Rezerviraj zdaj: Gazebo Beach Hotel

Zelo dobro
Temelji na 216 ocenahPoglejte, kaj pravijo gostje
7,3
83% bi priporočilo svojemu prijatelju

Zadnji komentarji strank

Ocene Agoda (216)Ocene Booking.com (282)
7,3
Zelo dobro
Temelji na 216 ocenah
Izberite tip gosta
Čistoča6,8
Infrastruktura6,6
Lokacija8,7
Udobnost in kakovost sobe6,8
Storitev7,7
Kakovost glede na ceno7,4
Posredovano s strani preverjenih gostov Agoda
Filtriraj komentarje gostov po:
Jezik
English
日本語
Deutsch
Nederlands
več
Vrsta sobe
Hotelski apartma za 4 osebe
Družinska soba
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Soba Mezzanine
več
Razvrsti po
Prikazanih 202 komentarjev od preverjenih gostov
4,0
Rowan iz Avstralija
Par
Soba Mezzanine
Bival/-a 5 noči april 2016
Big Mistake very dissappointing”
We thought it would be nice to stay at the same place we visited 30 years ago Gazebo Cottages. On arrival we were shown into a mezzanine style room. The room had no air cond upstairs and was boiling making it unusable. We requested a different room and the manager showed us to another room with bed upstairs and air conditioning upstairs too. The room was very tired and needed a deep clean, the air conditioning struggled to cope. Breakfast next morning was ordinary with the buffet only filled to accommodate the exact number of diners. Thus there was half a slice of cheese and half a slice of ham on the buffet left. The entire complex which was large looked to have only five guests. I commented to the manager that I could not recognize any part of the hotel. He explained that the Gazebo cottages lease had expired in 2013 and the landlord would not renew. So the hotel owner bought the hotel next door renamed it the gazebo and the old gazebo was bulldozed! The add said there was wifi in room. Nope only available in reception. We feel we have been deceived and are extremely dissapointed. We moved a few doors down to Pondok Narita and paid half the price for a sparkling room with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Do not stay at the Gazebo!
Ocenjeno 27 april 2016
8,0
Fantastično
Michael iz Avstralija
Par
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 6 noči april 2016
Great location”
Great location on the beach, garden lovely, staff good, rooms could do with a little up date. Mike & Irene
Ocenjeno 21 april 2016
7,6
Zelo dobro
Deborah iz Velika Britanija
Par
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 3 noči januar 2016
Really good hotel, but wi-fi lacking”
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and enjoyed it as much as ever. The best feature of the hotel are the rooms, they are so beautifully decorated and the wooden carvings and gardens are beautiful. The wi-fi was very lacking and hardly worked in our room and the further you were from Reception, the worse it got, but overall it's a great placve to stay.
Ocenjeno 14 april 2016
7,6
Zelo dobro
Deborah iz Velika Britanija
Par
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 10 noči december 2015
A great hotel”
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and it's in a great location - between the beach and the main road. The 2 pools are good - one small, and one bigger one. the staff are very helpful and friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast was okay - a buffet with western and Indonesian food, though it was a bit limited.
Ocenjeno 14 april 2016
5,6
Nicole iz Avstralija
Par
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 2 noči april 2016
Disappointed ”
Arrived late no problem there shown to room that was very how do u say in need of s major upgrade paint peeling off walls mouldy smelly and NO hot water our whole stay breakfast was ok but not great first time staying there wouldn't stay there again
Ocenjeno 13 april 2016
8,4
Fantastično
Tracey iz Avstralija
Par
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 3 noči september 2015
friendly staff”
have stayed here many times over the years. This time around we got probably the worst/oldest/smallest room we've ever had (top floor of two storey building) - so ask for ground floor room to avoid that issue. Still love this place though. staff have been there forever and they always remember and welcome you back
Ocenjeno 13 april 2016
8,0
Fantastično
felix iz Nizozemska
Par
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 5 noči marec 2016
location”
location, privesie
ok, brekfast good, diner so so. could do with a upgrade
Ocenjeno 10 marec 2016
8,0
Fantastično
Karen iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 10 noči februar 2016
Great location”
Have stayed many of times. Great location with walking distance to markets, night markets, shops and great restaurants. On the beach and 2 pools.
Ocenjeno 18 februar 2016
8,3
Fantastično
Ashish iz Indija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Hotelski apartma za 4 osebe
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2015
Best hotel to relax”
On the beach, friendly staff, good internet speed at common area
On our checking date we waited for over 6 hours to get the room. But after it all went fine
Ocenjeno 06 januar 2016
7,3
Zelo dobro
Lillian iz Nova Zelandija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 5 noči junij 2015
Always a lovely stay”
pool, beach side, quiet
This is the 4th time we have stayed here and we always enjoy it, the only thing I have noticed over the last couple of years is that the rooms seem to be more expensive now
Ocenjeno 27 december 2015
7,3
Zelo dobro
Grant iz Avstralija
Par
Soba Mezzanine
Bival/-a 7 noči december 2015
Cheap Hotel, Good location”
Location, Close to beach, Friendly Staff
My Wife and I stayed here for the 1st time albeit wee travel to Bali regularly. The place is simple, cheap & clean. Do not expect everything here as you will not get it. We stayed here for location to the beach & nightlife. Rooms were clean, staff were very friendly. Would stay here again.
Ocenjeno 24 december 2015
9,0
Vrhunsko
Wolf iz Nemčija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Hotelski apartma za 4 osebe
Bival/-a 6 noči oktober 2015
Super location in Sanur”
Beach access, friendly staff, great location
The beach access is great for families with little children and we really enjoyed staying there and the atmosphere of the area :)
Ocenjeno 06 november 2015
8,0
Fantastično
Lillian iz Nova Zelandija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 3 noči januar 2015
Always a great stay”
Beach, gardens, pool
A place we stay each time we are in sanur without any issues
Ocenjeno 18 oktober 2015
8,0
Fantastično
Lillian iz Nova Zelandija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 3 noči julij 2014
Fourth stay at a favourite location”
Beach access, pool, gardens
One of our favourite beach locations
Ocenjeno 18 oktober 2015
8,3
Fantastično
Sharon iz Avstralija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Družinska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči september 2015
On the beach”
the beach, breakfast and pool
We had a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly, the breakfast tasty and it was relaxing by the pool.
Ocenjeno 06 oktober 2015
5,3
Djamel iz Belgija
Samostojni potnik
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 3 noči september 2015
A Serious freshen up absolutely needed”
Great location, great gardens, nice swimming pool
I have to say that I did not really enjoyed my stay: The hotel location is great, great gardens and the architecture is great however inside the rooms it is a shame; old furniture, the linen pillows and sheets were very dirty as if they stayed in humidity for a long time and smelly Old TV with channels are in Indonesian very limited western channels variety...The owner should really invest in the furniture bathrooms and refurbish the inside of the rooms.
Ocenjeno 02 oktober 2015
9,0
Vrhunsko
Alan iz Avstralija
Par
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 3 noči avgust 2015
Old Bali style hotel right on the beach at Sanur.”
Direct access to the beach and the walking path with it's myriad of restaurants, the beautiful traditional Balinese garden, choice of pools.
It's great to be able to completely avoid the cars and motorbikes. The beach path stretches some 9 km and is closed to all traffic save push bikes and pedestrians ... a rare thing on Bali these days. The rooms were mostly single story and detached in the old balinese style. Breakfast is adequate although not outstanding. Otherwise, we usually chose to eat at one of the many restaurants along the beach path. WiFi was supposed to be limited to the public areas, but we actually got good reception in our room. Walking through the garden was always a pleasure. Recommended for it's lack of glitz!
Ocenjeno 23 september 2015
7,3
Zelo dobro
Jennifer iz Avstralija
Skupina
Družinska soba
Bival/-a 11 noči september 2015
Great Location”
The best location - right on the beach. Plenty of sun lounges around 2 pools. We had young children in our group and they loved the " rectangle " pool - it had a shallow wading pool around it.
Our rooms were the cheapest (about $70 a night ) The bed was comfortable but the bathroom was old and dated. Apparently some of the rooms have been renovated so ask to see another room if you aren't happy. We will be back again next year but will get a room with a better bathroom. The shower over the bath was too awkward. The staff were very friendly.
Ocenjeno 16 september 2015
8,3
Fantastično
manoj iz Velika Britanija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Družinska soba
Bival/-a eno noč julij 2015
Convenient Location, great value for family of 4, ”
1. Great value 2. Comfy / convenient rooms 3. Central / good Location.
We only stayed 1 nite as a stopover to Nusa Lembogan. Missed breakfast due to early Greenbike tour start. But great location near range of restaurants and close to boats for Islands. Quad rooms were comfy and simple with dual bathrooms. Simple facilities but right on the beach
Ocenjeno 18 avgust 2015
8,7
Fantastično
Robyn iz Avstralija
Par
Kraljevski Joglo
Bival/-a 8 noči julij 2015
Gazebo Hotel review”
Being on the beach; right in the middle of town; gardens;
This hotel is fairly basic but a really comfortable and pleasant place to stay. It has two swimming pools, so if one is really crowded you can use the other one. It is really good value for money.
Ocenjeno 23 julij 2015
7,7
Zelo dobro
Gillian iz Avstralija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Družinska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči julij 2015
Great location, nice pools”
Location, pools, friendly staff
Our stay at Gazebo was nice. The staff are very friendly and the grounds are lovely. The pools are really nice and a great way to meet other guests. The beach is just out the back and there are a lot of restaurants and shops just a walk outside the hotel. We stayed in one of the family suites. I am not sure if the one we stayed in was an older room however the security of the door (a padlock) compared to what we saw other rooms had didn't sit comfortable with us. Also, a very small tv, which isn't a huge priority for us however with small children it would have been nice to be able to get good channels and reception and a slightly bigger screen. The bathroom and tiling in the room could be fixed up a bit. It would have made the stay a little more comfortable. However as mentioned, Gazebo is in a great location and the staff are very helpful. You are able to get pedicures, manicures and massages without leaving the pool area!
Ocenjeno 19 julij 2015
6,7
Prijetno
Janet iz Avstralija
Par
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 3 noči junij 2015
Great location, but outdated”
Swimming pool, location, staff
We stayed at Gazebo for 3 nights in June 2015. The location on Sanur Beach is perfect! The swimming pools are lovely but not easy to get in and out of, needs steps, ladders are too hard. Our room was OK size wise but the bed was really hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was included and was OK, there was an egg station, the rest was minimal. Staff were friendly.
Ocenjeno 11 julij 2015
6,7
Prijetno
christine iz Avstralija
Par
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 4 noči junij 2015
Disappointed ”
Staff pool
Good location. Staff great. Breakfast a let down. .rooms ok. Wifi terrible..overpriced.
Ocenjeno 19 junij 2015
7,3
Zelo dobro
Terry iz Avstralija
Par
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 2 noči maj 2015
Okay place in a good location”
location pools staff
This is an old style Balinese garden hotel situated between the beach and beach road. The latter has lots of shopping and restaurants, in the other direction the pathway in back of the beach has 2 enclaves of good value restaurants starting about 5 minutes north. Our room was spacious, clean, had a rather hard king bed with a plastic mattress protector which some don't like in humid areas, a daybed and a bathroom where everything seemed to work - not all that common in Bali. Wifi didn't extend to the rooms. The 2 pools were nice places to spend time, ditto the beachfront - the beach itself in this area is okay without being outstanding, Note the area is within the lagoon which extends along most of Sanur - no waves, good for kids/snorkelling - low tide will expose a fair bit of shallow water, rock pools etc. Breakfast was not as good as several similar places stayed this visit. I don't think the place rates 3 stars - maybe 2 and a half. Staff were sweet and hard working - the area quiet.
Ocenjeno 06 junij 2015
7,3
Zelo dobro
Karen iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 7 noči maj 2015
get what u pay for”
close to beach, restaurants & markets
Ocenjeno 31 maj 2015
7,7
Zelo dobro
Sue iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 8 noči maj 2015
Location location ”
Location to Beach Quietness Staff
Access to beach perfect, and position in street lets you walk to restaurants shops, Loved. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the garden pool, and the wonderful gardens, and the carved buildings. Enjoyed my stay
Ocenjeno 24 maj 2015
8,7
Fantastično
Yvonne iz Avstralija
Skupina
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 5 noči april 2015
Beach Hotel”
The best were - the beach view at breakfast, large enough rooms and covenient location to the shops.
We had a lovely stay here. The people were friendly and the rooms large enough to relax in. Overall, it was a good price for what you got.
Ocenjeno 10 april 2015
6,7
Prijetno
Pierre iz Kanada
Samostojni potnik
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 5 noči april 2015
Easter Escape”
Welcoming atmosphere, attentive staff & quietness of the resort
Very pleasant and relaxing. I know this jotel since 1997 and come back as much as I can.
Ocenjeno 07 april 2015
8,3
Fantastično
Amanda iz Velika Britanija
Samostojni potnik
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 8 noči marec 2015
recommended”
Gardens, beach front, staff
great!, i love the traditional style, some may think modernisation is needed, good location, i'd return
Ocenjeno 26 marec 2015
4,0
Chung iz Hong Kong
Samostojni potnik
Soba Mezzanine
Bival/-a 5 noči marec 2015
Not good”
Only location is good
House is old room is dark and old Bathtub is dirty Pool is small Breakfast not good No wifi
Ocenjeno 16 marec 2015
9,3
Vrhunsko
Katrina iz Avstralija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Triposteljni hotelski apartma
Bival/-a 3 noči februar 2015
Clean, great location & friendly staff ”
Vicinity to beach & shops, lovely pools, beautiful gardens
We had a great stay with our small family (one year old and two year old). Beautiful gardens, friendly staff, beach out back and shops/restaurants out front.
Ocenjeno 21 februar 2015
7,7
Zelo dobro
Gerard iz Avstralija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Družinska soba
Bival/-a eno noč februar 2015
No complaints”
pool access, location, gardens
Stayed only 1 night, kids loved the pools, easy access to the beach with beachclub.Location in Sanur means everything is an easy walk. Staff friendly and helpful allowed us an early check in after an unexpected early arrival. Would definitely consider staying here again when coming back to Sanur.
Ocenjeno 16 februar 2015
4,3
Craig iz Avstralija
Par
Kraljevski Joglo
Bival/-a 2 noči januar 2015
Dusty , old and poor value”
Staff, location
We booked the Joglo and it looked great on the website. It was so dusty and musty, very old and poor vale for money. Location was good but you can find much better close by. We booked two nights but only stayed one as we both had little sleep left feeling sick.
Ocenjeno 30 januar 2015
9,0
Vrhunsko
Katrina iz Avstralija
Par
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 7 noči januar 2015
relaxing stay”
bungalow pool staff
The Gazebo is in prime position on Sanur Beach, with gorgeous gardens and lovely old world charm. It is basic without being sparse. It's time for a splash of paint and maybe an update of the bathrooms, and a kettle in the room but it's clean and organized. The staff are engaging and the grounds and pool wonderful. Wifi is only available in the lobby but to be truthful, it didn't bother us. My husband was more peeved about the little analog TV, we purchased a cheap dvd player for evenings, as the tv options were crappy. Overall, the Gazebo hotel was a wonderfully relaxing spot to stay and we will return.
Ocenjeno 20 januar 2015
7,7
Zelo dobro
Peter iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 10 noči december 2014
value for money hotel”
Location, beach, pools
Second year visiting the Gazebo Hotel. The location between the beach and the street is outstanding. The “old Bali” style hotel is perfect for a relaxed holiday. Two small swimming pools which are always clean. Friendly staff. Only thing which lets the hotel down is the restaurant. Breakfast sadly lacking. Perfect location for a restaurant, right on the beach but the menu and the food really lets them down.
Ocenjeno 18 januar 2015
7,7
Zelo dobro
Peter iz Avstralija
Par
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 8 noči december 2014
Great location right on the beach”
Location, friendliness, gardens
Second time at the Gazebo Hotel. The location between the beach and the street is outstanding. The “old Bali” style hotel is perfect for a relaxed holiday. Two small swimming pools which are always clean. Friendly staff. Only thing which lets the hotel down is the breakfasts, which were even more meagre than when we were there last year. Perfect location for a restaurant, right on the beach but the menu and the food really lets them down.
Ocenjeno 18 januar 2015
6,7
Prijetno
Claire iz Velika Britanija
Samostojni potnik
Soba Mezzanine
Bival/-a 6 noči december 2014
This hotel saved us from a week in Kuta!! ”
Location, Cleanliness,
Overall our stay was very good. The rooms are basic but clean, the air con works well, and they are a good size. Be aware that if you are looking for a twin room you will not get one of the little bungalows/mezannine rooms - you will be in the hotel part which overlooks a bit of a rough looking field. Nor will you be refunded if you book one of these - so just opt for standard. Our stay was very nice - and the staff were lovely - however there was a bit of a dissagreement over payment of bar bills which was a shame. The staff dont explain that if you dont pay off your bar bill from the day by 2pm - it is sent to reception. We are pretty sure we paid for one particular bill at the bar at 6pm (after a day in the sun)... but when we checked out - we were presented with that bill from reception - the money disappeared. We spoke to the manager who was very nice and very calm about the whole thing - and did investigate for us. However we ended up paying. I'n spite of this though - I had a nice stay here - breakfast was good and the room was fine. Also - I left my ipod in the room - and they saved it for me.
Ocenjeno 16 januar 2015
8,3
Fantastično
Allan iz Avstralija
Par
Soba Mezzanine
Bival/-a 6 noči januar 2015
Old but nice”
The staff were friendly and helpful and it was right on the beach.
Enjoyed our stay. It is old and was once wonderful. The staff are great, pools are good and the beach is kept lovely and clean. overal thought it was good value for the money.
Ocenjeno 16 januar 2015
4,0
Mr iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 3 noči april 2014
not a very good experience”
location is excellent
don't drink the provided drinking jug water in the room
Ocenjeno 16 januar 2015
8,7
Fantastično
Shirley iz Avstralija
Par
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 13 noči september 2014
Location ”
Location location location
A bit disappointed that no wifi in the rooms. Overall a good experience. Very close to lots of different restaurant.
Ocenjeno 26 december 2014
6,7
Prijetno
Mark iz Avstralija
Par
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 4 noči november 2014
Relaxed bali hotel”
Quiet Convenient Location Comfortale
Ocenjeno 26 november 2014
8,7
Fantastično
william iz Avstralija
Par
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 11 noči november 2014
Gazebo, comfortable and relaxing”
Location, lovely staff and garden layout
Having not back to Sanur for 25 years we were most impressed by the superb Gazebo location with great value restaurants within easy walking distance together with the quiet calm of the Gazebo gardens, pool areas and delightful attentive staff. We intend to return to this value for money "old Bali style" Sanur hotel
Ocenjeno 16 november 2014
6,7
Prijetno
glen iz Avstralija
Par
Soba Mezzanine
Bival/-a 3 noči november 2014
shes been around the block”
location,staff,quiet
She's a bit old the shower ,bathroom needs a refurb no fans basic a/c no tea making facilities.staff are good,good for kids.
Ocenjeno 15 november 2014
8,7
Fantastično
ethan iz Avstralija
Skupina
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 5 noči oktober 2014
great stay”
air con food service
Fantastic great location
Ocenjeno 09 november 2014
8,3
Fantastično
william iz Avstralija
Par
Soba Mezzanine
Bival/-a 7 noči oktober 2014
Bali style”
staff, location and vibe
If you are looking for a four star hotel experience this is probably not the place for you , the hotel has two very good pools, and really lovely gardens, but this is an older style andBalinese style hotel, no kettle in the rooms, no wi fi in the rooms, which at first seemed an inconvenience but became a part of the pleasure of staying here. We loved the Gazebo and we will return, the really caring staff, the great location, the art work in the rooms and other spaces, and the feeling that we really were in Bali, in all a great experience.
Ocenjeno 02 november 2014
8,7
Fantastično
Trevor iz Avstralija
Par
Kraljevski Joglo
Bival/-a 2 noči oktober 2014
A Step Back In Time”
Location, A paredice in the City, Family Friendly.
Just Great....
Ocenjeno 27 oktober 2014
9,0
Vrhunsko
Greg iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 5 noči september 2014
casual traveller”
location, nice staff and good air con
Would have stayed longer if they had wifi in the rooms
Ocenjeno 06 oktober 2014
8,7
Fantastično
Marion iz Avstralija
Par
Soba Mezzanine
Bival/-a 11 noči julij 2014
A great place to stay in Sunar Bali”
location, staff, value
Our stay was wonderful as always. We would not consider staying anywhere else.
Ocenjeno 04 avgust 2014
8,3
Fantastično
Natalie iz Avstralija
Par
Standardna soba
Bival/-a 3 noči julij 2014
Great location”
Location beach price
Ocenjeno 19 julij 2014
6,7
Prijetno
Elizabeth iz Združene države Amerike
Samostojni potnik
apartma s pogledom na vrt
Bival/-a 5 noči julij 2013
A Little Disappointing”
Location, outside gardens, ocean
The room I was given was very outdated. I paid a higher price for an upscale room and don't feel that I got what I paid for. I saw another person's room, that was considerably cheaper and nicer. There was a mouse in my room, that the staff chased around spraying with cockroach spray to remove - so then I my room and belongings were covered in cockroach spray. The key to the room was an old fashioned skeleton key - while charming and cute, was very difficult to use. I could not easily get in and out of my room. The hotel didn't have a concierge and the staff weren't helpful with recommending or booking activities in the area. Bali itself was amazing, however, if when I go back, I will not stay at this hotel again. I met others staying there that love this hotel and stay there often. It is a large property, I think your experience and happiness there depends on the room you get. I happened to get one of the rooms that badly needs renovation. It was dark, moldy and looked liked it hadn't been updated in a long long time.
Ocenjeno 11 julij 2014