Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Vachaspathi from India
Family with young children
South Wing Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location but very minimal facilities...
Location, proximity to the beach, good sightseeing...
In summary we had fun but the hotel was too expensive...
Reviewed September 25, 2013

kin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
not expensive
near beach, near sight seeing point in lantau island
not expensive a bit old swimmin pool OK near beach
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Robin from Netherlands
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Really nice hotel on the beach
Swimming pool, beach, relaxed, playground, easy access to HKG airport/island
This is very good hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. A perfect getaway from the business of Hong Kong and only 35-50 (depends on the ferry) by ferry to Central. There are plenty of good restaurants near the ferry and it is a five minute walk from the hotel to the ferry/bus. The breakfast is good. Breakfast includes sausage, egg, bacon, hamburger, noodles, salad, bread, baked beans, porridge etc. Their coffee is also good. I wouldn't mind a bit more variation, pancakes for example.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Debra from Australia
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
View, attentive staff, comfy room, close to nature
Location, natural surroundings, upgraded gardens
Reviewed September 17, 2013

CHO from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in September 2013
reasonable and relaxing
reasonable rate, relaxing, quiet
We stay in this hotel during the weekend as I wwould like to have a relaxing holiday in Hk. It is seems a only one hotel in Landau Island, the price we found in Agoda is cheap so we tried this time. Hotel is old style and do not prefer the room is new and clean, bit is is acceptable. The breakfast is fine and I can enjoy a quiet and relaxing holiday in HK durinshe the weekend.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Marianne from Australia
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Adequate.
Right on the Beach. Helpful Staff. Good breakfast.
Given that this is the only place to stay right on the Beach, it was great. Very tired and needs a bit of TLC. There is a lack of guidance when it came to using the pool eg. Where to get towels and that there were comfy covers for the pool chairs available. Also no information on WiFi unless you ask. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is good. There is a variety of food available and it is close to the local fish Market eating area which is great. Close to the local buses and ferry and to supermarkets. A good easy access and relaxing place to stay.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

SITINURBAYU from Malaysia
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Value for Money
Comfortable, Clean, Peaceful
We (2 adult, 2 young kids age 5y & 6y) stayed there for 3 days 2 nights. The hotel is quite comfortable with all the facilities included (such as iron, iron board, kettle, hair dryer, fridge, etc). For me the room is okay for us as we only spent our time at the room for sleep. The whole day we spent our time at Disneyland HK. The only concern is about the distance from hotel to Disneyland. We have to take a bus (3M) at the ferry pier near the hotel. About 7 mins walk from the hotel. The journey from the hotel to Tung Shung Station takes about 45 mins. Then at Tung Shung Station, we take MTR to Sunny Bay station. At Sunny Bay Station changed to another MTR to Disneyland Resort. Bus 3M (Mui Wo)- MTR (Tung Shung)- MTR (Sunny Bay)- Disneyland Resort. Basically journey from hotel to Disneyland takes about 1 hour (1 way) by bus+2 MTR. Really not convenience for us with young kids but we did it! Silvermine Beach Resort is suitable for those who wants to get out from busy hectic city. If you plan to go to Disneyland, just stay in Disneyland Hotel or Novotel Citygate. From airport to Silvermine Beach Resort takes about 45 mins. The staff is really friendly & helpful.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ma from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in September 2013
NIce beach hotel in HK - but room is not v clean
close to the beach, breakfast is good, price is resonable
We are frequent customers of this hotel, simply like to stay close to the beach and spend the weekend in the island. The hotel is quite busy during our stay this time, we were given a ground floor room, which I found is not as clean and we found potato chips on the floor and couple insect on the window.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in August 2013
quick only there one day,but want to return
Breakfast, fantastic views and beaches, quiet out of the way
My stay was good wish i had more time, would have been nice in todays world for internet to be free. would return for a week with my partner
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in August 2013
Quiet and Cozy Beach Viewing Room
Near to beach, Reasonably priced hotel restaurant, Friendly staff
I am going Hong Kong with my wife, and the stay was a pleasant experience, even though it was a rainy day. The hotel room was facing the beach, and there are quite a number of families enjoying their weekend with kids. Taking bus from Tung Chung was a bit bumpy, as it drove from one side of island to another, climbing up and down the hills. It can be a plus though, if you enjoy the nature scenery (don't expect too much though). The ferry trip to Central was a quick one, and it was pretty frequent (one to two ferry every hour).
Reviewed September 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: