Book Now: Sixtytwo Hotel

Excellent8.5
Based on 126 reviews
82% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (126)
Booking.com Reviews (979)

8.5

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
Very good
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 4.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
Excellent
based on 84 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
Very good
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 9 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 7 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • Svenska
  • Français
  • 简体中文
  • Deutsch
  • 한국어
  • Español
  • Nederlands
  • ภาษาไทย
  • עברית
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Standard Double
  • Double Superior

Sort by
Showing 124 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
Janet from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Perfect hotel for a break in Barcelona. Clean friendly well maintained great position. ”
Great to have a large terrace in the city with big double doors. Fab bed and luxury bed linen all spotlessly clean. Beautiful bathroom. Loved our stay and hope to return. X
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
HWA from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Boutique Hotel”
Friendly staffs
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Margarets from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great experience - the staff were lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay”
I will definitely be staying at Sixtytwo again. Thank you.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Perfect location”
Sixtytwo Hotel is situated in the city centre and you can reach the famous tourist attractions easily. But that doesn't mean you have to compromise and we don't feel disturbed from the noise on the street.
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Leila from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Hotel 62”
Perfect location, amazing staff, fantastic decor, all at a super reasonable price. Loved it and will definitely stay there on next trip to Barcelona. Was recommended by family member and did not get disappointed.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Ehud from Israel
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Excellent Choice! ”
Located wonderfully, with a young enthusiastic staff, and a beautiful design. Will come back!
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Denis from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good experience”
The check shirts at reception are a bit informal
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Martin from Norway
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Perfekt locarion”
The hotel was nice and the personal was very service minded. The location is very se central
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Sharon from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location and staff ”
Stayed at the junior suite. Beautiful terrace, quite clean but toilet paper wrapper left behind garbage can when we checked in, bathrobes were removed after the first day and not replaced, and the room was cleaned even thought we put up the "do not disturb" sign. Room was quiet, beds very soft. Breakfast staff amazingly friendly, professional and efficient.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Charlotte from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Charlotte from Denmark”
A great experience, we were very satisfied with the accommodation and a very friendly staff.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
amanda from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great Location”
Location, Staff and 6pm Cava
This is a very well located hotel within walking distance of many of the sights, and easy to catch a bus to those further a field. The staff couldn't have been more helpful with our requests and were all very friendly Our room was a junior suite which was "junior" in size but perfectly comfortable and clean with a cute shared terrace. The lounge with tea and coffee all day and Cava at 6pm was a very nice touch and a welcome sit down and relax after a long day out in the city. The only negative point we have about this hotel was the walls were extremely thin and we could hear conversations, bathroom noises, general movement about the room and the TV from either side of our room. In this instance ear plugs were a must.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Brigitte from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
perfectly located and great service”
I stayed 3 nights and had already a big surprise when I found a little cake as welcome gift in my room. My room had also a coffee machine and drinking water for free. Rooms a small and dark, but nicely decorated like the whole hotel. Staff always very friendly and helpful. They helped me a lot with a big problem I had having checked out already. Hotel is located in the centre and you have a lot of Tapas bars very close, a lot of shopping possibilities as well as metro station and taxis in front of the hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
gerry from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
2nd time around”
Easy to get to from the airport, staff can not help its guests another, you cannot ask them the wrong thing and lastly a great breakfast.
This was our second stay at this hotel , everything about this hotel is so relaxing . Nice small reception so it makes booking in quick and easy , all rooms are nice and clean with loads of room to move around in , large well stocked bathroom . 18.00hours every evening guests are entitled to a glass of cava. The position of this hotel is on the main road but once in the hotel you would never know how busy the street out side are .
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Christine from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Excellent Stay Thank you”
staff, location and quality of rooms
most enjoyable
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tiffany from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great stay! ”
Location! Room and hotel amenities.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Pei from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Fantastic stay”
The location was great, just right next to the metro. The balcony allowed us to oversee the pedestrian street, while the terrace we had for one night (upgraded to junior suite) were fabulous.
We had a great stay as a couple for our mini-moon. The room had a balcony (or terrace depending on what you paid for) which was superb for an evening drink. The hotel offers free cava drink, a great way to start the evening!
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
deborah from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Fabulous. Great location ans superb staff”
Rooms, location, staff
Customer service well organized and very helpful. Went out of their way to assist. Rooms modern. TV awesome. Bathroom modern and nice. Products of high quality
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
SUPER nice hotel with caring staff”
Very nice and caring staff, convenient location, comfort room
My husband and I went to BCN as one of our honeymoon destinations. After knowing about this, the staff spontaneously upgraded our room. He provided us with free 4G WIFI egg during our 5-day in BCN. Although we did do some plannings before, we still got lose sometimes. It is with the wifi egg that saved us. The most touching moment is while the staff told us, "we just want you two to be happy here' when we said thank you to the staff. Oh my god, the staff there are all nice and helpful. They always try their best to provide assistant and suggestions (e.g. suggesting ways to put our mobile phones to avoid pick-pockets). Without them, our honeymoon would be ruined in some ways. For the hotel room and facilities, they are all good. It is very safe and comfort to stay. For the location, it is super convenient that it is close to Casa Balto and Casa Mila. It is also close to all transportation means going to Catalunya Square, Rambla, airport, Park Guell. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Go Go Go!!!!
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Karen from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
What a fabulous stat at SixtyTwo!”
Location, Location. Location and wonderful staff too.
Perfect
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Kai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
No comment ”
Location, food and design.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Millies from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
.”
.
.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
gerry from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
One of the best ”
Staff knowledge, cleanliness and location
Had a great time at this hotel, easy to get to from the airport just 4 stops on the R2 train. Then meet friendly staff who could not do enough for us . Very clean rooms . Excellent breakfast , as my wife is wheat and gluten free the kitchen staff made fresh rolls and cakes for her. In the evenings at 6 to 6.30 they served a glass of cava . All in all fantastic stay.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
EKATERINA from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
EXCELLENT”
Cleanliness, location, decoration
Great stay at this lovely hotel. Very well located, clean, nicely decorated, very nice staff. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Mirbulat from Kazakhstan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Reception boys were so blunt..No welcome drink!!!”
Only location! Centre of Barcelona! Paseig de Gracia! You can take breakfast in many street cafe, it is cheaper and more delicious!
Totally: 3 points from 10. The barmen on the second flor is lazy, and was hiding from clients every time, when you want to take welcome drink or order something...The management of the hotel must think about this guy...he is damaging all impression about your hotel!!!
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Edward from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great Hotel with excellent location”
Good Location, Great Room condition, Friendly and helpful staffs
The hotel was located right at the heart of the branded shopping retails. The hotel staffs are friendly and are able to communicate well in English. They also very helpful and resourceful when it comes to navigating and recommending places for site-seeing, how to get there and booking of local tour services. The room was great, well maintain with everything equipped.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Wong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Great location, value for money”
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8 nights
Reviewed October 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
John from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good customer service”
Customer service, location, clean
Good hotel staff
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Hei from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great location & decent setting”
Perfect location,comfy bed
Recommended n value for money esp for crazy shopping. but poor wifi signal
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
sue from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
amazing location”
The location of this hotel could not get any better, people watching, restauraunts, shopping, and tourist attractions at your door.
Our stay could not get any better, unless it was for longer
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Joan from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
nice boutique hotel”
location, staff and location
Sixtytwo Hotel is a small boutique hotel which is located along Passeig de Gracia. excellent location for shopping, has lots of restaurants around the area. Casa Battlo is almost in front of the hotel. La Pedrera is also within walking distance. Metro is also nearby, the sightseeing bus stops nearby as well. From airport to hotel, taxi costs 26 euros. Room is very nice. Hotel offers free champagne every 6-630pm and has free coffee/tea from 11am-1am daily. The staff is very helpful. The only downside is wifi. They have bad wifi signal in the room. Other than that, the hotel was lovely.
Reviewed October 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Anne-Marie from Netherlands
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great hotel! ”
location, spacious room and bathroom, good beds
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed it. The location is perfect in the area of l'Eixample with plenty of restaurants and shops around. With the hop on/hop off bus stop nearby and a train station it is easy to travel to other parts of Barcelona and many attractions are at walking distance. The hotel is small and nicely decorated and quite new. The rooms are spacious (including the bathroom) with good beds and all amenities were there. The only thing we missed was a water heater as the coffee machine was not able to boil the water to the right temperature for tea. Free wifi with good speed throughout the hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a great lounge that you can use for a drink or a break or to reorganize your luggage (in our case) if you have an early arrival or late departure. Whenever I will return to Barcelona I will straight away book this same hotel; highly recommended!
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Don from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Decent hotel in prime location”
Location, Balcony
The hall sounded a little old when you walked through but overall the experience was good.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Joseph from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Beautiful modern and classy hotel in heart of city”
Decorations, atmosphere, location
Stayed for 3 nights with my wife for our honeymoon. Staff at the check-in counter was extremely nice and helpful, and upgraded us to a better room. Balcony of our room overlooked Passeig de Gracia, and we could see Case Battlo very clearly at night! Left us a happy honeymoon message on the bedroom mirror which was very sweet as well! Overall the hotel was amazing, the only nitpick is that breakfast is not included. However the hotel does provide free apples in the lobby as well as free coffee, water, and snacks on the first floor. The hotel location is superb, walking distance to Las Ramblas, most of the Guadi buildings and Gothic area. Only 1 metro stop away from the Barcelona Sants train station. Close to many great tapas restaurants as well! Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Nevine from Egypt
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Excellent Hotel”
Location, staff, facilities
I had a great experience and highly recommend the hotel. The staff are all professional and friendly. The location could not be better, right on Passeig de Gracia and walking distance to almost everywhere. Free wifi throughout the hotel is an asset. They offer free coffee and water with lemon and mint from 11 a.m. till 1 a.m. I had a room with a small balcony overlooking Passeig De Gracia which was perfect. The room is modern with the option to control the amount of light so it can be dim or one can have plenty of light to be able to read in the evening. Thank you Sixty Two Hotel team!
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Hong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Great location”
Great location, big rooms, free wifi
Great location, about 30 minutes by taxi from the airport, located right in the shopping district with metro, restaurants and shops all around.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
A Museum City”
Location is key!
location: We wanted to stay on Passieg de Gracias as we had been warned by many friends to stay away from the Ramblas. I'm so glad did! we are a little more laid back travellers so we preferred to be close enough but away from too much action. The hotel was 5mins walk away from Plaza De Catalunya and the main shopping centre El Corte Ingles and about 10mins walk from the Ramblas, La Bouqueria. It was perfect for us. We were on the street with major boutiques and filled with little cafes so food was never a problem. There is a restaurant round the corner called Tapas 24 which had the best sea salt chocolate dessert! There was also a convenience stall nearby so we had no problems getting necessities. The room was spacious enough for 2 people and I'm glad we chose the one with the balcony as the weather was amazing so we spent most mornings just sipping coffee and watching the sights from there. Perhaps the hotel could consider placing a set of chairs there so people could lounge. The Staff were generally polite but not really very warm. Only 1 lady at the front desk (who was also the one that checked us in) made an effort to greet us every time she saw us. But it was ok as we didn't really need much help. We had breakfast only once in the hotel and it wasn't great at all. The spread consists of mainly breads hams and cheeses. Not much cooked stuff apart from eggs. So most mornings we chose to just grab a croissant from the cafe 2 doors away instead. The is a train station just outside the hotel and the Bus Touristic stop just 1min away. However we found that taxis were really inexpensive so we cabbed most of the time. We would write out the addresses on paper and show it to the drivers and we never had a problem. they all had meters in the cabs too so they were all legit. In all, i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Barcelona for the first time!
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Wiradian from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
very enjoyable and comfort staybat hotelnsixtytwo.”
Location, location, location
Good as per my expectations. No further comments. Will come back again.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Perfect hotel”
Very comfortable room with nice view, good location very close to main metro station, very friendly staff
it was perfect, all staff are friendly and polite, the room is big and spacious washroom. the design was modern yet comfortable, we got a room with the view to main street, you can also stand in the terrace and see the beauty of the night view of Casa Balto. will definitely come back again!
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Friendly Staff, great hotel, very modern”
free wifi, great location, very friendly staff
great place to stay in the city of Barcelona, friendly staff, nice modern room.
Reviewed November 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Myriam from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Awesome hotel ”
Its location, staff and comfy
Our stay at the 62 was great. First night not so much as we got a room on the other side (not city side) and the room wasn't that nice. We didn't feel comfortable in it. So we asked for them to change us to the city side, a room with balcony which they did first thing in the morning. Our room was amazing, view and balcony on passeig de gracia. The room was big enough, and the bathroom was much better than the other room, bigger, separate toilets etc.. It's a cute boutique hotel I would recommend this hotrel if you want to be in the middle of the city, you go down and you are in one of the shopping streets that lead to plaza catalunya. The staff were very nice, very helpful, always smiling. GO STAY THERE! :)
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Jason from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location, central to attractions”
Great location to shopping and dining, easy access to public transportation, free wi-fi
It was average. The walls are quite thin and a lot of noise could be heard throughout the night.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Nick from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Good priced hotel in a great location”
Clean room, great location and good price
We stayed at the Sixtytwo hotel for one week recently and we felt it was a really good price for a great location. Situated between the Majestic and Mandarin Oriental hotels along the main shopping strip, it was half the price. The hotel is small and quaint and the rooms are simple and clean. The rooms are of a decent size and it has most of the amenities that a holiday traveller would need. Only wished they would provide more free bottled water but can't complain given the price. They also provide free Wi-Fi but the connection was not the strongest most of the time. The hotel has a restaurant/lounge on the first floor but no other facilities. For holiday goers and people who like shopping, the location is fantastic. Located mid way along the Passeig de Gracia, all the shopping you could need is within walking distance. Cafes and restaurants dotted along the streets and getting around from the hotel by taxi is convenient as there is always a row of cabs waiting outside the hotel. Overall a decent hotel with a great price in a fantastic location.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
MANDY from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
room was huge”
huge room, great bed, quiet area
Reviewed June 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Celestine from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
very comfortable stay”
comfortable room, great location, gd staff service
Our stay was really wonderful, with the comfortable rooms and great hotel concierge service! Only problem was the wifi which was down on a few days, or otherwise had poor signal strength. Nevertheless, I would strongly recommend this hotel for its great location, near shopping areas, and walking distance from various tourist attractions.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Anna from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Great Balcony!”
Balcony, Staff, Internet.
Great. Bathroom a little small and inconvenient but I suspect that's typical. The balcony was wonderful with it's view of Casa Batllo. It was very cleverly designed offering both privacy and openness. Windows opened to provide air or closed to conserve warmth. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Hisham from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in April 2013
It's was nice pleasure stay w/ perfect location”
Location near famous brand shop, metro & free fast wifi
Reviewed May 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Monica from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great location, trendy hotel, clean and tidy”
Location, comfortable room and great view from the balcony
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Trey from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Perfect Boutique Hotel ”
design, location, value
I work in hotels for a living, and this place checked nearly all of my boxes. Great rooms, style, location, etc. The only thing I noticed was that the staff weren't trained to international standards (for that, go to Hotel de Arts in Barcelona), but this was minor. I would certainly go back to Sixtytwo. In fact, this will be my go-to hotel in Barca. Loved it.
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Wea from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely well & clean hotel, with comfortable space”
Great location
i love everything about the hotel including the location ( as near the shopping area and easy assess to restaurant) nice and friendly staff n comfortable space w modern interior design.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
cynthia from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Chic hotel and friendly staff”
Convenient location
A very nicely designed hotel. Clean, chic, easy access, very convenient location with shops, cafes, restaurants, metro nearby, within walking distance to some of Gaudi's "must visit" architecture. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi access within the hotel. Rooms with bathtub, pretty spacious. Nice view from balcony. Breakfast is good too. Highly recommend.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: