Very good 7.8
Based on 1782 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1782 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ravivan from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location and helpful staff
location, wifi
The location of Silver Resortel is very good, it being near the sea and different shopping places. The staff was also friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious for one person. More than three people would have easily fitted in the bed. The view from the window wasn't anything special though. In fact, there was a corridor of another hotel and I ended up keeping the curtains closed most of the time so people wouldn't see into my room.
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

George from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Close to Patong beach, but far from tours.
Right in the middle of the Patong beach area.
Staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant located in the hotel was also extremely nice. At one point I ordered food... and my tour bus showed up shortly after, about 30 minutes earlier than I expected. I immediately turned around to pay the waitress for my food, only to find her right behind me telling me that she already canceled the food and urging me to leave for the tour. There was also an issue with the cool air in my room shutting off after 2 hours, leaving me exhausted the next day. After talking with the staff they quickly corrected the setting, allowing me to sleep the next evening.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Location, friendly service, clean room
location, pleasant service
The receptionists were always very nice and recognized us every time we picked up our key from the desk deposit (though I guess it being low season, it's easy to remember every customer). They served lotus leaf drink during our check-in and we were very pleased with the arrangements of the room; it was clean and had everything we needed. The only downside was our room was facing the wall of an adjacent hotel but we didn't mind this because we were there for a place to sleep and relax when we weren't on the beach or exploring the town. Excellent value for the money. The location is great because you can simply walk down the street and the beach opens up at the end of that street. Everything you need is at the tip of our fingers--from marts to bars to bangla road, which is a short 5-7 minute walk away.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Husen from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great hotel, great location
Very near to the beach and night market
The hotel is great, the room is great, clean, comfort. Don't have any complains staying at this hotel. You can find food easily near the hotel. After that you can shop along the street. Nightlife is fun too. The beach is near. You can enjoy the sunset on the beach. It's beautiful.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yuni from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Far from BTS, far from Chatucak
front office can speak english
The location is clean but far from BTS, also little bit far from road. We have to walk from hotels to the main road. But there are motorcycles that can ride you to the main road. The motorcycles is stay in front of and around the hotels.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location and service with a smile
This location is very great, hotel breakfast also okay.
I like this hotel, really value for money and the great services.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good value for money.
Very close to Patong area. Nice and clean hotel.
Excellent hotel services. Short walking distance to Patong beach and other amenities. Will definitely book this hotel again on my next visit to Phuket.
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012
Beware
2-min walk to the beach
As a solo traveler,I look for Bargains this was no bargain.The room was borderline ok the linen were next to becoming rags.The staff was 50/50 depending on their shift No english for request but perfect english when money was the issue.The front entrance is the restaurant,amazing 10% discount I only saw maybe 2-3 couples but across the street identical hotel ,full of people ? 1 step out the door Taxi? massage? new suit? fight your way to the beach the vendors are relentless.
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SAI from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
near to patong beach, clean & nice food
Very happy with the hotel. walking distance to the Patong beach ( we went to the beach twice a day) the kitchen provided wonderful thai food, looked clean & tasted nice. near to the bar street & shopping malls. Value for money.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SAI from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
Wonderful food & dinning hall
Near to beach, wonderful food, nice room! Friendly staff serving you!
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: