Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
North Wing Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel beautiful setting
Lovely room,well appointed
Bathroom needs updating to same quality of bedroom
Reviewed January 23, 2013

roger from United Kingdom
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fantastic location, close to bus and ferry.
Location, central beach front hotel in a lovely bay.
The hotel is getting on a bit but this means spacious comfortable rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. It also seemed good value, a welcome respite after a couple of days in Kowloon yet only 30 mins away by fast ferry.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

thomas from Australia
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location...great room
outside bar...big room
We were at the hotel in the cooler months...so didn`t use the pool or the beach for swimming or water activities....which I`m sure would be a lot of fun. We enjoyed the laid back feel of the whole place....and would definitely come back again.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Shinetsetseg from Mongolia
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely and good location. Roomas are convenient.
Buffet breakfast and view of the room is nice`
I always stay at Silvermine Beach Resort hotel and send our clients to this comfortable hotel as well. Couple or family with young children should stay at this hotel. Because the hotel has swimming pool and play ground. It is not far from Disneyland. I love staying at the hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Jane from Australia
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location and comfortable rooms
Helpful staff, clean room,
Located 30min cab ride from airport, the hotel offers basic necessities required for transiting persons. A short walk to China Bear, a great place for good food and drinks and the staff are welcoming as well. Breakfast was a let down though, When in China / Hong Kong I expected traditional food and was surprised to find mostly western food which was boring for us as we wanted to experience traditional eastern food. Otherwise we'd recommend the hotel for a short stay for sure.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Yui from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Relaxing and comfortable
Prestigious location - 0minutes to a beautiful beach
The hotel is a little bit old and there are electric appliance from the 80's I think. However the service is nice.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Derek from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great hotel good location for busses and ferries
Helpfull staff and location
Comfortable room with adequate facilities, a security safe avsailable at no extra cost
Reviewed January 17, 2013

gert from South Africa
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel with beautiful view of the bay.
Very friendly staff, excellent service.
We enjoyed our stay at your hotel very much. Was a unique experience to walk along the shore to the hotel. A a lovely room with a great view of the bay. The service was very good and the staff helpfull. Will go there again.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Poon from Hong Kong
Group
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice Hotel with comfortable environment
Satisfactory breakfast, nice service, room is clean and tidy. Near to Pier
Satisfactory breakfast, nice service, room is clean and tidy. Near to Pier
Reviewed January 15, 2013

KyungHwa from South Korea
Business traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location for get away but too far away
Nice and quiet beach
If you have many luggage a and coming from airport by taxi, be prepared to pull them around a long walk. No drive way in front of hotel was a shock and had to drag my 4 luggage to hotel. No elevator in buildings either. Small and smelly old rooms. But housekeeping was cleaning my room everyday. Clean bed and the view was the only thing I liked.
Reviewed January 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: