Very good 7.8
Based on 1783 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1782 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

TAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
good location n service
location
none
i was there for 6 days,can say its a good location to stay at patong beach , jus a few mins away from the beach.the hotel service was good , jus to say one of the employee was there did a good service when during breakfast suggest to me to hv add egg omellete or fried egg to the breakfast , which came as a pleasant surprise and hes very friendly with all the customers, wil come again
Reviewed January 09, 2011

ayaka from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
good location
2min walk to beach
old building
This is my second time stying at Silver Resotel. The best thing is very good location. Only 2min walk to beach,5min walk to bangla street. many restaurants are around this hotel. Staff are very friendly and polite.
Reviewed January 07, 2011

kai from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
good location
cheap and clean
old fashion
me and my girlfriend stayed here for more than a week, we find it okay beacause of the price and location and because it was clean. the staff was friendly and service minded. and they speak a little bit good english here.
Reviewed January 06, 2011

Wenjie from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
value for money
featured with silver and everything is decorated with silver
our double is two single put together...
really value for money, nice restaurant nearby, 5 min walk to beach. nice mirror and wardrobe. small private balcony available.
Reviewed January 02, 2011

LIN from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
close to beach, smiling faces and modest service
walking distance to patong beach, with reasonble price. Middle size room but delicate,breakfast good.
we both like it!
convenient, with massage next door, atm, tour booth at the gate.nwxt trip woul still stay in silver resortel! like the co ld welcoming herbal tea!! and the silver bowl!wi-fi with hi speed!
Reviewed December 29, 2010

YAHAYA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Lovely Hotel & Great Service
The hotel location is good as it is located 3 minutes from Patong Beach. Although the rooms are small, but they are very clean, neat & tidy. The service also great.
The hotel should provide heater, iron and more computer for the users.
it's really comfortable for us as a family to stay there for 4 days. the room are so clean and tidy as everyday there will be room service provided. moreover, the hotel service is really good. the hotel receptionist and all the workers are really helpful and so kind to us. they will help you when you have any problem especially when you're looking for travel agency in thailand. overall it is a great experienced spending your holiday at this hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Jorgen from Denmark
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Fint fungerende hotel centralt beliggende.
Meget centralt
3 % add on the bill for visa cost
This stay was prolonged with 5 days. I booked originally 2 days. But since it seems okay hotel and we didnt bother to look anywhere else we just prolonged the stay. Nice personel. Very smiling. Just as the high season started we prolonged. The prices rose with but we got a reasonabel discount.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

PHILIPPE from Canada
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great Location
Close to the beach
Staff not Helpfull
Ok Hotel close to the beach. Wireless was fast and good We booked 2 beds but only got 1 staff never really care and try to help us so we changed Hotel. Price was cheap so i guess you get what you pay for. But room was ok clean and nice location. Cheap and good food pad thai was like 3$usd Bed was hard !!!
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Yuchen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
lovely hotel
location, great service
no
decent hotel at great location.... service is great... overall it good value for money
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Kine from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Simple hotel, but with great location
Nice staff, great location
you dont get what you pay for
Silver Resortel is situated near the beach in the middle of Patong. 5 min to the famous barstreet and 10 min to the shoppingsenter. The rooms are very simple and nothing special. I think we paid to much for this room, but it cost this because of the location.
Reviewed December 16, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: