Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Chung from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good to see improvement made to this hotel~!
Relax and new environments~
i visit this hotel once or twice a year for a short break. i am glad to see there are some new arrangement by the hotel. new activities and attractions made the hotel really difference. wish to see further surprises offered by this hotel~! cheers
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiangli from China
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
staff friendly hotel
surprisingly close to the beach
I stayed at the hotel with my two young children, they loved the hotel's pool and enjoyed swimming in the ocean near the hotel as well, I guess it is because the hotel has been around for a long time so the room looked bit old fashion, but we enjoyed the buffet style breakfast!!
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from United States
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Casual, Fun, Slow waitstaff
Good Location, Beach and Resort
The room was simple but nice. Walking distance to a few good restaurants on the water- but these are very casual old style restaurants. This is a good place to rent a bicycle and enjoy the area around Lantau island. The waitstaff was friendly and nice, but slow about fufulling our requests like getting us the wifi password and calling a taxi. Both of these actions took nearly 30 minutes to complete. I would go again but try to take part in more of the beach activities of the place.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shellaise from Philippines
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
serene and quiet
away from the city
my stay was ok. had no problems with the hotel. only that I found it hard to communicate with some of the staff due to the language barrier. I tried to avoid asking so many questions because I had to keep asking "what?" then they'd answer, then I'd go "pardon?" then an answer and i'd still be like "come again". And I was worried that I was starting to get on their nerves or something. But I bet if it weren't for that I would have found them real friendly. The hotel is away from busy Hong Kong, which I liked. I'm more of a sightseeing type of traveler than the shopping kind. You can rent a bike near by to explore the place. I have to say that the pictures are way better than the actual condition of the hotel. The hotel is ok but it's old. Didn't get the hillside view i purchased. It does not have an elevator so good luck with that if you have luggage cus no one is gonna caryy it for you, atleast they didn't for me. You have to walk some to get to the transportation area with options of the bus, ferry, or taxi. If you want a taxi you can have the hotel call one for you thing comes at an additional cost of $5HKD which you pay the to the driver. Have a three prong wall adaptor ready. If you don't have one the hotel sells them for $20hkd.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shellaise from Philippines
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Silvermine Beach Resort Hotel
quiet away from the hustle and bustle
some parts of the hotel need renovationg. It's old but do-able.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Beatrix from Switzerland
Solo traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Alter chinesischer Bau mit ganz besonderem Charme
Lage, Frühstück, Zimmer i.O.
Primär war für mich die Lage wichtig. Hier erfüllt das Hotel dirkt am Strand voll und ganz meine Wünsche. Auch die grosszügige Terasse bietet Gelegenheit zu relaxen. Das Personal ist freundlich. Die Zimmer und der Bau selbst wurden wohl seit längerer Zeit nicht mehr renoviert, dies jedoch verleiht dem Hotel einen etwas nostalgischen Charme, den ich absolut schätze. Zimmer und Restaurant sehr sauber. Ein Lift wäre wünschenswert.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from China
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location,friendly services
Close to the beach
I will surely stay there again if I go to Lantau Island
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from Hong Kong
Couple
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location but room was not clean
Great location
We love the location that near beach and BBQ area. We enjoyed the relaxing holiday. But the hotel room was too old, many stain on the carpet it looks long time no cleaning and dirty. We requested late check out but was rejected. A bit disappointed coz we are coming for holiday.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rob from United States
Business traveler
South Wing Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
right on the beach
location and price
i have stayed here for years, always same nice staff. we do lots of hiking and drinking so location is good. nice to get away from china. i do not like paying extra for internet , but understand this going in. pool is ok. breakfast is good cofee same philippina workers are more polite and happy.
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TAK from China
Family with young children
South Wing Hill View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good Value for Money
Good Value for Money
I have booked a garden view room in the new wing for the following night through a local agent, and surprisingly, when we arrived in the first day they told us that they have upgraded us to sea view room in the new wing for the both nights so that we do not have to change room on the next day. Also , through my son is over 3 years old, they did not charge him for the breakfast.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: