Excellent 8.1
Based on 5356 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 5356 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Hong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Fantastic location with a great breakfast
Location, breakfast and value
Fantastic location and a very good breakfast. I have tried many hotels with "FREE" breakfast in Macau but there was nothing much to comment on. Sintra used better ingredients to serve their customers and provided more varieties. Although it's not that cheap but considering its location, I would say that there is value in the price charged. Just one little thing though, they should start offering smoke-free rooms altogether since many hotels are doing that now. I was given a smoking room even though I requested for a non-smoking one.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Esteban from Philippines
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Near senado
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Jessa from Philippines
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location and has free shuttle
Has own shuttle and is a pick-up point for COD shuttle, walking distance to Senado Square, very near Margaret's Nata (egg tart)
The staff were very helpful. When we were looking at the Shuttle time table, the manager approached us right away to help us decipher it.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

tintin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good location , staff friendly
good location, hotel facility good , staff friendly
The hotel location is good, staff also friendly but the shuttle bus only drop at macau ferry terminal. No shuttle bus from this hotel to airport. But luckily there is free shuttle bus by other hotel nearby.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Jane from Singapore
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
location , service and cleaniness
Everything great and wonderful. Just only that the breakfast can be improved
Reviewed January 14, 2015

steven from Philippines
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
cozy and close to where the action is
1. very near, 2. very affordable food and drinks , 3. close to senado square and shoipping
very nice and great weather at that time
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Monica from United Kingdom
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Hotel of convenience..
Location, staff & cleanlinessely
We only stayed for 2 nights but it was an enjoyable experience. We'll definitely be back to Sintra Hotel again.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Angelyca from Philippines
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location and spacious rooms
Room size, Location, Bell Room staff
The stay was quite pleasant. The rooms were very spacious. The hotel has a very good proximity to Senado Saquare and hotels like Lisboa, Wynn, MGM etc, and Bar Street -- all within walking distance. The bell boys were very nice and accommodating. They were very helpful with our transportation from the hotel to the airport -- much more helpful than the guys standing behind the reception /check in counter, really. Regarding operator/housekeeping lines, they should hire someone who can understand and speak basic English. It was difficult trying to tell them that the ref wasn't working so they sent someone to the room. They replaced the fridge but the guy doing it didn't seem too happy that he was getting dust on his tie. Perhaps, if they cleaned it more often, it wouldn't have been an 'problem' for him. It was just obvious that he didn't wanna do it. I gave him a generous tip anyways and then his face lit up... Also I wanted to ask for new towels and again the person on the housekeeping line can't understand ANY English at all so she had to send the same person who replaced the fridge. And he kept saying things in Chinese that I couldn't understand. I had to show him the towel itself and he finally got it. The breakfast is actually quite good for a place like this. I got more than what I was expecting. Nevertheless, Hotel Sintra is my hotel of choice every time I visit Macau due to its very good location and spacious rooms.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Keat from Malaysia
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Comfortable Stay at Sontra Hotel
Location, friendly service, and cleanliness
Everything was smooth. helpful hotel staff, clean environment, proximity to places of interest and food.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

DOOHO from South Korea
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good , best and tasty
good location , friendly reception and tasty
I booked grand room but smaller than i thought. But in spite of discontent, good location for tour new year . More and more new hotel and renewable hotel, but this hotel still recommend for traveler.
Reviewed January 05, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: