Book Now: Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Very good
From 4623 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4623)Booking.com Reviews (1692)
7.2
Very good
From 4623 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.3
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.5
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Grand Deluxe with breakfast + Round Trip Transfer
Triple Deluxe With Breakfast
Family - 4 Adults
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3880 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
bethany from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great hotel and location , awful road to get to hotel ”
Hotel was great Rooms really nice Good food Great staff Good airport shuttle . Only bad thing is the road to get to the hotel .... there is no road it’s a dirt track that floods when it rains .
Reviewed April 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Khairul from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great place for transit”
Location is super near from the airport, only 5-10 mins to the airport. Got a free upgrade. Only 10 mins walk to seven eleven. Good enough for transit pax as it has free airport shuttle.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
En from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
nice”
too fear bangkok
Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Montita from Thailand
Group
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Near Suvarnabhumi airport, very convenient, clean”
If you want a place to sleep near the airport, I highly recommend this place.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cameron from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Always Good”
I always stay at this hotel when ever I am arriving or departing from Bangkok...Great shuttle service
Reviewed April 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Cheap, and close to the airport”
Great priced hotel i used for getting a few hours rest before flight back to the UK. hotel was clean, fridge in room with complimentary coffee ansd shower gels etc. would recommend
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Noel from Thailand
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
It's a transit hotel”
Like most Thai hotels, it's not as well maintained as it could be. Our AC unit barely coped and the outdoor unit was running constantly. It is good value for money for an overnight stay and transfers to and from the airport. You need to stay in central Bangkok if your sights are set higher.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Philippa from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
The place was clean inside but surrounding area dirty and smelly not able to walk outside anywhere. ”
The restaurant was good. The pool in the picture does not look the same when you there. Other wise good stay comfortable clean room.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nicolas from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Convenient”
Clean room, very effective airport transfer. The surroundings aren't nice but it's OK if you're having an early flight. Cheap.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
MARK from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
Stayed here for 1 night as had an early flight home there’s a market close by plenty of places to eat plus a 7/11 it was ideal for what I needed
Reviewed April 11, 2018
5.6
Emily from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Bathrooms smelled like urine and the mildew was coming through the ceiling. ”
If the bathroom mildew problem was addressed it wouldn't be so bad.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Noel from Thailand
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Value for Money”
Good pick up from airport. Short journey. Sparse rooms but has enough for a night. Too far away for a sightseeing tour of Bangkok. I will continue to overnight there with my family.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
5.6
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Not really that close to airport ”
Free travel back and forth to airport good but hotel location poor 5 minute smelly walk to anything nearby and hotel about 10 minute drive from airport
Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Frederick from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good location for flights”
Near the airport but far from the city. It was good for an early morning flight as the shuttle leaves every half hour. It is far from the city, down a dirt road. Best to take a taxi to the City Line (50 baht), then the train to Skytrain or the MRT. Bed and shower were very good. I ate dinner there, Pad Thai chicken for 125 baht. Large portion and very good, but at dusk the mosquitoes come out! I did not use the small pool. Staff were very nice. I left early the next day so they gave me a box breakfast, juice, muffin, little sandwich.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
5.6
Deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite with breakfast + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Above average”
Hotel and facilities were a lot more dated than I expected and were not particular clean, however, the room was welcoming with flowers and the bed was freshly made and clean (albeit very hard). Staff very friendly and helpful and hotel transfers were OK.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Super Hotel”
There are many hotels near the airport and as a travel writer, I always stay at this hotel. The free round trip shuttle service, nice rooms, wonderful food and friendly staff have always made the stay a pleasant one. There is a night market very close by and a bit further is a good shopping mall.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Marta from Poland
Group
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Old but quite close to the airport”
We spent there only one day so we didn't bother about the "oldness" of the hotel but if you want to stay longer, you should concider another place. The furniture was pretty old and the area outside was a bit of nothing. On the other hand - there is a lot of street food and the transfer from and into the hotel was included in the room price so it was affordable. Anyway - don't try to get the distance from the nearest station (Krabang station) to the hotel by foot. It is extremally dangerous and in the neighboorhood there is located CO. NV tires who are agressive into the tourist and they egg on their dog into innocent passerby.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Derek from Japan
Family with teens
Triple Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
In the middle of nowhere.”
The hotel was located near the airport, about 15 minutes, but it was in the middle of nowhere. The taxi driver turned off the main road up this dirt road overrun with while dogs. We thought we were lost until we pulled up to this building and it was the hotel. The hotel looked rundown and the rooms were average looking. We had a room for three, and the extra bed was as hard as a rock. On the bright side, the staff were very helpful and friendly. They offered a free shuttle bus to the airport. I really don’t know if I’d stay there again.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
5.2
Ronny from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Cheap and maximum 3 star hotel”
Old, worn and not nice at all. Just not far from airport and cheap. I wouldn't go there again.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
5.6
david from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
there are better budget options”
i stay frequently in the airport area and this tim decided to try this hotel. pro's - large room, good shower, a/c good, tv has english channels, wifi fast and steady, room reasonably clean, staff respectful and polite. con's - full of noisy chinese tour groups, day construction noise from adjacent building, no blackout curtains, road construction up to property so not easy to walk out, bed on the hard side, no outlets to charge phone, etc., airport pick-up difficult since there is no rep at the airport door 4 as with most other aiport hotels. in my case i had to phone the hotel. i have stayed in several better budget hotels in this immediate area and will not return unless others are full
Reviewed March 14, 2018
6.0
ebrahim from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
location ”
Good size room, location
Reviewed March 13, 2018
5.6
seth from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good ”
Good for one night for flights free transfer
Reviewed March 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ariyaporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The second time for me was better than the first time.”
As upgrade to the better room type!
Reviewed March 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Ariyaporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good transfer service”
The shower heater is not working! Elevator should be on floor level not on stairways!
Reviewed March 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
DAVID from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
Good location for the airport, but nothing else.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
6.0
john from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
The cleanliness bathroom let the stay down. There was a lot of mould clinging to the tiles in the shower area.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
2.4
Jatin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The room were not good has a very different photo then actual ”
The Thai food was good the bell the staff in the restaurant was very polite and attentive the young bell boy was rude
Reviewed March 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
jean from Canada
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
good for transit stay”
close to aiprot, and close to food market. no bull, breakfast is good and staff is nice. Room is also clean.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Damien from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
Very close to the airport.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
4.4
Dirk from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
You get what you pay for”
Its ok for one night, but the rooms need renovation. The bathroom is old and moldy. The swimmingpool has the size of a bigger bathtup. The staff is friendly. The street is under construction so its dusty. So the price is ok for what you get.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
2.4
Md from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Its too far”
I booked this hotel because of cheap rate. But its more than 30KM far from the Bangkok City. Thats why i had to spend nearly $30 for each time i travelled in the city. In addition the staffs are not good at all. I had to carry my own luggage.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
2.0
Elaine from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe with breakfast + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Bad location ”
Very bad location. Room was dirty. Lobby with no air-con, like a huanted house. And they gave me the wrong room. I booked Grand Deluxe but they gave me Deluxe room. The batheroom was dirty, the aircon is smelly and noisy. Will NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY!
Reviewed February 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Christiaan from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
HotelGood ...breakfast area and breakfast not good ”
Breakfast 🍳 worse ever ....not real Value for money 💴
Reviewed February 24, 2018
4.8
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Acceptable”
Looks nothing like pictures,
Reviewed February 23, 2018
2.0
Alexandre from France
Family with young children
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Old, dirty, noisy, bad located”
nothing like the pictures. it looks completely run down. Hotel areas look old and dirty just like the room, which was not clean with dust everywhete. Room smelled realy not fresh, probably because of the dust. Included and paid ride from the airport was not provided, because nobody answered the phone. We tried at least an hour and it was afternoon time. The swimming pool is very small and nothing like on the pictures. Very poor trained staff even if probably ordered to smile. The road leading to the hotel is a knightmare. It is very isolated and full of dogs and is your only option to get to the next 7/11. Very poor airport hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
debbie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
location”
This is a well priced hotel near the airport
Reviewed February 22, 2018
5.2
Padraig from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Perfect only if catching a flight shortly and not waiting around or using facilities”
We arrived at 7pm, got airport transfer next morning at 5:30am and the hotel was ideal for this as we just simply stayed in our room until the morning, slept and left again basically. Pros: 10mins from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport and free pick up from and to the airport provided which is fantastic. Definitely do not stay here unless you are flying the next morning Cons: Nothing close by (you could leave hotel and get taxi but especially at night it didn’t look safe/appealing to walk) no facilities really worth talking about we didn’t use restaraunt as it didn’t look good, room was good value for money as we booked it very cheap on Agoda (less than €20), but the smell in the room was terrible (soap, air freshener type smell covering up maybe?) was very basic and unless you can get it cheap it’s not great.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
4.4
bhanwar from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Acceptable”
Hi First of all No one came to receive on airport and spent almost 1 hr looking for the hotel Staff at airport and eventually take taxi and paid 160 batth for it to reach hotel ( pick up and drop off was included in when I booked the hotel ) 2. I requested for early checkin which was approved for 9:00am and I reach hotel at 10:15 and they said room is not ready and had to wait for 10-15 mins at reception. Not at all acceptable as I was already Tired . 3. No paper roll for Toilets and Bathroom need Repair as plenty of black grouting between tiles .. staff did their best to clean and other things was all right Air con was little bit noisy.. Drop off and wake up call was on time 👍
Reviewed February 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Monica from United States
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good bang for buck”
If you are looking for a fancy place, this won’t be for you. However, if all you need is a comfy bed, decent bathroom, close proximity to BKK, and free airport transportation, this place IS for you! Be sure to ask where in BKK pick-up is (inside on 2nd floor between 3 and 4 for us) then look for someone holding the hotel’s sign and make sure it says Suites as another with similar name). Allow plenty of time when flying out for passport control. We left hotel at 12:30 for 16:00 flight and was perfect.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Theodorus from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Ok for short stay”
Hotel is far from the city, close to the airport. Free shuttle service to airport. Ideal for your last night before going home. Small pool, hardly any shade. Big bed and coffee and tea with water cooker. Food shops close. Very dusty road last 150 metres but it seems there will be a new road soon...
Reviewed February 21, 2018
2.8
Minh from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
N/A”
N/A
Reviewed February 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
al from Philippines
Business traveler
Suite with breakfast + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
still too many mosquitos!
Reviewed February 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
clement from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
20180218”
I have stayed to Sinsuvarn more than 10 times and it has always be fine. Thi last stay, I have to say that it was a bit disappointing. The room & bathroom (2nd floor) were smelling strong humidity. It was clean like each time but smelling bad.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent option for early flights”
Really nice room, actually huge, comfortable and clean. As one previous reviewer noted, the central aircon is a bit loud, but I still slept fine. No noise from the runways nearby, in fact I got a cool view of the planes on final approach. Room service was swift and food excellent, shuttle bus in the morning was on time and well-organised (only took shuttle one way). Absolutely would recommend for airport layovers, will return.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mattias from Sweden
Group
Deluxe Room Balcony
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Value for money”
Great hotel to stay at if you have an early flight from Suvarnabhumi. Restaurant is inexpensive and good 👍👍 Prob had one of my best meals during my whole Thailand trip here. What really took down the score were the facilities. Clearly run down and the air con in my room was so loud that I couldn’t sleep very well. Staff is so helpful and nice, they make you a breakfast box if you have an early checkout. Make sure to book a place during Check-in in the airport shuttle going out since space is limited. Will definitely stay here again but switch to another room if air con is too loud.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Adequate but no more”
This is not an international airport hotel. There was no facility to print anything (ie boarding cards) after 5.30pm as the office was locked - made a fuss so someone came back & did so. There was a printer at reception so why so difficult? We had airport shuttle in with price but they couldn't take us at the time we needed & didn't offer to book us any other transport. No safe in the room. Facilities very tired & shabby. Photos are enhanced. Staff did what they needed and no more - difficult to get a smile from anybody. Wouldn't let our taxi leave until they had checked our room. All in all not professional & although not expensive it was not a pleasant experience and given the number of hotels a similar distance from the airport we would definitely go somewhere else next time.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
7.2
Very good
Louis from United States
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
CONVENIENT TO AIRPORT ”
Have stayed here about 10 times over the past 5 Years; the main reason I use BKK Airport as a base for visiting other parts of Thailand and SE Asia. This hotel is about a 10 min ride from the airport in their complementary shuttle vans which includes round trip. It’s about a 5 or10 minute ride to the nearest airport metro station which will take you to central Bankkok. It’s about a 5 min walk to the Main Street where you can find many neighborhood low cost eats. The rooms are large and comfortable but could use some better lighting. The airport shuttle runs 24 hrs day. It comes down to convenience and good value to this hotel.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Budget Location - very functional for airport travel”
My wife and I stayed here the last night we spent in Thailand. The room was adequate, though rough in some ways. The shower was hot (a real plus) and had plenty of pressure. The shuttle to and from the airport was free and only 10-15 minutes out. The beds were good. One bonus was the option to pay an extra 100THB per hour to stay past checkout. This allowed us to hang out at the hotel and get organized for our next jump at 12:55am.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rhonda from Canada
Couple
Deluxe + Round Trip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Affordable and friendly staff”
Great hotel for the price!
Reviewed February 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Great hotel”
Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable! We had a room with enough beds for a family of five to sleep comfortable and a couch. For Under $30 US dollars.
Reviewed February 09, 2018