Book Now: Sivana place

Very good
From 47 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (47)
7.4
Very good
From 47 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities6.9
Location6.1
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.8
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
Deutsch
简体中文
more
Room type
Studio
Luxury
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 47 verified guest comments
9.0
Elena from Russia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great place if you have a car.
Nice Rooms, Clean and Well Designed and Decorated Building. Also, helpful and friendly staff.
Very good. Great staff with nice rooms at a great price.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Ceri from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great place to stay if you have transport.
clean, large rooms, cheaper than Laguna
Nice staff, great place to cycle from. clean rooms with plenty of space, near Laguna resort.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Oki from Indonesia
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
value for money hotel
clean, large room, cheap
my stay in Sivana was okay. The hotel was nice and clean, room is big, need a little fix here and there, but it was kind of far from everywhere.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
blake from Canada
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
clean, friendly, reasonably priced and quiet
Internet, large room with sunshine, fairly close to Laguna and beaches
Totally decent. Friendly staff, clean, Internet works, bright and fairly central. 15 min drive to Layan National Park too. My only complaint is that there is a bit of a funky smell that is coming out of the toilet area so I needed to keep that door closed.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Chan from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Clean hotel and very new!
Clean, comfortable hotel
This hotel is very clean and quiet! Facing the nice green field. Good for long term staying. I like the gym. Although it's a bit far from anywhere or the beach.
Reviewed March 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Ekkaphop from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice decoration, kitchen build in, friendly staff
Fast checkin & check out' clean room
Staff is friendly, only 10 minutes drive from main road, room was clean. Dont expect to have view. There is a stove and small kitchen builf in as well. Overal. Is a good hotel at its price.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.3
Elizabeth from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Exterior of hotel looks pleasant.
Nothing
We booked 3 nights. When we got there, we were told that we had to change rooms the next day. Their excuse was that someone else had booked earlier and no room was available for the required nights. I refused and after several exchanges, we were brought to a room. Bathroom was filthy with mould and scum lining the sides. The shower glass wasn't cleaned for weeks! The wooden panel of bathroom door was rotting. Floor was dusty and so was the blinds which has a thick layer of dust. We sat on the bed and a cloud of dust flew up. Least to say we were upset. I called to cancel immediately and we moved to another hotel. As a gesture of goodwill, I paid for a night and requested a refund of the rest of nights, which they did.
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
KOK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice and friendly receptionist.
Spacious and clean room.
Taxi from airport costs 400B. Took the taxi driver several phone calls to locate the hotel. Hotel has arrangement with a restaurant that provides free transportation for diners or for food to be delivered to the room. In room American Breakfast is offered at per person. Wifi is free and works well. Private taxi service costs to the town or beach about 2 km away. Fare to the airport is 700 B.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
David from Australia
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Friendly Service and Great Value for Money
Rooms are a great size, very friendly service
A family of six shared three rooms over Christmas and we were very happy with our stay. Rooms are well presented, are a very good size, clean and with new furnishings. The owners are very friendly and couldn't do enough for us the whole time we were there. Its in a residential area north of Laguna so I'd suggest hiring a scooter or car, as we were constantly ordering taxis. The walk to Laguna was around 40 minutes and well worth it as its a beautiful beach. Around 15mins north is another town with local supermarkets and restaurants also worth a look.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Siew from Singapore
Family with young children
Luxury
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice apartment near airport
Breakfast served in room
Booked this apartment as it was near airport on the last day of my trip. The staff were very friendly and we found the place with directions from La Moon Restaurant located nearby. My children enjoyed the fitness room and table tennis. Breakfast was very good and served to us in the room. Definitely a nice apartment near airport.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
KRISTER from Sweden
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
New and clean with great rooms
New, friendly, room equipped with kitchen
Very clean hotel that looked like newly built. Rooms were great, spacious with king size bed and very well equipped kitchen with stove, microwave, water boiler etc. Some wardrobe space would have been nice though. Very friendly service from both the owner and all the staff! Location is slightly off and not quite within walking distance to the beaches so would recommend renting a motorbike (which the hotel offers) or a car, as using the hotel's taxi service multiple times per day would be quite expensive in the long run.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Sarochinee from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Clean, private and great service.
Good service, staffs were friendly and polite, biig clean room.
The place is nice and cozy though it took us a bit to find the place in the soi. If you plan to be in town often, it's better to have a car because its on the Laguna side and could be quite a drive to the town.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Sarah from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Friendly, off the beaten path
owner and family were amazing
This is a great hotel off the beaten path. Was a little hard for the taxi driver to find, had to stop at La Moon (which is the hotel owned and operated restaurant nearby) for directions. Huge suite, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning. The owner was fantastic. She was hospital, and extremely helpful in getting our needs met. You can rent scooters from the hotel or a vehicle for a 10 to 15 mindrivd to Surin and Laguna beaches. The owner hugged me when i left -wonderful woman.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Kelsey from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Not a great location but very nice rooms
Private, unique and very cozy
a clean well equipped studio room with a nice a balcony overlooking local farm ("vocal area"). american breakfast served in room at whatever time you like. friendly staff and very helpful. tastefully decorated. very good value for the area. not too close to the beach and not really near night life. if you are staying here go to la moon restaurant just down the road. overall quite nice and i would defiantly would come back.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Oskar from Switzerland
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely place, very friendly staff
Good alternative to the expensive Laguna places
we only stayed there one night and arrived very late. anyway, we were expected and greeted very friendly by the staff. check-in took seconds and we were escorted to our huge apartment. we got an upgrade ! lovely place and a pity that we could only stay one night. we will be back.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
veronica from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great hotel location quiet
Nice pool great staff very helpfull
our stay here was good and very relaxing the rooms are big and has tv fridge and free wifi the staff are also helpfull, the hotel is in a quite location good for relaxing but we hired a motor bike of them for thb per day so we could get about however the hotel have a taxi service if you need it thats cheap woild recomend.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
isabelle from France
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Hotel tranquille, loin de l'agitation.
belle chambre, tranquilité, proprété
sans problème. La piscine n'en est pas vraiment une, c'est plutôt un bassin à l'ombre.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Thoralf from Germany
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Jederzeit wieder
ruhige Lage, freundliches Personal, schönes Zimmer
Ich hatte im Sivana Place einen sehr angenehmen, erholsamen Aufenthalt. Es ist ein relativ kleines, sehr gepflegtes Hotel. Das Zimmer war überdurchschnittlich groß mit guter Ausstattung und einem schönen Balkon mit Morgensonne. Das Bad war ebenfalls groß mit schöner und abgetrennter Dusche. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und bei auftretenden Fragen und Problemen sehr hilfsbereit und um Lösung bemüht. Da kein Restaurant vorhanden ist, muss man sich selbst verpflegen. Geschirr und Wasserkocher waren vorhanden. Die Lage ist sehr ruhig in einer Nebenstraße. Allerdings macht diese abgelegene Lage ein Fahrzeug nahezu notwendig. Ein Moped war problemlos über die Rezeption zu mieten. Ich werde gerne wieder hier buchen.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Roger from Switzerland
Couple
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
freundlich, sauber, kostengünstig
freundlich, sauber, kostengünstig
freundliches und unkompliziertes Personal, saubere Zimmer. Nahe unserer Baustelle (wir bauen derzeit quasi gegenüber :-)
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
david from Germany
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
sauberes Zimmer nähe Flughafen
sauber, ruhig, nähe Flughafen
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
david from Germany
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
ganz ok...
sauber, ruhig...
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
MAKOTO from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
場所がWeb上の地図と違っていた。シャワーの水が鉄くさかった。部屋はきれい。
部屋が清潔なこと
ホテルでタクシーを頼むと表示した値段より高い値段を言われる。時間があって雨が降っていなければ大きな通りに出てからつかまえた方がいいかもしれない。(自身は荷物が少ないのでモーターサイをつかまえましたが・・・)
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
kreangkai from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
เงียบสงบดี
1. ใกล้ภูเก็ตลากูน่า​ ไปงานแข่งขันไตร 2. ใกล้ตลาดนัด​ ของกินอร่อย 3.ใกล้แฟมิลี่มาร์ท 4. สระน้ำไม่น่าว่ายอย่างแรง
Reviewed November 26, 2017
ขอบคุณมากค่ะ สำหรับ review
Responded December 03, 2017
Sivana place
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
dusit from Thailand
Group
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
ห้องใหญ่ ป้ายทางเข้าเล็กหายากตอนค่ำ
อาหารเช้ามีน้อยมาก ไข่ดาวฟองเดียวกับไส้กรอก ขนมปังนิดหน่อย แต่ห้องกว้างสะอาดดี เครื่องทำน้ำอุ่นเสีย
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Sujitra from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
ห้องพักสะอาด ควรมีรถยนต์
ห้องพักดี คุ้มราคา แต่ควรมีรถยนต์ในการเข้าถึง
ห้องพักดี สะอาด คุ้มราคา บริการดี แต่ควรมีรถยนต์ในการเข้าถึง
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
rattakit from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
มีระเบียง. ชอบมากก
ห้องใหญ่มาก
สะดวก ชอบ
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Thananchai from Thailand
Group
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
สถานที่ พอใช้ได้ครับเหมาะกับคนมีรถไปเอง
ราคา กับ ความสงบ ไม่พลุกพล่าน
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
Thitikan from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
ที่พักราคาย่อมเยาว์เหมาะสำหรับคนมีรถ
เงียบสงบ ห้องพักกว้าง
ค่อนข้างเงียบสงบ ต้องมีรถขับแต่หายาก เหมาะสำหรับคนที่ไปเที่ยวเกาะตอนกลางวัน เน้นพักในโรงแรมเฉพาะในเวลากลางคืนอย่างเดียว
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
PAKIN from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
ถูกและดี ห้องพักกว้างใหญ่ สะอาด
Wifi เร็ว , ห้องนอนกว้างใหญ่ , ห้องน้ำสะอาดและกว้าง
ดีมาก ๆ ชอบ เงียบ และเป็นส่วนตัวดี
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Lalana from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
ห้องพักกว้างมาก ใหญ่ สะอาดตา
ห้องพักกว้าง ห้องน้ำแบ่งส่วนอาบน้ำพื้นไม่เปียก มีระเบียง
พักได้หลายคืนไม่เบื่อ ห้องกว้างมาก เพดานสูง ไม่อึดอัด
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
kanchana from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
วันสบายๆที่sivana
การบริการ ห้องพัก ความสะอาด
ห้องพักสะอาดสวยงาม และมีสระว่ายนํ้า+ฟิตเนสด้วย พนักงานบริการดี ใกล้สนามบินภูเก็ตและโลตัสถลางคะ
Reviewed April 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Prawit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
ห้องพักสะอาด ราคาเป็นธรรม
สะอาด กว้างขวาง
ห้องสะอาด จัดห้องได้สวย กว้างขวางน่าอยู่ สงบเงียบดี เหมาะแก่การมาพักผ่อน แนะนำว่าต้องมีรถ ไม่งั้นลำบากนิดนึง
Reviewed December 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
環境優美、服務好、早餐一般沒有太多選擇〝安排完善
環境優美、服務好
今次是為了參加三項鐵人比賽,到酒店時雖未到check - in的時間,都能提前check -in真的好﹗而且因比賽在清晨進行,酒店特意安排早餐在4:30已預備好﹗另接駁交通也很好,不需等待太久。而且員工友善,待人有禮﹗﹗
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
chuljoo from South Korea
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
좋았다 가격대비 최고
직원 친절도 굿 깨끗하다 가격대비 최고
이가격에 이정도 퀼리티면 상당히 괜찮은것 같다 푸켓특성상 바가지 요금이 많이있는데 여기는 가격이 참 마음에 든다 그렇다고 청결도가 떨어지는 것도 아니다 주위에 많은 호텔들이있는데 이가격대에 비슷한 호텔을 가면 청결도와 내부 시설이 많이 후달렸는데 여기는 추천할만하다 저렴하게 그냥 잠만자고 이용할려면 여기를 강력 추천한다
Reviewed April 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
li from China
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
干净,有蚂蚁,风景不错
应该说性价比挺高的,经济实惠型酒店,蚂蚁好多,来的第一天住着,给孩子买的糖一晚上招来了超级多蚂蚁,位置不方便,走路几分钟有个711,很不繁华,没吃饭和买水果的地方,这也只有早餐可以吃,我们白天赶着玩,都饿着,还买不到水果,后来晚上老公接了保安的摩托出去买的水果
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
FENGHE from China
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
服务不错
服务、早餐、风景
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Alexey from Russia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 22 nights in February 2015
Все понравилось
Уборка, персонал, месторасположение
Быстрое заселение, вежливый персонал, с трудом разговаривают на англ, но понимают хорошо язык жестов, тихой место, в глубине тайских домиков, где живет само население Пхукета. Качественная уборка номера, ежедневная, парквока, Wi fi отличный. Не было проблем ни с гор.водой ни со светом. Постояльцы в основном европейцы. Не большой спортзал, и бассейн. В двух шагах от отеля озеро.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|