Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ludvik from Canada
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice location but mediocre service
Resort at the beach
Too expensive for the services provided. Taxi stopped behind the hotel and we had to bring the luggage to the hotel ourselves, there was no lift (rooms on 3rd floor), internet had to be paid extra. We were there off season (in December) so repairs were done on the same floor and pool was closed (that's okay) but the phone room to room didn't work and window curtain was broken. However, the room was clean and big and the bed was very comfortable. We spent there only one night between flights and but the hotel was not as close to the airport as we thought.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from United States
Couple
North Wing Garden View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Avoid this hotel if possible
Free breakfast
Horrible customer service. No service elevators. No electrical adapters in room.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fei from China
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
quilt hotel with fresh air and blue ocean.
Fresh air, blue sea, great food, good service
Food there is great. But it is not very convenient for visitors to go to Hong Kong Island and the airport.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Menka from United States
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice location and relaxing
a few mins walk from the ferry, slightly old but well kept
Kids play-park is close by and of course the beach is right across from the hotel. The bus terminus to the Buddha and other places is within walking distance. We stayed only for one night but highly recommend this place if you want to get away from the hustle-bustle of the city.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ROBERT from Poland
Business traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in October 2012
clouse to the airport
clouse to the airport
Very good location if you want to be in Hong Kong for a few days but request an accomodation in a quiet place with a possibility to have a bath either in a sea or in swimming pool. Good selection and tasty breakfast. This hotel must have been a luxury place some 20 years ago. Now its a bit grimy. There is no free wifi but if you buy a beer in the hotel restaurant you get a 2 hour free access (works also in rooms which is good). I was forced to buy 2 beers and it would be OK as long as if the beer was good. But it was a horrible taste plus it was warm.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Business traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Dirty will do in a pinch- I was in a pinch.
Calming near the water
In the land of over priced hotels. I found it doable.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vera from Russia
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Excellent location
Nice beach
Hotel is conveniently located near Mui Wo Pier in Lantau (45 min from Central, pier 6). The rooms are big but a bit worn out, and the environment generally reminds of Soviet-style inns. The beach is just across the road and the village is easy reachable by walk (10-15 min) or by bycicle (5 min). Bycicles and boats are available for rent. One bycicle is HKD 50 per day, all eaten with rust and time but surprisingly in a workable condition. The hotel now can be described as overpriced which is, of course, due to its location and more or less monopolistic status. If renovations are made this could be a heavenly place to stay.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from France
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice
not conveniant at all as location
nice place in beach side for holiday. not conveniant location for any access. arrived quite late but reception not efficient at all. we had to wait around 40min to check in. room was just ok. no more
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pui from China
Couple
North Wing Garden View
Stayed one night in November 2012
satisfactory service, good location
nice service
The place of hotel is eassy to find. The staff there is helpful. But the facilities provided are quite limited.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel, good location
Facing the beach, nice view, quiet place
I love the beach that just infront of the hotel. Nice room with Bath tub. Breakfast are good. Just 1 thing: there's no left, we have to carry our luggages to the 3rd floor all by ourself!
Reviewed December 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: