Book Now: SkyHeart Hotel Narita

Good
From 348 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (348)Booking.com Reviews (349)
6.6
/
10
Good
From 348 reviews
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.1
Location6.2
Room comfort and quality6.3
Service7.5
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (348)
All room types
Showing 269 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Nathan from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
friendly staff.”
this is a place to stay straight off the plane. bus will pick you up and drop you off. downside are the access to god. the restaurant is more of an open kitchen for you to use to cook your own meal. staff have instant Ramen available for purchase but eat at the airport before jumping on the awesome courtesy bus.
Reviewed August 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dan from United States
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Convenient and comfortable”
Very nice hotel rooms near the airport. Amenities are spot on, they even had a hot water heater! They provide tea bags, razors, soap, and shampoo. Wifi works very well. They even provide a free shuttle to the airport in the morning. Would highly recommend if you're flying from Narita!
Reviewed September 09, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Bam from Madagascar
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Practical lovely hotel”
Practical when transiting in Narita, and nice and friendly staffs
In general, the stay at the hotel was great! Not only is it well located near the airport, but it is also affordable. The existence of shuttle bus also facilitates the transit to and from the airport. Overall, the stay was great, with satisfying facilities.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
5.6
Jhello from Philippines
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
The place is far from Narita Airport but good thing they have a free shuttle.”
The stuff are accommodating. Our room is kinda old and smelly.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
5.6
Sebastian from Argentina
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
No shuttle in the morning ”
If you need a shuttle to the airport before 8am, they will charge you for it. The room was ok for spending the night, but could've been better for the price we payed.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
5.6
SIMON from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Only stay here if you need a place close to airport for late flight in and early flight out next day”
No dinner restaurant and nothing nearby or no way to get there even if there was. Nothing to do or see at Narita. 1n half hour on train back to Ueno central Tokyo
Reviewed November 12, 2018
2.0
Hyunki from South Korea
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
worst”
strange smell bothered me whole night. dont stay in winter cause you cant open the window for a long time.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Shuttle to NRT”
Nothing around except the hotel. They pick up and drop off (except lunch time). Have a coin laundry 24hr. I loved it - for transit. It’s a long way from Tokyo.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
6.4
Good
Michaela from Singapore
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Nothing to be found”
We've chosen Skyheart hotel because it is very close to Narita Airport, and it has a shuttle servics, but we didnt expect it to be surrounded by.... NOTHING! this place has nothing around it - No restaurants, you need to take taxi if you wanna go around. This place is good if you just need a place to sleep - LITERALLY. No aircon in the room also. My dilemma is, they know that they dont have food facility around, but they didnt make an effort to put up a dining service aside from breakfast. People get hungry at night too! Nevertheless, the staff are nice and very helpful, very polite. Overall, uts a 4/10
Reviewed October 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Risin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
clean, nice staff, good location”
clean, nice staff, good location
Reviewed April 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ayaka from Japan
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Cheap & clean hotel near Narita Airport”
I stayed for 1 night for early morning flight from Narita Airport. Hotel is old however it is still clean and comfortable. They have free-shuttle bus between hotel and airport, it is not so frequently, just 1 or 2 per hour, however still easy to access. As it is very reasonable price, I would like to stay again if I had the chance.. other hotel is as almost twice rate as here, choosing here would be the option option for solo traveler or budget traveler like me.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
6.0
Margie from United States
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
The Sky Court was a bit dated. But for the price was a good room after arriving at NRT”
The breakfast was under $5 USD. Was good choice to get as there is not much around area. The free hotel / airport shuttle was nice to have and was full to and from the airport. Smaller bus with large luggage taking up forward seats.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
HERU from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Had an enjoyable stay”
Despite all the standard facilities that this hotel provides, i had an enjoyable stay, There are things that can be improved e.g provide shuttle on more odd hours (2300-2400) as i felt like i was ripped off when the only transportation at 2300 hrs was taxi who asked for ¥2700 which left me no choice but to take it, other thing that to have a mini store next to the hotel would be awesome.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Viraj from India
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Best Price Airport Hotel”
Agoda gave the best offer among all Online portals so I booked for a transit overnight stay of 14hrs including Free Airport transfers. Obviously BKFST was not included in this offer as it was last minute deal..Restaurant offers Bkfst at about US$5 but I had Airport Lounge card so saved it ! Takes about 10~15 mins from airport if it takes direct ride..but shuttle takes you through Terminals and ride becomes of about 5~10mins extra...Building looks old and rooms are small like most of the properties in Japan but overall STAFF are very kind and supportive. I wont ask for more at such last minute deal....Enjoyed and shall stay again !
Reviewed July 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
liu from China
Family with teens
Triple Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Perfect place for early flight ”
This is perfect place for staying over one night before early flight. Although the hotel has strong smoky smell. It's clean and quite, you can enjoying yourself with peaceful night here. There is no stores, restautants close here. You better prepare some cup noodle in case :)
Reviewed June 19, 2017
5.2
Poothokaran from Japan
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good for solo traveler with less money”
The breakfast was good and the staff were nice. Only problem was that the room were old and you can see that it has not been maintained to perfection. I will recommend this for single travel who wants a place to sleep and have breakfast and a free ride from the airport and hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
6.0
Lai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Free transportation to airport. ”
Stayed one night only while we was coming from Kanazawa to fly out from Narita International Airport the next day. The rooms are old and smelly. Hotel location was too far from everywhere. After checked-in & dropped luggage, we took the shuttle bus to Narita International Airport for dinner & convenient shops.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Shabrina from Indonesia
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good hotel but far from anywhere”
This hotel was good, all service and facility was good. But hotel location was too far from anywhere. If you want to go to convenience store you have to walk about 30min, so 1hr to go and back. And it also far from another building or local house.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
4.0
nur from Malaysia
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
taxi”
cool clean good location
shuttle bus have but if you coming for 12 person cannot use for 1 trip to airport .Hotel staff just give 6 people only . so another 6 people by taxi. so bad ..i dont want stay this hotel again.because customer is right to use shuttle bus free.
Reviewed March 05, 2015
6.7
Good
Chaiyasak from Thailand
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Comfort and not too far from Narita Airport”
Shuttle bus service, business hotel, close to airport
This hotel is not too far from Narita International Airport where you can go by hotel shuttle bus which you have to go to the park no. 16 if you land at terminal 1. Hotel is small as usual business hotel in Japan but equipped with all necessary things where you can stay comfort.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
7.3
Very good
James from United States
Solo traveler
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Could be better”
Friendly staff, Cheap cost, convenience to airport
Could be better. The hotel advertised meals were available and internet, but just as I checked in, they said that they were not. I was disappointed, but I also needed a room to stay overnight. So I stayed since it was just 1 night anyways. You get what you pay for.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Katelyn from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
pleasant, affordable, restful ”
Friendly staff, shuttle bus to airport, soft bed
The staff at Hotel Sky Court are very polite. They have breakfast and dinner on site (but you have to pay extra). There's also a computer and printer in the lobby if needed. The only con I have for the hotel is the bathroom was small.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
7.0
Very good
Michi from Japan
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good value for money”
Free shuttle, friendly staff, quiet location
It was good but the location is quite far from the airport. The shuttle also finishes early. It would be better if there is another late shuttle service at around 11:30 because when one comes from central tokyo, he/she would not make it on time to join the last shuttle service.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Fred from Canada
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Ideal Hotel for after 13-18 hour flight”
Clean Close to Airport Free Shuttle both ways
We flew from Toronto to Washington from there to Narita. It took 18 hours. We wanted to spend the night in Kyoto but that would have been another 4 hours. I'm glad we stayed at Narita. The hotel room was small but bigger than the 4 star we stayed at in Tokyo. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom has the Japanese Toilet whose extra feature is really good. There is Hi Def TV and a fridge. Also there is a free buffet breakfast. It is somewhat limited. We are vegetarians (not vegans) and still were able to find enough food variety. Great free shuttle service to and from the airport. There is Wi-Fi in the lobby but not the room. This hotel is more than excellent value for the money. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
STEPHANIE from United States
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
convenient location, cheap and foreigner-friendly”
affordability, shuttle service, english-speaking staff
I stayed for one night only but the few hours i was there was fine. I only had an issue with the lack of free wifi in my room. Something i DESPERATELY needed, so i was not to happy with having to be in the lobby at night trying to contact my family and finding information on my trip. Besides that, everything else was fine.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Patchara from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Suited for in transit and budget”
There's air port transfer
It's suited for person'd like to stay night for next day in transit. It's very close to NRT airport which is about 15 mins driving. The only one thing is small room. If you have 2 big laggages, that might be your problem.
Reviewed April 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lonnie from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Comfortable, Inexpensive, free shuttle near Narita”
Cost and location to Narita airport
This was a last minute stay, having missed my connecting flight. The hotel was inexpensive for the area and quite near to the airport. Nothing fancy, but it was quiet and offered complimentary slippers and pajamas. The bed slept well. The restaurant closes at 9pm and only offers vending machine noodle bowls and drinks. Breakfast wasn't much for the price or variety. Nothing in walking distance to speak of. Overall, I might stay again.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
5.0
Slawomir from Poland
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
hotel sky court narita”
Cheaper than other hotels
Hotel is really in the middle of nowhere and the only good point is that free transportation is provided. Rooms are very small and very cheap looking. Restaurant for diner open between 6 and 8 pm. Nothing else to do. TV has only Japanese programmes. Internet wifi not available unless you rent a special model from the reception, although free of charge. I have not tried the breakfast. Bus to the airport roughly once am hour but go early before departure as it get crowded with the luggage. Price wise the best place around though.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
5.3
Siti from Singapore
Group
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good service but no to location”
Friendly service
Its pretty cheap for a last min bookin ang if you nid it close to the airport.. Theres airport transfer provided but the last timing from the hotel to the airport is at 11am which will be too early for those whose flight is in e evening.. U can find any stores nearby but at least they have cup noodles and ciggarette vending machines.. Well compliment goes to e staff.. Friendly just have to b alil patience cuz they dont speak good english
Reviewed February 21, 2013
6.3
Good
Ahmad from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Very suburban-countryside feel”
moderate for the price, got shuttle service and complimentary internet connection
The trip to the hotel felt a bit longer than the trip to the airport. The hotel has an old 50s feeling to it. Check in was a breeze, and every thing was average, clean room and toilet although the shower room smell a bit stale as if the air has not be circulated for sometime. The hotel is pretty isolated with no other commercial building nearby. the nearest convenience store is probably 1-5 min by car. There were vending machines selling curry rice, instant noodles and drinks at least in the hotel. Theres a restaurant but it closes at night and the breakfast was about yen. I was surprised that in the hotel's website it was said free cable internet but instead they have softbank wifi (charged), when I tell this to the reception they kindly gave me modem to be used in my room for free internet access. I am lucky to have my flight in the morning at night because the every hour free shuttle service from the hotel to the airport vice versa is not available in the 10.00-15.00 time gap! In the morning i was greeted with a beautiful paddy field view from my window which is quite refreshing to start a new day.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice stopover for overnight layovers at Narita”
Staff is very nice, everything is clean and neat, free airport shuttle is convenient and pleasant
If your air itinerary has you on an overnight layover at Narita Airport, this is a good option. The rooms are pretty tiny, but if that's what keeps the price low, I'm all for it. Amenities include shampoo, toothbrush, single serving of toothpaste, comb, shaver, hairdryer, electric pot for making hot water, one tea bag, and a smallish television with nine Japanese-language channels. They run a free shuttle to/from both terminals. Everyone is polite, accommodating, and glad to see you :) Breakfast is optional for a nominal fee. WiFi is also available for a fee, but is only accessible in the lobby--not in the rooms. The place is a bit isolated. It's not bad for walking outside alongside the unhurried countryside roads--there is nothing in particular to walk to, but after being cooped up in airplanes and airports, fresh air and sunshine are worthy destinations in themselves. It would be a nice accommodation for international travellers (the bulk of this hotel's trade) if there were one English-language channel on the television, like BBC or CNN. In summary, this is not a "destination" hotel, and doesn't pretend to be. It's a comfortable stop to refresh and rejuvenate enroute, and they do it well.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Larry from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2008
Missed Stay”
I would have loved this hotel if I were able to have stayed, however I only heard good things about the hotel and would recommend it to everyone.
I don't have any cons.
Sorry that I could not have written my own review because my work did not allow me to leave when I had planed, so I was unable to meet my reservation and stay there. However I believe that I would have loved my stay their because I looked at many other hotels to stay at and this one had everything that I was looking for. I hope that the next time I am traveling in the area, that I will be able to make a reservation and keep it and stay there at the hotel and enjoy the plesantries. Thank you.
Reviewed September 11, 2008
4.8
Beth from United Kingdom
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Only okay”
Hotel 15min from Narita airport, which is why we stayed. Free airport shuttle. The rooms smelt of smoke despite chosing non-smoking. The bottle of air freshener left it each room suggested they were aware of the problem. The breakfast was cheap so it was understandable that there was not much to chose from. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was no where near to have dinner must eat before you arrive or bring food with you, we had to get the shuttle to the airport for dinner. Over all it was fine for what we needed but only for a night!
Reviewed April 15, 2018
5.2
Supunmali from Sri Lanka
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Located in nowhere and have shuttle service.”
They do have a shuttle service and last shuttle is at 10.45 pm from NRT terminal 2. Room is smelly. Hotel rooms seem to be old. Located nowhere. We wanted to visit a cafe but no closely shops. Ok for a short transit stay.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
5.2
David from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
You get what you pay for”
Hotel is ok for the price. It's cheap, so the amenities are spartan, and the facility is old. The biggest downside is the location. It's about 1 km from the nearest convenience store / restaurant, and food delivery is discouraged. Never open the windows, because the location is filled with mosquitoes... I learned the hard way.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Khalifa from Japan
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good option for a cheap stay near Narita Airport!”
Everything worked like a charm. Use the Keisei/Limousine Bus lines to get to the Airport and then hop into the hotel's shuttle bus to get to the hotel. The busses have no trunks and the lagguage is stored on the seats, but it works and they bring enough busses so that you won't have to hold your suitcase on your lap. The hotel is not very modern or fancy, but it's clean overall and has a cozy and welcoming atmosphere to it. The bed was quite hard but it worked for us and while we didn't opt for the breakfast, it sure looked delicious! Morning shuttle to the airport worked like a charm, too!
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Family with teens
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Great services”
Shuttle bus services was really good and convenient Clean and worth for the money
Reviewed October 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Callin from Singapore
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Shuttle bus”
Bus stop for Shuttle bus at airport is very easy to locate. The buses were very prompt too.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Frendy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good Hotel For Narita Transit”
Narita Airport is very much far away from Tokyo , This hotel is my alternative when I have MORNING Flight. Really nice hotels
Reviewed July 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
convenience”
have a shuttle bus
Reviewed January 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
YUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nearby airport”
Nearby airport
Reviewed June 02, 2016
8.7
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good enough”
Location , amenities , price
Reviewed June 24, 2013
4.4
Akinori from Sweden
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Acceptable”
No facility to eat nor drink. Room should modernized.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Munkhbayar
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
thank you guys”
it was like home
Reviewed July 28, 2018
6.0
Lora from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Hotel Sky Court Narita was fine for my lay-over night.”
Surprised at how far it was outside of the airport facilities. Took about 20 to 25 mn. to get there and back. Size ok. Expected that. Clean, a little run-down looking , carpet esp. Nice amenities , tea, hot water cooker, refrig was not turned on.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
3.7
Philip from Philippines
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
staff in incompetent and impolite”
cheap price, location, airport shuttle
They stay was very bad. The room is very small and tight even if its just 2 of us. The bed was also very small. We are asian people (not big) but it was still too tight for us. There was a smell in the room. When we checked in, we told the front desk (old man) that we will take the 645am shuttle to the airport. He said yes. Next morning, when we came down 620am, he told us that it is full and that we have to take the 745am shuttle already. Gave us a scare because it will be a tight squeeze to our flight time. I tried to tell him that it was his mistake and that I said 645 shuttle last night. He just told me to take the taxi and get out. DO NOT STAY HERE. Very impolite staff
Reviewed May 31, 2015
5.0
roderick from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
smelly old hotel”
good shuttle bus, resturant ok, staff friendly
Its a very old hotel, which wouldnt normally bother me because it was just an overnight stay but the smell in the corridors was putrid and the room smelt bad too. I thought I was literally going to vomit at the smell at one stage. Maybe I just came on a bad night?
Reviewed December 01, 2014
6.7
Good
Shivkumar from India
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Decent hotel close to the airport”
Close to the airport, complimentary airport shuttle, friendly staff
I stayed only one night while I was coming from Kyoto to fly out from Narita airport the next day. The rooms are quite small and so is the washroom/shower. They have a complimentary shuttle to and from the hotel. Better to call before and ask if there is a shuttle around the time you are arriving at the airport as the shuttle has a schedule. A taxi to the hotel costs approximately 2000 yen (USD 20). I would recommend this hotel if you have a long layover at Narita airport. The hotel is far away from the city and you would have a tough time doing any sight seeing if you lived there for several days.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
4.7
JUN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Just so so ”
close to Narita airport and have hotel shuttle bus to the airport
The hotel has shuttle bus to and from Narita airport which is the only benefit I think the hotel has. For the similar price you can book a better hotel around Narita airport or in Narita City which is only around 20 minutes by JR train or Keisei train. The room is very small and there are already mosquitos. The worst part is although the hotel shows on paper it has WIFI access and the signal is good on 6th floor and not so good on other floors, I stayed on 6th floor and could not access to hotel WIFI at all! When I called the front desk, the staff told me there was no solution and I should come to the lobby to try access to wifi. If so why they show on paper the WIFI signal is good on the whole 6th floor? In today's world with all smart phones, ipad etc, one of the key and obligatory factor for any hotel is to have GOOD WIFI access!
Reviewed April 30, 2014
5.3
Hans from United States
Solo traveler
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Close to the Airport but no amenities”
Clean rooms, free airport shuttle, low cost.
While the Hotel Sky Court is considered an Airport Hotel, located near Narita and providing free airport pick-up, it does not provide basic amenities to recommend this hotel to foreign travelers. The rooms and bathroom are too small for western travelers. There are no restaurant or lounge facilities. There is only one other restaurant within 10 minute walking distance on an unlit road with no sidewalks. The only food and drink is available through vending machines located on every floor. Breakfast can be ordered and is brought in from the outside. We elected not to eat the breakfast and waited until we got back to the airport in the morning. WiFi was only accessible in the lobby.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
6.0
Jonathon from United States
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Non-existent ”
Don't know
The Tokyo subways close very early and we unable to get to our hotel and by the time we got to that area we decided to go straight to the airport. What I can say is that we tried e-mailing them for help and support and we still have no received a reply from them. So they have really bad customer service and I would not recommend them.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
7.0
Very good
Man from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Near airport but no restaurants or shops nearby.”
Nice staff, clean room, convenient shuttle bus service to the airport.
There are no restaurants or convenience stores near the hotel. It is in the middle of nowhere. But there are vending machines for cup noodles and light meals. Not a bad place to stay if you just plan to stay for a night.
Reviewed July 02, 2013
3.0
Neil from United States
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Awful and horrible”
15-20 minutes away from the airport; The shuttle driver has superb customer service.
Where do I start : The hotel has a horrible location, the windows are rusted and the room was very dusty. The bed is harder than the floor and the pillows are smaller than my baby's infant pillow, When the pillow cover slipped, inside was a dark nasty looking pillow that looks like it hasn't been washed for years. The shuttle to the airport is very limited, This can be a great inconvenience especially on sunday afternoons when the hotel restaurant is closed. The hotels selection of small snacks are also deceptive and unappetizing. Please, save yourself from the horrors of this place, spend $20 more and you could be closer to the airport.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2009
Budget/Transit Hotel”
Close to the airport. Airport shuttle service. Clean hotel. Has restaurant in lobby. Had good a/c. Has internet kiosk w/ printer(10 mins/100 yen). Hotel desk can speak English. Soda machines.
Small rooms. Not near anything except airport. No shuttle to anyplace else(have to take a taxi).
I arrrived at the hotel at 8 p.m. or so and had dinner in the restaurant. I had a Japanese pork cutlet (Tonkatsu) which was a good meal but, had americanized side dishes. They had simple meals here, nothing special. I did not want to make the transit to Tokyo that late so, I chose this hotel as a stop off to get some rest and continue my journey. I used the internet kiosk and printed my destination for the next day/they provided paper. Ihave never seen a small room like that, not even in europe. Barely room for one let alone two people. I had to step up into the pre-fab bathroom-then step back down. The shower was in the tub-it had high sides to step into. It connected to the sink for water supply. However, the toilet had a nice tooshy wash-just press the button. Nicer than a bidet as you don't get your hands in it. The a/c was ice cold and the shower was hot in the a.m. After, a nights rest, I took the shuttle to the airport to connect with the train to Tokyo.
Reviewed September 12, 2009
6.3
Good
Markus from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2009
NARITA SKY COURT HOTEL 8 August 2009”
relatively cheap, clean, good Japanese breakfast buffet, English spoken
air condition too loud
Although it doesn't score very highly in the points I awarded, we were actually satisfied with the hotel and the stay. It is only a 2 star hotel and for the comparatively reasonable price you get a small room with aircondition, quiet and near the airport (10 mins free shuttle), clean but slightly tired furniture and decor. You get what you pay for no more no less. In our room there was sufficient space for two twin beds, a desk, two chairs, all our luggage and the small baby cot. The bathroom was small and had a tub, basin and a western style toilet. There is a TV but it only shows Japanese channels for free, I did not check out the pay TV. The staff is friendly and speaks reasonable English, communication was no problem. They accept all major credit cards. There is a restaurant that had about 10 dishes on the menu, all priced at 1050 Yen. You get a soup, potatoe salad, pickles, another kind of salad, rice obviously and whatever mains you ordered. Free water and green tea. Breakfast was buffet style and you will find it ok if you like Japanese for breakfast (I do) but a bit on the simple side if you only take Western: only bacon, scramble egg, roll and fruit salad from the tin, cost 840 Yen. As there is nothing around you'll either have to eat there or make sure you bring something along. Vending machines on every floor for drinks. There is a free shuttle service from the airport (when we went departing on bus stand 26 Terminal2 twice an hour from 15:00 - 22:00 and once an hour in the morning from 6:00 - 10:00). It takes between 10 and 15 minutes depending on from/which terminal you need to go. It clearly says on the bus NARITA SKY COURT HOTEL.Travelling with a baby (9 months) was no problem at all, but there are no facilities especially for children (high chair, cot, cutlery, crockery), so bring whatever you need. They did not charge extra for the child as long as it sleeps with you or in a small cot we had along.
Reviewed August 20, 2009
5.7
Michelle from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2008
Sky Court”
Good night's sleep.
Old, outdated hotel. Far from anything, especially restaurants.
Although I had a good night's sleep, it was difficult to find good food as the hotel is located far away from anything. I arrived in Tokyo really hungry, and couldn't find a decent restaurant nearby. Stay away from the "Hot Delicious Meal" bento. Fortunately, there is a free shuttle that took me from the airport to the hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2008
7.7
Very good
TRUNG from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2008
Sky Court Narita Hotel Tokyo Review”
affordable, offered free shuttle to and from the airport, offered breakfast buffet.
floor of the room was dirty, bathroom was small, no internet connection.
Sky Court Narita Hotel Tokyo is an affordable hotel near Narita International Airport. Sky Court Narita offers free shuttle to and from the airport in the mornings and evenings, however this service ends at 22:00. Before heading to the airport to catch your flight, you can enjoy a Japanese style breakfast buffet. Now for the down side about the hotel…the floor of the room was dirty, the bathroom was small, and the room does not provide internet connection. Overall, if you are looking for a cheap place to rest before catching an early morning flight then Sky Court Narita is an excellent choice.
Reviewed November 21, 2008
6.0
Walter from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2008
Sky court hotel”
cheap easy to get to from the airport, quiet
room was pretty run-down and small
breakfast was available for $10. Basic food but as much as you wanted (buffet style). Staff was friendly and tried hard to communicate. Bus service was fast clean and ran often. Info at the airport directed you easily to the correct bus stop located directly outside the terminal. Overall you get what you paid for
Reviewed August 06, 2008
6.3
Good
CHEE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2008
Sky Court Narita Hotel Review”
It took about 20 minutes for the free shuttle bus to travel between the airport and the hotel. It is good for air passengers to stay over night who arrive late in the night or have to catch early flights on the next day.
Reviewed May 21, 2008
5.7
Jaclyn from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2007
Price to match the quality”
This hotel is not located very close to the airport but there is a shuttle to take you to the place. The staff is friendly although they do not speak much English. If you are looking for a short night's stay awaiting a flight and don't want to spend a night in the airport or spend too much for a luxury hotel, this is worth it. Just so not expect anything fancy.
Reviewed April 11, 2008
6.0
tania from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2008
Functional, not wonderful”
There's nothing much nearby except a cafe and convenience store a ten-minute walk away. It is okay if you are just overnighting and then leaving for the airport the next day. They will ask you what time you want to leave and arrange for the free bus to take you. As far as a base for being in Tokyo it is probably okay if you are on a budget and your options are limited. I don't know if there is public transport from there into town. Also I didn't eat at the restaurant but the breakfast buffet looked very good and plenty of it.
Reviewed January 21, 2008
7.2
Very good
Ponvisa from Thailand
Group
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
So far from narita ”
Needcar sending narita
Reviewed December 25, 2017
4.0
joseph from Netherlands
Family with teens
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
dissapointing”
far away from the centre near Industrial place it is an old expensive hotel with a strong smokey smell
Reviewed May 05, 2017
4.4
Lynsey from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Free shuttle ”
Fine for one night if you need to get the airport. Free shuttle is really the only good thing. Staff were helpful. The hotel is old and dated.
Reviewed April 08, 2017
6.0
NORMALA from Singapore
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Hotel room is ok. But the place is too far from the airport that I never expected.”
There is a transport to and fro to Narita airport
Reviewed March 15, 2017
6.0
Patra from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
A bit far from the airport ”
A bit far from airport and shopping mall
Reviewed February 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
good”
ok..good
Reviewed July 01, 2016
6.8
Good
TASUKU from Japan
Business traveler
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
good”
good
Reviewed May 02, 2016
4.0
Jane from Malaysia
Family with young children
Single - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
hotel was not good as i think”
friendly staff, free shuttle bus
stayed for 2 nights before fly back. regret for booking 2 days there as the hotel room was very small and smells old room. at night a lot of mosquito fly into the room.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
4.0
Jane from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
hotel was not good as i think”
friendly staff, free shuttle bus
stayed for 2 nights before fly back. regret for booking 2 days there as the hotel room was very small and smells old room. at night a lot of mosquito fly into the room.
Reviewed May 06, 2015