Good 6.7
Based on 103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

PETER from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Bathroom dirty, Curtains Dirty, Linen suspect,
This Motel in in serious need of an refurbishment. They need to train their cleaners to do the job right, grim and mould around show and hand basin, curtains were very dirty and the bed could do with a new base and mattress. This Motel does not have SKY or any facilities to watch sport, which was a big disappointment being the year of the World Rugby Cup. We will not use or recommend this Motel to our Friends under the present management
Reviewed October 26, 2015

clive from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Security latch for sliding doors did not work.
location, location, location.
Brief one night only
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Nasratullah from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
The owner is the worse person I have ever met
The cleaning Staff were very helpful and nice
It was horrible frustrating and had issues with the owner he was extremely rude disrespectful and did not care about the passenger
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Roderick from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
reasonably cheap
location to airport, reasonably priced, basic accommodation
I arrived extremely late and had no issues checking in after 11pm. Staff where pleasant
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Chris from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Brief Stay
Location location location
Fine
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Patricia from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
One Night Stay nr. Airport
Friendliness of staff; Closeness to airport; Free, off street parking
We enjoyed our stay & would return next time we visit the North Island of New Zealand. Unfortunately, but not a huge problem, there was no light in the bathroom. Hopefully this was attended to after bringing this to reception's notice.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Jamyn from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
The shuttle driver has bad attitude
Only a layover in this hotel. Room is Ok but the girl shuttle bus driver who drove us to the airport in the early morning has very bad attitude.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Kevin from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Location
location, location, location
Was good. We had late flight in so didn't get to SilverOaks until nearly 1am. Was met with a friendly face and quick check in. Was great.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Maree from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Review
The shuttle to and from airport . The staff member who took me to airport at 3 am was friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable and shower pressure great
Not much to say only an overnight stay.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Ruby from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Convenient place for the airport
1) 24-hour operation 2) regular shuttle service to the airport 3) Friendly staff
In fact the "food/dining" question above is not applicable. The facilities are basic but neat and tidy for a brief stay. Ideal for getting to the airport, especially in odd hours.
Reviewed August 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: