Above average 5.9
Based on 159 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average

based on 159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 4.5
Sort by

Ronn from Philippines
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
We enjoyed our stay
This is a nice and affordable hotel, located near a bus stop so it is verry accessible.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Joseph from Canada
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great value for $$$
Good choice for traveller on tight budget
Room is small but adequate; Low-rise building with no elevator can be a problem for elderly moving luggage up to the room; breakfast food items are pathetic
Reviewed October 05, 2012

TEN from Malaysia
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Friendly hotel & good services
receptionist will try to help u solve all the problem.
overall not bad, just the mrt distance from hotel quite far if choose walk to there, but take cab just around 5 minutes. normally hotel will provide breakfast from 6am till 10:30am, is a simple breakfast with coffee, milk, and toast(refillable), better get some meal before start journey, because maybe will take some time to arrive your destination.all the staff so friendly, they will try to solve all the problem u faced like transportation.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lin from Taiwan
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
No parking lot
I don't like this hotel at all
There is no parking lot in this hotel, but it shows it has on agoda.com. I had a big trouble finding parking lot while staying. It is so important to provide correct info for travelers. Please do not happen the sane thing again.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

KOK from Malaysia
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good choice, nice Hotel
Friendly staff
Conclusion,it's a nice hotel...Good environment and room condition...Well,most important thing is those staff are much much friendly and nice...
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Ruchi from India
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Nice staff but small rooms
prompt housekeeping, hospitable staff
The roof in my room leaked, wifi was not working properly for most of the time. I enjoyed the walks around the hotel which is very near to the river and also in backalleys which resembled very much like Indian bazaar, the taste of fresh fruits...
Reviewed July 25, 2012

chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very good service attitude
Very good service attitude
Thank you very much! This hotel and agoda to help solve a lot of difficulties, this hotel with good service, clean environment, good service attitude! Took the set taxi from the hotel to leave to go to Taipei Railway Station, transport interchange to the airport! The taxi driver took me to the Taipei Main Station, the driver forget to boot of the baggage, Until I found that taxi drivers had left the results by the Taiwan police and hotel staff to communicate their behalf to find the taxi driver, about an hour to find it! Thank you very much!
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Kenneth from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Really simple hotel
Really simple
Really not nice. Consider to stay here only if unable to get rooms elsewhere.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Charleen from United States
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Bad location, small rooms
Very cheap rooms
I booked this hotel because I was under the impression that the Shi Lin night market was nearby. It is not. It is about NT100 cab ride away. It is not close to the train either. The rooms were small but comfortable. There was barely any space to open our suitcases. It's good that they gave us rooms in low floors since there is no elevator in this hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Charleen from United States
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Bad location, small rooms, no elevators
Very cheap rooms
I was surprised to see how small the rooms are in this hotel/motel. I initially booked a room here because of the price. I had to upgrade our room eventually since they originally booked us on the fifth floor in a very small room. I paid extra to get a room for three (although we were only two) on the first floor, right in front of the lobby.
Reviewed June 06, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: