Excellent 8.1
Based on 5331 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5331 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Woon from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Reasonably priced accommodation
Comfortable, convenient and affordable
Accommodation in Sintra Hotel is considered value for money as it is comfortable, convenient and affordable. The hotel is one block from the Grand Lisboa Casino and five minute drive to the ferry terminal. Some tourist attractions is also within walking distance.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Hon from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
I like this hotel.
Well decorated room and value for money.
i have stayed here before but that was long ago. but they have maintained a good standard and it doesn't look any bit old. well, it has a bit of a traditional décor. it has a good location. you can walk to senado square and just outside the hotel is the dropoff and pickup for shuttle buses to cotai hotels and casinos.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Jenny from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard King
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location, clean room, minimal amenities
Very good location to main tourist attractions
enjpyed my short stay at the sintra. a good location with bus out the front to both the ferry and casinos on the cotai strip. free wifi is a bonus but no breakfast. hotel has limited extras such as no gym, only one chinese restaurant, and no cafe. so, you will need to eat elsewhere, but there are many choices in macau particularly if you go to the cotai strip. a hotel i would recommend with a good price.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

DENNIS from United States
Solo travelers
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location for everything
Good location, nice size room, good service.
got there a little early, so they held my luggage until it was ready to check me in at 2pm. went around the corner to eat at a restaurant, food was alright. they checked me in on time. the room is better than all the others with the similar price. would definitely return to this hotel the next time i go to macau. very conveniently located for shuttle to everywhere including city of dreams, ponte16, etc.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Dennis from Philippines
Couples
Standard King
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location, big bed
Location, nice rooms
being a first-timer in macau, hotel sintra is probably the best hotel in terms of location. senado square and the ruins of st. paul is a 5 min walk. casino lisboa is on the opposite side. and free tour buses going to city of dreams, the venetian, and galaxy casino is just outside the hotel. the bus stop is also at the side of this hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Wills from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in August 2012
Clean and convenience location
Good location, Clean room, but weak in Wi-Fi signal at room
Sintra Hotel is located at central of Macau. Convenience location. Room is clean. Room provide free Wifi service, but ,maybe, I am no luck, Wifi signal is very weak. Breakfast buffer is relatively limited.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Charles from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very clean and nice hotel staff very helpfully
We were upgraded to executive floor spacious room .
Yes enjoyable atmosphere. Restaurant food was good with wide selection compares very favorably with other 4 star hotels we have stayed at. Handy for shops when in Macau visit to the science and space exhibition is a must.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Royan from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel in the central of Macau Peninsula
affordable price
Completely we are satisfied with this Hotel, recommended Hotel, in Macau Peninsula area.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Febriana from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in August 2012
lovely hotel, clean, great location, great service
i like the hotel's service and location
really have a comfortable bed, also really great location, not to worry to what kind of transportation, you can go by bus, taxi or the free bus.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Dean from Australia
Couples
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Excellent taty at Sintra
location, value, free shuttle bus
we had a great stay at sintra. it is in an excellent location close to the grand lisboa hotel/casino. it is within walking distance of most major attractions and if not the local buses are right on the corner. rooms were clean and staff were helpful
Reviewed August 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: