Very good 7.8
Based on 1783 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1782 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Toh from Malaysia
Couple
Economy - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Overall is good
fast internet, unfriendly staff, good location
Overall is good. Just that the staff's attitude need to change.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Toh from Malaysia
Couple
Economy - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location unfriendly staff
location, beach, internet
Quite good just that the staff is so unfriendly. We took one more towel and they took back after cleaning the room. After that keep asking us to return them again even we told them their staff have got it back. Explained many times. At the end we just walked back to our room.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Kimberly from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Decent place, clean, free wifi
free wifi, clean, has booking services in front of hotel
We didn't spend much time in Phuket, though this place was walking to distance to many areas. It's on somewhat of a quieter street which was a nice getaway from the ruckus. We had to add a third bed to the room which made it small and a bit cramped. Overall decent as a place to stay.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

David from Australia
Family with young children
Economy - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
just ok
friendly staff
it was just ok breakfast was not very nice not much variety and bacon was cold and hard
Reviewed January 20, 2014

George from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Outstanding location!
Location, staff, restaurant
Excellent location a block from the beach. Centrally located in the heart of Patong beach district allowing easy walk to the craziness of Bangla Road, but not too close. Everything you need from restaurants, store, etc. is all right there in easy walking distance. Beds are hard, but that is the norm for Thailand. Room was clean and large, staff pleasant, and the food in the restaurant was outstanding. Second stay there and in the future I will look no further as I find the value and location perfect for my needs.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Dennis from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Close to beach and street stalls
Clean, quiet, well equipped with all tourist needs
The hotel overall is great as the rooms are clean. The only gripe i have would be slow or almost close to nothing internet connections. Other then the wireless, the rest of the services provided is right in front of reception. Taxi shuttles right at your doors steps. Any activities you wish to participate can be arrange at a travel agency booth right in front of hotel (VERY convenient). A short walk to the beach (bout 5 -10 mins) depending on traffic. quite a long walk to jungceylon shopping centre (recommend to rent a bike which is also available right in front of the hotel).
Reviewed December 25, 2013

jen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
worth the money as a budget hotel
near beach, convenience shop below, quiet
Within walking distance to Bangla but you will have a peaceful quiet sleep at night. 5 mins walk to beach and you can have your breakfast, lunch, dinner there. Breakfast looks depressing at the hotel. Plentiful convenience shop and massage parlor below (200baht/hour foot massage). Rooms are clean and decent. Toiletries provided. Internet on my phone okay. But on other devices are intermittent. My room was facing the road, right above their pizza stove. Thus, my balcony area was not very pleasant. This is a non-smoking hotel, so get a room with balcony if you smoke. Overall, I find this hotel very basic. But it's worth the price you pay.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Shannon from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Amazing location with all the essentials
Location, clean room, friendly staff
My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver. The room was big and cleaner than expected. The hotel staff were friendly and good at remembering faces (handy for when you collect your room key when returning to the hotel). The location is fantastic - 2 min walk to the beach, 5 min walk to Bangla road. There are plenty of Thai restaurants as well as Western comforts (e.g., McDonalds, Starbucks) nearby. We stayed 6 nights and on 2 of those nights there was a bit of noise from neighbouring bars but nothing that kept us up all night. Airport transfer can be organised through the hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nurzuraini from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy - No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Value for money budget hotel.
Affordable, comfortable & near to the main area in Patong Beach.
It was nice, however it will be great if the hotel include water boiler as one of the amenities in the room instead of having to go to the reception area to get hot water.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Jin from Singapore
Couple
Economy - No Window
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
a good deal
cheap, value for money, clean big and neat room
Reviewed November 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: