Rezerviraj zdaj: Gayana Marine Resort

Fantastično
Temelji na 933 ocenahPoglejte, kaj pravijo gostje
8,4
89% bi priporočilo svojemu prijatelju

Zadnji komentarji strank

Ocene Agoda (933)Ocene Booking.com (164)
8,4
Fantastično
Temelji na 933 ocenah
Izberite tip gosta
Čistoča8,5
Infrastruktura8,3
Lokacija8,5
Udobnost in kakovost sobe8,9
Storitev9,0
Kakovost glede na ceno7,6
Posredovano s strani preverjenih gostov Agoda
Filtriraj komentarje gostov po:
Jezik
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
한국어
več
Vrsta sobe
Oceanska vila
Vila v deževnem gozdu
Vila Palm
Razvrsti po
Prikazanih 785 komentarjev od preverjenih gostov
7,2
Zelo dobro
MOHAMMED iz Malezija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a eno noč maj 2017
Zelo dobro”
Food options limited
Ocenjeno 09 maj 2017
10,0
Vrhunsko
Lara iz Filipini
Skupina
Bival/-a eno noč maj 2017
Vrhunsko”
By visiting Gayana, you can also access Bunga Raya (you can even do snorkeling and other activities). Ask the concierge for information.
Ocenjeno 08 maj 2017
8,0
Fantastično
Kam iz Hong Kong
Par
Bival/-a 2 noči april 2017
Nice View and Quiet Environment”
Highly recommended if you would like to enjoy a quiet and relax holiday
Ocenjeno 02 maj 2017
8,4
Fantastično
Balwinder iz Malezija
Par
Bival/-a eno noč april 2017
Beautiful ”
Food choices can be increased.
Ocenjeno 18 april 2017
8,4
Fantastično
Liaw iz Malezija
Par
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 2 noči februar 2017
Fantastično”
Nice place to relax. But too expensive.
Ocenjeno 14 april 2017
10,0
Vrhunsko
Miranda iz Kanada
Par
Bival/-a 2 noči april 2017
Amazing experience!”
My Husband and I enjoyed our stay very much despite the rainy weather. The food were amazing at both resorts and everything else is excellent.
Ocenjeno 07 april 2017
8,0
Fantastično
samuel iz Avstralija
Par
Bival/-a 4 noči april 2016
Great resort and amazing location”
Great resort in an exceptionally beautiful location. Was surprised at how wonderful the location was, vibrant lush rainforests on one side and crystal clear water perfect for snorkeling in on the other. This is an eco resort so is designed to be harmonious with nature, subsequently there are animals around, like monkeys, which I love. The rooms are well maintained and I'd highly recommend paying a bit more and getting a bungalow over the water so you can dip any time you wish. You'll forget the price but remember the experience. The food menu is a somewhat limited and the seafood restaurant is expensive, yet delicious. One can however catch a boat over to the mainland and go food tripping there. Great for a romantic trip away as no photo truly does this place justice yet if you're wanting something up tempo this may not be for you.
Ocenjeno 17 marec 2017
8,4
Fantastično
Shona iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Vila v deževnem gozdu
Bival/-a eno noč september 2016
Upset”
the facilities such as kayaking and snorkelling was not allowable after 5pm, which was inconvenient for the guests staying in the resort. this is such an upset as we paid such a hefty price to stay at this resort but was not allowed to use the facilities after 5pm. however, agoda needs to inform the resort management to extend the facility usage time up to 7pm for its guests as it would make it a real value for money instead of too many restrictions which will make their guests feel in a real relaxed and holiday mood especially for those travelling with children.
Ocenjeno 16 marec 2017
8,0
Fantastično
yi iz Tajvan
Skupina
Vila Palm
Bival/-a eno noč februar 2017
having a great time at there”
having a great time at there
Ocenjeno 10 februar 2017
10,0
Vrhunsko
arthan iz Tajska
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Bival/-a eno noč januar 2017
Awesome and unforgettable”
Terry from gayana Eco resort make our trip very speacial and memorable.The resort service is really up to standard. Food standard is Tip TOP as well.
Ocenjeno 14 januar 2017
8,0
Fantastično
MD iz Bangladeš
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Vila Palm
Bival/-a 2 noči januar 2017
Enjoy beauty with calmness in Gaya-Eco”
Internet speed need to be improved
Ocenjeno 08 januar 2017
8,4
Fantastično
Edwin iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2016
Relaxing holiday”
Good overall location and peaceful and relaxing. Food options are limited though.
Ocenjeno 20 december 2016
8,4
Fantastično
Yueyi iz Kitajska
Par
Vila v deževnem gozdu
Bival/-a eno noč december 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful resort ”
The resort is well maintained. Very friendly staffs and room are morden designed. A bit inconvenient due to the limited ferry schedule
Ocenjeno 12 december 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
WAI iz Hong Kong
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 2 noči junij 2016
Good”
Good
Ocenjeno 02 december 2016
8,0
Fantastično
Huzaimi iz Brunej
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a eno noč april 2016
Heaven in earth”
Snorkeling, kayak, crystal clear beaches. Would come back again.
Ocenjeno 04 november 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Hye iz Južna Koreja
Par
Bival/-a 2 noči oktober 2016
Paradise!!! No more words needed! ”
We chose Gayana Eco Resort for our honeymoon stay. The resort is a beauty located in a secluded area far from the city and noise. Surrounded by forests and the ocean, the view is breathtaking. Room is so clean and comfortable with huge bed and an extra sofa bed. It was tidied up daily. We thought that food provided by the Resort's restaurants were 5 out of 5 (I had the best spaghetti in my life!!! surprisingly!). The food is not that expensive considering the quality and taste. Free welcome drink at the bar and free kayaking and snorkeling services are something we really appreciated. We didn't find our stay at all boring, but quite serene, beautiful, comfortable, and we will remember our stay forever memorable. Boats and check-in service from Jesselton Point were easy and conveniently arranged. We hope to visit here once again!
Ocenjeno 02 november 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
donghun iz Južna Koreja
Par
Bival/-a eno noč oktober 2016
nice nice”
staff very friendly delicious food fun activity
Ocenjeno 24 oktober 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
LAM iz Hong Kong
Par
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 3 noči marec 2014
Gorgeous experience”
A bit far to get to city center, but a very nice resort for escape.
Ocenjeno 21 oktober 2016
8,8
Fantastično
wai iz Hong Kong
Par
Vila v deževnem gozdu
Bival/-a 2 noči oktober 2016
very convenient, tastes good in chinese food”
staff are helpful
Ocenjeno 14 oktober 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
Larry iz Avstralija
Par
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2015
Amazing experience”
This place was like the cheaper version of Maldives. The only complaint we had was the WIFI was really weak...................
Ocenjeno 02 oktober 2016
5,6
Nora iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Vila Palm
Bival/-a 2 noči september 2016
A very nice place for relaxing but poor service”
Stayed in palm villa. We had a great time enjoying the beauty of the place & snorkelling with beatiful corals & fish. Except for the poor service. The roof of our villa is leaking. But the management dont take any action & arrangement to change our room. We have to wait for about 3 hours & call them many times for them to take action. For us, the locals, we paid big sum of money to spend a nice holiday in a 5 star resort...which means every seconds is very precious... And the maintenance staff came to fix the roof when we were still in the villa without thinking of our safety... Hope the management will take note and improve on these matter...
Ocenjeno 17 september 2016
7,2
Zelo dobro
Yiu iz Hong Kong
Par
Bival/-a 2 noči september 2016
Some, staff are impolitely ”
Some staff of resort are impolitely. Firstly, the western restaurant is unkind since we were waiting for exchange of RM5 after having dinner. They retuned us more than 10 coins and said nothing. Secondly, we enquired the boat transit schedule from resort to city for twice since no time table , one staff of reception talked to us impatiently :[this is the last time to talk you]. Third, no water provided at night without notice to us.
Ocenjeno 15 september 2016
6,8
Prijetno
Syed iz Malezija
Par
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a eno noč september 2016
A nice stay”
Though it was raining, we enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Staff all were great. The food at the seafood restaurant was good. The breakfast served with a boat was cool. Need to review the overall cleanliness of the resort. Saw plastics flootng on the sea and even on the ocean floor near the corals.
Ocenjeno 12 september 2016
6,4
Prijetno
Swee iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Bival/-a eno noč avgust 2016
Nice retreat island traveled with family and kids”
Nice island with nice view. Activities such as snorkelling and kayaking is available. The only complaint is the service and attitude if the waitress is not friendly during our breakfast.
Ocenjeno 25 avgust 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
gemma iz Velika Britanija
Par
Bival/-a 2 noči julij 2016
Excellent location and stay.”
It's a beautiful location packed with a vast mount of surrounding wildlife. We loved the free snorkelling, there are more exotic fish here than you will ever be able to find. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Only thing I would say is that there isn't anywhere to get a midday snack from, so you can only eat at meal times, also the pool closes fairly early at 6 pm. make sure to visit the marine conservation centre too, they have touch tanks and giant clams to see up close. We loved our stay, just wish we could have stayed longer!
Ocenjeno 16 julij 2016
8,0
Fantastično
Shuk iz Kitajska
Poslovni potnik
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 2 noči julij 2016
Very good ”
Staff are nice ! The place was super good !!
Ocenjeno 10 julij 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
JOON iz Južna Koreja
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Bival/-a 4 noči junij 2016
Great Time with Coral”
It was a great time with my family and learned about the coral & Giant Clam. Even we stayed in around end of June, the weather was not bad.
Ocenjeno 28 junij 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
Irene iz Švica
Par
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 3 noči junij 2016
Nice resort with top staff!”
We loved our room and the facilities. My boyfriend had a medical emergency and the staff did everything possible to help us. They even kept checking on his state after having checked out. Simply WOW!
Ocenjeno 18 junij 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Au iz Hong Kong
Par
Bival/-a eno noč februar 2016
very good hotel ”
Hotel very beautiful, good environment, good view, very enjoy
Ocenjeno 14 junij 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Chun iz Hong Kong
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Bival/-a 2 noči junij 2016
Excellent service”
Location are very close to downtown
Ocenjeno 11 junij 2016
8,0
Fantastično
CHIT iz Kitajska
Par
Bival/-a eno noč november 2015
Good”
So far is ok....
Ocenjeno 12 maj 2016
6,4
Prijetno
Mehul iz Združene države Amerike
Par
Bival/-a 2 noči maj 2016
Not much to do”
I would recommend staying at the sister property called bunga raya resort. Gayana doesn't have a beach and no activities other than renting some gear. Bunga raya has a small but decent beach and most activities like hiking, snorkeling etc happen in bunga raya. we booked in gayana but ended by spending most time at bunga raya (its sister property).
Ocenjeno 10 maj 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
Emilia iz Velika Britanija
Samostojni potnik
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 3 noči maj 2016
A special little spot in Gaya”
I had an amazing stay at the resort. Especially the staff made it so special, they always do their best to help you.
Ocenjeno 06 maj 2016
8,0
Fantastično
Ivy iz Tajvan
Par
Bival/-a eno noč april 2016
So good”
I will Come back
Ocenjeno 12 april 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
Charles iz Združene države Amerike
Bival/-a 2 noči april 2016
Great staff, wonderful stay, and very pleasant surroundings. The resort was well looked after, and offered many ammenities. If you are staying a short time, I would recommend taking an earlier boat ”
If you are paying full price, it might not be worth it. If you get a great deal from Agoda then go for it.
Ocenjeno 05 april 2016
7,6
Zelo dobro
Leong iz Hong Kong
Par
Bival/-a eno noč marec 2016
Nice ”
hope can more choose for the meals. And the fridge is not cold.
Ocenjeno 02 april 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
Stefano iz Italija
Par
Vila Palm
Bival/-a 3 noči marec 2016
Beautiful experience”
Elegant resort in a very beautiful location, the staff was kind, friendly and professional, our Palm Villa had no internet connection, but we consider this a plus as we did not waste time on internet :-) but for those who need connectivity this can be an issue. We enjoyed the sunrise every morning but for those who like the sunset be informed that the sun sets on the other side of the island. Was interesting to visit the MERC (Maritime Ecology Reserch Centre) which is part of the resort, very educational if you have children. We enjoyed every minute. P.S. Do not miss the romantic dinner set up in your bungalow ;-)
Ocenjeno 29 marec 2016
6,8
Prijetno
Joe iz Tajvan
Skupina
Bival/-a eno noč februar 2016
Location is good, service soso.”
Recreation servive closed
Ocenjeno 14 februar 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Gerard iz Velika Britanija
Par
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 4 noči maj 2015
Little piece of paradise”
Waterfront villa in lagoon, staff helpfulness and activities
From minute 1 after arrival we knew this place was going to be great. The staff were very welcoming, very helpful and very friendly. The resort is low key spread out along the cove with a mixture of waterfront villas and rainforest villas. We stayed on the lagoon with stairs directly from patio into the lagoon which was great for snorkelling and swimming. We did a range of activities ranging from the typical kayaking, diving, snorkelling to a visit to the coral protection centre at the resort. Sunset cocktails at the bar was always a great way to transition from active days to chilled out nights Will be back
Ocenjeno 24 december 2015
8,3
Fantastično
Lam iz Hong Kong
Skupina
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2015
Good”
Good food
Ocenjeno 09 december 2015
5,3
LAI iz Malezija
Par
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 3 noči november 2015
hotel overrated”
large room, large bathroom, all chalet is on top of water
happy with large room, large bathroom, all chalet is on top of water. not happy with surrounding really full with dirty rubbish and seaweed flooding every where from hotel reception desk till our chalet.
Ocenjeno 04 december 2015
9,3
Vrhunsko
Johnnel iz Malezija
Par
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 3 noči november 2015
breathtaking...”
staff were very helpful and attentive, room was breathtaking.
Everything was amazing. From the check in until the check out. Staffs were attentive and helpful, room was beyond our expectation. Comments though, the timings for the transfer boat from the resort to the city. They should have more timings as most of the guests were saying that the time is either too early or too late. Besides that, the ocean, we stayed at the resort for 4 days and 3 nights, the ocean was very dirty (the garbage floating around the resort were from the city). There must be a way to prevent it from entering the resort. Other than that, once again, amazing, breathtaking. Would recommend it to my contacts.
Ocenjeno 01 december 2015
8,3
Fantastično
QI iz Kitajska
Skupina
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 2 noči november 2015
A close touch of marine life”
The marine life center is v educative, staff are nice and helpful, snorkeling at morning time is amazing
Ocenjeno 17 november 2015
9,7
Vrhunsko
Ka iz Hong Kong
Par
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 2 noči november 2015
Great place excellent services friendly staff”
Staff
Great place, friendly staff. I'm glad that gayana is funding to protect the sea and environment with the marine lab (hope that's what they called it). One of the best
Ocenjeno 09 november 2015
9,7
Vrhunsko
abdul iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 2 noči oktober 2015
Nice resort!”
view. coral. food. room. the toilet was awesome!
Great!
Ocenjeno 20 oktober 2015
10,0
Vrhunsko
Daniel iz Francija
Samostojni potnik
Bival/-a eno noč oktober 2015
Living in the tank...”
Best three things were the location, the staff and the traquility
When i say 'living in the tank', its just like living in the most beautiful tropical fish tank.... just wander down your steps and fall straight into the blissfully warm lagoon and be surrounded by gorgeous fish. Very special. The welcome is lovely and the facilities, restaurants, spa and everything are just great. To start your day your breakfast comes to you by boat while you sit out overlooking the bay and the tropical forest covered hills. From here on in your day is yours. Great scuba diving, great and safe resident dive master or just canoe or snorkel the lagoon... or take a trip to the main land. Plenty to do and lots of good advice and help from the staff... the food was all lovely and the service too. I travel the world with my work... this is a place I will be returning to. Just lovely... in the tank : )
Ocenjeno 12 oktober 2015
10,0
Vrhunsko
YEJING iz Kitajska
Par
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 2 noči september 2015
It's good”
The water is clean, fantastic
Ocenjeno 10 oktober 2015
9,7
Vrhunsko
Eput iz Malezija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Vila v deževnem gozdu
Bival/-a 3 noči marec 2015
Friendly staff and good to stay”
1) Clean 2) Friendly staff 3) Quiet place and fresh air
Great location to stay which I really enjoy with friendly staff, good food and fresh air. I really fell escape from work and spent time with family more. We really enjoy with the environment around the island.
Ocenjeno 12 september 2015
8,0
Fantastično
Chan iz Kitajska
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Bival/-a 2 noči avgust 2015
An unforgettable & peaceful stay”
Beautiful sunset & sunrise, free kayaking & snorkelling within the resort, and tranquility
I stayed in Lagoon Billa for 2 nights. I would say the resort is not really luxurious & indeed signs of wear out were beginning to show up. Yet the Lagoon Villa is value for money. We didn't choose Ocean Villa which has direct access to the sea for safety consideration (we had a boy of 7). But for couple or family with larger kids, Ocean Villa should worth the higher rate. There're only two restaurants. Seafood served in Alu Alu was good though a bit expensive as compared with those in city. The best thing we like is the kayaking & snorkelling offered by the resort. My son enjoyed it very much. There's fish feeding at 9 am every day. We saw quite some big fish jumping over the water ! We also saw many sea cucumber & sea urchins on the beach front during low tide (around 5 pm). Lastly, we saw sunrise from our balcony which is really an unexpected bonus for our trip !!!
Ocenjeno 31 avgust 2015
5,3
Enrique iz Združene države Amerike
Par
Oceanska vila
Bival/-a 4 noči avgust 2015
Phenomenal Location, Lots left to be desired ”
Location, Location, Location
The stay was pleasant and the staff was very nice. However, for a "5-star" resort and for the price we paid (over $6000 for 3 villas) the level of service, food and accommodation was highly under par. The location is really the only savior for this place. The villas are not well maintained, the place needs a facelift, while the staff was very nice they lack the ability to actually provide good service, the dive center is under-staffed and was unable to accommodate our diving needs (had to seek out a third party company), and the food options were very limited. While you are always greeted with a smile, we weren't given a proper welcome or informed of any of the amneties or otherwise upon arrival, not even breakfast times (a basic for any hotel). As for food, with only 2 restaurants on the property, you would expect daily specials so as to provide variety, but no, the menus are the same everyday...it gets old quick. Everyday we had to specifically ask to get our villas cleaned, and we got lucky a few days that they were "serviced" before 3pm. They were not properly cleaned, dirty dishes were always left behind and dirty/damp towels were not replaced. Unfortunately, the expectations of this place were not met and I would hesitate to recommend it if it were not for the stunning location.
Ocenjeno 11 avgust 2015