Excellent 8.1
Based on 1638 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1638 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great location and great staff.
Food, staff and housekeeping.
The hoel was nicely situated a couple of streets away from the river with lots of places to eat nearby if you didn't want to eat at the hotel. Internet wifi was really good and housekeeping were prompt and efficient. Breakfast was one of the best we had on this trip. There is a bar in the resturant downstairs if you want to sit and have a quiet drink. All in all we were really happy with our stay at this hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

ZEYING from China
Solo traveler
Standard Window with Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good
nice location,clean and warm welcome
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable hotel room value in the centre of town
Excellent Service by staff, central location,comfortable bed.
5 floors with elevator. Felt secure here. The silver river hotel has Good quality bed and sheets, I slept very well. Cable tv with good channel selection I could smoke on the balcony . Shower good pressure and heat. Reception a great help in organising transport to Siem Reap a few hours to the north and sanookville on the coast. Close to nightclubs and bars and the river is only 5 mins walk away. Breakfast minimal but satisfactory. Overall it's Good value worth a repeat visit.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

nalinkumar from India
Couple
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
decent hotel
ok location,
Stay was nice, balcony room is on road. nice places to eat nearby.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Yoon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Window with Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Friendly , good place
Breakfast good,Staff Friendly , Location
only stay for one day & overall feel all right and I like thier breakfast
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Chika from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard No Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Staying in PP for a few days
Location, F&B options nearby, cleanliness
It was a short 3 days stay in PP, so the surrounding F&B and massage salons were aplenty for me to try out. The hotel's employees were polite and on the few occassion where I had special requests, the staff did their best to fulfill those requests. The Royal Palace and National Museum is a 5 min walk from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for people who are sight-seeing within PP on a short trip.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Silver River visit 4
Again the Silver River was excellent. The staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. For example they sent a motorbike out during the night to the shop for me. For the price , breakfast good.
All round a good experience. It's not the Sheraton but it is a really really good budget hotel in the heart of the Phenom Penh riverside area.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Secil from Turkey
Solo traveler
Standard No Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Disappointing
Location
It is a very old hotel and breakfast was poor
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Kalakate from Laos
Solo traveler
Standard Window with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Hotel
Location, food and staff
hotel cleanness was ok, staff was good but the location was a bit far
Reviewed October 15, 2014

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Fourth stay
Fantastic staff, Great rooms, Good location
Another gret stay.
Reviewed October 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: