Book Now: Smartline Bin Majid Beach Resort

Good
From 149 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (149)Booking.com Reviews (992)
6.7
Good
From 149 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.2
Facilities6.8
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality6.3
Service6.7
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
Deutsch
日本語
more
Room type
Cabana
Deluxe Chalet
Premium Chalet
Standard Chalet
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 127 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
prashant from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
great”
It was great moment with the Pool, Beach and Bar.....
Reviewed May 01, 2016
6.4
Good
Maria from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice facilities ”
Late check in due to event Breakfast didnt have a lot of options Nice facilities. Kids loved the animals It was ok
Reviewed April 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
BINOY from India
Family with young children
Cabana
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice place for a short get away from thr busy life in UAE”
Peaceful and relaxing. Nice gardens. Swimming pools are not temperature controlled or else all is excellent.. There was no grilled fish in the buffet for dinner....I informed the chef (from Kolkata- India). He prepared it quickly and served it personally on our table....That was very nice of him...
Reviewed March 25, 2016
7.0
Very good
Ramesh from India
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Nature lover should visit”
Facility food and model house
nice and comfort
Reviewed February 12, 2016
7.0
Very good
Ramesh from India
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Nature lovers must stay”
location , Garden & model of rooms
Its was nice experience with nature around and rooms are huge and spacious.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
mohamed from India
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Comfortable stay”
Relaxing, Privacy & Comfort
Reviewed October 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Amber from United States
Solo traveler
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Pleasant stay”
Location, beach access, friendly staff
Very quiet. Not a lot of tourist at the time. Nice environment
Reviewed October 04, 2015
7.0
Very good
Dharmeshkumar from India
Family with young children
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice place with poor basic needs”
Place was nice, spacious rooms, swimming pools were nice
Had fun but few basic points they are lacking with 1) There is no internet anywhere except lobby 2) lobby internet was chargeable and very very very very slow 3) In today's digital world, internet is basic need and should be available free 24x7 4) for Towels we have to carry some stupid coupons all the time, else there are extra charges 5) Sauna and Jacuzzi was very poorly maintained and no staff available to assist
Reviewed September 27, 2015
5.3
Mohammed from Egypt
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
nice for relaxing vacation but not in a season”
away from city life, camp style
not bad but too expensive, maybe because of the Eid season
Reviewed September 27, 2015
5.7
Deanne from Philippines
Family with young children
Premium Chalet
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
A Bit Disappointing”
cheaper than nearby hotels
Probably because it is an old hotel, a renovation is much needed.... It was my sisters birthday celebration and the family decided to celebrate it out of town. The pictures looks ok but it can really be very deceiving. Arrived late in the afternoon and we are hoping that we can rest after our travel, when we went to our rooms in which we were given far end rooms (sea view), the key cards are not working, the main light in our room is not working and has to request the technicians to fix it. breakfast is very ordinary...not much choices...just all eggs...
Reviewed September 16, 2015
3.3
katia from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Cabana
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
There is NO private pool in the room!!!???”
Very bad.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
7.7
Very good
Sumod from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A good weekend getaway”
The beachfront; the view from the room
Very pleasant and relaxing
Reviewed September 06, 2015
2.0
ammar from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
I don't know ”
nothing nice the beach is dearty and swimming pool closing early and not clean and all the the tree is not fix
Reviewed August 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Adnan from India
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
The best place to free yourself ”
Lovely place .. very romantic
Reviewed July 29, 2015
3.7
ROSHAN from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Will never recommend anyone bin Majid resort”
Beach Resort by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts
staff is not helpful at the reception desk, had asked for early check in but had to wait for 2 hours, there was no bell boy to help us, had to carry the luggage on our own, rooms are all scattered here and there, staff didn't even inform us Whr is the room, had to search on our own, dining was smelling when we entered while checkin in , breakfast had no good variety as we have seen the best in cove Rotana and Hilton, um Al qwain beach resort is much better than bin Majid I would say and would recommend as it got a lovely beach with pool bar and rooms also quite comfortable with reasonable prices, I also ordered fish and chips as I just got 4 small pieces of fish, utter rubbish, over all a disaster for This weekend.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
maribeth from Philippines
Group
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Very good hotel-very bad attitude staff”
location, cleanliness, good facilities and perfect amenities
i am a frequent guest of bin majid hotel and i can say that i really like and satisfied with my stay in every hotel i visited, i even recommend it with my friends and bring them that day (03 June 2015) but during my stay last 03 June 2015, i was disappointed with hotel staff's attitude. Security guard for night duty told us that it is not allowed to swim after 7pm. we followed their rules so we go back to room and stay there the whole night. we noticed that some of the guest (groups as well), they were in the swimming pool from the time we left until 11pm. take note that the pool is sorrounded by the cabana so we saw what is happening from the said time. by 11pm, we went out and sit near the pool. the said security guard approached us again with conviction that we are going to swim again. we denied, the fact that we are all in our pajamas, we told him also that he told us not to swim after 7pm and why those guests are still in the pool. he replied that they able to convinced him (Security Guard) so that he allowed them. we asked him if do we need to convinced him just to swim again. he said "yes", take note that he is just a Seucrity Guard (im sorry to say) but we are guest. who is he for us to convinced while we paid our stay there. plus, he scolded us in front of other guests like we are in a company accomodation and we need to follow the duty manager of the building. we escalate to the manager, but while talking to the Security Guard in front of the manager, he is still arrogant and let us feel the we need to please him for us to use the facilities. i am disappointed with the treatment and still serious of this issue. imagine, a guest scolded by the "Security Guard". i am still pursuing that management will do actions for this.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
3.3
mostafa from Egypt
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Bin majid resort review”
not good at all
Reviewed May 24, 2015
5.7
mina from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
there is a lot of mosquitos so no deep sleeping”
swimming pool staff location
It was good despite a lot of the mosquitos we enjoyed the pool and privacy also the beach was not cleaned if it is it will be perfect
Reviewed May 22, 2015
7.7
Very good
RAGESH from India
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Best value for money option in RAK”
Location, Rooms, Private beach
Stay at Beach resort by Bin Majid H&R was pleasant especially due to the location, awesome private beach with a beach bar and the ease of 24 hour access to the beach. The Cabana rooms were clean and standard. Options and variety in food was not too great which was the only drawback we felt in the hotel.
Reviewed May 09, 2015
4.7
hamdi from Palestinian Territory
Family with young children
Premium Chalet
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Very old buildings”
Stuff are good,
Reviewed April 19, 2015
5.7
shahin from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
bshhh”
beach pool staff spa
The cabana room was very bad smell and toileta too One of the worst room we recntly stayed Not at all pleasent sleep too
Reviewed March 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Adnan from India
Couple
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Quite good”
As a 4 star resort its one of the best in Ras Al Khaimah.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sunesh from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
nice place to stay with family”
pool, beach and kids play area
grate place
Reviewed March 08, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kaiyr from Kazakhstan
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
not bad”
location, beach
i liked about this hotel is that it has private beach and view from my room to pool side.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
7.7
Very good
Roan from Philippines
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
nice place for escapade”
ambiance,staff and location
Fabulous and romantic
Reviewed February 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Adnan from India
Couple
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
always amazing ”
room comfort, staf performance, location and value for money
Its always a great experience at beach resort
Reviewed January 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
safa from Lebanon
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
nicr beatch and very quite nice employes ”
Very good stay
Reviewed January 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
Dr. from Seychelles
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Nice weekend”
The beach, the service, the staff
Reviewed January 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
majid from India
Family with young children
Premium Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
value for money”
beachfront, calm
Gud property but breakfast must be included in booking
Reviewed January 02, 2015
6.0
Hamid from Pakistan
Family with teens
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
rooms are not like on pictures are ”
Nothing much
We just stay for night we upgraded room to higher levels but we honestly find that standard rooms was better then those we got its was smaller rooms then cabana
Reviewed December 03, 2014
6.7
Good
Adnan from India
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good ”
Beach, Room size, and Pool with Bar
It was good overall. Had a pleasant stay :)
Reviewed December 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
majid from India
Family with young children
Premium Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice place but food is too costly”
Nice calm place beach and view
It was good stay kids enjoyed had fun
Reviewed December 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Rekha from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
best afforable.resort”
private beach ,pool
Stay was gud . we were there with 4 familes , enjoyed our stay, outside food was not allowed and hotel food was tooo expensive, no complimentary breakfast and too expensive other wise resort was awesome with lots of swiming pool and.beach clean
Reviewed September 30, 2014
6.7
Good
mostafa from Egypt
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good relaxing”
location. pool. beach
Good. But no beach parties or programs to be done in the night
Reviewed September 21, 2014
4.3
Ali from Iraq
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Do not go it's bad ”
Nothing
Not good
Reviewed September 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Christopher from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Value for money”
Quality food
Some staff were v friendly n pool bar staff was very moody n scared to talk with guest
Reviewed September 06, 2014
5.0
karim from Egypt
Family with young children
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
its fine place but not too much good”
pools, beach but only to set not to swim, relax
I like the place but no free wifi 20AED/hour. AC not central. Room not too much clean.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Bogard from New Zealand
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Getaway from Dubai”
Pool and Beach area, Staff, Rooms
Great weekend getaway, staff were extremely nice and accommodating with our requests. Gave us highest floor with great views. The seafood at the beachside restaurant was amazing! Great place
Reviewed August 19, 2014
5.0
mohamed from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
not bad”
price
not clean
Reviewed August 13, 2014
7.3
Very good
Khaled from Palestinian Territory
Solo traveler
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
nice pool and dirty beach”
the room was big
they don't pickup the phone especially house keeping! the AC was not good. there was some bugs in the room.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
2.0
Imran from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Resort to avoid”
The house keeping is pathetic, my room was cleaned once in my 3 nights stay and for that I had to call them multiple times, even the water bottles were not replaced by the housekeeping on the second day. For resort where you cannot take outside food in the room, the in room dining was miserable the pasta was not completely cooked, and pizza seemed like it was re-warmed. and worst part is the beach of the beach resort is dirty, with algae all around just a few steps into the sea. All in all I should have avoided the hotel.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
4.3
Brahim from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Not a plaisant experience”
nothing was good in that place
Its far behind to call it resort, I don't recommend it for any kind of travel.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Anirudhan from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good”
good
good
Reviewed July 27, 2014
5.7
shaikh from India
Couple
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Love to been there”
Location Beach silent
We had enjoyed the stay would be going next time sure
Reviewed June 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Samir from India
Group
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
great weekend chillout with your friends/family”
nice beach, clean swimming pool, relaxing cabanas
enjoyed, would love to visit again
Reviewed June 08, 2014
6.3
Good
ahmed from Egypt
Family with young children
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
nice nice nice”
nice nice nice
nice nice nice
Reviewed May 21, 2014
6.0
manish from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
good”
beach
great
Reviewed May 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Bashar from Canada
Family with young children
Cabana
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Relaxing and friendly”
clean beach, great staff, and clean rooms
Well worth the value and lots of relaxing activities
Reviewed April 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Srinivas from India
Family with young children
Cabana
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Excellent. ”
Great service. Value for money. Excellent beach bar.
I thoroughly enjoyed. Children had great time in the pool. Service staff are very friendly. If there was Indian food, it will be a great idea.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
nabeel from Jordan
Family with young children
Deluxe Chalet
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable”
Staff, gardens and beach
Relaxing and comfortable weekend family runamay to a resort with great staff, pools and beach.
Reviewed February 04, 2014