Rezerviraj zdaj: Tugu Lombok Hotel

Vrhunsko
Temelji na 161 ocenahPoglejte, kaj pravijo gostje
9,2
91% bi priporočilo svojemu prijatelju

Zadnji komentarji strank

Ocene Agoda (161)Ocene Booking.com (82)
9,2
Vrhunsko
Temelji na 161 ocenah
Izberite tip gosta
Čistoča9,5
Infrastruktura9,4
Lokacija8,9
Udobnost in kakovost sobe9,5
Storitev9,6
Kakovost glede na ceno8,7
Posredovano s strani preverjenih gostov Agoda
Filtriraj komentarje gostov po:
Jezik
English
Français
Deutsch
Italiano
več
Vrsta sobe
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bhagavat Gita hotelski apartma
Bungalov Kampong
Vila
več
Razvrsti po
Prikazanih 140 komentarjev od preverjenih gostov
8,8
Fantastično
Joachim iz Singapur
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Vila
Bival/-a 4 noči maj 2016
very relaxing and beautiful landscapes”
nice and quiet resort, great massages, beautiful beach and above all very friendly staff at all times and everywhere.
Ocenjeno 09 maj 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Sathyan iz Singapur
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 5 noči marec 2016
Tugu is absolute Magic”
GM has an outstanding team at Tugu, led my Guest relations managers Elly and Henry who were both unrivalled at doing their jobs. Every single staff member was great, always wore smiles on their faces and never said no to any request. Kitchen is great and very accommodating - we brought along frozen meals for our daughter from home which the staff stored and heated as and when we needed them. And they was no fuss whatsoever from the kitchen in preparing a special meal for my daughter with the stuff we wanted put in her soups, pastas etc. We just had a wonderful, special time at Tugu and will return soon for sure!
Ocenjeno 01 april 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
hui iz Tajvan
Par
Vila
Bival/-a eno noč marec 2016
Art and culture hotel”
Well maintain hotel and pretty beach.. a lot activities can play.
Ocenjeno 30 marec 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Elodie iz Avstralija
Samostojni potnik
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 4 noči marec 2016
Exceptional boutique hotel with the best service ”
Exceptional boutique hotel in beautiful spot with incredible service and attention to details
Ocenjeno 19 marec 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Mile iz Nova Zelandija
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 9 noči februar 2016
Exceeds all expectations”
Unrivalled Service, beautiful beach, very relaxed.
We stayed here for 9 nightsfor our honeymoon. Reading previous reviews, I already had very high expectations. Tugu managed to exceed them all. The staff at the hotel are really the best I'be encountered. They went beyond the call of duty in making us feel at home. Examples include cutting up fresh Aloe Vera every day when we were sunburnt, arranging amazing dinners on the beach, and decorating our rooms with amazing towel animals - all completely complementary and done without us even asking. Couple this with amazing prestine beach (with almost no one else around), huge copper bathtubs and a extroordinarily peaceful atmosphere - making this an ideal place for a quite retreat. We are defiantly planning to come back!
Ocenjeno 25 februar 2016
10,0
Vrhunsko
Nicole iz Nizozemska
Poslovni potnik
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 3 noči januar 2016
best place Tu Go on earth”
staff very friendly and highly attentive. Surprising beauty of combination between resort feeling, the antiques and the size. Indonesian cuisine.
Being there I experienced the measurements of all buildings as bliss. The height of the main restaurant is really unusual. A tiny bit of Indonesian music or sometimes gong-like lounge music, and the fragrance of many flowers add to this. It was utterly calming. The beach and the sea are beautiful and the sizes of the pools great, one right on the beach. Our room was one of the larger villa's with private garden. Beautiful ancient decoration and a half open to nature bathroom. Very friendly staff. Hospitality in another dimension. Abundant breakfast. Wifi is fine. Indonesian cuisine with local dishes very tasteful. Want to come back for sure.
Ocenjeno 20 januar 2016
6,0
Dean iz Hrvaška
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 4 noči december 2015
Nice hotel.... Inferior food”
Nice grounds, not crowded, lovely room
Hotel stands in lovely manicured grounds, lovely large room but terrible overpriced food. Unfortunately the hotel that tries to sell itself as 5* has badly trained staff that would do well in 3* hotel with some English lessons thrown in. The bad quality food was also served for New Year's Eve "Pirate's party" witch most people returned uneaten . Sooo overpriced for quality and quantity...
Ocenjeno 05 januar 2016
9,3
Vrhunsko
Abdalla iz Katar
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2015
Amazing and relaxing very artistic ”
The villa was great sttuf and food
It was. Such nice stay very relaxing
Ocenjeno 25 december 2015
9,0
Vrhunsko
Chris iz Velika Britanija
Samostojni potnik
Bungalov
Bival/-a 2 noči december 2015
Great location, great ambience”
Location, Room, Staff
Long way from the airport but worth the journey. Quiet, relaxing the ambience was terrific. Right on the beach; the dining area next to the infinity pool was an art work in itself. As was the Room - huge and I liked the outdoors bathroom with the copper basin and shower.
Ocenjeno 11 december 2015
10,0
Vrhunsko
Avril iz Indonezija
Par
Bhagavat Gita hotelski apartma
Bival/-a 4 noči november 2015
Bliss. Don't hesitate - just book ”
Everything!
Exceptionally good. I cannot recommend Tugu highly enough. If you are going to Lombok and want peace and tranquility and to feel completely calm and be wonderfully catered to and indulge yourself then you should definitely go to Tugu.
Ocenjeno 08 november 2015
9,7
Vrhunsko
Nicholas iz Velika Britanija
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 2 noči oktober 2015
Unique charm”
The ambience, decor and location
Last minute booking but so glad we stayed. For starters it has a great location right on a beautiful and empty stretch of beach. But it is the ambience that really makes it special. the resort is huge and filled with unique Indonesian architecture and antiques and this translates to the rooms as well, which are also spacious and well appointed. The staff are also amazing really friendly and attentive. All in all one of try best places I've ever had the pleasure of staying and I've worked in the travel business for quite a while.
Ocenjeno 19 oktober 2015
9,7
Vrhunsko
Carol iz Hong Kong
Par
Vila
Bival/-a 4 noči september 2015
comfortable and good customer care service”
beautiful beach with sunrise and sunset view, the new swimming pool is fantastic, inexpensive food with very tasty outcome in price.
We stayed for 4 nights and totally enjoyed very much and didn't want to go elsewhere. There was some electronic problem while my husband playing his DJI Phantom and lost in the sea as result. It was found after 3 days with help of the staffs. The feeling of lost and found is wonderful. Thanks to the staffs. The complimentary message was very good. The lady did a good job. We'll sure to come back here again.
Ocenjeno 21 september 2015
10,0
Vrhunsko
David iz Velika Britanija
Samostojni potnik
Bungalov
Bival/-a 4 noči september 2015
Simply Exceptional”
Location, Ambience and Food
This is quite simply an exceptional hotel. The location is on one of the best beaches in Lombok, the food is superb and reasonably priced for where the hotel is, and the general ambience and hotel decor is amazing. I would happily stay here again many times.
Ocenjeno 19 september 2015
10,0
Vrhunsko
Deborah iz Velika Britanija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Bungalov
Bival/-a 5 noči avgust 2015
Fabulous!”
the staff knew every guest by name; food was excellent quality; ambience of the hotel was very peaceful
Our stay exceeded our expectations, from the moment we arrived and were welcomed by Henri, throughout our stay and even to leaving at the end of our stay when we were waved goodbye by the front of house staff as the taxi left. The rooms were huge, well decorated and the beds extremely comfortable. The beach was quiet and because it is so big, it never felt busy. The whole resort has a magical ambience and the buildings are amazingly historical. In short, one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in Asia and we have been living here for 16 years.
Ocenjeno 30 avgust 2015
8,0
Fantastično
Andre iz Nova Zelandija
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 5 noči avgust 2015
A little gem of Lombok”
Amazing location, Amazing environment with old world antiques, and a stunning beach
Overall it was an amazing place to stay and I would recommend it to friends. There are a few little issues such as: poor fruit juice and cocktails (they use cordial and water to top the drinks but price them at international prices). The breakfast is not included in the price plan so you need to account for 100 British pounds per day per couple for drinks and food on top of the advertised price. The rooms are amazing, the chef has excellent food to eat. The staffs attention to detail is amazing. The hotel is a long way from other eating places, but they off set this with loads of eating locations around the hotel grounds. Above all I would recommend the sunrise breakfast cruise. It is well worth the money for an incredible memory.
Ocenjeno 21 avgust 2015
9,3
Vrhunsko
CHRISTOPHER iz Velika Britanija
Par
Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči julij 2015
Fab 5 star experience - Traditional style!”
Location and secludedness with a fantastic beach, Staff excellent beyond accounts and personal touch, Villa rooms were so unique!!
Ocenjeno 26 julij 2015
7,0
Zelo dobro
Andrew iz Malezija
Par
Bungalov
Bival/-a 2 noči julij 2015
A romantic and clean beaches ”
Best hotel service. Calm, clean and relaxing hotel room. Very unique art and special Hindu and Chinese historical scupture and pottery, warmest and romantic beaches.
My friend and I have 2 hrs tours frm Lombok airport to Tugu hotel. We across many villages, environment and road was so uneven and messy. After the villages finally we arrived. It was so unbelievable Tugu has brighten our eyes. The hotel is superb and absolutely nice. For sure this is a right place for us as our first impression were so good. They have a good service as well, comfort us with a glass of mix fruit juice. Btw, the environment, hotel room and beaches is clean and romantic, especially having the dinner on the bamboo bed in front of the beachside. A very memorable dinner for us. We also enjoying a lot of spa and massage. It is total relaxing for us. Overall Tugu is a valuable place to stay but costly and inconvenient public transportation. Should further consideration if you have budget limitation.
Ocenjeno 21 julij 2015
9,3
Vrhunsko
Jonathan iz Velika Britanija
Par
Bungalov
Bival/-a 3 noči julij 2015
Magic by the sea”
Staff, design, location
Tugu is a magical place of outstanding design littered with beautiful works of art. From the moment we arrived all the staff seemed to know our names and catered for our every need. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone I met and hope to return soon!
Ocenjeno 10 julij 2015
10,0
Vrhunsko
Ina iz Nemčija
Samostojni potnik
Bungalov
Bival/-a 4 noči maj 2015
Heaven on earth”
very friendly and attentive staff! Boat trip and cooking lesson as well as the whole setup! Tugu is very unique and picturesque! We also really liked the food!
Usually I don't rate any hotel... For the Tugu Family I do an exception! I have stayed there with my mum for 4 nights and it was marvelous! Everybody is so friendly and attentive! My mum had stomach ache during the stay and she got her very own soup and dinner menu so that her stomach could feel better and we had a happy stay at Tugu!! Do the boat trip to gili!! The Gilis are nice to see and it is so pleasant to be on the boat! Also we love the cooking lesson:)) We love Tugu and will come back soon :))
Ocenjeno 28 maj 2015
6,3
Prijetno
NICHOLAS iz Malezija
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči april 2015
Overall very good experience..”
1 Very photogenic 2 raw and nature in a good way 3 calm and peaceful
Overall was nice. Room can be brighter/better lighting. Food also can be improve, mostly Asian cusine is fine, but the breakfast pancake was so dry. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Ocenjeno 04 maj 2015
9,3
Vrhunsko
Sarvanen iz Singapur
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči marec 2015
A famous well kept secret!”
The food, the staff and the private beach!
Tis trip was 1 of the most relaxed and romantic trip that we have done so far. We thoroughly enjoyed from the moment the hotel driver picked us up at the airport, right through our stay till we alighted back to the airport again to fly home! The staff were so friendly, the kind of service where the standard was maintained without the usual prim and proper attention you get from the city hotels. That made us feel at home and relaxed. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained with a sprawling grounds to spend the afternoons and evening. The beach was private so you did not have the locals interrupting your leisure time sunbathing or having drinks or a meal in your swimsuits. The food was absolutely fantastic...kudos to the chef! We are very sure that we will be back here again sometime soon! Thank you Tugu Lombok Hotel! You made us feel like part of your family!
Ocenjeno 31 marec 2015
10,0
Vrhunsko
Amran iz Singapur
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 2 noči marec 2015
Absolutely awesome retreat”
Great and friendly staff. Yummy food. Attention to details will leave you going 'wow'
Fantastic mini moon retreat. We will definitely be back!
Ocenjeno 25 marec 2015
10,0
Vrhunsko
Jeremy iz Velika Britanija
Par
Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči februar 2015
Attention to detail”
location spacestaff
We had a great time very romantic place . the attention to details by the staff was amazing nothing was to much trouble.
Ocenjeno 23 februar 2015
9,0
Vrhunsko
Jack iz Indonezija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a eno noč januar 2015
exotic hotel”
exotic, good hospitality and nice beach
Tugu is located far away from airport, it would take 2 hours on average, the location is at the north west of Lombok, above Senggigi beach, we got lost a couple of times as we were travelling at night and in the rain, more road signs would certainly help Upon arriving, through small village road, we were happy to see the cozy hotel fulls of Indonesian arts all over the place, the hospitality of the staffs was great too, we were ushered in the dinning hall to sip ginger tea while waiting for checkin procedure which is fast and efficient. The villa we were in was designed with all the oldie material and style, wardrobe from broken woods but kinda fit nicely and cozy, the bathroom is half al fresco and big complete with all amenities even incense for driving insect away. The next day, we went down the beach which is quite nice with easy wave (not for surfing), the area is equipped with different style of arrangement and various furniture and designs. It is a nice place to relax The breakfast consists of western and local food and served with unique accessories
Ocenjeno 12 februar 2015
9,7
Vrhunsko
Nicholas iz Velika Britanija
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 5 noči december 2014
Lovely resort”
lovely venue, near the beach and a golf course
Stayed at this hotel for around 5 days during rainy season. Since its not close to the volcano the rain often misses the resort and instead heads for the volcano and also Sengigigi. The beach here is fab, food is nice and also the location. If you play golf its also right next too a great course. Love this place
Ocenjeno 03 februar 2015
8,7
Fantastično
Iliana iz Nizozemska
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči december 2014
perfect for relaxation”
beach, rooms, swimming pool
Wonderful hotel if you want to relax and do nothing. Beautiful beach and swimming pool. Staff is doing their best they can't to make sure you have a great time. Great addition is the complimentary high tea at 4pm. However not much to do after 9pm and there is nothing around the hotel. You are totally depending on the hotel. The manager Elie was very helpful and making sure we enjoy our stay. Also, you can get bicycles from the hotel for free to cycle around a bit. Very nice to explore the local village next to the hotel.
Ocenjeno 29 december 2014
9,7
Vrhunsko
Michael iz Nemčija
Par
Bhagavat Gita hotelski apartma
Bival/-a 5 noči junij 2014
A place to be pampered”
Service, Food, Tranqillity
From the first moment we had been heartily welcomed by the driver at the airport. He fulfilled our wish to combine the trip to the hotel with some sight seeing very satisfactory. The way of fulfilling went on in the hotel with regards to Food, renting bicycles, boat excursion up to the choice for the afternoon tea. We could choose every night a different lonely spot for our dinner and it ended with a bond fire on the beach. We still remember our days at Tugu Lombok with joy and we definitely will return.
Ocenjeno 29 december 2014
8,3
Fantastično
Prantik iz Indija
Par
Bhagavat Gita hotelski apartma
Bival/-a eno noč december 2014
Great place for a serene honeymoon”
Architecture, landscaping, service and natural beauty
I had heard rave reviews about Tugu Lombok and I must say that it did live up to its reputation, especially when it came to the architecture, landscaping, service standards and the surrounding natural beauty. We loved our Aloon Aloon villas and were completely enthralled by the Bhagwad Gita bungalow given the amount of space it had as well as the personal pool & entrance to the near-private beach. As with most places in Indonesia, the staff and people were very hospitable and friendly and approachable. The hotel can do with better and more variety of food + improve on the technology side of things with better wifi, DVDs in workable conditions and modern gadgets like Apple TV. But if you are looking for a luxurious romantic getaway, Tugu Lombok is a fantastic spot!
Ocenjeno 14 december 2014
9,7
Vrhunsko
Azra iz Malezija
Skupina
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 3 noči oktober 2014
A little slice of paradise”
The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms were gorgeous, the location is out of the way but serene and beautiful.
My friends and I absolutely loved it. The hotel grounds are beautiful and relaxing. We loved that the architecture and design were an homage to Lombok's Hindu past and that the rooms and villas were designed to 'disappear' into the landscape. The other guests were all couples (because the place is super romantic), but honestly, it's a great place to just get away from a busy, noisy life. The hotel staff are great - friendly and ever helpful. The beach is stunning - only downside is all the coral but the hotel provides complimentary rubber shoes so that's ok. Would definitely recommend friends to this little hidden gem!
Ocenjeno 11 oktober 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
David iz Velika Britanija
Skupina
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 3 noči september 2014
Loved it!”
Quirky and rustic with lovely staff, tranquil setting and great food
Perfect - in every way! I normally don't like to stay in a resort for days on end but didn't want to leave this place. Great staff, lovely food, nice beach, tranquil grounds and pool, interesting antiques everywhere (makes a change from bland/corporate hotels). Woudl recommend Tugu every time!
Ocenjeno 02 oktober 2014
9,3
Vrhunsko
martin iz Velika Britanija
Samostojni potnik
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 2 noči september 2014
Stunning”
Unique, amazing beach, peaceful
Tugu hotel is stunning and just a unique gem. Slightly crumbling in places adds to its rustic charm, amazing statues adorn the beautiful grounds. The beach I amazing with great sun beds loungers and nooks. The one bad thing about the beach is there is quite a lot of coral and is not the easiest to swim in but what a beach, stunning white golden sand. Food is good, if slightly on the expensive side for Indonesia but by normal standards not too bad. The rooms are big, beds super comfy, great bathroom. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.
Ocenjeno 18 september 2014
9,0
Vrhunsko
Sophia iz Malezija
Par
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 4 noči maj 2014
Rustic and yet luxurious!”
1) The staff were outstanding in service - warm, friendly and attentive 2) We enjoyed every meal at the hotel 3) Beautiful sunsets
This was our first trip to Lombok and we had a lovely stay at Tugu Lombok for 4 nights/5 days. We were upgraded to an aloon aloon villa which was simply fabulous. It was a garden villa room fitted with beautiful antique furniture and an outdoor bathroom. Rustic with a luxurious finish! The service par excellence and the staff even waved our country flags as we were leaving in our chauffeured vehicle at the hotel driveway. Best Indonesian hospitality indeed! Thank you to the staff at Tugu Lombok for making our holiday such a memorable one!
Ocenjeno 07 september 2014
9,7
Vrhunsko
Mukti iz Avstralija
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a eno noč december 2013
One of my favourite hotels”
romantic, unusual, beautiful
I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. The only strange out of place thing is the reception area. Whilst quirky, it is quite underwhelming. There is no where to sit and it seems a bit disorganised but that was the only thing I could fault. Everything else was absolutely wonderful. A perfect romantic retreat and very fond memories have remained with me. the staff all know your name and are very helpful and friendly. I loved the rooms and each one is themed. If you want to rekindle your love or treat your partner to something special, then this is the place to go.
Ocenjeno 16 avgust 2014
9,3
Vrhunsko
Marialine iz Belgija
Družina s starejšimi otroki
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči avgust 2014
6 hectares of eclectic bliss...for just 35 rooms”
The personal touch was omnipresent!The pros :1) Room : we got upgraded from an Aloon villa to a Bhagavad Gita suite which is 3 times bigger. This suite comes with an outdoor shower and bath made out o
3) The grounds and location : the grounds are very big for the number of rooms they have currently got. One feels able to breathe, the loungers are never full, the beach is pleasantly busy and the hotel exudes an air of quiet relaxation and confidence. The Javanese owner is an antique collector and his collection is spread out all over the hotel, which gives this hotel such a unique decor. The hotel is right on Sire beach which must be one of the best beaches up north and is only a 20 minute boat ride away from the Gili islands. 4) Activities : we hired the hotel boat for a 5 hour snorkelling trip around the Gilis and had an amazing time. You can hop in and out of the boat and snorkel at your leisure with a local guide who knows where to locate the fish. After the snorkelling you can park off on Gili air for lunch on the beach. Gili air also has a great atmosphere and is definitely a place to visit. We also tried the hotel spa for a couple's Balinese massage and had a great time. The massage room is in an old temple and is an amazing location. Tugu also has a great hotel pool and has free bikes for rent. Ride through the adjacent villages and you will be impressed by the friendliness of the people. The cons : not many, but if I am really pressed, I would say the following 1) Room a little dark sometimes 2) Food : good selection but menu could do with a little review and a little more refinement in the cooking, maybe a few more healthy options too
Ocenjeno 14 avgust 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Beatrice iz Švedska
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči junij 2014
Unforgettable Experience”
Staff, Attention to Detail, Aesthetics
We enjoyed an incredible and highly memorable stay at Tugu for our honeymoon. This is a boutique hotel with grounds the size of a resort. The attention to detail is fantastic - from staff greeting us by name to candles being lit all around the grounds and in front of every room each night. We loved the food (only wish the portions were a bit smaller so we could have tried more of it!) and tea time, and all the different places to enjoy the food and relax. We loved lounging in our outdoor bathtub as the sun set and prayers rang out from the neighborhood mosques. What an experience! The only downside was construction going on outside our room as they are building additional rooms. But we mentioned this to the manager on our first night, and for the rest of the stay, the noise subsided. Excellent service all around - thank you Tugu team for a wonderful, unforgettable stay.
Ocenjeno 04 avgust 2014
9,3
Vrhunsko
JOANNE iz Singapur
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči julij 2014
Fantastic”
Good food, service and room
Ocenjeno 30 julij 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Bonnie iz Avstralija
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 2 noči julij 2014
An Unforgettable Experience”
Loved all the antiques around the beautiful grounds of the hotel, the friendly staff and the amazing seafood dinner on the beach
This was an unforgettable experience. Every detail has been thought of at this hotel and this is truly a once in a lifetime experience. Have never stayed in any hotel quite like Tugu. The staff came around with fresh seafood to choose which they cooked for us and we had on the beach that evening. Was Delicious! My boyfriend also proposed to me in one the huts the following evening which added to just how special this trip was. We cant wait to return!!
Ocenjeno 29 julij 2014
9,3
Vrhunsko
Niyi iz Avstralija
Par
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a eno noč junij 2014
A great cultural experience”
Art and culture
The 80 minutes drive from the airport to the hotel was expensive, but the trip was worth it on arrival. Reception staff were courteous and professional. Rooms were uniquely furnished and the whole complex was adorned with stunning artworks. Cuisines were authentic and delicious.
Ocenjeno 05 julij 2014
7,3
Zelo dobro
Marshall iz Združene države Amerike
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 4 noči junij 2014
Nice quiet hotel with very friendly staff.”
Friendly staff, great rooms, good quality free snorkeling equipment.
Tugu is a nice hotel in a secluded location. It is definitely on the pricey side for Indonesia, but no more so than say, a nice hotel in most of western Europe. It is a long haul from the airport. Note that there are two ways to go. I would recommend the coastal road (which is slightly longer)one way, and the mountain road the other way. The menu in the restaurant is limited and the food was only so-so in my opinion. the food also took a long time to arrive and often arrived barely warm. My wife and two adult children were relieved when I recommended that we go to the Oberoi for dinner one night (which was excellent by the way). Having dinner on the beach at Tugu was nice, but really more of a novelty than anything else. One thing that particularly impressed me was the high quality snorkelling equipment that the hotel provided free of charge. I was a bit irritated at the security staff at the hotel for allowing a local pearl hawker to harrass my family on the private beach until I told him to hit the trail. I would also note that I received a huge discount by booking through Agoda, versus Tugu's published website prices (which I also now know are negotiable). If you are a golfer, you will be disappointed in the nearby course. The fairways are not watered, but the greens were in pretty good shape. If you are not an Indonesian citizen or resident with a KITAS (which we are), the golf is also way over-priced at $80 on a weekday. I think my wife and I payed less that half that amount. (i.e. "Let's stick it to the rich foreign tourists", which I think totally sucks). In any event, other than the close proximity, the Tugu really has nothing to do with the golf course. If you are a scuba diver, the Gili Islands are about a half hour away, but go with an experienced (and safe!) dive master, because the currents can be very tricky. My overall experience at the Tugu was very pleasant and my whole family holds the same impression.
Ocenjeno 28 junij 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Andrew iz Velika Britanija
Par
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 4 noči junij 2014
Exquisite hotel experience”
Culture and design, amazing beach, quiet gardens and surrounds, amazing staff great food.
This hotel truly is a one -off. Designed and created to encapsulate the best of Indonesian art, culture and antiquities. The Tugu combines of art, food, stunning rooms, high service levels, a tranquil environment and a position right on one of the most idylic beaches in Indonsia. Hard to find fault with this hotel, our stay here will remain in our memories forever.
Ocenjeno 16 junij 2014
9,7
Vrhunsko
Kenneth iz Filipini
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči maj 2014
Wonderful”
Relaxing Romantic Beautiful
Amazingly Wonderful Amazingly Wonderful Amazingly Wonderful
Ocenjeno 04 junij 2014
9,3
Vrhunsko
Susan iz Singapur
Par
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 4 noči maj 2014
Wonderful relaxing holiday”
Isolated, quiet and has its own 'private' beach.
Great.
Ocenjeno 28 maj 2014
9,0
Vrhunsko
Wendy iz Združene države Amerike
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 2 noči maj 2014
Paradise found”
Warm-hearted staff, architectural glory and secluded beach
We were surrounded by beauty at Tugu - from start to finish. Gorgeous grounds, buildings, rooms and people. The attention to detail was wonderful - both in terms of the service and the hotel itself. Culturally you feel like the hotel is organic to Lombok - loads of antiques. The pool is peaceful and warm. The restaurant food delicious. We were upgraded to a more luxurious room. If we were to return, and I hope we do, I would not book the most basic room (as we did) - it's a shame to be in this beautiful hotel and not take advantage of it's full beauty. In a part of the world where there are a multitude of luxury hotel - Tugu is truly special.
Ocenjeno 27 maj 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Rachel iz Velika Britanija
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 2 noči maj 2014
Breathtaking. The best hotel we've ever stayed in.”
Amazing staff who really care, stunning spacious setting, lovely rooms in beautiful condition. Henry and his team made Tugu the hotel highlight of our honeymoon, we felt like royalty , huge thank you!
From the special dinner in a candlelit pavilion on the beach , complete with a present from the staff for my husband's birthday! , to the amazing brekkie when and where it suits you, and beautiful facilities (the baths are jacuzzi,size and made of copper!)... Just wow. Go. Indulge. Experience Tugu for yourself! We'll be back for sure.
Ocenjeno 27 maj 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Man iz Hong Kong
Par
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči maj 2014
Perfect place to relax and spend your holiday ”
Location, staff, rooms
Really met our expectations. Staff were very attentive to detail and the whole hotel was very clean and we really love the grass field around the hotel and the swimming pool. Love the antiques and design
Ocenjeno 19 maj 2014
8,0
Fantastično
Jonathan iz Velika Britanija
Par
Bhagavat Gita hotelski apartma
Bival/-a 3 noči maj 2014
A superb getaway from it all!”
Peaceful and tranquil location; exotic hotel standards - spa, beach, rooms; good food and service
We should have satyed longer! This is a spacious "boutique" hotel with beautiful grounds catering for a limited number of guests; quiet; not cheap but you get what you pay for; spacious, well-equipped local style buildings with many antiques and curios; nicely laid out pools and gardens; good beach, restaurant and spa; attentive and courteous staff with efficient service. Golf courses close by; boat trips to Gili islands direct from the site with snorkelling and diving; inland trips and tours throughout Lombok can be arranged.
Ocenjeno 14 maj 2014
7,7
Zelo dobro
Blanche iz Avstralija
Skupina
Aloon-Aloon Vila
Bival/-a 3 noči april 2014
Peaceful stay”
beautiful pool, comfortable beds
Ocenjeno 22 april 2014
9,0
Vrhunsko
Priscilla iz Singapur
Družina z mlajšimi otroki
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a 2 noči marec 2014
Ancient charm, modern facilities. ”
Peace, big villa, private beach.
Enjoyed walks on the grounds checking out the antiquities; lunching in the restaurant to soothing gamelan while our girl swims in the pool right in front of us; reading on the private beach. Got an upgrade to the Aloon Aloon villa which was beautiful and a joy to return to every night. Loved the rainforest shower above a copper bath big enough for all 3 of us.
Ocenjeno 10 april 2014
10,0
Vrhunsko
Samantha iz Malezija
Par
Bungalov Kampong
Bival/-a eno noč februar 2014
nice”
good great nice
this is a very good hotel,they hv a very best service...romantic honey moon hotel.
Ocenjeno 19 marec 2014
9,3
Vrhunsko
Peter iz Nemčija
Par
Bhagavat Gita hotelski apartma
Bival/-a 6 noči februar 2014
Just amazing!”
Very relaxing, super nice staff, beautiful spacious rooms and surrounding!
Really the perfect location to have a romantic and relaxing stay. We went to Tugu for our honeymoon, and it was just amazing. The staff is really trying to read your wishes, they try to do everything to make you happy. It's a very quiet and spacious place, only a few suites on a large area, private beach etc. Already a few hours after our arrival we were relaxed like after weeks somewhere else. Just great!
Ocenjeno 26 februar 2014