Book Now: Six Senses Yao Noi

Exceptional
From 221 reviewsSee what guests said
9.4
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Six Senses Yao Noi Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (221)Booking.com Reviews (142)
9.4
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities9.6
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality9.5
Service9.8
Value for money8.9
All languages
All guests (221)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 185 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from Germany
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Just perfect!”

There's not much to say besides everything was exceptional and perfect. We stayed first in an ocean Pool villa and then then in the ocean pool villa deluxe, the view from both villas was simply breathtaking. Our GEM Ploy was just an angel and took care of everything for us. Also, compared to other luxury resorts here is no dress code at the resort and restaurants, which is quiet refereshing

Reviewed May 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CAROLINA from Colombia
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

BEST HOTEL OF MY LIFE”

at the begining in tought it was a little bit expensive but after i got there i definetly stayed for more nights. The best place, the best service, jojo our gem was completely spectacular. Thank you!!!

Reviewed December 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
paula from Indonesia
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

A big fan of Six Senses ”

We always love our stay at Six Senses and we definitely love our stay at Six Senses Yao Noi. The service, room, transport, food, breakfast, spa was perfect. The only downside was my husband lost his flip flop at the Hilltop. His flipflop got mixed up with the other guest. And the staff could not do anything to find his flipflop and he has to go back to out room with naked feet. We didn't get back his flipflop until we checked out. The resort did not take any responsibility for this matter until the end.

Reviewed November 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Thanakorn from Thailand
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Stunning scenery, Best place for refreshing and Good experience nature from surrounding ”

Best place for relaxing with a breathtaking view in front of the villa. Good breakfast buffet line and limitless homemade ice-cream. Lovely staff provide superb services. And this is where you can find nature hornbills.

Reviewed November 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sura from Thailand
Family with young children
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Unforgettable Best Experience”

This is one of the world's best hotel you must visit. Everything is connected and run smoothly. Thanks for kindly personnel staff at the hotel, great complimentary sport activities at the sea and exercise activities (Tai Chi/Yoga) in the morning and unforgettable trial massage at the guest gathering.

Reviewed October 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
PAN from China
Group
Hideaway Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

This is the heaven place of Thailand. Must try!”

This is the heaven hotel of Thailand. We have the perfect wonderful experience here. Views are magnificent. We couldn't find a better place that is comparable at Phuket. The dinner there is kindly of art. You must try this place. Staffs are really very nice here! PERFECT!!!

Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
william from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Jaw dropping !”

Resort, staff, food

Without question paradise personified. I have visited over 65 countries and however you measure this resort, it is in the top three for everything. I defy anyone to find fault. Our villa (54) allowed for spectacular views and the private pool, scala, bathtubs, outdoor showers all allow you to be at one with nature. Whilst rustic, all mod cons catered for. Genuinely sincere staff, attentive to most minute of detail! Bakery, deli, etc a fabulous ideas however the views in numerous chill out zones just allow for relaxation like never experienced before. We cannot speak highly enough and will certainly return! Thank you to all the staff for making this experience so profound and enjoyable !!!

Reviewed August 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
santima from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

nice, happy”

ocean view, nice staffs, ice cream room

it's very wonderful lived in six senses yao noi you wont regret to go there it's worth every cent i got a ocean view pool villa, the view s spectacular my boy and i went to ice cream room many times enjoying variety of favors there also spent the night watching movie on the beach love the place so much will go back there for sure

Reviewed November 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Petrus from South Africa
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012

Superb”

A luxurious tropical hideaway

Fantastic scenery, professional and very friendly staff. Outstanding and excellent service with wonderful views, beautiful walks and points of interest. The quality and presentation of the food is absolutely excellent. The hilltop view is just mesmerising and the resort is quiet and extraordinary peaceful even when fully occupied. A lot of activities to choose from and in-room service is brilliant. Wonderful place to wind down and relax. A lot of care has gone into making the guest experience memorable, and although expensive, it is well-worth the money. It exceeds the five-star experience of the 'normal' hotel type and I will definitely look up the other hotels run by Six Senses.

Reviewed September 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
sang from United States
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

fabulous hotel with great service & view”

the view, food, service, spa

room- even though i stayed hide away villa, the room & pool was quite big. dining- it was great to choose organice meals but it was very expensive if you consider we were in thailand. retreat- the pool & slide that you could use on the retreat is the best pool of my life. however if there is guest staying, you might not get to use the facility. long tail boat- it was very nice island to snorkel. pool- hotel doesnt have outdoor pool. beach is little small. you might not wat this hotel if you look for more dynamic atmosphere.

Reviewed January 18, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Watis from Thailand
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Heaven on the earth”

Relax in the real nature forest + Sea with one of the best view on earth

the service is much over than expectation. hotel also really care on the environmental to preserve all area as it is. the villa is adapt with forest instead of changing surrounding. you will find real deep relax when stay here. i went with my wife and we are really happy to go back again for any next chance.

Reviewed August 18, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Jeffre from United States
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2010

Amazing Hotel”

This is truely one of the finest hotels anywhere on earth. From the moment the BMW picks you up and takes you to your personal butler, the treatment is nothing short of spectacular.

This was truly one of the best experiences I have ever had at a hotel. This resort is something that should not be missed. Once in your life you should pamper yourself with this level of accomodation. The three villa suite at the top of the mountain would be an out-of-this-world treat for three couples who want the best.

Reviewed October 02, 2010
8.4
Excellent
JIYOUN from South Korea
Couple
Ocean Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Honey moon of the dream”

We went to Six Senses Yao Noi as a Honeymoon. even thouh the price was so high, but after saw a picture of panyaman from the resort, I couldn't satisfy with the other hotels in Puket. We stayed in the Six Sences Yao Noi 2 nights and It was magical experience in my life. Still I think the rate is so high, but if you have the special occasion in lifetime such as marriage, retirement, I would say it worths. Staffs were kind and easygoing and willing to help in anyways, The condition of room and facillitied were brillant. And also restaurants are really gorgeous in taste and atmosphere. Also, they have good programs such as Yoga, and free rent bike. I couldn't participate in Yoga class because it was so early, but it seems good. We rented bicyle by free, and traveled arount the ireland. The ireland was not big at all and the locals were totally kind and safe. It was one of greatest time in my life, and we promised to go again when we have specail occasion in lifetime.

Reviewed September 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
john from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 14 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Idyllic paradise with world class service

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Dear Khun John Thank you for your 5star review and so pleased to see you had an amazing time with us We all do hope to see soon back here in Six senses Yao Noi Regards Frans Westraadt Resort Manager Six Senses Yao Noi

Responded March 25, 2019
Six Senses Yao Noi
10.0
Exceptional
Chean from China
Family with teens
Ocean Panorama Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Six Senses, synonymous with luxury and perfection”

You want to be pampered? Choose Six Senses. You want luxurious accomodation and extremely scenic views from your villa windows? Choose Six Senses. You want action-packed activities and get taken around by knowledgeable guides? Choose Six Senses. Six Senses Yao Noi is tucked away beautifully on the cliffs of the rustic Koh Yao Noi, away from all the buzz and noise of Phuket and Krabi. Will continue to choose Six Senses other properties in the future

Reviewed December 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Georgina from United Kingdom
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Paradise”

This was one of the most amazing resorts I have ever stayed in. The sustainability and eco-friendly attitude of the resort was second to none, as was the service, accommodation and views. I would recommend Six Senses Yao Noi to anyone and everyone and would stay again with our hesitation. The food quality varies from restaurant to restaurant with some not being at such a high standard (notably the Den) but otherwise it was close to paradise.

Reviewed November 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Katie from United States
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Incredible experience at this lovely resort”

My husband and I could not have been happier with our decision to stay at Six Senses Yao Noi. From the moment we were picked up at the Phuket Airport and whisked to Yao Noi, the service was flawless. The villas are beautiful and our G.E.M., Alice, helped us plan all our activities. She went above and beyond to make our honeymoon magical. The restaurants at the resort are delicious and the pool area is incredibly beautiful. I have never been sadder to leave a resort and can't wait to return to Six Senses, either here or elsewhere.

Reviewed August 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marianne from India
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016

Beyond Exceptional!!!!”

Exceptional is an understatement for the beautiful paradise that is Six Senses Yao Noi. Right up from our pick up at the airport till farewell our holiday couldnt have been more fluid and enjoyable. We planned on travelling to all the other Six Senses Resprts around the world before coming back to Yao Noi but because of our GEM Tabtim and the lovely Yao Noi family we will definitely be back sooner.

Reviewed April 30, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Elliot from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015

Honeymoon stay”

Food, service, Hilltop pool

Rooms are tired and we never felt entirely comfortable that the creatures outside weren't actually inside the room. Not what you'd hope for from 5 star luxury. Time spent in villa depends entirely on luck of position regarding the sun, so we spent very little. Food was great, but then as the only resort on the island it really has to be.

Reviewed December 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
tan from Taiwan
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Memorable moment in life”

The food / The landscape / The service

we had really fantastic time stay in Six sense. Room was excellent with good stereo system. Staff provide fantastic service with kindness, there are many nice corner in the resort with excellent view to see the surround Islands ,view on the Hilltop is one of the best view ever, worth spending a noon time for sunbath with a little snack. Restaurant was awesome, especially the chef Table night with Chef Anthony, that was one of the best memorable dinner we had in decade. Everything is really lovely and relaxed.

Reviewed June 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Bernadette from Indonesia
Couple
Ocean Panorama Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Unforgettable, incomparable ”

The villas, the service, the ambiance

We went there for our honeymoon. Blown away from the moment we got picked up from the airport by the service provided. When we got there, it was beyond our expectations. The place, the staff, the villa, the facilities, the view, the surroundings, I just have no words. We stayed there for five nights , the first three days we raining non stop and I can't believe how much we still could enjoy the resort on those rainy days. I could literally stay inside my room for a week. That's how amazing the place was. When the sun finally showed up there was so many things to do there. We went kayaking and island hopping and it was breathtaking. The food was amazing too. There wasn't a single flaw from Six Senses Yao Noi. Me and my husband definitely can't wait to go back. highly recommended

Reviewed October 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Natures gift of Paradise!!”

Location, staff, attention to detail

We stayed in the Panaroma ocean villa and it exceeded our expectations! While very expensive the view was breathtaking from start to finish and the staff were exceptional. The only thing that could be improved was the shower recess and in particular the shower head in the indoor shower but otherwise no complaints. A must visit!

Reviewed June 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Pum from Thailand
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

The best hotel”

View, location, service

Here is the hotel that you can spend your time in the middle of nature with the most relaxing. The hotel will arrange you a private assistance which is good to do anything that you want. And you will get the best panorama view of sea from your room. It's unforgettable.

Reviewed March 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Eyvonne from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Highlight of our honeymoon”

Awesome breakfast buffet, unlimited supply of homemade ice-cream, complimentary cocktails at the infinity pool with the most breathtaking view

Initially, I hesitated booking at the Six Senses Yao Noi because of the high price and location. However, finding our own transportation from Phuket to Yao Noi was not hard at all. We took a speedboat from the Bangrong Pier for 200BHT and took a tuk-tuk for 200BHT to the hotel entrance. I would recommend staying at the Ocean view pool villa because the view is spectacular. Even if you can't afford to stay for a week or longer, I would recommend just going for a day or two. The infinity pool itself is well worth a visit. It will really take your breath away! Also, complimentary cocktails and all-day free homemade ice-cream were my favorites that were not available at Nha Trang. Staff performance was excellent!!! I actually made a mistake of booking for the wrong date! =/ The staff at the reception desk, however, handled the situation so smoothly and we were so very impressed. We want to say a big THANK YOU to all the staff!

Reviewed August 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Lisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Hideaway Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Exceptional service ”

Views, staff, spa

Service at this hotel is exceptional as you expect with a Six Senses resort. The best thing about this hotel though are the views of Phang Nga Bay which are so beautiful from the beach and the hilltop reserve. These resorts are expensive but you probably already know that if you are looking at this review. If you really want to splash out go for a villa with an ocean view. We had hideaway which was nice but the views are so amazing that if we go again I would pay the extra money to have an ocean view. Staff are very well trained and service is excellent.

Reviewed April 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Qiyu from United States
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Amazing experience on a gorgeous island”

Service was amazing, the views from the main pool area were breathtaking and the breakfast was delicious.

arriving on the island was impressive. the staff already knew our names and we were quickly whisked away to our room by our concierge. the room was amazing. this hotel is serious about sustainability as you can see this is clearly explained with small notes around the hotel. we had an amazing and memorable time at this island and would definitely jump at an opportunity to stay here again or at another six senses resort.

Reviewed March 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
DEIDRE from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

Peaceful and Picturesque”

Service, Food Quality and that view!

Overall a lovely stay in a peaceful environment. The level of service was outstanding, and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The resort has a secluded feel and have an environmental sensibility and grow their own organic produce.The quality of the food offering was fantastic - particularly breakfast and the free ice cream. The pool/decking area of our villa could use some regular maintenance as the timber was quite dry and brittle. The decking absorbed the heat and was difficult to walk on without foot covering.

Reviewed February 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sacha from Switzerland
Family with young children
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012

Great hotel”

Beautiful and very relaxing room

The hotel is great. The food is delicious the Europeen as well as the Asian. The service is very attentive and the staff is always here to please you. The view is stunning one of the best I had in Thailand!!! Really recommand the hotel.

Reviewed December 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Thomas from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Simply sublime!”

The villas and the location were perfect

We choose this resort as the final stay in our honeymoon and it was worth it. Simply outstanding in all facets, including the service, amenities, location and food. The resorts offers a range of spa services as well as three restaurants and the best breakfast in Thailand. Well worth it and would certainly come back.

Reviewed December 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Saravan from Singapore
Couple
Ocean Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Amazing resort”

Location, facilities and activities

The resort itself is located in 1 hour from phuket with the most breaktaking beach views you might see anywhere. The facilities are good and the food is also very good. Service wise it is very good but still not up to the level it promises. To make full use of the resort remember to go during the non rainy season

Reviewed October 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Best Choice for Honeymoon”

Excellent experience

Six Senses Yao Noi notice our travel subject is Honeymoon, they arrange free upgrade to suite villa for us. They arrange GEM for each guest who will arrange and remind us the reservation. They have a free cooking demo which is really fun. The hilltop Swimming pool which is a place cannot missed, we spend whole afternoon stay at there for light snack which is really relax. The famous Six senses Spa is a most comfortable massage i had experience. All F & B Facilities, Service, Villa, Environment...everythings were excellent. I must visit there and spend more days to stay there in furture.

Reviewed October 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Great resort with an awesome view”

The view, service, peaceful/relaxing surroundings

While there was a bit of a stuff up with the pick up from the airport, the stay from that point on was wonderful. Just make sure you contact the hotel prior to your arrival with your arrival details (even though we did) as the hotel will not initiate contact with you if they don't have your details (even if the only way to arrive to the hotel is via their transfer). Once we arrived at Six Senses, there isn't 1 major thing we could fault. The rooms were a rustic/natural feel integrating well with the private pool. We didn't have many issues with mosquitos at all. The facilities were great with free icecream all day, free cooking demonstration on some key thai dishes that you get to enjoy eating after, great gym facilities, free bicycle hire, GM cocktail hour and on certain days includes canapes. We also had a massage at the spa which was one of the best we've had - would recommend it (and was 2 for 1 given it was green season). The view from the hotel is just amazing and having access to the hilltop was great, as we could enjoy the view from the pool and water slide up there! We also had dinner in the hotel and the food was tasty and good value. The breakfast also had heaps of options. The only thing we would suggest is to have more copies of CD and DVD's available as it appeared guests would borrow them out for the whole period, and there wasn't much choice available. Also the big movie screen on the beach - we wouldn't loved to enjoy that but seemed the hotel only plays the old classics. Would've been great if some more modern movies were shown also to give some variety. It was a pity while we were there the tide was not good for us to do the mangroves kayaking trip - will definately try to do that next time we are there. Also our GEM Pam was great so deserves a mention! Would recommend anyone to go there - particularly for a romantic getaway

Reviewed September 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Brendan from United States
Family with young children
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

Very nice experience”

Location, friendly staff

We really enjoyed our stay. We were traveling with an 8-year old and a 9-year old and they had a lovely time. The free ice cream, mangrove swamp and constant search for the elusive Hornbills made the Six Senses Yao Noi a tropical paradise. It was pretty hot in late July, but it was simply a matter of heading for the air-conditioned room or personal pool to cool off.

Reviewed August 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
natasha from Indonesia
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

private luxury island”

All Hotel Facility

Incredible Experience! At first time we were picked up from patong with BMW then going to Grand Marina Appo for transit to take speed boat, but before we found the famous thailand apple ice wine at the bar and we were enjoy it very much. Then straight forward to Six Senses by speed boat which is very comfy with nice staff. When we arrived, it was raining but they (manager, gem, bellboy, abnd other staff) are so well-prepared. each couple got their own umbrella with personal GEM and one bungy (like golf car). Then they dropped us into the villa and violaaaa there were a bottle of sparkling wine as our welcome drink. They provide the best food at the island. from in-dining villa, the living room, and every restaurant there.. BREAKFAST was good and nice. The beach so-so but overall good. The main pool was AWESOME, great view. All the staff was very helpful. SPA the best, they can provide what we need. When we checkout, we left our camera. then when we arrive at the airport they called the driver and give the phone to us and said they will send the left items to our home country directly. WHAT A VERY WELL DONE SERVICE :)

Reviewed July 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Kate from Australia
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012

Fantastic service, beautiful rooms, amazing spa”

Fantastic food and Service and the pool

We were meet at the airport, driven to the port in a lovely town car. the crew on the boat were friendly offering us water and wet perfumed towels.On arrival at the resort we were greeted by our GEM guest experience manager along with the General Manager. Taken to our villa which was so beautiful, shown around the resort. As we had arrived in the late afternoon we decided to forgo the dining room and have a drink in the bar where we ordered Thai tapas which were incredible. The highlight of our trip was the boat trip around the islands just breathtaking! Allong with several massages at the spa in the waterfall room. Would highly recommend this resort very relaxing and we will be returning

Reviewed July 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Cerine from Germany
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Beautiful hotel, perfect for a getaway”

Location, amenities, spa, breakfast, privacy

Had a great rate with Agoda for a hideaway pool villa. Service from airport pickup to personal butler attending to your needs was impeccable. Rooms are spacious, bed is comfortable, decor is understated. Buffet breakfast is delicious - extensive but not obscene. Free ice cream served from 7am to 7pm! Beach is small but very private. Spa is not cheap but top notch. If there is anything to complain about, the excursions offered are a bit on the pricey side.

Reviewed July 19, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Henry from United States
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Superb Property & Services ”

Personal Assistant, Views, Hotel Property, Services

this property was exceptional and you will not leave disappointed. from the very beginning of the boat ride onto yao noi island we were met with friendly staff. upon arrival, we were greeted by our very own "butler" -- a personal assistant to help guests while on the island. the butler was very friendly and knowledgeable about activities available during our stay. the views from hilltop are breathtaking; the food at hilltop was just ok (more presentation than taste) and the wine menu adequate -- i preferred breakfast with its eggs, juice, and thai food stations. the hideaway pool villa we had was very nice and well worth the five stars (other properties say they are 5 star but probably 5 star years ago during its heyday). the only bad thing is because you're in the jungle, there are lots of mosquitoes to keep you indoors at night.

Reviewed June 13, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Samantha from Australia
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

In paradise from the moment you arrive. Beautiful!”

Bongalows are beautiful and secluded. All luxury!

We really enjoyed our stay!, it lived up to every expectation, and expectations were high!. I spent my thirtieth birthday there, and was surprised at breakfast by a beautiful cake and all staff singing happy birthday, it was very special!. Also their buffet breakfast is the best i've seen anywhere, incredible choice!, free ice cream and biscuits through the day is also a real treat. The service is fantastic, and one minor problem was promptly fixed. The view is incredible, and the care for the environment is fantastic. All things are pricey, but treat youself, and enjoy!

Reviewed May 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Amazing hotel, one of the best we have been to”

Beautiful views, activities, great villas, free happy - hour cocktails & ice-cream

we went low season and hence got upgraded to a beautiful sea view villa. all villas are very nice, private and very comfortable. breakfast is amazing, try their dim sum! we loved wind surfing and thai massage.

Reviewed May 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Francisco from Spain
Family with young children
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

We just love this place”

Service, setting, remoteness, views, ice cream room!

It's our second visit to Six Senses Yao Noi, we just love this place and will be back before the end of the year. Everything is so easy! From the transfer from the airport to the moment your are dropped back to catch your flight. The place is outstanding and the setting very impressive. The room are beautiful, very clean, and they give you certain exposure to nature. It's just perfect.

Reviewed May 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Nishant from India
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

complete bliss”

redifining luxury and picturesque location

this has been one of my best vacations. The six senses boasts of some of the best villas and suites with a view to die for. Set up in a quiet and romantic islands of yao noi this makes for an ideal romantic getaway

Reviewed February 07, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
gideon from United Kingdom
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012

absolutely amazing”

incredible service and a uniquely breathtaking view

we had an amazing stay at the six senses on koh yao noi... we were upgraded to a sea-view villa, with the most breathtaking view i've ever seen. the service was irreproachable, and the whole hotel was way above any standard i've yet experienced... and that's saying something. they weirdly have their own time zone in the resort ("resort time") which is one hour ahead of thailand time, so that you get longer days... nice idea.

Reviewed January 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Likit from Thailand
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

Where happiness is tangible....!!!”

Truly magical resort setting among tropical island nature...!!!

Pictures or verbal descriptions cannot really capture the beauty of Yao Noi Island and its most perfect setting for Six Senses resort. There are not many places around the world which made me forget about the city's hectic pace of lifestyles, the slowness in an act of retreat as the resort's motto, perfect!

Reviewed December 11, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Gustavo from Argentina
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Heaven on Earth”

The attention to detail, comfort and level of service were second to none

i travel more than miles every year - i've seen my share of hotels. six senses yao noi has to be in the top5 of every list, no matter if it is based on accommodations, architecture, decor, service, food... this hotel was a dream. first, the location is gorgeous: anywhere from the private beaches to the hill top reserve, the feeling is overwhelming. the design sensibility is present in every single detail. if there was one thing we 'regretted' from the six senses - and i'm only partially joking - is that we did not feel like leaving, and ended up doing half the things we intended. it was too gorgeous to explore elsewhere.

Reviewed October 17, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Wonderful Trip”

True island luxury, excellent service

Excellent resort for relaxation. Staff are truly exceptional and very attentive to the guests. The villas are very beautiful and very functional with everything you need to totally relax and recharge. The Hilltop Reserve had movies on 3 nights per week and provided a very comfortable experience to have a wonderful dinner and a movie. The spa was wonderful and the attendants were great.

Reviewed October 08, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
James from Taiwan
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011

Resort with niceviw, service that totally relax!”

relax enviroment

- I can found some surprises everyday. - Just enough service, no feel pressure. - Good resort, no need to go out of the resort. - Quick response when I have some request. - Enviroment care hotel design. - Reasonable price of food. - Delicious and various choices breakfast.

Reviewed September 02, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Ivon from Australia
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011

Location, ambience, rooms, service - all perfect”

Great relaxation with every sevice just a call or a wave away

i couldn't fault this resort at any level. while not cheap it had everything you need for a first class and truely carefree break. you could hide away in your secluded villa with it's private pool, views and butler and never really be disturbed or relax in a hammock and swim at their private beach. the food was great with a lot of choice for the size of the place. no need to go outside unless you fancy a bike ride to the village to get rid of that excess energy. plenty of watersports and the highlihght for us and friends who we holidayed with, a speedboat trip to explore the beauty of koh phi phi. i'll be going to a six senses resort again soon!

Reviewed May 23, 2011
9.6
Exceptional
Sudchinda from Thailand
Couple
Ocean Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Superb experience”

It was a real transquility place and we had a great expetience thete. We enjoy every moment and wish we could stay longer. Lobe people love the place and will be there again.

Reviewed March 05, 2018

Dear Sudchinda, Thrilled you had a superb experience and look forward to seeing you again on our little paradise. Best regards, Graham Grant General Manager Six Senses Yao Noi

Responded March 13, 2018
Six Senses Yao Noi
10.0
Exceptional
Thananchawan from Thailand
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Paradise on earth”

Superb view. GEM (Alice) take care us very well. Facility very good.

Reviewed November 01, 2017

Thank you for superb review. Along with Khun Alice we hope to see you again soon on our little paradise. Best wishes, Graham Grant General Manager Six Senses Yao Noi

Responded November 03, 2017
Six Senses Yao Noi
10.0
Exceptional
CAROLINA from Colombia
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Second time”

More than perfect!

Reviewed December 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
To from Hong Kong
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

good”

good

Reviewed May 29, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Nop-Anong from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

My dream resort”

The view was what made six senses yaonoi my dream hotel and it didn't fail me. The room and the service was great.
Reviewed September 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jerome from Switzerland
Family with teens
Hideaway Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

paradise island ”

Stuff performance, good food, fantastic resort

We had a great stay in a 2 bedroom poolvilla. Great time, great location, great stuff performance, we will go again one day...

Reviewed November 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
SAUMIL from India
Family with young children
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Fantastic”

View service and food
Reviewed August 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yuan from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

very quite, stunning sea view and perfect service”

hideaway, very good room service

you could find everything you want at six senses yao noi, perfect service and stunning sea view at hill top swimming pool and at villa as well. icecream bar is very nice and friendly.

Reviewed October 11, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Michele from Italy
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Simply Perfect”

Superb atmosfere and great staff

They really take care of you in all senses and any details.

Reviewed December 28, 2011
7.2
Very good
darren from Canada
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

NICe, but way too many kids ...”

Really nice resort, and I knew it wasn’t adults only but didn’t expect to see so many kids and families .. villas on either side of us had screaming kids in the pool which definitely took away from our experience and enjoyment. Nice rooms, though our villa (21j has quite a bit of traffic go by it so we didn’t love the location. Enjoyed the food, my wife spent quite a bit of time at the spa an doubt loved it. Overall good, but I wouldn’t return myself based on the amount of families unless it changed to a specific adult only section.

Reviewed February 14, 2018

Dear Khun Darren, Thank you for constructive feedback. We are always exploring ways to entertain our young guests and create peaceful sanctuaries within resort. Your remarks are well noted. Along with all the team hope we may see you return one day. Best regards, Graham Grant General Manager Six Senses Yao Noi

Responded February 26, 2018
Six Senses Yao Noi
5.6
Warissara from Thailand
Family with young children
Hideaway Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

No more six senses”

AC broke the first day we checked in. Couldn't get a room until after dinner. Requested for a room change on the third night from the pest inside the room but couldn't get them to process until 11.30 pm. Don't think we'll go back to this resort again.

Reviewed May 09, 2016
6.0
christine from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

beautiful location but very expensive for value”

location

location is great but this hotel is over rated for the confort and the services. I had only 1 meal and the green curry was the worst i had in Thailand, small as a starter and the more expensive. The room was nice but wood need to be waxed and fabric sofa was faded after too many washes : clean but inacceptable for this level of rates. Luxery is in details and for sure the invoice was a luxery one with hundreds of euros for 1 night but sincerely compared to palaces, the value is not at the expected level.

Reviewed December 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
Kian from Singapore
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

For romantic getaway”

private pool, healthy food, butler service, gorgeous view if you booked the seaview villa. gorgeous view over at the hilltop villa. Nice spa

recommended if you are planning for relax or romantic getway, honeymoon or wedding anniversary. The journey from the airport to the Ya Noi island, you will be greeted by the six senses staff that will served you with cold towels and welcome drinks. Upon reaching the island, your own butler(personal assistant to help you out with any request, i.e. planning a romantic getaway or even proposal - which i did) will then bring you to your villa straight without having to go through the reception which is nice. Came to notice the effort put to take care the environment is commendable. They even have their own vege field which they harvest different kind of herbs and vege and mushrooms for the restaurant. Breakfast was great and healthy. We went up to the hilltop for dinner on the second night and the view was gorgeous.Free flow of ice cream and cookies of your choice served from 0700hrs to 1900hrs. Dinner was great and in a reasonable price. The bad point about the dining experience is the wine is too expensive. All the above turns out great not till the ending part of our trip which we feel is a mad rush. We couldnt get the six senses souvenir cos its sold out (most of the tolietries stuff). We wanted to leave the island earlier as our flight is due only at 1750hrs but we couldn't. Cos the complimentary transport service is only at 1130hrs or 1500hrs. Had a miscommunication about the checkin lounge service we getting over at the airport which turn out to be unhappy ending for our trip. Not sure if we do want to come back again. great resort but if we have to go through what we been through. i really doubt.

Reviewed August 27, 2012
7.7
Very good
lau from Hong Kong
Group
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

服務一流的迷人酒店”

all come to natural

me and my wife had spend a great times in six senses. our room have a nice view with forrest and the sea. all the things come to natural. we feel relax and comfortable and it is the best choice if u go with your lover!spa is a must when u got there.

Reviewed May 31, 2012
7.3
Very good
Daniel from Germany
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

Good week off civilisation”

The host bill, the food and the view from the hilltop pool

All great except for a bed that was way too soft!!

Reviewed July 02, 2013
7.7
Very good
varaporn from Thailand
Couple
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Nice hotel suitable for honeymoon”

very beautiful view.... but during my visiting the hilltop was closed

Nice hotel and view.... you can't miss once in your lifetime.

Reviewed June 18, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Tao from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Exceptional”

The food is ok and a bit pricy compared to what we had in Phuket Town.

Reviewed September 07, 2017

Dear Madeline, Thank you for "exceptional" rating, hope shall return soon. Best regards, Graham Grant General Manager - Six Senses Yao Noi

Responded September 14, 2017
Six Senses Yao Noi
9.2
Exceptional
rohan from Singapore
Family with young children
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

fantastic!”

Supreme and Sublime! the best so far....

Reviewed September 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
NOBUATSU from Japan
Family with young children
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Great view from a ocean view room”

We could spend a relaxing time during staying the hotel.

Reviewed August 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sara from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Ocean Two Bedrooms Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Amazing place ”

An amazing place have never been anywhere as good

Reviewed August 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MASAHIKO from Japan
Family with young children
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

The grateful and enjoyable resort ”

We had enjoyable holidays and hotel employees gave us good service and took care of our kids. We had never got a experience at other resorts before.

Reviewed July 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Joonho from South Korea
Family with young children
Hideaway Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Best place”

I've been here second time, but still it is the best ever. All staff are so kind and all kind of foods are delicous. I will come back with my family again.

Reviewed June 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Lars from Singapore
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

LHO”

Never wanted to leave

Reviewed June 06, 2016