Very good 7.8
Based on 1782 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1782 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

LI from China
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2011
Nice Location
Nice Location
We just stayed one night in this hotel. Very close to the beach, the staff in this hotel are friendly and smile. But kind of noisy at night. We booked two beds room from the internet before, there was just one king sized bed to offer to us when we arrive. Generally it is good hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gobi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Simple room with good view
all at walking distance - great
sun, shopping, food & entertainment all at just at walking distance. travelling around patong don't need to spen additional. see diving for coral at phi phi island it's...>wow.
Reviewed January 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Shuyun from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
nice small hotel with decent services
location - just 5min away from the beach!
nice stay! staff provided good services and were very helpful! beach towel provided. rooms were big in size and clean, equipped with functioning air con and water heater. a good number of eating places around the hotel as well.
Reviewed January 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Splendid hotel with marvelous location
located in center of Patong, free wi-fi, cosy feeling and not costly
I had a wonderful 2 nights over there and the free wi-fi at the hotel kept me connected while I retreated after long days of activity. The hotel is close to Jungceylon as well as the night club area and the beach is 2 minutes away. Location is unbeatable. Hotel is not as good as a luxury one but the price should be indicative enough of that. Don't expect services beyond the basic ones, other than that this is one lovely hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Santa from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
great location & friendly staffs
great location, friendly staffs
Great location next to the beach, friendly staffs.. free wifi.. comp in lobby..
Reviewed January 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHYE from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Great location with good service
friendly staffs, near to the beach,
room is quite dark but has good shower system. given low floor which no nice view. noisy tenants and rooms are closed to one another. the staffs are friendly and helpful. 2 min walk to beach but 10min walk towards hardrock cafe or majoy shopping mall. i would recommend for short stay.
Reviewed January 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great location, lovely hotel
Great location to beach
it was nice & wonderful stay, however the daily breakfast was bad as they have limited variety & a person is only entitled to set of egg.
Reviewed January 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Larry from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Great location and value
Spacious rooms!
Pleasantly greeted by the receptionist in the traditionally designed lobby. Breakfast can get routine, but location is great! Just minutes walk to Bang la road where there are tons of pubs to spice up your nightlife. Did not regret choosing this hotel, that's for sure. The rooms have simple design but are very spacious! In room free WiFi and safe is a major plus to me too!
Reviewed January 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tze from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Nice, Clean
Located near to the beach
silver resortel is very tradition thai look, new & clean! just nice for a relax trip... its really nice with a balcony. i will definately 100% sure i will be back there if im in phuket. the service staff is very friendly .. especially the receptionist there is very helpful .. the breakfast for me its just alright.. can do better hopefully. overall i am very happy to be in silver resortel!! thumps up!
Reviewed January 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Zukhairah from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Relaxed hotel with great service
Relaxed venue, not too noisy, comfortable, friendly staff service, many amenities nearby such as family mart, atm, currency converter counters, massage, near to shopping and walking distance to bangla road and the beach
breakfast buffet was the same everyday
I went for a simple honeymoon with my newly wedded husband. The hotel does not look like a normal luxurious hotel, instead it looked like an entrance to an apartment or condo as the eating area is just at ground floor. We were greeted by a smile and drinks. Check in was at 2pm but since we reached at 12pm, they gave us the key by 1pm. Our room had a balcony and there was a few bars beneath our 2nd storey room. However it was a relaxed venue and we chilled every night at the balcony. Good place for those who wants to chill in the hotel for quality time. Its also near to the beach and walking distance to Bangla rd. Perfect for those who don't like the noise in bangla rd but wants to be near to it.
Reviewed January 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: