Rezerviraj zdaj: Aquaria Eco Resort

Vrhunsko
Temelji na 134 ocenahPoglejte, kaj pravijo gostje
9,1
93% bi priporočilo svojemu prijatelju

Zadnji komentarji strank

Ocene Agoda (134)Ocene Booking.com (30)
9,1
Vrhunsko
Temelji na 134 ocenah
Izberite tip gosta
Čistoča9,2
Infrastruktura9,0
Lokacija9,2
Udobnost in kakovost sobe8,9
Storitev9,4
Kakovost glede na ceno9,2
Posredovano s strani preverjenih gostov Agoda
Filtriraj komentarje gostov po:
Jezik
English
Français
Nederlands
Deutsch
več
Vrsta sobe
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
2-sobni hotelski apartma Premier
Hotelski apartma s kraljevsko posteljo in pogledom na ocean
Sprednja oceanska soba
več
Razvrsti po
Prikazanih 112 komentarjev od preverjenih gostov
10,0
Vrhunsko
Andreas iz Nemčija
Par
Sprednja oceanska soba
Bival/-a 4 noči september 2016
Perfect place”
Very recommended!
Ocenjeno 04 oktober 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
Shanfu iz Singapur
Par
Sprednja oceanska soba
Bival/-a 5 noči september 2016
A sanctuary for people from the city”
This was our first visit to Candidasa and we stayed at Aquaria for 5 nights. We did not regret choosing to stay here as Aquaria truly lived up to its reputation online. The room we were in (Ocean view room 2) was located immediately in front of the beautiful ocean and the sound/sight of the water had an extremely calming effect. The waves can at times be a bit noisy so for those who are more sensitive to sounds, you may want to choose a room slightly further away from the water. The resort has its own pools and they are a great place to soak yourself in if you just want to bum the day away. Candidasa is a quiet small town and there were days when we simply just spent our entire days in the resort resting and enjoying the beautiful views around it. The food in Aquaria was generally good. In particular, we love their pasta as it was simple but delicious. The service standard at Aquaria is consistent and every staff we met was polite, diligent and very helpful. We could see that they genuinely enjoy working at Aquaria and this may explain for the high quality of service provided. This is one of those few places which we will want to come back again. Thank you team Aquaria!
Ocenjeno 03 oktober 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
Rita iz Avstralija
Par
Hotelski apartma s kraljevsko posteljo in pogledom na ocean
Bival/-a 5 noči september 2016
A relaxing getaway”
Fantastic location with spectacular oceanfront scenery along with friendly staff, delicious food and a choice of pools. The coral just steps from the resort was wonderful for snorkelling. We stayed in the upstairs villa which was gorgeous although it could do with a bit of an upgrade in the bathroom. Comfy bed made drifting off to sleep with the sound of the waves so lovely. Will come back again for sure.
Ocenjeno 25 september 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Susan iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 3 noči avgust 2016
Slice of Heaven”
Aquaria is a oasis from the business of Bali. A great holiday destination for complete relaxation. The staff (everyone from gardeners to waiters and chefs etc) are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and their quiet manner is translated into a calm easy ambience. Definitely be staying longer next time
Ocenjeno 26 avgust 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Crystal iz Singapur
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 5 noči junij 2016
Amazing place to stay”
We spent 5 nights at this lovely peaceful homely resort. It was the best expericence so far for us - we have been to Bali many times. Upon our artival, due to delay of the flight, we reached the resort almost 10pm, staff present us a fresh fruits plate and 2 instant noddle cup, how thoughtful :) On the other day we back from mountain climinging and reached the resort at 1245pm, tired and hungry. The sweetest owner saw us, offered us breakfast - already pass the breakfast timing, by the way
Ocenjeno 28 junij 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Constance iz Kanada
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Sprednja oceanska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči maj 2016
1st Anniversary Gift for my Balinese Good Friends”
From the second we drove up and entered the reception area we were greeted not once, not twice, but three times each time with a new piece of comfort...A cold towel, then a glass of ice water, then watermelon.....Wow have never seen anything like this anywhere ever.......I am a Canadian giving this as a gift to my very good Balinese friends who are very young celebrating one year of marriage....Kadek, Putu, and their little baby boy Nada....They have never been in a hotel in their lives and just loved it......What an experience.......The room on arrival was available early at my request as their son is only 8 months. The room is so bright and crisp and fresh looking. A baby playpen had been all setup with a full mosquito net ready for use. The view from the bed was as good as from the deck....I was so thrilled I had chosen this resort after reading about dozens of places. Could not be nicer or more romantic.... The staff were so accommodating and professional and friendly....We will be back again one day you can be sure...Thank you a trip to remember always.......
Ocenjeno 21 maj 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Cheryl iz Avstralija
Skupina
Sprednja oceanska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči maj 2016
Amazing”
a very enjoyable stay - fabulous location, friendly staff, clean. We stayed in the bungalow - definitely worth the little extra cost. Had most meals at table on terrace (next to ocean) which staff happily set up and served us - nothing too much trouble. Very reasonable meal prices too. Dont look any further for a great place in Candidasa :)
Ocenjeno 20 maj 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
Jhon iz Indonezija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 2 noči maj 2016
Fantastic”
Delicious food, simple clean healthy breakfast, enjoy swimming and snorkeling around, calm and peacefull, love the swimming pool, did not try the massage..next time hopefully...
Ocenjeno 05 maj 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Robin iz Združene države Amerike
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 4 noči marec 2016
What a prize!”
Without a doubt, an incredible gem we're so grateful to have found. The ocean-front room and meals on the terrace made our stay at the Aquaria even more special, and as we told each of the marvelously attentive staff: "We'll be back"
Ocenjeno 31 marec 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
KAREN iz Avstralija
Par
Hotelski apartma s kraljevsko posteljo in pogledom na ocean
Bival/-a 4 noči februar 2016
Absolutely fabulous!!”
Magnifcent view from the penthouse, beautiful pool, great food
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. Aquaria is a beautiful resort in a good location right near the main strip of shops. The staff are lovely; I was spoiled with a birthday cake and a birthday greeting in the pebbles by the pool!!The massage and facial were excellent.Beautiful pool,seaviews and the penthouse was amazing. Will definitey return
Ocenjeno 16 februar 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Thomas iz Združene države Amerike
Par
Sprednja oceanska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči januar 2016
Tranquility at its Best”
The staff, the quiet and the amazing tranquil views and ambiance
I have travelled for work all over the world. My experience at the Aquaria Resort in Candidasa was beyond my expectations and was one of the best "finds" for a personal vacation with my wife that I have experienced. From the friendly, well trained and helpful staff to the cleanliness and attention to detail make this place a welcome relief to the overcrowded touristy places in other parts of Bali. I highly recommend this wonderful place.
Ocenjeno 28 januar 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Jabin iz Avstralija
Par
Hotelski apartma s kraljevsko posteljo in pogledom na ocean
Bival/-a 3 noči december 2015
Fantastic hotel”
Service Food Location
Had a great stay from start to finish. Loved everything about this hotel. All meals were above expectation. Service was great. Beautiful room right on the coast.
Ocenjeno 27 december 2015
8,7
Fantastično
Susan iz Avstralija
Par
Sprednja oceanska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči september 2015
Hidden Oasis”
Beautifully presented small hotel. Very relaxing feel with its water features and beach front location. Lovely breakfasts poolside.
We were not excited about Candidasa when we first experienced the noisy and busy main street. Then we came in to Aquaria and felt we were in our own little world. Small, peaceful and intimate. Lovely friendly staff and really nice breakfast included in our room price. Had great massage and facial in their beachfront Spa room. Nothing but relaxation and the soothing sound of the water. The snorkling right out front of Aquaria had amazing coloured coral and fish life that out-did our recent Gili experience for colour and quality. We'd love to visit again.
Ocenjeno 29 september 2015
9,0
Vrhunsko
Terence iz Avstralija
Par
Sprednja oceanska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči september 2015
lovely”
locstion, staff and atmosphere
We really enjoyed our stay there. You are made to feel right at home. The staff are friendly in a very genuine way. Location is great overlooking the ocean. Nice pool. Definitely will be going back.
Ocenjeno 11 september 2015
8,3
Fantastično
Susan iz Avstralija
Par
2-sobni hotelski apartma Premier
Bival/-a 2 noči avgust 2015
Quiet and beautiful”
Staff, beautiful setting, peaceful
Candidasa is quite busy now but this place was so quiet and peaceful. The staff were wonderful and it was a relaxing couple of days.
Ocenjeno 14 avgust 2015
9,7
Vrhunsko
Rhonda iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 2 noči julij 2015
Gem of a hotel ”
The sea view - completely took me by surprise; small boutique hotel; the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner
Had a fabulous time. Just wasn't there long enough. Next time will stay longer.
Ocenjeno 28 julij 2015
8,7
Fantastično
Debra iz Avstralija
Skupina
2-sobni hotelski apartma Premier
Bival/-a 4 noči julij 2015
Fantastic holiday”
Location, peaceful, quiet
Amazing
Ocenjeno 18 julij 2015
8,7
Fantastično
Rudy iz Indonezija
Par
Sprednja oceanska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči junij 2015
Nice View hotel”
good staff, nice ocean view.
good hotel with ocean view but not for breakfast
Ocenjeno 05 julij 2015
10,0
Vrhunsko
Maria iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
Hotelski apartma s kraljevsko posteljo in pogledom na ocean
Bival/-a 3 noči junij 2015
Great stay at the Aquaria Resort Candidasa ”
Friendliness of Staff; we had the upstairs rooms - great; quite and welcoming feeling of the hotel
Wonderful stay at the Aquaria, everything from the reception, to the room, food, staff and facilities was great. Definitely will stay here again and recommend it to travellers.
Ocenjeno 25 junij 2015
9,3
Vrhunsko
Michael iz Avstralija
Par
Hotelski apartma s kraljevsko posteljo in pogledom na ocean
Bival/-a 4 noči junij 2015
A Special Place”
Our room - The Staff - Cleanliness
We stayed just four nights at Aquaria in the penthouse room, spacious, clean and fabulous views of the sea. The water from taps is drinkable, swim pool is ionised, staff magic and the massages unforgettable. Food 7 out of 10. I'd go back in a shot!
Ocenjeno 08 junij 2015
9,7
Vrhunsko
Yi iz Tajvan
Par
Hotelski apartma s kraljevsko posteljo in pogledom na ocean
Bival/-a 3 noči maj 2015
Fantastic experience”
Nice staff, cleanliness of villa, tranquil setting
Staffs are very helpful and friendly, location is good. A great escape of the hustle and bustle. I like their eco-friendly policy. Look forward to our next stay.
Ocenjeno 03 junij 2015
8,7
Fantastično
jessica iz Avstralija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Sprednja oceanska soba
Bival/-a 5 noči maj 2015
Many return visitors... Food has slipped”
The staff are all lovely, nothing is too much for them. The masseuse (I have a particular favourite because of familiarity- Murni, but both are fab) AND the resort/coast is stunningly!
It's always good there, but this time I think we went with our usual high expectations and little tiny things jilted our usual 100% rating! The staff first of all are gorgeous people, always remember us, and play with our baby girl (as they met her a couple of times now) and the place is pristine and gorgeous- we may still be returning as we genuinely do love the place. The only little issues (which were highlighted by two lots of also returning couples on either side of our ocean Overview terrace) was the food seems to have slipped - I would go out of my way to eat there before, but not so much now. The sauce that covers the vegetables (a different sauce from the sauce on the meat) is as close to inedible as any I've ever tasted. I have a chef background and two completely different sauces (and drowning amounts) is not necessary. Also the pool was not available for two evenings in a row because of chlorination - luckily the lights over the beach pool was on, so a cool down for Bub and I was still possible. And lastly, this was a much bigger issue with the elderly couple next door to us - the TV is very old and only shows DVDs---- BUT DON'T waste your time trying to use any of the films in the Aquaria "DVD library" --- we tried 7 different disc s and NONE of them worked properly! One let us watch for 40 minutes before the sound went. The elderly couple next door was actually more annoyed than us, especially when it rained, they like knowing the latest news, and didn't like not having strong wifi. It worked fine for us. We were happy with books, but yes, it was extremely annoying to not have a choice on whether a TV chill out was possible- not great if you have older kids then either. Perhaps A TV/games room could fix this problem?! Okay, these seem like ridiculous issues, and yes they aren't big deals, so obviously if you want a lovely place where staff are lovely, and the best serenity Bali could offer, this hotel is definitely where you want to book!!
Ocenjeno 19 maj 2015
9,7
Vrhunsko
Matt iz Avstralija
Par
Sprednja oceanska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči maj 2015
Quiet and beautiful ”
Location, room, staff
Stay was excellent great food, location, helpful staff... Recommend it very highly! Hire a scooter and go to Amed and white sand beach!!
Ocenjeno 18 maj 2015
10,0
Vrhunsko
James iz Velika Britanija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 7 noči april 2015
Relaxing stay”
Staff are very freindly and helpful. The food is excellent and great value. The rooms and location make this a very relaxing stay.
The staff are always very helpful. You can have breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea & the surroundings which are very beautiful. We would recommend hiring a boat from one of the local boat men to the islands opposite the resort for great snorkelling. There are plenty of local restaurants & bars, to discover just a short walk away. There are also plenty of taxis to hire, if you wish to explore further a field. Overall our stay at Aquaria was very tranquil & relaxing.
Ocenjeno 30 april 2015
8,7
Fantastično
Meg iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 4 noči marec 2015
Good value, excellent location”
privacy, fine food, great outlook over the sea
Lovely few days in a lovely hotel in good location. Beautiful pools, especially enjoyed the small sea pool watching the sun set
Ocenjeno 26 marec 2015
7,0
Zelo dobro
Kaori iz Japonska
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 4 noči december 2014
It's ok hotel.”
quiet, friendly staff, good maintain.
Ocenjeno 16 marec 2015
8,7
Fantastično
Ronda iz Združene države Amerike
Samostojni potnik
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 3 noči februar 2015
1 day stay, small but quaint and cosy ”
bed, room, staff
My trip was delayed due to weather so instead of 3 nights, I arrived at 3:30 am, checked into my room and went straight to bed. The bed was very comfortable. I was afraid the staff would have been put out as I had to check out 8 hours after checking in. But they were very courteous and accommodating. I had lunch before leaving and it was very good. Could have easily spent more time there had I not already had a reservation somewhere else.
Ocenjeno 27 februar 2015
9,7
Vrhunsko
Siti iz Malezija
Samostojni potnik
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 3 noči januar 2015
Lovely and quiet retreat”
Food, location and ambience
I was there for much-needed break by myself and it was absolutely heavenly. Love the massages offered on the spa on site, the food (had all my meals there) and the quiet, intimate setting of the resort. The only thing that might be lacking is that there are no "gourmet" coffees offered by the hotel restaurant like latte, americano, flat white, espresso etc - but there are plenty of cafes 2-3 minutes down the road. I was fine with the Balinese filtered coffee. The staff go out of the way to assist you in everything you need. Note that Candidasa is NOT the place if you want a bustling vibe with loads of hotspots and shopping. Aquaria is my top choice when I return to East Bali.
Ocenjeno 12 februar 2015
8,3
Fantastično
Michael iz Velika Britanija
Samostojni potnik
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 2 noči februar 2015
Very good”
Near the sea
Very enjoyable stay
Ocenjeno 06 februar 2015
9,0
Vrhunsko
Kimberly iz Kanada
Samostojni potnik
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 4 noči januar 2015
333”
Food ...owners...progressive in that they don't use chemicals or plastic...orangic food..and filter water
Lovely ambassadors of Bali and really in tune with the environment..A very relaxing place that I would recommend for sure!!
Ocenjeno 29 januar 2015
9,0
Vrhunsko
Calin iz Romunija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 4 noči december 2014
Great stay! Will stay here again next time!”
Location, staff, food.
I was here for 5 days together with my wife and extended family. Really great place, right by the sea, beautiful view, nice pool, all very clean, staff was wonderful. The food was also very nice with a wide selection to choose from. Minor inconvenience: low water pressure in the shower, transportation around the area is not cheap unless you rent a scooter. Everything was really better than expected overall, it will be our first choice next time we are in East Bali.
Ocenjeno 29 december 2014
9,3
Vrhunsko
KEVIN iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 4 noči oktober 2014
Delightful stay at Acquaria”
Good waterfront location. Good service by friendly staff. Great food at a reasonable price.
We enjoyed a lovely four night stay at Acquaria. Although we ate out a couple of times we came to the conclusion that the meals at Acquaria were as good as if not better than anywhere else. Being a small hotel it did not take long to get to know the staff and the owners who all went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. A great place for a relaxing holiday.
Ocenjeno 12 oktober 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Susan iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 3 noči september 2014
Tranquility”
Location, staff and pool
Our stay at the Aquaria was just superb, it was relaxing ,quiet and fuss free. The staff were fantastic, food and amenities were faultless. The location right on the seafront allowed us to snorkel and swim .
Ocenjeno 23 september 2014
9,0
Vrhunsko
Jo iz Nova Zelandija
Samostojni potnik
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 2 noči september 2014
Peaceful, breezy retreat”
Comfortable room, sunset at ocean pools, filtered water.
A lovely place to come back to after a days diving. Loved the consciousness re plastic here, filtered drinking water provided with meals and in rooms. A place to refill your own bottle, rather than waste another. Beautiful ocean front saltwater plunge pools. Tastefully decorated comfortable rooms. Nice natural cleansing products. Perfectly boiled eggs - great breaky. Wonderful friendly helpful staff and owners. Would stay here again for sure. Thanks :)
Ocenjeno 07 september 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Shanyn iz Nova Zelandija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 2 noči julij 2014
Absolutley Fantastic”
Location, Friendly, Clean, Pretty, Relaxing, Wonderful staff
We had a great stay at Aquaria. It was lovely, Lovely friendly helpful staff, great food, Great views, Lovely rooms. Excellent value for money. We highly recommend anyone to stay here. There is nothing bad i can say about our stay here. We loved it and will be back. Thank you to all the wonderful staff here.
Ocenjeno 04 avgust 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Corina iz Nemčija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 4 noči julij 2014
Very charming place to stay”
Great Hotel, friendly staff, good service
During our 4 weeks trip Aquaria Hotel was the best hotel we had stayed. It's a really nice location, the staff is really friendly and helpful. The pools were clean and the rooms very charming and each with its own style. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.
Ocenjeno 29 julij 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Barry iz Avstralija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Bival/-a 5 noči julij 2014
Quiet. Do it too food servings largish”
Done right Value for money Well catered for Staff very helpful Above average for price Small and intimate
Fantastic. Can commend very highly Won't be disappointed
Ocenjeno 17 julij 2014
9,3
Vrhunsko
Russell iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 4 noči maj 2014
Eco friendly small beach front resort .”
Staff and food
Comfortable and relaxing. The resprt owners have a great philosophy of being Eco friendly and provide a healthy invigorating menu of food and drinks.
Ocenjeno 07 junij 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Paul iz Nemčija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 7 noči april 2014
Brilliant! Absolutely Brilliant!”
Friendly and always helpful staff. Affordable and delicious meals. Quiet and clean rooms.
We enjoyed every minute of our 7 day stay at the Aquaria Resort. We went there for a relaxing week and we had great expectations, which can be a dangerous thing. Our expectations were more than fulfilled. We had a massage every day, we relaxed on our terrace overlooking the ocean, we enjoyed our occasional walks through Candidasa, we had all our meals - without exception - at the Aquaria Resort. The food was delicious, healthy and reasonably priced. Delicious AND healthy! You don't find that very often. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We are happy to recommend this place to everybody who is looking for a relaxing time. However, Candidasa is not Kuta. People who are looking for nightlife, shopping and all the hullabaloo that you find at Kuta, may be disappointed by Candidasa. However, people who enjoy nature and want to make excursions into Bali, will be in Candidasa just as happy - if not happier - as in Kuta. Our thank you goes to the staff at the Aquaria Resort. We do recommend both Candidasa in East Bali and the Aquaria Resort. Fred and Maria
Ocenjeno 17 april 2014
7,7
Zelo dobro
William iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2013
Convenient location and friendly staff”
Close to a short but rewarding street of restaurants/bars/shops, right on the ocean with snorkelling and diving nearby, friendly staff and management.
A good affordable option in Candi Dasa, close to everything, walking distance to the main street of shops bars and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff and management. Nice little in-house spa with a very good masseuse (at the time of our stay) and also my partner had a bad back and was visited by a good local healer arranged by staff. Downside is that there isn't much privacy in the cheaper rooms which are all side by side facing the pool and their verandas are only really separated by screens. Consider the more expensive ocean view villa option if you want more privacy or a bit of romance.
Ocenjeno 14 januar 2014
8,3
Fantastično
Lionel iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 5 noči januar 2014
extremely relaxing, a totaly rewarding stay”
relaxed atmosphere with great food, close to shopping & brilliant staff
from the moment we arrived with fell in love with Aquaria, the ocean pools overlooking the reef, the massage room with the waves crashing in your ears as you get a brilliant massage from Murni. Glyn & Jeni (owners)are extremely nice & helpful as are all the staff. The village is only a short 250m walk where all the locals are very helpful & happy to chat. This was the first holiday I have had where I was more than happy to just lay around the pool area and have a total de-stress holiday.
Ocenjeno 09 januar 2014
9,0
Vrhunsko
Jennifer iz Avstralija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
2-sobni hotelski apartma Premier
Bival/-a 5 noči december 2013
Pretty and Peaceful”
Aquaria was a small and quiet hotel right on the ocean front, with lovely gardens, and the food in the restaurant was excellent.
We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Aquaria. The setting of the hotel was charming, with a beautiful main swimming pool in a garden setting, and smaller ocean filled pools right on the ocean front. There were plenty of beach beds in the hotel grounds. One of the things we liked was the sea breeze that came off the ocean, that made the temperature a few degrees cooler at the hotel than the couple of hundred metres inland main street - a definite bonus in the Bali wet season. In addition to the spacious and comfortable rooms and general service we appreciated the little things that made the hotel stand out such as the selection of dvds, games and jigsaw puzzles available for guests - also the high quality toiletries in the room were lovely and written information about the area helpful.. Staff were friendly and attentive. The restaurant was very good. Breakfasts very nice, and the evening meal we had there was the best of our stay in Candidasa. Candidasa itself was a quiet country town - whilst plenty of restaurants and most of the usual tourist things there was a lot less encouragement from the street to buy so you could walk around with little more than friendly hellos from the locals and this added to the feeling of relaxation to the holiday in general.
Ocenjeno 03 januar 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Suzanne iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 3 noči november 2013
Really Great !!”
Friendly staff, Good food, position
This was a great hotel, the staff were great , friendly and helpful,the food was a very good standard, I will definitely return to Aqu ria
Ocenjeno 11 december 2013
10,0
Vrhunsko
julie iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 3 noči avgust 2013
Peaceful Oasis”
Fantastic food, tranquil surrounds, immaculate rooms, beautiful staff and owners
We originally booked in for 3 nights at Aquaria but two extensions later we ended up staying for 9 nights as it was so hard to leave. The owners Jeni and Glynn have created the most tranquil resort and it is the little things that set it apart..... you can clean your teeth using highly filtered tap water, there is a discrete automatic night light, they provide a clothes airer etc.....every detail has been thought of! The rooms are immaculate, the beds and pillows extremely comfortable, the pool is blissful and the outlook over the ocean is lovely. Dining at Aquaria is absolutely divine and I left with a few recipes in hand. The salads are so fresh and I think between the two of us we tested just about everything on the menu and couldn't fault a thing! The staff at Aquaria are attentive, friendly and always smiling and are an asset to Aquaria. We highly recommend Aquaria as 'the place to stay, eat and revive in Candi'.
Ocenjeno 30 september 2013
9,3
Vrhunsko
Simonne iz Avstralija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 5 noči september 2013
Pure Paradise on the North East Coast of Bali”
Tranquility, Beautiful location, Attentive Balinese Staff
Absolutely wonderful! We didn't want to leave. "Aquaria" at Candidasa is a hidden paradise in Bali. Although there is a busy main road, this resort is located down a tropical private road and no noise other than the ocean & the beautiful bird song in the morning can be heard. The main swimming pool is stunning, and the ocean pools are lovely too. There are ocean front sun lounges and a spa which also overlooks the ocean! The Balinese staff are polite, respectful, attentive and hard working. During our stay, we hired a "Scoopy" motor bike from a rental business conveniently located just 50 metres from Aquaria, and did lots of day trips to explore the area. We will be back to Aquaria on our next visit to Bali; only this time we will be staying longer.
Ocenjeno 21 september 2013
8,7
Fantastično
Adrienne iz Avstralija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Bival/-a 2 noči junij 2013
Beautiful setting, great staff, lovely pool.”
Pool, proximity to beach and shops and restaurants.
We started our Bali trip with 2 nights here and it was a perfect spot to acclimatise to Bali and all t as to offer.
Ocenjeno 07 julij 2013
8,0
Fantastično
Raymond iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 6 noči junij 2013
great place to chill out”
very quiet, relaxing,nice pool
very relaxing, small so can interact or not with other guests
Ocenjeno 03 julij 2013
8,7
Fantastično
Gabriela iz Brazilija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 3 noči oktober 2012
Aquaria is a lovely hotel with a beautiful view”
Quiet, relaxing and beautiful
We had a pleasant stay at Aquaria. The onwers and the staffs are lovely, the view is beautiful, the pool is perfect and rooms are very nice. Breakfast was also very good. It is the perfect place if you a looking for a nice and quiet hotel to relax.
Ocenjeno 31 maj 2013
9,7
Vrhunsko
Irene iz Združene države Amerike
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 4 noči april 2013
Very Nice family hotel.”
Clean, Quite, Nice pool.
Ocenjeno 16 maj 2013
9,0
Vrhunsko
Michele iz Avstralija
Par
Luksuzna z 1 veliko zakonsko posteljo s pogledom na bazen
Bival/-a 6 noči april 2013
Very clean and welcoming”
The quietness, small number of rooms, friendly staff
Our stay was very peaceful. The breakfasts were very good but limited. Overall the room was clean and comfortable with ocean view. I would recommend the front ocean view room with air con. Some of the rooms were without air conditioning.
Ocenjeno 11 maj 2013