Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Yu from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel for honeymoon. Quiet surroundings.
Nice Samsung TV, Large bed, Away from city
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Ho from China
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in March 2013
good hotel
good view, good service, good place.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

JONATHAN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good quiet location with easy access to Central
Good breakfast, great for a relaxing beer on the terrace in the evening, close to Mui Wo ferry terminal
Hotel is in a great beach front location if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. Central is 30 minutes away by fast ferry or about 1 hour by the standard ferry service. Not so good is the state of decor of some of the rooms in the South Wing(the main building), although rumor has it that the rooms are being renovated. Value for money(relative to HK) is pretty good. I've stayed here twice. Best to stay in the newer North Wing. Easy access to HKIA via taxi and a regular bus service from Mui Wo. In addition, Mui Wo town has a small super market, a McDonalds, Banks, convenience stores etc.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

KONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel with pleasent surrounding.
Quiet surrounding.
A fine hotel with big rooms.The surrounding is very quite and very windy cause it's a beachfront hotel.The breakfast is nice with lots of variety.The disadvantage of this hotel is that it's too far away from the city.One end to another.40min travel with bus.The hotel with no lift,not convenient if you have big luggage.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Robin from United Kingdom
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Charming beach location
Quiet and beautifully situated.
there is no lift so carrying heavy suitcases is off-putting. bedroooms are old fashioned but adequate. bathroom definitely needs upgrading. in the restaurant food may be served all at once, and plates are not hot.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Raymond from United Kingdom
Group
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great location, friendly staff, good value room
Friendly staff
Stayed overnight with mountain bikes the day before a 35km adventure race. Nice rooms, but a bit aged. Very friendly staff. Overall a great budget resort not trying to be high end, but very pleasant and relaxed.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Rowen from Malaysia
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely Hotel with Great Service. Nice Scenery Too!
Nice Scenery Facing Beach, Good Service and Big Comfortable Room
We stayed there for a night after arriving late from our flight. We were arranged a comfortable room with nice view of the garden and side view of the sea. Room is big for Hong Kong standard with all the necessary equipment and stuff for creature comfort there. We went down to the Blue Horizon cafe located beside the hotel lobby and happy to find that they are very friendly and offered us 2 hours complimentary internet access upon request. The sandwich and blueberry cheese cake was delicious and we had a nice walk along the beach that evening before going off to bed. I'm also very happy with the complimentary buffet breakfast offered as they offer true English and Chinese style breakfast. Though there is not much variety but it really hit the spot on with eggs, toast, baked beans, beacons and etc... available. There's also cereal and Chinese porridge available, breakfast that would make anyone's day. Life is slow and peaceful as there's a village located beside the hotel. You could really appreciate and enjoy the life that the residents here do. Cars could not access the road in front of the hotel and only bicycles can, making it more fresh and peaceful. So, don't be shocked if the taxi stops you behind the hotel as this is the closest to the hotel that they can get. The only downside was the internet access was not free and our room's wash basin is faulty and the shower's drainage was clogged. This was a common problem in most Hong Kong's hotel design as the contractors likes to use smaller drainage piping. Otherwise it would have been a perfect stay. Thank you for a great stay Silvermine Beach Resort. Would definately stay there again on my next visit
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Excellent location & service
Excellent service & location
The only downside to the hotel was that the rooms were well-overdue a refurbishment... but aside from the decor, they were very comfortable and a good size. The staff were the best part of the stay though - going the extra mile to tend to our needs :)
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Ruth from United Kingdom
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2013
A slice of Paradise so close to Central
Location, location, location
It is a wonderful place to get away in Hong Kong. There was not a sign of a high rise building, and very few cars and masses of bikes. The beach is great for playing on, and there are some easy bike routes - you can hire bikes at the hotel. Some of the rooms are a bit tired but I believe they are renovating them all.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Elliot from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location, basic but comfortable room.
Perfectly set on the beachfront with a nice terrace to sit and eat/drink on. Very close to ferry pier
The stay was fine, the hotel felt like a very 'seaside' type hotel that I'm sure had better days. Charging for wifi is always a niggle nowadays although limited service available in resturant. Rooms were spacious and comofortable, just a bit dated. No lift in main building so be prepared ofr a couple of flights of stairs. Breakfast was very standard buffet, not anything to get excited about. Did nottry dinner so cannot comment on food in general. No storage for bags if you want to check out and spend the day. This was dissapointing, but only that we didn't want to leave Lantau early/or carry our bags with us all day. However, I would stay again for a night 'to be beside the seaside'
Reviewed February 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: