Sky Lantern Hotel
Studio Room Sky Lantern Hotel
Interior view Sky Lantern Hotel
Interior view Sky Lantern Hotel
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list
8.3
Excellent
/10
(77 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.9
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
  • Zorbing at Rollerball700 m
  • Iguana Beach Bar1 km
  • Pa Tong Mosque1.92 km
  • Chabad House Phuket1.94 km
  • Mister Singh Fashion Gallery Tailor1.98 km
  • Orientala Spa2.04 km
  • Rock City & Saxophone2.18 km
  • Sphinx Theatre2.25 km
  • All 4 Diving2.26 km
  • Immigration Office2.32 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Sky Lantern Hotel

    324/74 Prabaramee road, Kalim, Patong, Phuket, Thailand, 83150 - See map
    "Fun features, like living room baths in some rooms and other things make this a nice place to put on your list if you're staying in Patong."
    William - July 10, 2017
    Exceptional comfort
    9.5 room quality and comfort
    Excellent service
    8.7 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Blackout curtains

    Property ranking|Compared to 10,734 Phuket properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    9.5/10
    Value for money score
    8.5/10
    Service score
    8.7/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.5/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Value for money8.5
    Distance to city center2 KM
    Location rating7.9
    Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
    Distance to airport21.3 km

    Rooms available at Sky Lantern Hotel

    9.5
    Exceptional
    Room comfort & quality
    Club Suite
    Club Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Ocean Suite Room
    Ocean Suite Room
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Penthouse for 4 People
    Penthouse for 4 People
    ...
    • Room size: 100 m²/1076 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 2 super king beds or 1 supe...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Penthouse
    Penthouse
    ...
    • Room size: 100 m²/1076 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Pool Access
    Pool Access
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Room
    Studio Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 queen bed & 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Shared Bed
    Studio Shared Bed
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Pool Access Suite
      Pool Access Suite
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Run of House
        Run of House
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Pool Access
          Pool Access
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices

            What people love about Sky Lantern Hotel

            • 9.2
              Exceptional
              Location

              "Perfect for us away from the Hustle and bustle of Patong."

              Kelly

              |

              July 6, 2016

            • 9.6
              Exceptional

              "The owners have a good eye for quality and finess."

              Stephen

              |

              September 30, 2016

            • 8.8
              Excellent

              "It's more like an iconic to inform that the hotel has the pool."

              Teerasak

              |

              January 5, 2017

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Sky Lantern Hotel

            More about Sky Lantern Hotel

            6.4
            Good

            "The hotel Wifi was good."

            Vanitha

            |

            July 20, 2017

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            9.6
            Exceptional
            Staff 

            "Staff are all very nice."

            Kenneth C.

            |

            August 14, 2017

            Read more reviews
            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Reviews of Sky Lantern Hotel from real guests

            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Agoda Reviews (77)Booking.com Reviews (162)
            8.3
            /
            10
            Cleanliness8.5
            Facilities7.8
            Location7.9
            Room comfort and quality9.5
            Service8.7
            Value for money8.5
            Rating
            9+ Exceptional (21)
            8-9 Excellent (9)
            7-8 Very Good (8)
            6-7 Good (6)
            <6 Below Expectation (5)
            Time of the year
            Mar - May (13)
            Jun - Aug (8)
            Sep - Nov (11)
            Dec - Feb (17)
            All languages
            All guests (77)
            All room types
            Showing 49 verified guest comments
            123
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Yanni from China
            Solo traveler
            Studio Room
            Stayed 1 night in October 2018

            Lovly place,will be back again”

            Quiet enough and not far from Patong beach. Staff are very helpful. The room is nice and high quality

            Reviewed May 13, 2019
            2.8
            James from United States
            Couple
            Club Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

            The staff did not accommodate the request we made 3 months ago for an ocean view that was requested.”

            The other occupants were rude, loud and obnoxious keeping us awake until 4am and management did not give us anything for our suffering. Don’t stay here.

            Reviewed December 29, 2017
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Kenneth from Canada
            Couple
            Penthouse
            Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

            Exceptional”

            Staff are all very nice. There's no elevator, so need to walk up stairs. But at check-in and check-out, the staff helped us with our luggage without us asking them. Awesome service. Room is big and clean. Swimming pool was very nice, awesome view from the pool deck. There are a few restaurants really close to the hotel. The beach restaurants were very nice and Duck Spicy next door was good and cheap. The closest convenient store is about a 10 minute walk away. And kinda tough to get a tuk tuk infront of hotel at night.

            Reviewed August 14, 2017
            6.4
            Good
            Vanitha from Singapore
            Group
            Penthouse for 4 People
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

            4Days 3 nights vacation ”

            We checked in the evening and the first thing we realised was that there is no lift. We booked the penthouse which was in the forth floor but thankfully the hotel staff helped us with the luggage. The pent house was beautiful, similar to the pictures but the bad side was the air-con was leaking and the telephone was not working. The hotel Wifi was good. Breakfast was not a buffet style. There is only Bread, Eggs & fruits with drinks available. The hotel staffs are friendly. If you need to get anything there is a mini shop available behind the hotel. From the Hotel to the main town area its about 10-15mins ride. Pls dont take the taxi that is located outside the hotel. They tend to overcharge us. We walked a few metres away and took the tuk tuk for only 100-150 Bhatt for Patong Beach. Even to airport my advise is to take a Grabcar. Overall it was a pleasant experience but will look for a place nearer to patong in order to save lots of money.

            Reviewed July 20, 2017
            9.6
            Exceptional
            William from United States
            Business traveler
            Pool Access
            Stayed 1 night in July 2017

            Interesting, unusual place: Definitely a good place to stay”

            There is a special mood about this place and very unusual decoration inside. Fun features, like living room baths in some rooms and other things make this a nice place to put on your list if you're staying in Patong.

            Reviewed July 10, 2017
            8.4
            Excellent
            Afif from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Club Suite
            Stayed 1 night in May 2017

            Big room for couple & near to muslim restaurans”

            This hotel room is big and suit for couple to enjoy their moment at phuket. Bathtub and big bathroom make hotel room look fancy. Hotel location quite peaceful and a bit far from accommodation. Also this hotel really near to muslim restaurant and I enjoy the Patong beach view while eating at this restaurant. Really recommend this hotel for couple.

            Reviewed June 02, 2017
            2.8
            sarocha from Thailand
            Couple
            Club Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

            Terrible ”

            I parked my car in front of the hotel and someone hit my car so I go to check CCTV, the CCTV not covered all the parking area didn't have any response from hotel. Be careful. Disappointed

            Reviewed May 03, 2017

            Yes, indeed there is a blind side on the CCTV and we checked it with you, we never had any trouble in 2 years and car parks everyday on that side. We are really sorry this has happened to you but unfortunately we couldn't do anything about the situation. We have changed the viewing angle of the CCTV.

            Responded May 21, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            7.2
            Very good
            Raihanna from Singapore
            Couple
            Pool Access
            Stayed 1 night in February 2017

            value for money ”

            i booked the penthouse so it was located on the top floor which was the 4th or 5th storey, not too sure. Doesn't have lifts so we had to carry our luggages up the flight of stairs ourselves. Staffs did assist us halfway when they realised we were struggling. The room was clean, spacious. The private pool did not look too clean though and it was smaller than i expected. A little eerie at night...chills! Location isn't too good, you have to take a cab or a tuktuk to patong beach and that would be about 200-300baht x2 to and fro. Overall the stay was ok for the cheap price. Would definitely come again if they actually install a lift lobby

            Reviewed May 01, 2017
            6.4
            Good
            Xi from Singapore
            Couple
            Penthouse
            Stayed 1 night in December 2016

            Outside main area of Patong”

            The hotel is very basic, cleanliness is alright. We booked the room with the pool and thought it wasn't very clean. The staff did not seem to be able to help us much with our requests.

            Reviewed March 28, 2017
            5.6
            Christopher from United States
            Couple
            Penthouse for 4 People
            Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

            Good hotel bad eminities ”

            Hotel is nice and the stuff is nice but no accountability with our frustrations. You will get cold showers and late check ins. We flew in arriving at 3am after a 21 hr flight and check in was 2pm after walking around for hours at 2 we were ready to sleep and they still had people in the room and they were suppose to be checked out at 12. No good AC it's so warm!!! No breakfast it's fruit and it's a walk away from everything.

            Reviewed January 03, 2017

            The check in is at 2pm and not 3 in the morning without let us know about your arrival time, you have checked-in at 2:20pm and we are sorry for those 20 minutes late. Yes the shower for the swimming pool is not heated. The AC could have been fixed on the first day, simply let us know once you have noticed it and not after check out. Indeed our breakfast is more French/Italian and not just fruits like you said but on request we can do Thai and American breakfast as well. Thank you for your review

            Responded February 23, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            8.0
            Excellent
            Chai from Malaysia
            Couple
            Club Suite
            Stayed 1 night in December 2016

            Everything was great except the location ”

            Clean hotel, good wifi connection, just the location is far from the town. But there are restaurants nearby.

            Reviewed December 22, 2016

            Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to see you again

            Responded May 21, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Sher from Malaysia
            Couple
            Club Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

            It's location is on point. 5 minutes ride to the chaotic side of Patong.”

            Perfect for couples. The bathroom is awesome, location is great.

            Reviewed November 24, 2016

            We are delighted that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again soon.

            Responded May 21, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            8.0
            Excellent
            Man from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Ocean Suite Room
            Stayed 1 night in October 2016

            Exactly what I was looking for.”

            Simple yet elegant hotel. Wrt location slightly too far from other amenities otherwise a good stay.

            Reviewed October 29, 2016

            Thank you very much for your good comment, we look forward to see you again.

            Responded May 21, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            8.4
            Excellent
            Kai from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Penthouse
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

            Recommend”

            Very nice place, near the town, would definitely live here again!

            Reviewed October 25, 2016

            Thank you very much, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again soon.

            Responded May 21, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Rebecca from United Kingdom
            Group
            Studio Room
            Stayed 1 night in October 2016

            Great staff and lovely hotel”

            Really helpful and friendly staff! Great location out of bustling Patong but close enough. Definitely would go back!

            Reviewed October 20, 2016

            Thank you very much for your review Rebecca, hoping to see you again.

            Responded May 21, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            8.4
            Excellent
            Venessa from Singapore
            Couple
            Club Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

            The room is big”

            The room is super big , nice and easy to locate

            Reviewed October 03, 2016

            Thanks a lot for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

            Responded May 21, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Stephen from Australia
            Family with teens
            Pool Access
            Stayed 1 night in September 2016

            Beautiful finish and warm eelcome”

            Our room wash immaculately clean and fresh. I just kept looking around it and admiring all the details from the beautiful tiled walls to the mirrors and taps. The owners have a good eye for quality and finess. The veranda leads to the pool and my family loved swimming and playing in it. Be careful with taxis back to the hotel. For short journeys some will try to get 700B when 2 or 300B is maximum. Better to walk away and stop one that is already driving.

            Reviewed September 30, 2016

            Thank you so much for having taking the time to review like you did. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here and really hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

            Responded May 21, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Stephen from Australia
            Family with teens
            Club Suite
            Stayed 1 night in September 2016

            Rooms designed with beautiful detail”

            We had 4 rooms between our group and all were luxurious. The owners have been meticulous with all rooms from the tiled walls to the taps. I have never been so impressed with a room. I had a private balcony to the pool. Amazing. The only downside is that the taxis back to the hotel can rip you off if you are not careful and prepared to walk on a bit.

            Reviewed September 27, 2016

            Thank you, we really appreciate it.

            Responded May 21, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            8.4
            Excellent
            SANDEEP from India
            Couple
            Ocean Suite Room
            Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

            Wonderful little hotel”

            Wonderful experience. Stayed in the ocean view suite. Amazing price for this experience and the French owner was very hospitable. Other staff spoke little English but we managed. I wish they had a restaurant or gave room service, however excellent place to stay.

            Reviewed September 15, 2016

            Thank you for having taken the time to review. We do offer the room service. About the restaurant, the hotel is unfortunately too small to provide a good restaurant quality and service. However we still making amuse-bouches during the high season with some snacks for guest who doesn't want to go out. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here, thanks again.

            Responded May 21, 2017
            Sky Lantern Hotel
            4.8
            Sze from Singapore
            Couple
            Penthouse
            Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

            Super disappointed”

            When we first check in, no one knew we were arriving. The receptionist wasnt around. Prob thw housekeepers helped us locate the keys. When we got to the room, its nicely decorated, however when we lift up the blanket there were stains. God knows what stain it is. Shortly after our check in, two gentleman suddely pop out of our balcony. Said they r gonna clean the pool. And they climbed in from the balcony next door. Without our acknowledgement. We asked them how long they needed, they said 20mins. But close to 45 mins they were still cleaning. So we left to go out. The tv wasnt working too. Had to tell the receptionist twice. Before it is fixed. Thankfully there was this older gentleman who helped us make the cocktails from the bar. Apart from that i think the room view was good. Other than that, nothing special about the place.

            Reviewed August 04, 2016
            123
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Sky Lantern Hotel
            |Excellent 8.3
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Very good location
            • Patong Beach