Very good 7.8
Based on 166 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Carol from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in May 2016
Skycity Darwin Review
The front desk was great with a great welcome, very pleasant. We had an Ocean View Room which had a fantastic view. The room itself was a bit tired and could do with a refurbishment, having said that it was really clean. Breakfast at The Vue was really shocking, as even though it was meant to close at 10:30am, we arrived at 10am and there was a very limited amount of food, most dishes were finished and there were no refills, the staff was extremely unpleasant and would not even provide milk for the coffee. Very disappointing after the pleasant service at reception.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Alex from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Everything's great
Situated right next to markets on a Thursday and Sunday night at mindil beach and five stunning restaurants with the best sunset views in Darwin. Deluxe rooms value for money
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Cheryl from Australia
Couples
Lagoon King
Stayed one night in May 2016
Average at Best.
Stayed for one night in a Lagoon View King. Whilst they are beautifully spacious, well designed and appointed rooms, they are quite a long distance from all other attractions and facilities both within and outside of Skycity. Bathroom products were low-grade and not to the standard expected of a $400 p/n room. No coffee machine and equally low-grade cheap and nasty teas. Whilst we could literally see Mindil Beach Markets from our doorstep, we had to return all the way to the main entrance to exit Skycity and make our way around. Front of house service was gruff and pompous. The focus of Skycity is clearly on the gamblers and/or gambling and very little else.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

John from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Good Hotel
Nice Hotel with beautiful lagoon.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Markus from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Expectations not fulfilled
Buffett food and service disappointing (in Casino), room clean but outdated, nice pool
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Simone from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great place to chill out
.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Dee from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Pleasant stay...
Hotel was conveniently located on the beach & just a short drive from the centre of town. Rooms were comfortable & clean, although a little damp smelling. The hotel itself needs a little tlc, particularly in the walkways outside the rooms which have damp patches on the carpet. The signposted hotel carpark is for guests who are wiling to pay a daily valet fee, other guests are directed to park their cars in the Casino carpark which is a short 150-200m walk away. The hotel has two beautiful pools which we took advantage of. Hotel staff were generally helpful & pleasant, cleaning staff were efficient & diligent. We would have liked a later check out on our final day, despite it being very quiet & seeing plenty of unoccupied rooms, we were given the standard 1hr only. This lack of flexibility on the hotels part encouraged us to seek lunch in town rather than enjoy drinks & food by the poolside. All in all, a pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Fiona from New Zealand
Couples
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in March 2016
Darwin, Always lovely
Situated on the seashore on the World Famous Mindil Beach. Its a beautifully appointed hotel. Lovely staff, its clean . This Hotel one of the worlds most beautiful sunset beaches. Great in house restaurants. even a day Spa! Romance plus
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Philip from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
First Timer ...
Stayed overnight in transit to another location. Price was good. Location on the beach was lovely and quiet but a long way from anywhere (I could have jumped the bus or a cab, or local bus on the main road) to get to town if I had chosen to. ATM's in casino helpful for travel cash. Buffet was decent food, but overpriced for the quality in my opinion. Reception staff were not as courteous as I'd have liked. room was large, comfortable bed, bathroom good, tidy and clean. View of large pool next door. The TV channel control software/hand-control was a real pain and needs to be completely reworked. Pool nice and deep, clean and balance of chemicals seemed good, depth was a pleasant change from the ones I use elsewhere. NO complimentary water in rooms which I find bizarre (asked if I wanted the mini-bar upon check-in, said no, fridge, and water cleaned out !) I have been an International and Australian traveller for more than 40 years and never ever seen this done in any start level hotel. Quiet restful sleep.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Barry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Would stay again
Cleanliness, friendly staff, efficiency
Better than some places we have stayed at but not the best (ie Palazzo Versace, Gold Coast)
Reviewed March 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: