Book Now: Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa

Excellent
From 1194 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1194)Booking.com Reviews (650)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.1
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.0
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (1194)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 732 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great location & excellent staff ”

I booked premier double room. The hotel located in the centralized district, walkable distance to Scenic points, shopping centers & restaurants. We left the hotel when there was heavy raining. I was really impressed by the two bellhops who help me to hire taxi & carry heavy luggages. Their help really demonstrate their services of excellence. Will surely come back again next time.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
PANG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good location ”

Helpful staffs

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Hwei from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

A Pleasant stay”

I like this hotel very much. The decoration of the hotel are exactly same style with the Japanese hotel and a mild combination with the Vietnamese culture, so you are able to enjoy the quality of Japan and not forget you are in Vietnam at the same time. The staffs are wearing a beautiful traditional uniform with a cheerful smile to all customers. They do housekeeping everyday in order to make sure your room is clean. You cant hear any noise while staying in this hotel although outside the hotel is very happening. You can have a peaceful night and recharge your energy for facing another challenge the next day:)

Reviewed March 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Tien from France
Solo traveler
Premier Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Wonderful all the way”

I stayed for only 1 night, but I tried to check out all their facilities and are happy with all of them. It’s a very nice boutique hotel and the staff are super nice. The Japanese toilet is a major add on.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Marco from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Very nice staff”

Good location, great tee time and nice staff

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mateusz from Poland
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Japanese oasis in Ho Chi Minh City”

Great hotel in Japanese style. Huge choice of breakfast, including Asian and European dishes. Great sushi in hotel restaurant. Everything in restaurant seems really high quality. But most of all staff is amazing - so kind and helpful!

Reviewed February 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Phuong from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Japan style - New and Beauty”

Really enjoy staying at the hotel, very quite. Tet decor is beautiful, staff was nice and well knowledge. Unfortunately, I have an urgent matter at home so could not enjoy the breakfast. Rooftop was amazing, small but cozy and relaxing

Reviewed February 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
HSING
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great hotel & service!”

We had great time in Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa. Beautiful room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast & afternoon tea and the best Service! Especially Miss Maria and Mr. Lam are always very kind and take good care about everything. Highly recommended!

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Colby from Canada
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Great Staff, Amazing Extras ”

We really loved our stay here. The afternoon tea was exceptional! The staff are lovely and seems to really care (shout out to Tiffany and Cherry) about your enjoyment. The rooms are comfortable and stylish - though not remarkably so. The breakfast is hands down the best I have ever seen at a hotel. I definitely recommend this place

Reviewed October 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shih-de from Vietnam
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent ”

I came for here to celebrate my wife’s birthday, however, because I have to work in the other province, and hard to prepare a surprise for her, so I think maybe I could share my concept to the hotel that they might help me to make my concept comes true. Thankfully, they did, the administrative manager Mr. Bean is very passionate and courteous to arrange it and let us have a memorable night, besides, the service here is meticulously care any customer’s demand that made ourselves like home, really recommend you this nice hotel!

Reviewed September 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carly from Australia
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Beautiful ”

Great hotel. Staff are absolutely lovely. The facilities are nice and clean. The location is close to most of the things you’d want to see. Rooms are beautiful. Bed is comfy with nice sheets. Breakfast is nice. The hotel lobby looks great and always smells amazing. We loved it here. Staff helped us book tours and taxis.

Reviewed July 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wang from China
Couple
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great place to stay”

The staff had been exceptionally hospitable. The food (breakfast and free afternoon tea) was great. The only thing that needs improvement was the spa. The environment was not so pleasing considering the price.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
sze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Cozy hotel”

Located at Japanese street.. lot of massage Center nearby

Reviewed March 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Katrina from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Always my favorite”

Great clean rooms and facilities. Super friendly and helpful staff. Love the food selection in breakfast and the rooftop jaccuzi, a must in hcm!

Reviewed March 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
june from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Friendly staff, ideal location”

Pros: the hotel was in the middle of everything! Room was very spacious and clean. Hotel staff, restaurant staff were courteous and attentive. Con: amenities weren't replenished on a daily basis.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Donnabel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good Location”

great location, huge and clean room. polite staff. skip afternoon tea not worth it but i really had a great stay.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Excellent food . Beautiful staff . My needs an of my friend dealt with instantly .. ”

The food for breakfast amazing .. love the spa on top deck . I used the massage 2 times an absolutely got my muscles moving . I used same lady each time .. top deck pool needs some tlc . Nails in floors protruding. Issue for safety, stereo needs updating .. but overall great value an service

Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Convenient & comfortable ”

I booked the premier room which is spacious & clean. The bed is comfortable & the staff are very nice. The location is convenient. The only problem is washroom is open door which is only suitable for couple, not for family. Also the hair dryer is not strong enough.

Reviewed April 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Simon from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Very good hotel in perfect location”

The hotel is perfectly located with many tourist attractions in walking distance. The rooms were very clean and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn’t like was that our room had a window facing the corridor, so we had no actual daylight (we would have asked to change rooms if we had stayed longer) although it was very nicely decorated and clean. The rooftop bar with the pool is a bit small but super comfortable and perfect for relaxing. So if you don’t get the room facing the corridor we can absolutely recommend this place!

Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cheor from Malaysia
Group
Premier Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Excellent”

Enjoy the stay in this hotel. Friendly & helpful staffs, nice & comfortable room, surrounding by restaurants & convenience stores. Must try their complimentary afternoon tea that provided everyday & delicious breakfast. Overall, we are very enjoy the moment in this hotel.

Reviewed February 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
james from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

A nice experience ”

Staff were very good, nice hospitality. Welcome drink, free afternoon tea. Nice pool on top. More like a big lounge jacuzzi. A bit small especially if busy. A nice Japanese themed hotel anyway. Enjoyed the stay and will contemplate on staying there again if visiting Ho Chi Minh.

Reviewed February 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Annalena from Germany
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

very nice hotel with lovely staff, good food and location”

we stayed 4 nights and really liked it here. although we wouldn't recommend staying that long in hcmc in general (2 days is really enough and better book a guide to show you the highlights - there aren't many). however the hotel was lovely. pros: - room: clean and large, comfy bed - breakfast buffet really tasty and a lot to choose from and served until 10.30 (which we loved :) ) - roof terrace is nice, although a little small - room service and bar costs are decent (of course, more pricy than in a supermarket, but we were surprised how inexpensive it actually was) - nice and really friendly staff, always trying to help - Japanese restaurant with tasty meals cons (well, more or less) - roof terrace and Jacuzzi a little small (dont expect a pool, its really "only" a Jacuzzi) - no view from the room, you look at the wall of the next building overall, we really liked it here and would highly recommend it.

Reviewed February 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ginny from Canada
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Good service and convenient location”

Hotel staff is very friendly. Our room was initially very close to a construction site and was woken up by the construction sounds early in the morning. The staff helped with putting us in another room and it was much better. Rooms are nice and clean, but in the new room there wasn't any towel hooks... small issue. Overall nice hotel.

Reviewed December 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jeff from United States
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Fantastic stay”

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The free afternoon tea included a selection of coffees, teas, cakes and sandwiches. The roof-top bar offered a great view. The breakfast featured a mix of delicious Vietnamese and western items. Best of all, the staff was superb. Very friendly and professional.

Reviewed November 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Xin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

One of my best hotel experiences ”

Best hotel, great services from ground staff to celebrate anniversary for my girlfriend. Thank you Silverland Sayko for this wonderful time for both of us. I appreciate the time and effort for both of us. We hope to see you guys soon. I genuinely wish and hope that the standards remain or, if not better than ever! Regards, Both of us :)

Reviewed August 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Nice Hotel”

We stayed for 1 night, and overall enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is about the room setup. The bathtub/shower is not fully detached from the room, there is only a partial glass barrier. If you have the AC on and take a shower you will be freezing because of this strange setup. Aside from that, I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed June 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jon from Norway
Business traveler
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Alligator Breakfast”

You know you have come to a hotel trying their best to stand out when they serve kangaroo and alligator meat for breakfast. The rooms are also unusual as you will in the photos. My room had a non functioning TV, but as I did not come to Ho Chi Minh City to watch Oprah so no problem. The room was otherwise comfortable and the hotel a fun place to stay.

