Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 72 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Studio King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Silver Fern Lodge is value for money.
Near to the city centre. Large kitchen where all the cooking utensils, cutleries and all that you need is provided.
It was a great motel, especially if you wish to cook, it is near the supermarket and city centre. The kitchen was very well equipped, toasters, ovens, water flasks, fridges, even has a bbq pit! Good for family who wish to have a getaway. Our double room had a balcony where you can see the lake. The room had a comfy sofa, tv, and all the basic essentials were provided. The guest lounge has a pool table and tv with speakers provided.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

nik from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Dormitory
Stayed one night in September 2013
value for money
ease of booking, payment. Inclusions, like having soap etc in bathrooms
comfortable stay. well situated to be quiet enough to sleep.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio King Bed
Stayed one night in August 2013
grim
it was clean, but that's about it.
the room was clean, but minimally furnished - no bedside tables or lights, very few and poorly located power sockets. this was one of the few places we have had to pay for internet, and we had to pay twice because we were using two machines. at registration, the landlady invited us to share some of her prejudices, which was a bit uncomfortable. the communal facilities were reasonably good and i think this hotel is aimed more at the backpacker market, but not at backpacker prices. this is not a place i would recommend.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Kuan from Malaysia
Couple
Studio King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2013
Friendly staff and comfortable room
Friendly staff, comfortable room and bed, near to city
The stay here is comfortable, the staff is very friendly and informative. Near to city area and a delicious Indian restaurant
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Len from New Zealand
Group
Stayed one night in July 2013
Pleasant stay near city centre.
Easy to reserve 3 rooms together, well equiped kitchen, spacious dining and family rooms
All 6 members of our group were satisfied.We used the kitchen and dining area for breakfast - clean and well equipped.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Thipparat from Thailand
Couple
Studio King Bed
Stayed one night in June 2013
Super comfort
Comfort, Clean, Good location
Reviewed June 12, 2013

giorgio from Italy
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2013
Perfect place to sleep
Clean, modern, comfortable
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Karen from New Zealand
Couple
Studio King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable, clean, good location, friendly staff
welcoming helpful staff, location close to town centre and restaurants, clean and comfortable
Pleasant stay at backpacker style studio unit. Walking distance to town, shops, lake and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Leon from New Zealand
Group
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good value, comfortable accommodation
Good location, good accessibility
the hostel has 2 rooms on ground floor very usable for disabled travellers. the accessible bathroom is well designed. hosts very helpful
Reviewed March 01, 2013

jian from China
Couple
Studio King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nicely hotel~~~host was very nice!
comfortable
shared kitchen is very clean and useful, we can buy meat and vegetable from near supermarket named "pak n save" then cook it at shared kitchen! and room was very comfortable! We have good stay at this hotel~
Reviewed February 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: