Very good 7.1
Based on 2095 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 2095 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

SI from China
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good seaview
Good seaview, convenient, comfortable
Overall Very Good
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Carmel from Australia
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Terrific stay, a great change of pace from the res
Brilliant room and beds, peaceful location.
Fabulous. The best beds out of 5 hotels in Hong Kong and a great spacious room. The only place we got English movies. The staff were helpful with directions for our trip to Tai O, the Big Buddha and the Cable ride. The only negative was breakfast, our first morning there was hardly any food left by 9.10 and they were very slow to put out more food so breakfast was not great. The other days were better. I would recommend staying at Silvermine Beach Hotel.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Luis from Brazil
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Nice place if you enjoy hiking and nture
Hiking trails, beach, calm
The hotel is OK, part of it is renewed, good breakfast, good restaurant but pricey for the option. I go there always because it's very conveniente to my hiking expeditions to Lantau Park
Reviewed July 02, 2014

CHAU from Hong Kong
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
close to the pier.. 15 mins walk. close to the beach.
- it looks like they are a bit under-staffed and we had to wait for 30 mins to check in and get a room. - there is no elevator in the hotel and you may have to go up to 3/f. - breakfast is bad.. not so much about the food quality because they don't even serve enough food at the breakfast buffet! food trays are mostly empty and i guess that's also because they are under-staffed..
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Kai from China
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
good feeling
staff, location, room
Quckinly check in and check out nice staff and nice room good lcoation
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Katharine from United Kingdom
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great location overlooking the beach.
Good location, newly renovated room.
Good option for beach front hotel. Good selection of restaurants in walking distance.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

nina from Philippines
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
not worth it to stay
nice staff
the buffetbreakfast, hotel room, beach & location are not nice. I will not recommend this place to my friends. We are very disappointed of the place.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

KAWING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Rui from Singapore
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Pleasant stay, nice surroundings
Proximity to beach and ferry pier, quiet and safe
It was enjoyable. Staff could converse in English and were attentive. Spacious and comfy room, good view of the beach from the cafe downstairs, serene, calm and relaxing environment.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Anna from New Zealand
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location but didn't see much cleanliness
Good air conditioning good location quiet area
Reviewed June 23, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: