Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Chrissy from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Always Reliable Always Professional
Centrally Located; Great Breakfast; Com fortable Room
As always Skycity Hotel was a pleasure to stay at. Our room and ensuite were clean and comfortable. Nice welcome greeting message on the TV screen. Loved having a "flutter" at the Casino and afterwards within walking distance of Aotea Centre to see NZ Ballet perform Coppelia. Quiet comfortable sleep and good breakfast at Fortuna the next day. Pleasurable and reliable, we always love staying at Skycity. Thanks.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

XIN from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Best Location, good price, good service
Best Location, good price, good service
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Gus from New Zealand
Couples
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Easy and centrally located
Central shopping entertainment
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Kevin from New Zealand
Couples
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Relaxing
central, easy access to motorways, friendly staff
Very good
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Theresa from New Zealand
Families with older children
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Fantastic and Fabulous
The staff were so respectful of our needs when we turned up late to book in they were so helpful to all our questions and nothing was too much trouble.
Excellent stay and the room was perfect.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Greg from New Zealand
Families with older children
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Nice place to stay
Comfy beds, nice showers, not noisy in rooms.
Good, only drama we had was trying to find the car each day, did not understand the system or how to read the finda car computer very frustrating! Couldn't suss out which elevator to use to get back to the hotel or back to our car coloured stickers did not seem to link with the floors. Asked a team member they also could not find our car in the end we walked each floor until we came across it.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lesley from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Excellent service excellent location
Friendly and efficient staff, wonderful restaurants, offers lots of variety
Had a lovely four days in Skycity. Always nice as a solo traveler to be somewhere where everyone is friendly and the service is good. A must do is the Orbit resturant, although it was busy, the food was lovely, nicely served with a good choice of menu. Well worth the money and the view was second to none. I had thought I had booked into the Skycity Grand but wasn't too disappointed as the room was comfortable and your still able to use all of the facilities of the grand and charge them to your room...the spa treatments were also really nice. Would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Imy from Singapore
Families with older children
Premium Twin Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
in the very landmark of the city, but overpriced
location, ambience, restaurants
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Ann from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Very comfortable.
Near to transport.City center.Eating houses.
Good.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Jing from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great location and great stay at the hotel
location, shopping and eating
nothing to complain
Reviewed May 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: