Excellent 8.6
Based on 260 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 260 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Meghan from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Deceiving, not as nice as you would think
Nice staff, large breakfast buffet, cafe balcony
We were moved across the street to the boutique hotel. I sort of get the impression that the picture shown isn't real and they just move everyone to the opposite hotel of where they booked. The room wasn't as nice as it should have been for a room that was over $20. The bed was comfy, but the shower wasn't very good, there were ants in the room, and it definitely had a gross musty carpet smell. The one redeeming thing was the breakfast buffet which was substantial. The staff was nice as well.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

daniel from Spain
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Cheap, amazing views, friendly staff
staff, food, price
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Umarin from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
good hotel
breakfast and service
Reviewed May 06, 2015

PRIYAH from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great location, valie for money
staff friendly, clean, good location
Reviewed May 03, 2015

MARNOTE from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfortable hotel
Close to the market and The old quarter sites of Hanoi
the hotel is right in the old quarter area where you could walk around to the allying strret or Hauy Kiem Lake only a few minutes
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Ru from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Value for Money
Location, Service, Value for Money
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Michael from Austria
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Well located budget hotel
location, view (on the lake side), staff
We stayed there twice. First we had the city view on a low floor. This was quite dark and rather noisy (although the road is not so busy). When we returned we had a high lake view room, with a wonderful view of Hoan Kiem lake. Breakfast is quite basic, but very comfortable when you sit on the balcony of the cafeteria and watch the road while having breakfast.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Verity from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Staff were brilliant
Location,staff and breakfast
Enjoyable.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Kim from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Comfort friendliness and convenience
Location. Service. Cleanliness
All staff were exceptional: consistently friendly and helpful without being the least bit imposing. The buffet breakfast had more than adequate to choose from and the dining area is a lovely atmosphere with comforting lighting: not too dark and not too bright. A perfect spot for quiet time alone if required, especially the balcony seating where you can watch passing trade. But there are also many other good eating places right in the same street: so much to try and explore. The hotel location could not be any better, with walking distance from everything in central Hanoi. I was able to exercise late at night or early morning by doing laps around Hoan Kiem Lake. It was particularly beautiful on the rainy nights.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
x
Staff, location, view
Our stay was great - the staff were very helpful, the hotel was in a great spot and we had an amazing view of the lake. The Cafe over the road is very reasonably priced and a great place for a drink or dinner.
Reviewed March 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: