Rezerviraj zdaj: Muntri Grove Hotel

Fantastično
Temelji na 268 ocenahPoglejte, kaj pravijo gostje
8,9
99% bi priporočilo svojemu prijatelju

Zadnji komentarji strank

Ocene Agoda (268)Ocene Booking.com (388)
8,9
Fantastično
Temelji na 268 ocenah
Izberite tip gosta
Čistoča9,3
Infrastruktura8,1
Lokacija9,3
Udobnost in kakovost sobe9,2
Storitev9,2
Kakovost glede na ceno8,7
Posredovano s strani preverjenih gostov Agoda
Filtriraj komentarje gostov po:
Jezik
English
Français
简体中文
Deutsch
več
Razvrsti po
Prikazanih 208 komentarjev od preverjenih gostov
10,0
Vrhunsko
Seetharam iz Indija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a eno noč oktober 2017
Loved the Hotel”
A small hotel that feels like Home away from home. Very friendly staff, Clean Rooms with the Heritage Touch. We reached early morning at 8 and even though check-in was supposed to be much later they gave us the room by 9 AM and even provided complimentary breakfast free of charge. Check-Out again was extended till 6 PM at no extra charge since we had a late flight out of Penang. Never been in a Hotel so considerate of a travellers itenary and adjust to it. Definitely worth the stay!
Ocenjeno 23 oktober 2017
7,6
Zelo dobro
Kheng iz Malezija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči oktober 2017
Better choice than the established hotels”
Great location, and a much better choice than the established hotels. Only bummer is the car-park- if you drive a bigger car, then getting into the dead-end road and parking would take some effort.
Ocenjeno 22 oktober 2017
10,0
Vrhunsko
Michelle iz Malezija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči maj 2017
Great stay”
We would definitely come back.
Ocenjeno 15 september 2017
8,8
Fantastično
Wai iz Singapur
Poslovni potnik
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči avgust 2017
Fantastično”
Location is fantastic. Room is large, brightly litted and testefully decorated. Would be nice to have fluffy bath towels and duvet instead of just thin sheets. The ceilings fans need cleaning.
Ocenjeno 19 avgust 2017
9,2
Vrhunsko
CAI iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a eno noč avgust 2017
Fabulous stay ”
Hotel is good Room is spacious and clean Worth the price
Ocenjeno 08 avgust 2017
9,6
Vrhunsko
RICHARD iz Velika Britanija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči november 2016
Great choice... ”
Great room, great location, very gay friendly...
Ocenjeno 24 julij 2017
7,6
Zelo dobro
Kim iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči junij 2017
Zelo dobro”
Love the architectural/design of the hotel. the swimming pool though small but lovely. right in the middle of the town, UNESCO heritage site. lotta local kopitiam (f&b outlets around). Plus the free bus is just around the corner, one or two blocks away!
Ocenjeno 02 julij 2017
8,8
Fantastično
matt iz Avstralija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči marec 2017
Authentic hotel in an authentic and not mainstream location”
Stay here if you want to get away from the generic hotels, in the generic streets, in generic cities. This hotel is authentic, interesting and has quality. The local area has quiet bars, cafes, cool shops and a great food market. I really liked it here.
Ocenjeno 24 junij 2017
8,4
Fantastično
JEE iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči april 2017
Pet Friendly Hotel”
The main reason that I choose this hotel is because it is a pet friendly hotel with a pool. Pet cannot be roaming at the pool and breakfast area, but he has enough space to walk around at the ground floor. My daughter has fun playing in the pool, for that 3 days that we spent, we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The place is quiet while being near enough to café and other attraction. Breakfast has limited choice, and the toilet cleanliness can be improved.
Ocenjeno 23 junij 2017
8,8
Fantastično
Mun iz Malezija
Samostojni potnik
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči januar 2017
Dog friendly heritage hotel”
This is my fav hotel in Penang.
Ocenjeno 16 junij 2017
8,4
Fantastično
Forbes iz Velika Britanija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 5 noči februar 2017
Fantastično”
Breakfast was fine but some items did run out. Staff are nice friendly and helpful. Situated within easy walking distance of the centre of town and lots of shops and cafes round about.
Ocenjeno 13 junij 2017
9,6
Vrhunsko
Madeline iz Malezija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči junij 2017
Such a pretty quaint hotel located right in the middle of town! ”
Perfect getaway in the city
Ocenjeno 08 junij 2017
9,2
Vrhunsko
Syed iz Malezija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a eno noč februar 2017
Overall Good experience but breakfast can be better”
Overall Good experience but breakfast can be better. Very limited variety. I am a person who look forward to a good breakfast the next day but it was just average.
Ocenjeno 06 junij 2017
8,4
Fantastično
apple iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a eno noč maj 2017
Great Location”
The room is quite huge for the price we pay, and it's a wooden style room , very clean, bed is comfortable, walking distance to many nice local food~ only got some mosquito problem~
Ocenjeno 28 maj 2017
10,0
Vrhunsko
rebecca iz Velika Britanija
Samostojni potnik
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 4 noči april 2017
Delightful”
Loved this hotel! The staff are charming and helpful. They even offered me a room to shower in before my late departing flight. Very good service and I would love to return.
Ocenjeno 27 maj 2017
9,6
Vrhunsko
Jacquline iz Avstralija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči april 2017
Great boutique hotel”
Everything great about this boutique hotel. Only thing was internet in our two rooms was not working, but the staff were very helpful in lending us an internet dongle during our stay.
Ocenjeno 11 april 2017
8,8
Fantastično
ENG iz Malezija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči marec 2017
Awesome!”
The place is clean and convenient, yet the place reflects the history and culture of Penang Island. We have a good time in Penang and the place allowed us to relax & access to variety of famous food in Penang. Highly recommended.
Ocenjeno 31 marec 2017
10,0
Vrhunsko
fanny iz Francija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči marec 2017
Perfect !”
We had a great time in Penang at the Muntri grove hotel !!! Everything was perfect , breakfast, the staff are really helpful and smily , the rooms are cleans and beautiful . I highly recommend this place .
Ocenjeno 22 marec 2017
7,2
Zelo dobro
Jiayun iz Malezija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a eno noč februar 2017
Good location, stylish design, clean”
Good location, stylish design, clean
Ocenjeno 13 februar 2017
9,2
Vrhunsko
John iz Malezija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 4 noči februar 2017
Location, Staff and Sister Hotels”
Hotel is exceptionally well located being just off the main thoroughfares it is quieter than most and especially so over Chinese New Year. Staff all so helpful and willing to help, willing to learn from comments and charmingly friendly at al times of the day and night - also a great source of information and help booking tables at sister hotels (seven terraces in particular). Sister Hotel Muntri Mews is just down the main street. Great coffee - shame the menu has shrunk and some of the western dishes have gone, but still a great place. Breakfast at Muntri Grove at first appears too simple, but after a couple of days the willingness of the staff to create something 'just for you' shines through - coffee could be improved!! No evening meals at Muntri Grove but Gala on the corner of Jln Muntri is a 'must'. great food and great selection at very acceptable prices. Enjoy
Ocenjeno 09 februar 2017
10,0
Vrhunsko
Paul iz Nova Zelandija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči februar 2017
Vrhunsko”
Wonderful place to stay, helpful friendly staff, perfect location. Everything you could want
Ocenjeno 06 februar 2017
10,0
Vrhunsko
Isabelle iz Kanada
Samostojni potnik
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 6 noči januar 2017
Best hotel around”
If it could be possible to give six stars for cleanliness, staff and location I certainly would. I've stayed for one week and passed a wonderful time at this hotel. Enjoy the pool or the garden. Taste something different time to time at breakfast, staff is doing beside american style. It is a very quiet place, walking distance from everything interesting to see and do. If I go back to Georgetown, I certainly go back to the Muntri Grove.
Ocenjeno 05 februar 2017
9,6
Vrhunsko
Rene iz Združene države Amerike
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 6 noči januar 2017
Great place”
Great and unique place in the heard of georgetown.
Ocenjeno 31 januar 2017
6,0
Asile iz Singapur
Skupina
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči avgust 2016
Beautiful place marred by subpar service unfortunately.”
We traveled in a large group and having arrived on a late flight, we made prior arrangements with the hotel for a pick up service at the airport. We never got one, and the front desk was un-contactable and extremely unreliable. This left us with a very bad start to our vacation. Upon arrival at the hotel, some of us were told that our booking was not showing up despite us having paid in advance, and were told that the hotel is fully booked, and that we might have to make arrangements for another accommodation instead. Great start? I don't think so. Thankfully the manager was around the next morning, and helped to sort things out professionally and in a timely order. Kudos to the manager, you've managed to make the experience slightly better with your professionalism. I feel that whilst it's a beautiful place, service is very important to keep guests from returning.
Ocenjeno 18 januar 2017
6,8
Prijetno
Chee iz Singapur
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a eno noč februar 2015
Disappointed”
We were attracted to this property after hearing good things about the owner and architect, who had designed the splendid Seven Terraces nearby, and has a few other properties scattered around historic Georgetown. Muntri Grove is however very bare-bones and minimalistic, a little too minimalist in my opinion, and offers very little in terms of creature comforts and cannot be considered luxurious in anyway. As such, I don't think the price is justified. Service was also a little slipshod at times. Location is very central to explore the nearby sights, but I think you are better off at Seven Terraces - it's beautiful!
Ocenjeno 13 januar 2017
8,8
Fantastično
jane iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 4 noči januar 2017
Muntri Moments”
Ideal evocatively decorated small heritage hotel in central location with lap pool. Friendly helpful staff ... troublesome wifi eventually resolved with offer of a plug-in. Offer of poolside afternoon tea on weekends should be extended to 7 days...
Ocenjeno 11 januar 2017
5,6
Choon iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2016
Good Location”
Location is good but the room layout is not very well planned with impractical bathroom and toilet locations. Need to improve cleanliness. Very limited parking (only 3) and very narrow access for cars.
Ocenjeno 23 december 2016
8,0
Fantastično
Phui iz Malezija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2016
Great room & location”
spacious room, great location but limited car park
Ocenjeno 20 december 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Chee iz Singapur
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a eno noč december 2016
Awesome stay.”
nice bed!
Ocenjeno 15 december 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
FAIZATUL iz Malezija
Skupina
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2016
EXCELLENT”
We stayed there 3 days 2 nights for BFF getaway. We made the right choice and definitely would anytime come back again. The cleanliness, the staff, the facility, the decor of the room, we would confidently give 5 stars. The hotel is location in a prime area where it is a walking distance to all the places that we would like to go to such as the Little India, cafes, pub and also a few eatery cosy shops around. The staff accommodates to our needs immediately although I can seek they are multi tasker in all scope. The swimming pool is just cosy enough for relaxer like me who prefer a quite afternoon in a quite ambience. We could see from the decor that the owner takes an effort in every details they could possible put their hand into. GOOD JOB and I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMENDED this hotel.
Ocenjeno 14 december 2016
7,2
Zelo dobro
Veiven iz Malezija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2016
No parking”
Parking is a problem here
Ocenjeno 13 december 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
Huei iz Singapur
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči november 2016
Awesome”
Awesome hotel, good location, quiet,friendly and helpful staffs. There was a slight hiccup with the room wifi but overall we had a fabulous stay!
Ocenjeno 02 december 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
Hui iz Malezija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči november 2016
Love It!”
The room design is interesting. Extremely spacious room. Bed is firm and comfortable. Location is perfect! Quiet and peaceful. My top choice in Penang.
Ocenjeno 23 november 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
kwanpornsan iz Tajska
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči november 2016
Simply lovely”
I had a great time on my special occasion my furkid and my birthday. Thank you Muntri Grove for making it special for us. Staffs are friendly next to Chinese food court with much varieties of choices.
Ocenjeno 22 november 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
Maria iz Velika Britanija
Poslovni potnik
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 4 noči november 2016
A beautiful Heritage Hotel”
The Muntri Grove is a historic building recently converted into a beautiful boutique hotel. The rooms are huge, well laid out with the bathroom in between the bedroom and living room section with beautiful polished floorboards. I slept wonderfully in my four poster bed at night, though if your wanting a sleep in the day its impossible because the hotel is located next to a school and Chinese temple, both quite noisy. The staff were super helpfull and went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay
Ocenjeno 20 november 2016
8,8
Fantastično
Katie iz Velika Britanija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči november 2016
Great place to stay, good location, pool and friendly staff. ”
Pros
Ocenjeno 13 november 2016
8,8
Fantastično
Haroun iz Nizozemska
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči november 2016
A lovely base to explore Georgetown”
A lovely hotel that is small and personal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfrotable clean and very nicely decorated. A nice place to relax half way through a day of exploring. Good to have a beer by the pool at the end of the day too! Would go back there for sure!
Ocenjeno 07 november 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
Mun iz Malezija
Samostojni potnik
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči avgust 2016
My 2nd visit this year”
Love this hotel. Friendly staff, great ambience. Pet friendly with tonnes of space for my dogs to roam around.
Ocenjeno 06 november 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
Mun iz Malezija
Samostojni potnik
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči februar 2016
Great heritage hotel”
My 2nd visit here in 1 year. Always loved the service and the ambience of this okave
Ocenjeno 06 november 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Agata iz Filipini
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči oktober 2016
Beautiful place. ”
It is a gem in the middle of George Town. Rooms are large and furnished with tasfefull and comfortable furniture. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast simple but with elegant presentation and good quality food. It was a pleasure to come back every evening after sightseeing. Don't look any further. Book this hotel. It's worth it.
Ocenjeno 06 november 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
Eng iz Malezija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a eno noč oktober 2016
clean and modern hotel but can be noisy in the morning”
stayed here for one night. room is clean and big. love the decoration and settings. however as this hotel is next to a local primary school it can be very noisy in the morning when the kids are out playing. simple breakfast spread. staffs are very friendly.
Ocenjeno 30 oktober 2016
7,2
Zelo dobro
Bee iz Malezija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči oktober 2016
Nice, spacious & comfy room”
A bit difficult to spot the hotel entrance. It is behind a school...sort of at a back lane. There are just a few parking space. The staff are friendly. The room is spacious & nicely decorated. The bed is very comfy. The breakfast is simple but delicious. Lots of local food around the area. The hotel is Pet friendly too.
Ocenjeno 25 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastično
Angeline iz Malezija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči oktober 2016
Swimming pool, location, design”
We were pleased to stay in this beautiful boutique hotel as it was near to the heritage zone, and has a swimming pool for the kids. Simple amenities but enough for us to have a comfortable stay. Staff were friendly.
Ocenjeno 25 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastično
Swee iz Malezija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči oktober 2016
Good hotel”
Clean friendly staff makes it a pleasant stay
Ocenjeno 24 oktober 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
Laura iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 5 noči september 2016
Great hotel”
Fantastic location with swimming pool. Gorgeous four poster bed.
Ocenjeno 15 oktober 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Teo iz Malezija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a eno noč oktober 2015
Beautiful hotel ”
Everything seems perfect in this little boutique hotel.
Ocenjeno 30 september 2016
7,6
Zelo dobro
Jacinth iz Singapur
Skupina
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 4 noči december 2015
Generally a great stay”
As it is hidden away from the main road, can be difficult to find as the cab driver did not know where it was. Generally, the hotel was clean and we enjoyed the daily breakfast. Although simple, it was delicious. The staff were also helpful in booking a restaurant for us and giving us suggestions on where to go. When we went, the showerhead was not working properly (could not stablilise on the showerhead holder).
Ocenjeno 29 september 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
Frank iz Velika Britanija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 3 noči september 2016
Excellent hotel near historical areas”
The hotel is well located, is clean, has huge rooms and friendly and helpful staff. The pool is small but pretty and a big plus. The decor is beautiful and the garden and quiet side street location is great. Would stay again for sure.
Ocenjeno 16 september 2016
9,2
Vrhunsko
Lyn iz Malezija
Par
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a eno noč junij 2016
Hidden gem”
I usually stay at the Batu Feringghi area of Penang and though I'd go with something different this time. This place is amazing, a truly hidden oasis gem in the middle of bustling Georgetown. We left the car and walked everywhere exploring Penang and all it's side streets. The room itself is comfy and unique in showcasing the history of the area. Very nice and large and the swimming pool was nice and warm on the rooftop. Beers by the poolside and the complimentary tea was heavenly after such a hot day in Penang. Highly recommended for couples but could be slightly awkward if you're not very familiar with your roomie and the shower door opens straight into the room and is frosted glass. Would definitely stay again.
Ocenjeno 05 september 2016
9,6
Vrhunsko
Niesha iz Malezija
Skupina
Nadstandardna kraljevska soba
Bival/-a 2 noči avgust 2016
Location/Privacy/Pool”
It's a good location, easy to go around town and pool size. Might stay at this place again on my next trip to Penang.
Ocenjeno 30 avgust 2016