Reviewed April 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Adele from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Amazing hotel, the best of our trip so far. ”

This hotel is amazing. Lovely decor, great rooms, some of the best staff I have ever encountered. Great breakfast and afternoon tea. Nice rooftop pool (although a little small). Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed February 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premier Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Excellent Service”

I have stayed at Silverland Sakyo many times and they have always provided very good service. In fact it was such good service that it took me 2 hours to get to my room because I enjoyed their free afternoon lunch whilst working on their wifi and at the same time the staff advised me on the various tours I am interested in taking when I next visit (in December)

Reviewed October 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

it became a one of the highlight of our VN trip”

This hotel exceeded our already high expectations. Service from the staff was impeccable. From the doormen to the concierge to the regular staff, we were truly blown away of how they treat the hotel guests. Since I was celebrating my birthday during our stay, they gave us a complementary delicious cake and a personalized handwritten note. We've been to a lot of 5-star hotels and never got this kind of service and attention to guest's comfort. Breakfast was great and the tea break snacks were so good! They even have a musical performance during sundays. Very nice! Room is a bit dark and the hallways are not airconditioned but that's just nitpicking. Overall, we were beyond satisfied from check-in to check-out.

Reviewed October 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Katrina from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Friendly Staff and Comfortable place”

Over all very good staffs, thats what we like the most, accomodating, they adjust on everything u need to serve you at the best. Just dislike the towels and linen, it smells like unproperly dried, but bottomline is really amazing place

Reviewed October 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Vietnam
Couple
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Excellent value”

We stayed at the Silverland Sakyo for a quick weekend trip. We got an excellent deal. The room was nice but for a few little things (very thin walls, refrigerator was extra loud, etc.). The have a lovely afternoon tea that makes it worth the stay entirely!

Reviewed May 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dorothy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Highly recommended”

Location food Staff Accessibility

Went with my friends and we certainly enjoyed out stay. Breakfast waa very good and there's even afternoon tea ;-) staff was very courteous and really goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Reviewed January 01, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Kenneth from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Nice, clean hotel in Japanese area”

Hospitality, clean and location

Nice simple hotel with a good spa within walking distance - cat moc spa. Rooftop jaccuzzi, pool, bar, massage and spa was on the small rooftop... Squeezing all the amenities there. Was given discount for the spa but we did not utilise it cos not too appealing. But the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of eateries within walking distance. Recommend les bouchon - a French restaurant within walking distance. Will stay here again next time when I am back.

Reviewed September 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Tock from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

hcmc feb 11-13”

Staffs, room comfort, location

All, good except, room too noisy from traffic noise. Window is too thing and not sound proof. Breakfast food quality varies within the two days of my stay, buffer food should maintain it's quality of freshness and taste

Reviewed February 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
philip from Singapore
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Personalised Boutique Hotel”

Great Location, Friendly and Helpful Staff

The hotel room has a very unique layout, very open concept. Nice. It will be good if there is a shower cubicle instead of showering in the bath tub. Other than this little disturbing issue, everything is fine. The rooftop pool is a very nice place to chill out.

Reviewed January 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kazuhiko from Japan
Business traveler
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Good and comfortable hotel”

Friendliness location bathtub

It was comfortable and the room was spacious. I loved the jacuzzi type bathtub in the room, very relaxing. Breakfast selection was very well and the service was quick. I wish if they can enforce the gym. It was just a small corner of a few simple equipment in the rooftop jacuzzi section. Hope it was an independent aircon room with more weight training tools.

Reviewed November 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Audrey from Singapore
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Good location, near to nice restuarants/massage pl”

nearby many massage places and restaurants

Very nice hotel, new kid on the block. Good breakfast with decent variety of food. They offers Japanese food as well, which is a nice change from usual hotel breakfast fare. Good location, walking distance to many attractions within District. Vincom shopping centre, Saigon centers are within 5-10mins walking. Will visit again.

Reviewed October 08, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Young from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014

One of the best hotel for the money”

Staff, Cleaness, and Location

I have traveled to HCMC about ten times for business so far. Each time, I struggle with where to stay - for the cost and benefit. I think I found where I will stay from now on. This is not a GRAND hotel but is a very clean and functional one that's located in downtown HCMC. Binh Tan market is walking distance of less than 10 min, river is within 10 min, and there are family markets and plenty of restaurants around the hotel. I know I am making it harder for me to book this hotel in the future by writing this review but they deserve a big kudos.

Reviewed September 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ian from United States
Business traveler
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Fantastic place!”

Great location, very comfortable and tasteful room, very good breakfast.

I live in Hanoi and travel to Saigon often. On this trip I decided to treat myself to a little luxury. Glad I did. I was really impressed with Silverland. I stayed in a King Deluxe room. It was immaculately clean, very tastefully designed and decorated and very comfortable. The staff all spoke fluent English and were extremely helpful. Breakfast was great and served until 10, which was very nice. The hotel is in a great location in the Japanese area of District 1, probably one of the trendiest and coolest areas of HCMC. It's close to a lot of tourist sights but outside of the backpacker zoo. The rooftop pool looked very nice, though I didn't use it. Overall, an excellent place that I look forward to staying at again.

Reviewed September 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chen from Singapore
Group
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Clean and nice hotel”

Beautiful room, clean room, sky pool.

Enjoy my stay at the hotel, room is had was very clean and spacious. Roof top pool was nice with one side hot and other side cold just like a hot spring. Staff and bellboy is very helpful and alway smiling,

Reviewed August 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Huy from Vietnam
Couple
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent hotel in centre of Saigon”

This hotel is good for everyone. It is nearby Japanese area in Saigon. You can walk along the streets in front of hotel to enjoy night life in Saigon. It takes from 10-15 minutes to big shopping malls. There is good cocktail bar nearby here, it is Urban Kitchen. Staffs are so nice. Room is very clean and value for money

Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, great massages, rooftop pool and spa area fun and a great place to meet people if travelling on your own, breakfast and afternoon tea fantastic, and finally our king size bed was big enough to sleep 4 people. Overall, would highly recommend staying on this hotel.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Genevieve from Singapore
Group
Premier Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Second Stay and Still Loving It”

This is by far one of the best finds in HCMC. Was here in 2015 and was extremely impressed. Came back again in 2018 and the standards maintained. It was a superb stay - food was delightful, room was clean and comfortable, and the general service was extremely hospitable. All my family, including 4 elders, were thoroughly satisfied with their stay. I would be back again the next time we're in HCMC.

Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thoa from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

😩. Too noisy . I can sleep well...”

Hotel should confirm to guest about the contraction next door ...

Reviewed January 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
SU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good”

good location and friendly staffs.

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Aderley from Thailand
Family with young children
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Staff was amazing”

This was the most kind and helpful hotel staff that I have ever experienced!

Reviewed January 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Dylan from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018

Brilliant”

Brilliant hotel with great breakfast and afternoon tea, and an incredibly attentive staff. Had a lovely stay!

Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Anantha from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great place to stay . Friendly staffs. Rooms are very clean and well maintained with nice interior. Highly recommended !

Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
seungwan from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

good”

good

Reviewed December 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nazan from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Ok hotel ”

It was a ok /good location in little Tokyo. First thing you notice when you step out of the hotel is the glamoured women outside massage spa’s... Reception had a warm feel with its decoration and friendly stuff. They had an afternoon tea each day and live music playing which made you feel happy straight away. Unfortunately rooms were not great, they were having works done so first room we were taken to had strong paint/chemical smell, sevond room with blind not working and it was dark and dusty, finally we were given another room it was ok but we could only have it for a night. Second night, we were given one of the nicest rooms in the hotel but we could hear a noise regularly through out the night as well as baby crying from other room/s with noise from outside due to thin walls. We were on honeymoon so we didn’t really enjoy the hotel much. We were not informed of the works taking place in duration of our stay when we booked. Stuff here were exceptionally nice.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
7.2
Very good
Bong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good and bad”

Good: location, breakfast and staff. Bad: there are renovation during my visit, every morning are noisy. And 1 of the lift broke down, going up and down always took long time to wait for lift. The price are consider expensive for the room size you get there.

Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cheng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Must however ask for a room with window

Reviewed March 31, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
louis from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

little japan street”

excellent location for my stay plenty of massage spas and my fav GOLDEN LOTUS is just walking distance. i stay this hotel every time i visit HCM. down side is this hotel got no gym.

Reviewed March 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Darren from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great location ”

Got it during promotion which is very worth it

Reviewed February 25, 2019
6.0
JEAN from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Value but don't expect too much”

Had smoking room, which didn't have any windows. Clean enough, but toilet was slightly faulty. Staff weren't very pleasant. Breakfast could be better. Location was decent.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Gan from Singapore
Couple
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Right at the message street!”

Location is super good for those that wanted to do message or those "message" that provide special services. It is good for you to visit most of the tourist spot.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TRACY from Singapore
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Worth ”

Room is clean, love the jacuzzi bath tub and room layout. Location is 8mins walk to Vincom center shopping center. Breakfast spread is mixture of Chinese, Vietnamese, Japanese and Western cuisine.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
seungwan from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

good”

good

Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Geraldine from Vietnam
Family with young children
Premier Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

I will recommend this hotel to my friends.”

We had a great time in this hotel. We love the breaskfast too. Hope to come back soon.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chai from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Japanese Theme”

Lovely hotel, great staff, great hi-tea.

Reviewed August 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

location”

good location

Reviewed May 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

location”

good location

Reviewed May 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

location”

good location

Reviewed May 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Kati from Singapore
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Good location”

Location is good - you can easily walk around district 1 from the hotel. There are lot of great restaurants near by so very convenient. Hotel room was quite dark, and smelly. Also, the bathroom concept (glass walls) is quite odd - no privacy so not ideal for travelling with friends...

Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Fantastic Japanese themed hotel”

Absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were brilliant, rooms in a quirky Japanese style, and breakfast first-rate. The rooftop pool is a little oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the city, and the location is perfect for exploring the city. Highly recommended!!

Reviewed April 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
blair from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Perfect little oasis in the heart of Saigon”

Where to start.. The hotel staff were unbelievably attentive. There are friendly staff to greet you at nearly every part of this hotel. I come from Australia where customer service is really important and the service my husband and I received was amazing. We had massages everyday from the spa within the hotel, which when we compare to other parts of Vietnam we’ve been, we’re great and we’ll priced. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there from both the hotel and the restaurant within the hotel, and the food was great. I’m a coeliac with dairy allergies and I didn’t have one problem there. The pool area on the roof was a great little escape from the busy streets of Saigon. For the price and location my husband and I were really pleased and we would like to thank all of the staff at the Silverland, from the gentlemen that greet you at the front doors to the wait staff and cleaners, for making our first experience in Saigon smooth and memorable. Definitely going back on our next trip.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cora from Vietnam
Family with young children
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Very nice hotel, good location”

The Silverland Sakyo is a very nice hotel on a good location. Most places we wanted to visit were within walking distance. Our room was nice and clean with a big, comfortable bed :) On the roof there are two little pools, one with hot water and one with cool. The restaurant was good (Japanese). Also the breakfast was good with a good range of western and asian food. We really liked our stay and would come back.

Reviewed March 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Janet from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Nice hotel and good value for your money.”

My friend and I booked the Silverland Sakyo Hotel last minute, after our original hotel turned out to be a huge disappointment. What can I say? The hotel is well decorated, has friendly staff and great rooms! The pool was smaller than I expected and the massage was decent....although my masseuse took a small bathroom break without informing me...which made the experience a bit awkward. The hotel is located in an area that seems very dominated by Japanese cuisine and massage parlors. At night, you will see a lot of dressed up ladies walking around with massage signs....if you're traveling with young children you may want to consider a different area! You can easily order an Uber and take a short drive into the city to do some exploring. Overall, the hotel was great!

Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Guo from Singapore
Couple
Executive Double Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Best stay I had so far.”

When just stepped into the hotel, the staff immediately help me with the baggage and serve me to check in with serving me with lemongrass tea. The hotel did take note of my request for the room but the room is not yet ready. They tell me have my complimentary coffee and fruit/snack while waiting but not long the room is ready. Tried out the KL Spa. They did a decent massage and the outdoor jacuzzi looks really cool. Order in room dining, the food arrived fast. Taste decent. At morning, housekeeper rang my door bell as I switch on housekeeping services but I requested them come back later at the time I will be away. They did so and my room is well tidy and fruits in the room was replaced. The hotel staff also give me a pleasant surprise. I was back to the room after sightseeing, I found a card and a paper bag. The hotel staff did take note the small detail while you checked in. They noticed that I’m staying with them on my birthday. So they gave me a birthday gift. Excellent hotel stay

Reviewed February 07, 2018