Excellent 8.1
Based on 5339 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Gary from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Standard King
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Great Price in a Great Location
Near to the popular poker rooms
This hotel is perfect if you plan to spend much of your time in the Grand Lisboa poker room (which is no longer there however), and also the Wynn Poker room, which is about an extra 10min walk that's nice in the winter.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

walter from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
good location but horrible breakfast
location
one of the reasons i stayed in the hotel was due to the positive reviews on the breakfast. it was most disappointing, so much so that we only bothered to have breakfast on the first 2 mornings of our 5-day stay. it was the same every morning, and really the food is nothing to shout about. moreover, one particular waitress (tall one) was also rather rude. the main positive factor is the location, which is a stone's throw from the lisboa.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Peter from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Best Located Hotel for Holiday Travellers
Very well renovated and the room we stayed was of good size.
Hotel Reception was pleasant and quite accommodative when we requested for a higher floor room. The breakfast experiences had been enjoyable with the good limited selections and embiance was very pleasant. Restaurant staff as a whole was friendly with the exception of a slim lady supervisor/captain who was evasive of customers and when asked for some sauces, she gave an agressive glare in return. Our total experience with Hotel Sintra has been good and enjoyable and we will definitely return if the tariffs remain competative.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Kristine from
Couples
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location and big room
It is strategically located and the rooms were big enough for the price
i used to stay here with my family and the rooms are good enough. this is the second time i stayed here, and my parents have stayed here for at least 5 times. it's been good service and the only drawback is only the smell of the room. rooms here usually smell like smoke/cigarette. you can walk to sao paulo ruins in one end and the mgm/wynn hotel on the other hand by walking.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Ho from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice friendly hotel with good breakfast
Near harbour, shuttle bus service, Good Food
Nice medium sized hotel with friendly helpful staff.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location with comfortable room
Great location, clean & comfy room
A hotel that is in a great locations for sight-seeing, eateries & shopping. The room is clean & comfortable.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Lai from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location
Great location
Close to Grand Lisboa casino, near by to restaurants department store. There is only 10 minutes walking distance to Senado Square, and 15 minutes to Ruin St. Paul. The hotel room was abit old. Shuttle bus provided to "city of dream" & jetty.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Lai from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location
Great location
Close to Grand Lisboa casino, near by to restaurants department store. There is only 10 minutes walking distance to Senado Square, and 15 minutes to Ruin St. Paul. The hotel room was abit old. Shuttle bus provided to "city of dream" & jetty.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Lai from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location
Good location
close to grand lisboa casino, near by to restaurants department store. there is only 10 minutes walking distance to senado square, and 15 minutes to ruin st. paul. the hotel room was abit old. shuttle bus provided to "city of dream" & jetty.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

MA from Philippines
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Strategic location
Standard room with twin beds enough for four people.
had a very comfortable stay at hotel sintra; check-in was fast, just show your agoda voucher. they will require a deposit charged to your credit card but will be cancelled upon checkout. ask for a map from the concierge. location very near senado square, just follow street directions to ruins and other adjacent tourist sites. sintra is opposite grand emperor hotel and stone-throw away from lisboa, wynn, and mgm.
Reviewed April 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: