Very good 7.8
Based on 1782 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1782 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Paul from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
great location, clean hotel
freindly helpful staff
would stay here again. great location for beach, bars, restuarants, shopping, thai boxing. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the food is good and reasonably priced .All sight-seeing excursions can be booked from here. A Dive centre is close by if you are into scuba - which I recommend. Diving around Phi Phi island is excellent
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Ella from Indonesia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Small hotel with full service
Very close to beach, minimarkets, free wi-fi in room
Stayed 2 nights in a group in 2 rooms. The front part of the hotel looks old, but the rooms are actually nice, had one of our pre-booked standard room upgraded to for free. All facilities worked well: air conditioner, bath tub, free wi-fi in room, international TV network. Breakfast is so-so, but it's OK since we can easily find food around.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Junaidi from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Location to the beach
Location , Free Wi Fi
Simple plain hotel, walking distance to the beach and also night life at Patong area
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Nicole from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice enoough for the price...
Nice size rooms
Rooms were a decent size, brekfast was miserable, we got sick from the first day so did not eat in the restaurant after that. Service was quite average but if you are looking for just a clean room and decent bed for a good price then it is fine.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Ngu from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Location with friendly staff
The location is quite ideal within walking distance to shops and beach
My friend and i stayed there for 2 nights. We find the hotel rate to be quite reasonable and the service satisfactory. When we checked in we found out that the air con was not working. Upon notice, they changed us to a better room (i think it is from superior to deluxe) without extra charge almost immediately. Of course this happened during the low season as we were there end of October.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Justin from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2011
Nice place, great location, value for money
Clean, tidy, good location, value for money
Had a great stay here. The staff are friendly, the rooms tidy. Each room has a safe deposit box. Our room had a sea view from the balcony. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Just a skip away from the beach, and just a stroll from the infamous bangla road where you can party all through the night. The hotel itself, however, is shielded away from the noise, so no problem in getting to sleep.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Pinawati from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great Location, Great Smile
a very friendly staff, a very good location
This hotel located on Sawatdirak Rd. thats mean this hotel very close to the beach, very close to good restaurant, close to Bangla Rd. And the staff is the best i've ever seen in my entire Thailand holiday :) :) only 1 cons. The bed is quite hard T.T thats why we put 3 in comfort and i put 4 to the food because 4 is my average on this hotel and because i don't have my time to taste this hotel's food :)
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Evelyn from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely Service
Near to patong beach
They allow us to check-in earlier and provide everything that we requested, e.g. hairdryer, adapter..Overall, I was satistic the stay with Silver Resortel.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Albertus from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
lovely hotel with good quality
not so far from with bang la road, not so far fromwith jungceylon, near to beach
good service with comfortable room and has breakfast with various types of food. I was with my wife staying here and felt so comfortable with the hotel. Not so expensive but it's really worth it
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Stefan from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel with friendly service.
Location near beach (2-3 min.) and city center (5-10 min.)
This small hotel is located in walking distance to beach and near a lot of shops and restaurants. We stayed in a superior room with a small balcony, with local Thai design. The rooms are simple and clean. The hotel is good value for money, especially for budget travelers.
Reviewed November 04, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: