April 29, 2011
6.7
Good
Isabelle from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

far far away from really everything, but nice”

good rooms, located in villas around a pool
we paid 9-25$ to city center by taxi

our arrival at scam country. we were the only guests at this former villa resort: vietnamese families hiered 1 of these 8 villas to spend a weekend or a week with their families. Now, we were the only guests, which was a bit spooky. great breakfast, as much juice & cappuccion as u want. But the prices at the restau were like in the 5star hotels in the city (5$ for spring rolls, 2,5 million for a lobster). Don't go there, except you are fed up with vietnam and don't care about money anymore. then you can have some luxurious days there, with your own tennis court, swimming pool, restaurant and about 20 people, who are just there for you!

Reviewed December 08, 2010
7.6
Very good
Graham from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Nice enough Resort”

This resort needs some tender loving care, the rooms are small, but the service was ok and the pool was clean.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
4.4
Lance from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Review score”

District 12 is a commercial area quite but far from any site seeing.

Reviewed January 06, 2018
5.6
Viet from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

It is ok but not that beautiful like the shown photos. Food is super good.”

Looks so so. The food is very good. Suitable for family to relax for 1-2 days. I love the food but the rest facilities are very so so.

Reviewed March 20, 2017
4.4
Henry from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Will not come here again !”

No guest was staying this hotel.

Reviewed February 25, 2017