Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2073 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

SHING from Hong Kong
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Relax
Good Position, Good Transportation, Good breakfast
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Thomas from Canada
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
An oasis of calm in a hectic city
Proximity to sandy beach, easy airport connection, calm relaxing environment
We enjoyed the serenity and calm of the Silvermine Bay location. The sandy beach flanked by trees and mountains afforded a delightful escape from the crowded city centre.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Yury from Russia
Couple
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
There is only one hotel in this area
good location, near beach, swimming pool
Hotel is not new. Furniture is old. It is always full of people - main are tourist groups for 1 night. If you like Lantau Island with good beaches and Big Buddah - this is only one hotel here.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

marlene from New Zealand
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
peaceful
relax after hong kong right on beach super place get taxi to airport only 160 hk dollars
super to relax at after busy busy hong kong. We caught the boat from central hk pier 6 very easy to buy ticket get of at mui wo. then take taxi to silvermine about 5mins. wonderful food super place to sit on beach front and have a drink.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Christina from United Kingdom
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 16 nights in September 2013
enjoyable due to the hotel's location
location - nice room - lovely terrace over looking the bay
a hotel that is beautifully situated at the end of the bay. 5 minutes away from the ferry that takes approx 30 minutes to hongkong island. a perfect place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of hk island. nice and clean room but sadly the hotel lets itself down with their catering. food very disappointing and i wished they would address this. nice large swimming pool and after a long flight getting to the hotel late we thought we would relax at the pool on day 1. cannot believe that after a couple of hours i was bitten to death all over just lying on the sun chair (husband did not get bitten but then he has a lot, and i mean a lot, of body hair. reported this to reception and was told this happens to everybody including the life guards b the pool i did speak to the manager to address this problem and i have to say he was very professional and understanding - but will they take note and spray the foliage around the pool which is where these mites (as you cannot even see them - hence even worse damage is done)live as i understand from reception when i spoke to them. conclusion - wonderful location to relax in away from hk island and would recommend for a peaceful and relaxing stay.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Nok from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good location to stay away from the busy work
Location, close to beach, close to good restaurant
This hotel is situated in Mui Wo and you could take the Lantau bus from Tung Chung MTR station or the ferry from central pier to this destination. After arriving at Mui Wo Pier, you could reach this hotel by 5 mins walk. This is not a luxurious hotel and somehow, the decoration is a bit old, especially the washroom. However, it is worth staying with a reasonable price. This place is a good location to stay away from your busy work.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very disappointing
Location - close to people I was visiting
The room was a total mess. Damp marks and cracks in the walls. The furniture was old and unpleasant. We checked under the bed before leaving and found an old Chinese beer can. What sort of a hotel doesn't clean it's rooms before new guests arrive?? The bathroom is a disaster, old, dated, cracked paint, dirty marks - the bath plug was connected to the taps by a piece of plastic string. At 9am on the day of our departure, we booked a taxi - for 12.30pm. When we checked out at 12.15 we realised the hotel staff had forgotten - or at least, hadn't told us there were no taxis available at the time - and had to hurriedly try and find us one. When entering the restaurant on Saturday we were told there were no tables - even though we were guests - and that we should have booked because it was a special anniversary meal. Shouldn't the staff have told us that on checking in? Eventually they found us the ONE table left. And literally as we sat down the waitress was out on the street trying to bring other customers in! They mysteriously found a whole group of new tables? Very strange treatment - especially as we were guests of the hotel. Then, very poor quality food, little visible control by the staff and overall a hugely disappointing stay. I've stayed at this hotel 7 or 8 times - purely for its proximity to my friends. I won't stay here again and will happily spend twice as much for a better experience.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

marc from France
Couple
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
chill and relax, close to the ocean
landscape, view relax
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Beautiful beach nearby
Beautiful, reasonable price, comfortable
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Tse from Hong Kong
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
location is good in Lantau island, but too old~
Best 3 things are location, price, room size
Reviewed September 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: