Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Lai from United Kingdom
Couples
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
A lovely resort and we would love to come back
Close to the ferry Pier and the beach
This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. We both love Lantau. Also, it is the only hotel that we could book from internet, so the rate actually is not that cheap. The hotel facilities are basic, not luxury. The swimming pool is good, but the gym was closed for renovation during our stay. The breakfast buffet is also good. Try to avoid staying in the weekends as the locals from the city love to stay there during the weekend.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Lau from Hong Kong
Families with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Family gathering
Environment
Firstly, it is quite difficult to find as I checked in at night. I had to ask the drivers and the people live there. Secondly, there was only one girl at the reception. Anyway, she was helpful. Thirdly, the quality of tge food there was not good. Moreover, do not expect too much of the room environment and facilities. To conclude, I think it worths as it costs low.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

kathy from Australia
Couples
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Awful!
it was so far from the airport
We checked in at mid night, it took them over an hr to give us a non-smoking twin room. we where let to three different room in three different buildings. The staffs were hopeless and completely incompetent
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Kong from China
Couples
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel to on holiday
convenient and good service
I get the early check in and upgrade service. The food is delicious and i enjoy the staying
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Ma from Philippines
Families with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great view and location
everything from location, staff and food.
This one of the hotels where anyone who had visited it will keep coming back. The beach nearby gives guests option to stroll, swim and even just watch the sunrise and sunset. The staff are so very warm and courteous to their guests that even my niece loves to mingle with the staff at the start being her first time to visit Hongkong. In terms of breakfast, one will have the variety of foods to choose from from fruits to main course. As regards the use of internet, guests needs to pay for its use in case it needs wi-fi connection. But I would recommend this hotel for tourists and I would love to visit it again.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Ma from Philippines
Families with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
large rooms
fruits it served during breakfast
I love its location and the tranquility of the place. I immediately feel at home with the hotel staff because I learned that some of them are also Filipinos. It's physical layout though the hotel is quite old in structure is still conducive for vacation. The food served during breakfast offers a wide variety of choices even if it is repeated everyday. It gives the guests a lot of opportunities to choose what fruit to eat for a particular day matched with ham, bread, rice and a lot more.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Melvin from United States
Couples
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good alternative to expensive airport hotels
On same island as airport
room was adequate and clean. the area of silvermine bay is beautiful. lovely place for water and sand fun with firepits for your cooking fun. in our case we only spent overnight between long international flights, a nice safe place to walk to get your legs back. the included breakfast is an buffet with a wide choice. one negative - they advertise that the are 8.5 km from the airport. true if you take a helicopter. by taxi 20 km, 30 minutes and a hkd fare.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Xingyuan from China
Families with older children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
cozy hotel with grogious beach, saunny day
beach ! sunshine ! tasty buffet !
my mom with me stays in the hotel with a double bed, which embrased me a little. but it;s a gret hotel to take vacation in, not for shopping or business.sunny beach and hot taned boys and gorls, women and men, even some dogs are enjoying the great views and weather. i love it much and mom loves the buffet eating in the gardern with the sunrise.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Bruce from Australia
Couples
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Tranquil and secluded
Friendly staff; nice restaurant
My wife and I enjoyed our brief overnight stay at the Silvermine Resort. We arrived near midnight and were cordially welcomed and were in our room within a few minutes; we enjoyed the fact that there were no forms to fill in as the resort had all our details from Agoda. Breakfast was pleasant as we had a table that overlooked the bay. Our return to HK airport was organized by the hotel when we arrived and awaited us at the appointed time. S, all in all, a great place to stay if you don't want to stay on HK island or in Kowloon. The ferry is within 500 metres of the hotel and is easily accessible.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lukas from Germany
Solo travelers
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in October 2012
overall OK just don't expect to much
location is nice
pretty old school hotel that needs a renovation job. breakfast was 4 out of 10. best part is driving to and from the airport via these hill roads on the Lantau island.
Reviewed October 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: