Excellent 8.1
Based on 5334 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Erlinda from Philippines
Groups
Grand Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
location, courteous and friendly staff, big, clean room,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sintra Hotel.It was centrally located between Senado square and the city casinos.It was easy for us to shop around senado and visit the church and do hotel hopping at night. Taxis are readily available so no problem going around. Going to Taipa is no a problem as we can take the shuttle buses from the hotel itself or go to the ferry. Breakfast was good but could improve with increased variety.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Joselito from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great and convenient location. . . . .
bedsheets are changed everyday, quick response by housekeeping dept., free bottled water, good buffet breakfast and very near to Senado Square. . . .
this is our 2nd time to stay in Sintra. We find it very accessible. You may xplore the sidestreets near McDonald's in Senado Square & you'll find some good coffee shops & European restos. But before doing so, visit the St. Dominic Church and thank the Lord for your safe & pleasant trip at the Square. It's just across the Giordano Shop & McDonald's. . . . . .
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Sasikarn from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Reasonable Price, Great Location, Good Service
I think there is no swimming pool and there are limited space of lobby. There are only 4 chairs for sitting at lobby.
looking photos from website agoda, the hotel looks old and out of date. but i wonder people keep voting for this hotel to be the best location with economic price. it is true! the real hotel is not look old like in the photos. with limited space, but clean and full of amenities service. even hair dryer or in-room internet wifi is available. the location is great. the breakfast is ok. what else you expect?
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Low from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Centrally located hotel
Central location, free wifi
close to all tourist attraction, 10mins walk to senado square. free wifi. we got a good deal thru agoda and decided to have breakfast at hotel for a change. good value breakfast with a nice spread of food. room was the right size. deco a bit aged for the price but comfortable.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Kai from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great hotel!
Clean, comfortable and huge room
Hotel was really great. We stayed in a huge room with breakfast provided. The room was clean and spacious. Receptionists were helpful. Hotel provides free shuttle service from the ferry terminal, which was really convenient. Otherwise, you can take the free shuttle to Grand Lisboa and walk across. There's also a shuttle bus that takes you to City of Dreams. From City of Dreams, there are various shuttle buses that will take you to Galaxy and Venetian. All in all, a really convenient and pleasant place to stay in. I will definitely choose this hotel when I'm back!
Reviewed June 22, 2012

lertchyut from Thailand
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
"Best location and nice welcome service"
good location and service
this hotel located very near to the downtown. i can walk to the attraction places near senado square. there are many shopping area next to this hotel and easily walk to other casinos. there was also a shuttle from others in front of the hotel to take you to many interesting places including city of dream. and there was a large shopping new yaohan mall next to this hotel just around 5 min walk.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Shu from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good services, good workers'attitude
Good location, convenient and clean and neat
The workers is friendly and nice, they are helpful and careful. The services of the hotel is good. The size of the room is satisfactory with clean and neat environment.moreover, the location is great which is located in the city. Furthermore, there has a pick up point for casino's buses, it is really convenient.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Jasmine from Singapore
Groups
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good location with shuttle bus and room is nice
Shuttle bus to prominient area is provided
The room is spacious and service is good. The staff readily help us make reservation for dinner and also tried to get us Taxi.However, Taxi is difficult to get, so take the shuttle bus instead.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Kalaverny from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Fantastic location!
Its nearness to the historic Portugese sites and several casinos like the Lisboa, MGM and Wynn
The location is tops! It was near the Portugese sites of St. Paul's and Senada Square. Food was also easy to access. It was easy to walk around and get back to the hotel whenever we needed a rest.In addition, the free shuttle buses to The City of Dreams stopped in front of the hotel. The full buffet breakfast was very good too.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Eyen from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location and good service
Free wifi in the room
The location is extremely great and which is quite near to the famous place in Macau. Furthermore, there has free shuttle bus to various popular places like hotel Venetian, hotel Galaxy and City of the dream (those buses are just stop infront of the hotel). This hotel provide free shuttle bus to Macau airport and ferry terminal as well. Last but not least, I'll highly recommend this hotel to all travelers. I will consider to stay there if I visit Macau again!!
Reviewed June 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: