Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 429 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

yeong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good but can be improve
2nd time staying at this hotel. Unfortunately this time my room a bit dirty. Cockroach and mosquito is appear. Hope the owner can take more specific care about this.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Suryadi from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not bad lah
Good price and location but no lift so u must take your own bag
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Rizky from Indonesia
Groups
Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Location near the metro entrance
I spent 1 night at this hotel with my 2 friends. 1) the location of the hotel shown on the map (at the time of my booking) and the actual location of the hotel is different. So i spent a good half an hour asking the locals about the hotel. 2) I got the fifth floor and guess what, no elevator. so that's convenient. 3) the hotel located right in front of the metro entrance, that's a plus. 4) one of the staff is kind enough to share his insight about polaces to go and how to get there, the other one, not so much. 5) the decor of the hotel (carving on the room's door) is a bit raunchy, not suitable for kids, I tell you that.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Melanie from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Convenient and well priced
Easy to get to, relatively easy to find (get off the train from the airport and the door is right at the exit), easy to get around, walking distance to the main train terminal if you are taking a country train and walking distance to china town and some amazing food. Cross the road late at night and the BEST pork noodle we ever had (and my husband is a chef) is the first stall from the corner for 50Baht. The receptionists mostly speak decent English (it's certainly better than our Thai) and the internet was reliably fast and free. Minor complaints - if you are on the road side it can be a little noisy but it's a lot quieter than Khao San road and yes, the hike to the fifth floor with luggage is a pain but your legs get used to it pretty quickly. If stairs are that big a deal you can always request a lower floor.... Overall we loved it here and would stay here again any time.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

matthew from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
bangkok
next to subway
sucks sucks no elevator take this hotel off your listing
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Fui from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Next to MRT Station
MRT Huang Lamphong just few steps away. The room we stayed is next to the staircase, no safety lock of the door, shower pipe is not maintain.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

ivan from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great location
Close enough to walk with bags to station, quiet, cheap
Good except there was a drainage problem in the bathroom and we had to wade through water to the toilet after the shower had been used.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Cengiz from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good price value, superior room is fine
Location is good as Long you whant to visit the China town, direct on the Train Station. The superior room is fine, with Aircondition, a Restaurant for breakfast and coffee. Stuff was friendly. w-lan is available. so all fine
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Donald from Canada
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great lication to sightsee while waiting for train.
We stayed here for one night because we needed to get a train the day after flying into bangkok. Taxi from airport was about 250-300 baht. The train station is directly outside of the hotel. Walk south from the hotel until you get to the river pier. You can take a public transport boat from there and back to there to get to and from any of the great sightseeing locations along the river. Its only 4 baht for the boat. Using these boats you can visit the grand palace and the temple of dawn in one day easily.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Comfortable stay
Room, location and swimming pool
A little strange that there is no Reception and we had to rely on someone from the bar staff to see us otherwise very happy with everything
Reviewed January 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: