Very good 7.8
Based on 1782 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1782 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

STEVEN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Friendly staff and very handy for beach
A minute from a quieter part of Patong beach, friendly staff, good value room
An unimposing but friendly budget hotel with a decent quality room, a bath/shower and, best of all, very near to a 'quieter' part of Patong beach (if possible). You do have to walk by a handful of massage shops en route to the beach so saying "no, thank you' gets tiring. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Soi Bangla which is no problem apart from when wearily staggering home after the bars close. Plenty of shopping and eating options in the immediate area, as well as the many massage shops and a bargain barber. There are a few quieter bars opposite the hotel for those not wanting the Bangla experience. All in all a more relaxing option to the main nightlife hub. Staff and service were both excellent.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KUNG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
helpful staff and great location
great location
hotel located just 5 minutes walk to potong beach. hotel room is clean and tidy. however, if your need hot water, iron or hair dryer, required get it from receiption because it not provided inside the room. hotel staff are friendly and helpful . recommend other to stay with this hotel
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimiko from Japan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location from the beach & nightlife!
Near by beach, quiet, clean and friendly staff
My husband and I stayed here for 2days, not include breakfast. The room was quite big for 2people with air-con and big bathtub. It was very clean and quiet. We got cup noodles, biscuits, sweets etc for breakfast at convenience store where was close to (Singha beer was more cheaper than restaurant!). It has free hot water service on ground floor, but not include tea bag or instant coffee. Just few minutes from the beach. Lots of massage, tour agent, exchange and shopping around there and 5-10 mins walk to Bangla Rd. Good for nightlife!
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ailing from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location ,big room and clean
friendly staff
Hotel is great location at patong beach just 2minutes walk distance to beach.Breakfast buffet is reasonable price 200bath .The room is big and clean...average i will stay again for my next visit.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ailing from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and big room
friendly and helpful staff
hotel is great location just 2minutes walk distance to the beach.the room is big and comfortable.i will stay again for my next visit.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Miling from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
amazing hotel
close to the beach & quite
The best hotel i reserved in this trip ! The locatioin is good! quite, good enviornment, nice decoratioin, close to the beach restuarant and bar street.The room is clean & tidy. The hotel will offer you towel when you go to beach. The receptionist, the handsome boy is very patient, nice and helpful. i will come back again. The breafast is also delicious. u have to try.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xuan from
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
the girl down there is beautiful!!!
the hotel is not really good
I like the girl in in the hotel, she is hot !!! the service is really good in this hotel!I like the girl in in the hotel, she is hot !!! the service is really good in this hotel!
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gunardi from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great Location!
Location
5 minutes to Patong beach, close to minimarket as well as cheap massage shop. there's also laundry by kilo with only 50 baht. room is allright, nothing special. good for just sleep at night if you like to spend your days out there to enjoy phuket!
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel with good service staff
great location to patong beach and famous shopping mall.
we stayed at silver resortel for two nights. the staff are very helpful and friendly. the location is great as it is near both the beach and shopping malls. The breaskfast is sufficient and the room is clean.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

christine from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely Hotel and Good Service
Room is bigger than I expected.
I love stay in Silver Resortel. If i come back to phuket, I will stay again in Silver Resortel. I love the bath tub, is comfortable, Room is Big. I go on 18 Nov (3 Night). Breakfast is Standard (everyday always have fruit, Bread , Sereal, Bacon, Ham, Rice/ Noodle/etc. The Breakfast may be must improved, cos will be boring eat day for a long stay. I'm Traveling with my mom, my husband, My little sister and little brother. I add one Bed, still have more space. It's good choise, value for money.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: