Very good 7.8
Based on 1782 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1782 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Loh from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great Location and near to the beach
Quiet location & near to beach
The hotel staff are very helpfull and friendly. The hotel room a bit small but clean & new. Just less than 5 min walk to the beach.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Yan from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great services and good location too
friendly travel agent and staffs
I do really enjoy our staying at Silver Resortel, except the bathroom, there's no border between wet and dry area. Other than that, it's perfect. Friendly Travel Agent with a smile who gave us a pretty good price for every tour that we visited, Good location near the beach, and clean bedroom.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

SHARIFAH from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Good location but not much facilities
Location was great and it was near the beach
overall it was a reasonably good stay. however the hotel was more like a motel. it was small and a bit old. the rooms were adequate and was clean. however location wise it was quite central to everything. easy access to food and shopping markets. recommended for budget travellers only.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Flavius from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Great place to stay
Close to beach, quite street and very clean and friendly hotel.
We love our stay at this hotel, and we stayed at a few hotels in Patong but this one is probably one of the best places to stay from all points of view.... we will stay here again and again.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

KAI from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Staff is very helpful and very good
To me everything is very good especially their staff is very good.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

lee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
great location
near to beach
walk in 5 min can reach to beach , breakfast almost same everyday , staff is very friendly .
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Grant from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Very well located with easy walk to beach and bars
Good and clean. easy walk to beach
I must say that i was most impressed with the position of the hotel when i arrived. It is a two minute walk to the beach and a five minute stroll to Bungler road. The meals at the hotel were excellent and very good value for money.The rooms were a good size and the cleaning staff always done a very good job.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Dustin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2011
Dont trust what you see
toilet
What a shame, not a good stay for our first week at all. The rooms look quite nice on website but in reality are old and poorly maintained, ie- silicon missing, holes in grout, no shower curtain if you are elderly, take a ladder so you get into the bath. Our beds were to singles put together and had about 2 inch height difference between beds. Breakfast was very limited and you were always gaurenteed to have cold eggs, bacon and whatever else they served. they tried to take 1000bht for a mark on bed sheet and i ask to see it and the 1000bht was withdrawn, Dodgy !!! Pretty good location.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

zhao from China
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
very good position
good position
the air condition is really a problem .the hotel is at a very good position. very near to beach.the staffs are kind.and get two glasses bottle of water everyday.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Lertsiri from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Convenient location
good location, near beach and shops, restaurants
Our stay was pleasant, the location of the hotel was very near the beach so we didnt have to spend much like other people to get to the beach. It was close to many convenient stores, we just go there to buy beer and refreshments for the beach! The hotel itself was clean, breakfast was ok nothing special.
Reviewed February 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: