Excellent 8.2
Based on 3088 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3088 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Joseph from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Bautiful exterior well decorated with thai motif
convenient 15 walk to shopping centre
The first impression of the hotel was how well was it lobby was decorated with huge bowl of water with lily plant in front of the entrance with solid wood teak bench with sofa lining the side of the lobby. The room the other hand was ok expect for the bathroom were the wall was not painted it was bare only coated with cement and bath tub was placed under the shower head and after shower the water tends to spill over to the bathroom floor and have to use towel to cover the wet bathroom floor. Breakfast was provided but with minimal and limited buffet, kind of disappointing.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

CHENYIN from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Thai style hotel, nice staff and breakfast, WIFI
Nice design, tidy, free Wifi
it is very nice. just a bit far from the beach and pub street. 15 mins walking. A construction site is nearby. So we didnot walk back to hotel when it is dark. From anywhere Patong back to hotel costs 200 THB. The room is clean and bathroom is big. It didnot have the hair dryer inside room. The staff is nice to offer help. Great thing is the free WIFI, fast speed.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Zijian from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel at cheap price!
Beautiful rooms
Quiet location. Less than 5 minutes to BangLa Street/Patong Beach/Jungceylon by motorbike. Motorbike rental available at hotel. Friendly staff
Reviewed February 09, 2012

PANCHALIT from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Nice decoration
Good decoration and Nortern Thai style hotel
The hotel is well decorated with Northern Thai style. The hotel is not located closed to beach but not too far to walk to.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

PANCHALIT from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Nice decoration
Good decoration
Hotel is well decorated in Northern Thai style. but the hotel is located far away from beach.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Trond from Norway
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Friendly staff, particularly the Tuk-Tuk driver
Small, but neat rooms. Central location, but quiet
The hotel is nice. Friendly staff with decent english. The location is about 15 minutes walk from the beach, but close to Bangla road, and the big shopping mall, yet vthe area around the hotel is generally quiet. The hotel offers a free curtesy coach/tuk-tuk to the mall, and also the beach.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Yun from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Beautiful setting and helpful stuffs
Good Service ,Clean and Thai Traditional Style Deco
My Hunsband and I stayed in here for two nights in Patong. It's a quite and lovely hotel,very closed to the site seeing spots Free tuk tuk , free Wi-Fi and nice breakfast.Welcoming, helpful and friendly staff and I would like to go back again.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Elizabeth from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Gorgeous hotel with a pretty good location
Atmosphere, free tuk-tuk
overall, we were pleasantly surprised by our stay at siralanna. the hotel itself is decorated in a nice thai style and the rooms were very large, well air-conditioned, and the bathrooms had great showers (but no shower curtains so sometimes everything ended up wet). we were told on arrival that we had received an upgrade because they gave our room away, but in reality it wasn't an upgrade because we had requested a balcony and they transferred us to a room without a balcony. the staff was kind, and they had a free tuk-tuk to either the beach (which was a 12 minute walk) or jung ceylon mall (about an 8 minute walk), although it is up to you to walk back or pay for a tuk tuk when you want to return. the breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast with eggs, bacon, congee, fruit, tea, and coffee. the staff was not helpful when we needed help booking our bus tickets to koh samui and kept referring us to tour companies that charged outrageous rates. we arrived late at night and thought getting a taxi would be difficult, so we booked airport transfer even though we couldn't find the rate anywhere. at the end they told us it was 700 thb. the taxis at the airport were charging about thb to get from the airport to patong, where the hotel is. it's much better to go that way then the airport transfer. overall, the location is good and the hotel itself is wonderful, but don't expect a lot of help from the staff with the "extra" stuff.
Reviewed February 04, 2012

LI from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
nice budget hotel
free one-way tuktuk car transfer, clean room
free upgrade of room, and free one-way tuktuk car transfer to the centre of patong. about 15 minutes walk from the centre of patong to the hotel. free 2 bottles of water. the room was clean and the balcony was good for hanging wet clothes after day trip.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Li from China
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Lovely hotel with very traditional decoration
traditional Thai decoration
the hotel has traditional thai style rooms. rooms are clean and tv has more than 70 channels. the breakfast was also good with a few choices. it's somewhat far from patong beach but the hotel provides free tuk-tuk service (but it's one-way). i highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: